Bitnami Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Bitnami

Bitnami has automated the ability to package, deploy and maintain applications, lowering the barrier to adoption for anyone to deploy and maintain a full spectrum of server applications, development stacks and infrastructure applications in virtually any format. Click to deploy any one of 120+ ready-to-run applications from the Bitnami Application Catalog or use Bitnami Stacksmith to package and migrate your custom in-house applications to the cloud. Learn more about Bitnami

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“My best WordPress offline installer ”

OverallBitnami has greatly improved my delivery time for designing websites for my clients as i can do so with ease offline and export online and also i can efficiently install and and edit web scripts on my local host and work on it.
ProsWith over 5 years in web design and development i must say bitnami is one of the best offline installers for wordpress i have used for my clients. i can do alot of things and even install a web script with ease. Bitnami also provide an excellent platform to work offline on my websites. An amazing thing also about bitnami is the ease of use as it doesn't require a full knowledge of web development before use.
ConsI use bitnami a lot and i must say the cost for their pro offers are discouraging, and also the pricing isn't the cheapest amongst offline web installers and you can find an offline local host a for a better price in the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“A lifesaver”

ProsI love that it made life easier for me when I wanted to deploy certain apps on the cloud. Not only did they offer a great trial plan, but their monthly plan was not a burden on my resources. Time can be an issue if I need to deploy something on the cloud and I don't feel like spending time configuring it. Earlier I would look around for solutions trying to find an easy way or fixes for errors. It's super easy for anyone to deploy.
ConsI wish it had a larger catalogue so my life would be easier but at least I get something out of it. It can be quite expensive if you have a larger operation. Basically, it's one of those which has little flaws.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel A.
Analista de infraestructura
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Excellent application center”

OverallA great variety of innovative and latest generation applications
ProsMany applications to implement and test, new trends and new services that can be tested, last generation applications
ConsNot all applications can be installed locally to perform micro tests, and at low cost. It is required to have an infrastructure in cloud, Azure, AWS or other
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Rocky K.
Course Building Technologist and Business Coach on the Education Team
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“Allowed me to test a lot of software without buying a lot of equipment”

OverallBitnami saves me hours from setting up a server to the correct specs in order to test-drive software. What takes hours/days takes minutes.
ProsIn my company, we're always exploring new software packages to see if it can be rolled out company wide. Server software/applications require specific settings to work properly, and I can't spend an hour just to set it up. Bitnami makes it super easy to deploy.
ConsNo real cons! The Cloud Hosting is pretty expensive compared to competitors, but that one-click application installation makes it worth it.

Vendor Response

By Bitnami on June 1, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Ahmed M.
Lead developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Cool tool for those who seek turnkey solution”

ProsBitnami provides ready made packages for most major cloud service providers. It's absolutely easy to use and deploy with, real time saver
ConsHardcore admins would probably prefer to work their own stuff. Maybe creating custom Docker images for saving their time, but it would be their own work at the end of the day

Vendor Response

By Bitnami on May 24, 2018
Thanks for your review! If you'd like to use your custom applications with Bitnami, we suggest checking out Bitnami Stacksmith. Stacksmith simplifies the migration of your applications by automating the manual tasks required to package, deploy and maintain software stacks for all major container and cloud platforms. https://bitnami.com/stacksmith
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Sue P.
IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Another good one for Linux”

OverallSo far so good. I do not have any issue with the system crash or else. It is just I am new and find myself clumsy to operate the server.
ProsEasy to use and run the command. The command is easy to understand and process.
ConsSometimes it can be difficult to find the files stored on the server or find the command to manipulate the server properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel P.
Consultor de BPM
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“I have used Bitnami products, it is guaranteed quality.”

OverallBitnami products are recommended, especially software access to the Apache and Tomcat servers. I've used them and they provide very good server application management tools.
ProsBitnami has products that increase productivity and provide access to the interface for the administration of Apache servers.
ConsIts use is limited, it provides products of small size and robustness. I wish you to expand your portfolio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018