Blink Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Blink

Modern employee app & intranet solution, with a personalised feed for internal comms, videos, training, sharing and notifications. Blink is ideal for mobile teams and frontline workers, enabling them to connect, be informed and productive on the move. If you're looking for a better way to reach your colleagues wherever they are with relevant news, videos, posts, polls, and even application notifications, holiday booking, return to work forms. Blink is the ultimate employee app. Learn more about Blink

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Peter H.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“We use Blink as our main communication tool as we are split between two office or on customer site. ”

ProsAfter several false starts with other applications, the team quickly adopted Blink. Within two weeks we had rolled out Blink as the tool of choice. We are distributed over two offices and/or on customer site - so having a central messaging tool that everyone uses is great. New joiners find it easy to learn/use. We have some company-wide channels, individual team channels, lots of ad hoc groups, and then normal direct messaging. Due to the ease of use we use it regularly to bring small/ad hoc project teams together in order to share documentation and messaging. The fact that there is a desktop app, a web app, an iOS app and Android app means Blink can be used where ever you are. We like the lightning-quick search, have linked it to both Jira and Office 365, and have plans to extend it with an in-house Bot. New features are released on a regular basis and if we have any questions then we have found the support to be very quick and helpful.
ConsThe main limitation is that we still need to use a separate application for screen sharing and voice calls. It would be nice if this feature was added. However, we would rather use Blink for messaging and sharing than go to product that was a unified platform but a poorer experience. For that reason we still currently use Skype for Business for voice and screen sharing but have chosen not to use Microsoft Teams for colloboration as we think Blink is a far better experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Katherine B.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Alternative Intranet”

OverallWe're still playing around with the features but so far after less than a month we are happy with what we are working with.
Pros- free for up to 20 users - great alternative to a company intranet / communication portal for the micro businesses who want to share their management system documentation with field staff and don't want to fork out expensive licences with Microsoft for similar products like yammer / SharePoint. - if you are IT savvy and know how to build microapps feature will draw your attention. - Can download on android and iOS devices - Has a desktop app for windows and iOS devices
Cons- you have to purchase the premier package at a monthly cost per user to do branding. It would be good if there was a fixed fee per month for up to 10 users for the small companies e.g. £20 plus VAT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard G.
Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Just Awesome.”

OverallHelps build teams, gives me a great way to communicate and collaborate.
ProsIt's all the small stuff this does apart from being a great messaging app, naturally builds culture within teams and the business. Gives my people the ability to reach out at any time on any device to ask questions and to be helped. Our EPG is linked (via API) and it's a great way to get good automated snap shots awhile on the move... even alerts. We get the ability to message all our people at once in emergency situations (came in handy when the beast from the east arrived)
ConsIt's quite fresh but still packed with features, the development cycle is really agile. When we have an issue its usually fixed within a couple of days to a week. We hit a couple of bugs in the early days but we were supported and kept up to date on progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Loic M.
Barista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Incredible ”

ProsThis is more than just a messaging app, a great one at that, It enables teams of staff to interact and collaborate with each other enabling a variety of benefits to arise. Some of these benefits include a growth in culture amongst teams and the business, the ability to contact others regardless of time, location or device and the simple yet effective layout of the App has made it more appealing and enjoyable to use. The App allows people to contact all teams during emergency situations. This proves effective during unprecedented events such as the recent 'Beast from the East'. Mostly we like the ceiling of the product. Many products in their early days are plagued with bugs and developmental issues, however, this software has had very few, this is a huge positive as this is rarely the case for new software, this puts the software in a league of its own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Helen W.
Account Manager
Computer Networking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Blink is really awesome! ”

ProsBlink provides me with an excellent way of communicating with colleagues and getting company updates out to the wider business. I find it better than email as it has a more natural flow and much more efficient as you can create multiple relevant chats and groups for all your requirements. Notifications are great and it intergrates with all my other apps.
ConsI'm looking forward to the getting an update to enable messages to be sent after being offline, this would enable Me to use offline and keep up to date with chats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Chloe B.
Operations Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Essential part of my every day working life. ”

ProsThe use of "teams" work really well, it means that i can get the message across in a simple and easy fashion to a select group within a targeted conversation. Ultimately this results in less email chains but successfully keeps everyone in the loop.
ConsConnectivity on the mobile is an area for improvement but other than that, i love using this everyday.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Riaan v.
Banking Practice Head
Computer Networking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Easy to use. Very clever bots and integrations ”

OverallIt puts everything in one place and is very easy to use.
ProsThe Feed works great. It pulls everything you need into one space. The messaging side of Blink works very well. Instant messaging, teams, spaces - very easy to use.
ConsOffline working would be nice, but these days everyone is online for the majority of their workday, so just a minor nice to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Kevin C.
Software Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Excellent app to communicate with project teams”

ProsExcellent app to communicate with different project teams. Can integrate with other software through Bots. We can post reports from our back office system to specific project groups on Blink using the API. First class customer service. The Blink support team are always there to help me with API integration. New features added regularly.
ConsRarely have any issues but the support team are always there to help me out with the API integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Aoife M.
Senior Legal Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Makes work more productive”

ProsAble to chat to people quickly and easily without disrupting them. More efficient than emails and less formal. Promotes a more friendly environment in the workplace. I like the tea round and gifs! Also like that you can share attachments and images.
ConsSometimes inappropriate gifs (racist, sexual content etc) I also don't like that it tracks your usage but does not make that clear from the outset and doesn't appear to have an option to switch that off. In general I am not clear on what information others can see about my messages and activity so I would like more clarity on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Fine for communications, lacking in other features”

OverallMore casual internal communications and email but very primitive. Newsfeed is good but difficult to search so only really works for real-time updates. Lack of ability to share files properly limos use severely and the 'hub' feature is too basic as it does not allow the creation of pages to view only upload of docs. The admin and access level features are not rounded enough, it's all or nothing!
ProsSimple IM app and the newsfeed like appearance of the home page. Some limited integrations, calendar works well.
ConsLacking in support for 3rd party apps, no ability to view documents in the app only have attachments.

Vendor Response

By Super Smashing on July 3, 2019
Hi, We are sad to hear that Blink hasn't lived up to your expectations and appreciate your honest review. It definitely helps keep us in check. To your point, we do have a search feature, which should allow you to not only search Feed posts and Chats but also content on 3rd party integrations. We also have Pages in the Admin Panel, which lets Org and Team Admins create native content for the platform - this should address your concerns about the Hub. Access to different levels of teams or user permissions can be customised in the Admin Panel - it would be great to get your thoughts on what's missing (hello@joinblink.com). We have passed on your feedback regarding limited previews of files (since last month this is available for PDF and Word files but we don't yet support all types). Glad that you find the platform helpful for internal communications and hope to hear from you soon! Thanks again, The Blink Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
heather m.
Co owner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“Blink is our second in house comm tool and things are looking up! ”

OverallWe are optimistic about this product, far less buggy than our last in house comm tool. Hopefully they can get notifications improved and I think everything will be groovy at that point.
ProsBlink has some neat features like email search via its platform through single sign ons. It has a hub that makes important work docs painless to find/use immediately. Chat is great and quick.
ConsNotifications need to be improved. The team worries that messages fade into obscurity rather than being seen by appropriate parties.

Vendor Response

By Super Smashing on July 1, 2019
Hi Heather, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback and we are glad you're enjoying Blink! As I'm sure you are aware, we're working on the Notification Center which will mean that you'll have even easier access to the most important content on the platform - it would be great to hear your thoughts on that feature when it goes live! Glad to hear you're optimistic about the product as we continue to introduce new features and that once we improve notifications everything will be groovy :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019
Rachel R.
Executive Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“A refreshing and easy way to work and communicate with my team, colleagues and business contacts! ”

ProsMuch more modern and intuitive than the other tools I use at work. I like how it doesn't confine, I'm able to integrate it with day to day work flows and interact fluidly with those both in and outside my organisation. Professional, modern, fun and effective.
ConsI use the app so much I greedily want more integrations so I can use it across even more workflows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Tobin J.
Operations Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Blink systems have enabled our team to be better connected and significantly more communicative ”

ProsEase of use, personalization, cross-platform/device support, encryption and the support we've received from the Blink team
ConsNone yet. I can't believe more people aren't using it - it's a tool we've really come to rely on. We have a team spread all over the country and this keeps us all connected
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Daniel F.
Digital marketing exec
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Extremely user-friendly interface!”

ProsIt is easy to use and is a very effective way of communicating with the wider office team, tracking various projects.
ConsSome staff and freelancers still try to communicate through email or WhatsApp; it would be beneficial if more organisations were on Blink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Tash D.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Awesome user experience. It is the best software of its kind to really link teams together.”

OverallEveryone worldwide doesn't yet use Blink ! I am sure everyone who tries this software will be converted and it will completely simplify their way of working - as it has done mine.
ProsI really like how you are able to use Blink across different devices with such an easy-to-use interface, whilst also being able to share complex files and information. It is so simple to stay in touch with my whole team and really keep on top of the latest project updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
trudy d.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Building a digital workplace can be scary but Blink is brilliant and covers all bases.”

ProsIt really is a central hub for all our employees to access. It makes sharing information so easy. Internal Comms was always time-consuming but now we use the feed to share information to anywhere in the world.
ConsThere isn't really a negative since it can help your business access information and can't wait for the next step in advancement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Hadeer S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Don't upgrade to business!”

OverallReally disappointed
ProsIt's easy to use and really good as free app
ConsNo support! i bought the business and I didn't see any differences worth the money! and when I contact them no reply! even phone number always busy like it's a scam! use the free app and don't upgrade
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Daniel D.
Director
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great way to communicate quickly with my team with minimal hassle”

Overallquick and easy communication
ProsThe simple platform that Blink creates means I can focus on what's really important rather than being slowed down.
ConsI think that an introductory setup guide could play when first installing the app to get people going as soon as Blink is installed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Sean N.
Builder of Digital Workplaces
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2018