Tonkean Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Tonkean

Don't just manage, automate. For business operations teams in ENTERPRISES with 250+ employees (Legal Ops, Customer Ops, People Ops, etc.), Tonkean is the robotic automation & management platform that connects systems, automates work, and coordinates people, allowing teams to focus on what matters. Tonkean Workbots are orchestrating thousands of business processes to help companies like Salesforce, Microsoft, TripActions, and many more gain efficiency and scale. Learn more about Tonkean

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cody S.
Senior Client Success Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Powerful, complex, quite the learning curve”

ProsIntegrates with many data sources and allows users to display and calculate data in many ways. It has virtually unlimited combinations with regards to how you can display data. Your imagination will likely be your limiting factor before the platform. Support team is international, but responsive. Reported bugs are fixed quickly and the platform is constantly updated. Value of the service for the money is much better than similar services.
ConsHigh learning curve, not a lot of documentation for customers. Have to lean on the support team quite a bit to understand how to configure the service. Due to limited documentation attribute values that are available to the user are ambiguous. When pulling details from various services like TeamWork you are mostly experimenting with trial and error until you either give up and contact support or get lucky and find the right attribute value that exists in TW. It would be helpful if Tonkean can get better at displaying all available attributes for each field pulled in from a service. Having a dedicated and dynamic graph dashboard for each List would be nice instead of cramming it all at the very top.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 11, 2019
Thanks for the review Cody! It's good to hear that you found the platform powerful to use, and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Marcelo Alejandro R.
Head of Accounts
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Loving the product”

OverallExcellent experience overall. From the product, we are working on optimizing our internal overations overall. Sales pipeline, Operations management, Delivery management. Each area with different needs, all being fullfilled by tonkean. Metrics are also a powerhouse for us, that allow us to track how we are doing
ProsIts amazing how we were able to integrate with our company processes and completely enhance the reviews and reminders. Meetings and action items are always on point and ready for us
ConsThe product is still under development, so we are encountering minor bugs still. But the team is very responsive and quick to resolve them

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 16, 2019
Thanks for the review Marcelo! We are very glad you find the product able to optimize your company's processes across different functions. We are constantly working on improving the product, and we absolutely strive to ensure our customers have the best support possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Matt S.
Technical Support Specialist
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Tonkean - helpful software”

ProsMy administrator setup slack integration, which automatically sends alerts based on the age/status of Freshdesk tickets. This has made managing the support role considerably simpler!
ConsIt isn't clear if this is Tonkean specific or an issue with our setup, but it would be nice if it had more intelligence concerning what alerts get passed through.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review Matt! Through our Workflow Builder what alerts get sent when is fully customizable. Feel free to connect if you'd like to see how to configure your setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Bhaskarray B.
Project Manager
Capital Markets, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Amazing Project Management Tool !!!!”

OverallIt helped me to make my job much easier and faster.
ProsEase of integrating it with Slack. Runs super fast on Windows and Mac both
ConsI would love to see it working on mobile phone just how it works on web browser

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review Bhaskarray! I'd recommend checking out mobile app both on iOS and Android and see if that provides a better experience for you on mobile!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Anthony F.
Patent Attorney
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Simplifies Case Management”

ProsTonkean has greatly simplified the process of managing client caseloads for several of our partners. It provides them with regular updates as to the status of cases, and allows them to ping associates for updates through the app.
ConsAs a non-admin user, I have very limited access on what I am able to do with the app, which can be frustrating when I am attempting to perform a simple task, such as assign a case to myself in Tonkean which has been previously assigned to be by a partner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Trenton W.
content marketing manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Support is incredible”

ProsThe massive number and variety of integrations is seriously impressive. It definitely increases the value of the platform and the many use cases it can accomodate. Also the support we receive is timely, and they will often bend over backwards to assist with problems we run into.
ConsMobile app, lack of view variety, and limited notes ability on items.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review and suggestions Trenton! Our team is happy to hear that you've been impressed with the support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great product for project management”

OverallI had a pleasant experience with using Tonkean. Aside from not having the specific charts/graphs, I loved how easy to use the software was and the daily reminders that I was able to set to help to keep me on track!
ProsTonkean was great a great and continued to help our company stay orgainized. I loved the Tonkean bot that would sync directly with Slack. I would set up a daily reminder to pust updates into each of my projects and it would help to keep me on track during those days when I felt things were out of control. It was a simple system to learn and very clean. It allowed for transparency of projects and allowed other team members to see updates daily.
ConsWhen using tonkean, we were looking for a system that would allow us to create charts and graphs to use with our customers to show progress and burndown. With not having the ability to create the specific apps we were looking to have we were unable to use Tonkean as a "one stop shop".

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the positive comments! We're glad you had a positive experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Joe C.
Vice President - Healthcare
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Review”

OverallIt is a decent program but I feel like Microsoft outlook reminders are just as effective some times. Something else needs to be added
ProsIt provides healthy reminders, helping track progress with agents which will definitely be important as my career prorgesses
ConsIt doesn't adjust when I mark an agent/opportunity as a "dead" lead...it will keep asking about that lead even though it is dead.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 17, 2019
Thanks for the review Joe! We're glad that you find the people and project coordination capabilities of the product valuable. I would also encourage you to take a look at some of the capabilities now available in the product to do full integration, automation, and orchestration of business processes. I think you'll find the breadth of capabilities powerful for use across the business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Joshua N.
Director of Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Tonkean - An Administrative and Organizational Friend”

ProsTonkean has provided a remarkable help in getting our staff organized, updated and kept accountable. Pros for this software that contribute to that goal include: - Calendar of events and tasks - Categorization of tasks - Constant reminders for tasks - Custom Updates for owners of tasks
ConsIn its overall remarkable utility, what tonkean lacks is the ability to send text reminders other than email. Considering people respond much better to texts, sending reminders and updates via text messaging would bolster this system even more.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 16, 2019
Thanks for the review Joshua! We're glad you found the product useful. We will also take your suggestion into account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Corey R.
HRBP
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Review of Tonkean”

ProsThe software is nice to look at and its fairly robust.
ConsIt can be easier to use. Overall some of the functionality isn't intuitive and ideally most software should be able to be used without having to look at a user guide or manual.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 24, 2019
Thanks for the review Corey! It's great that you found the product robust, and we appreciate the feedback. Part of our on-going effort to make the product more accessible is through the use of templates to get people started quickly. Feel free to check it out at: https://www.tonkean.com/templates/
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Digital personal assistant”

OverallGood. If I had extra budget and time to configure, I probably would have kept on. helpful for people who are absent minded, or for keeping tabs on big teams
ProsSo, the way this was configured in our organization, it was built to send the sales team reminders about certain stages of our opportunities and focus on updating them regularly. This helped us keep on track with our sales and made sure everything was up to date.
ConsThe notifications became a bit tiresome.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 24, 2019
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Michael J.
Director of Client Success
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Great Business Dashboard”

ProsGood value for money, able to set this up in a highly customizable way.
ConsWould be great to have some industry standard reports pre-built so customers can start out quicker. Those reports can then be customized later.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 9, 2019
Thanks for review Michael! Glad you found the product provided good value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Easy to learn and perfect flexible Project Management solution for small teams”

OverallI realized how much time i waste following up on status of tasks when that could be easily more automated.
ProsEase of use and the UI are great. Mobile app and Slack integration are great. I found this much less software development centric than Jira and less Spread-sheety than Smartsheet.
ConsIt could potentially be too simplistic for more complicated and involved projects. It's flexible enough for me that i don't think i would run into that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
John R.
CIO
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Good Value for quick updates”

ProsIt's a great solution for quick team updates on project status. Once you have the team trained to use the software and provide status via the tool it makes it easier for managers.
ConsNeed more robust project dashboards to see status across multiple projects more easily

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 16, 2019
Thanks for the review John! We're glad that the tool helped to improve the day-to-day lives of your managers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Rebecca M.
Software Product Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Tonkean”

ProsIntuitive and easy to use. Worked extremely well with Slack, which made it easy to have my team use it without logging into yet another site to post updates. Lots of integration capabilities.
ConsThe price was too much to justify unfortunately. Ended up using tools we already had and free sites such as Trello.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review Rebecca! Glad you found the product easy to use with Slack. Sorry to hear that you couldn't justify using our solution in production, but if there are any future business processes with justifiable ROI that we can help with, don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Good Project Management Tool”

OverallI think for the price point it gets the job done, easy to use.
ProsLove that it integrates with slack and I can get notifications/pinged when something needs my attention. Dashboards are helpful too.
ConsWish it was easier/ more user-friendly to upload documents that support our projects from a marketing perspective.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 26, 2019
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Carter Wilcher Tonkean Review”

ProsEase of use. The software is easy to access and straight forward.
ConsFrequency of updates. Can clutter up my email inbox.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 9, 2019
Thanks for the review! We appreciate that you find the product easy to use. The frequency of updates can be configurable in your workflow, so if you need any assistance finding the right volume of updates, feel free to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Mike W.
Manager, Quality Assurance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Overall, Tonkean was a good improvement over managing project milestones in a spreadsheet. ”

Pros1 - Love that it can take care of the communication and updates automatically. 2 - Good way of organizing lots of projects.
Cons1 - Manual updates to projects should be able to be done with less clicks. 2 - Updates/notes should keep dated, chronological history.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Michelle C.
UX Designer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“ Task Tracker & Reminder”

ProsI like the interface of managing tonkean tasks and who they're delegated to. I like that you can set a due date and the owner or the task/project can give updates as to where exactly it's at.
ConsFor a non-manager, when you open up Tonkean in a web browser, it displays really poorly. The Slackbot part of Tonkean I also find confusing and not the best UX.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 16, 2019
Thanks for the review Michelle! We're glad that you found the solution useful. We also appreciate the feedback, as ensuring a great user experience in the product is of key importance for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Ilene C.
Corporate Development Lead
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Easy to use but pretty simple”

ProsThe software was easy to use and very intuitive
ConsPure project management - could use more functionality

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 16, 2019
Thanks for the review Ilene! Glad that you found the product easy to use, and thanks for the suggestion. The product has actually evolved in the last year to encompass a full integration and process automation platform. Feel free to check out tonkean.com for the latest on the platform!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Brittani F.
Financial Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Tokean”

OverallUseful for team projects
ProsI really appreciated the Ease of Use in Tonkean
ConsMy lease favorite feature of Tokean is that it is Web-based.

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 9, 2019
Thanks for the review Brittani! Glad you found the product easy to use. I'd recommend checking out the mobile app in iOS or Android if you're looking for another interface! Let us know if you need any help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“We are thinking to begining on the RAp Worl, ”

OverallIt has the process that we are thinking to use who part of our solutions.
ProsWe vare a Company who has experience in ML, IOT AM
ConsAutomatitation of process that are the part important in our Value offer to the customers

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 23, 2019
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Pat M.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Simple to set up. ”

ProsThe automation is really great. I like the idea of being able to set something up and let it run for me.
ConsIt may need a better on boarding process for team members. Particularly not-so-tech savvy team members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Michael P.
Managing Partner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“GREAT Idea, a litle hard to figure out”

OverallThe reminder bot that gets updates
ProsLOVE the idea of a bot emailing myself and my team to get updates so I don't have to! This makes managing a large to-do list easy
ConsIt's complicated to understand. I have a pretty simple business and the software seems like it is very well suited for a much larger company who can spend more time setting it up with all their systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
aaron y.
human resources
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Good concept”

OverallDecent - still trying to find a home for it
ProsEasy of use to on-board & good support.
ConsMissing feature sets, more importantly no defined workflows (e.g. solutions) to guide users. Clunky to tie together concepts

Vendor Response

By Tonkean on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review and suggestions Aaron! We now have built-in templates in our product, which may help with providing some guidance. https://www.tonkean.com/templates/ Hope that helps in finding a use case for you. We'd also love to connect if you need more guidance!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Duane M.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“Great integrations, and ease of setting up those integrations”

OverallI did not have any benefit for myself, but I can see how others would benefit greatly from this service.
ProsThe ease of setting up integrations with other services such as Slack, Salesforce, etc. The Dashboard was clean with a great UI. Aggregation of information was concise.
ConsNothing really, just not the product I need at this time. I have many of these custom integrations in the current services I have developed myself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
Matt P.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Easy to use and very consumer focused.”

ProsCustomer service and ease of use. They worked with me extremely close to figure out how we could work best with them. If I had a problem they would respond quickly and would get it solved.
ConsStill working on perfecting the system for eCommerce brands. Fairly new program so some hiccups in the beginning but nothing too disruptive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018