SMORE Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SMORE

Newsletters development tool that allows users to create online newsletters with mobile integration, templates, and foolproof design. Learn more about SMORE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jennifer P.
Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Pure Awesomeness ”

ProsI absolutely LOVE this product! As a teacher I can easily, so very easily, send out monthly information and updates to students and their families. This sounds normal but it's the features that Smore includes - integration with everything Google, YouTube, and you name it! So easy to send out a newsletter with a video attached, or a survey for parents to fill out, or photos to share, or ANYTHING! An amazing one stop shop product for communication. PLUS, it includes some awesome analytic features for the user as well as very easy ways to share your newsletter or poster or whatever is created. Furthermore, students are also able to so easily use Smore to CREATE and demonstrate their learning. Smore is a very powerful and effective tool that all ages can use. Really it is just pure awesomeness!!!
ConsThe free version only always two newsletters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Tanja S.
Moj online posao
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Smore is perfect”

ProsSmore is perfect site,you can use free and create good blog or website
ConsBecause is disagn is little old,but everthing else is good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Allison D.
Music Teacher
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Give me more smore!”

ProsSmore is something that can be used for so many businesses and events. I've used it for weekly announcements with my students, party invitations, parent resources, and flyers for upcoming functions. It is so versatile and easy to design. Besides all its wonderful uses, it also looks amazing!
ConsThere is nothing I can say that I do not like about Smore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Beautiful Newsletters Easy”

OverallCreating beautiful newsletters for the entire organization.
ProsThe ease of putting together a newsletter and incorporating google maps, surveys, pictures and text.
ConsThere is a little bit of a learning curve at the beginning. I like that you can copy templates and edit them - that helped a lot in the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Newsletter on the Fly”

ProsThere are so many good things about this software! I love designing my communication in it - layouts are eyecatching and draw the reader in. I also love the tracking benefits to see who is actually engaging in the content.
ConsNothing. It really does fit our needs perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Andrea E.
Sales Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Super easy to use, very quick and convenient way to create an advertisement or newsletter.”

ProsSmore is super affordable and very easy to use. I have more experience using it as a newsletter rather than a flyer, and it's a major time saver for those who send out regular newsletters (schools, churches, small businesses, etc.). There are several attractive designs to choose from, and they are all customizable without having to spend forever on formatting. It only takes a few minutes to set up something that looks great and is easy to follow.
ConsFor those who are super controlling about graphic design and formatting, this may not be the service for you. Flyers on Smore, like I mentioned above, are customizable, but you can't change every single detail and placement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Melinda A.
owner
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Smore”

OverallNeeded something easy to create and distribute e-newsletters.
ProsI like that it is easy to use. It has basic e-newsletter capabilities is all that we really need and serves our purpose.
ConsFor us it works, but if you need something that is more rebost, this may not be the best solution for your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Sladjana M.
Economic
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Smore is a website that allows you to create beautiful newsletters and advertise on social networks.”

OverallI use it to promote my job on social sites.
ProsProvides great features and tools for easy and nice design of flyers, newsletters and ads for the promotion of products, services and business on social networks and sites.
ConsIt takes time and little skill to use everything that Smore offers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Lorinda F.
Fitness Instructor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Love this SMORE for school ”

OverallSMORE is a great tool for schools as it provides an easy way to information out to all parents. The newsletters are great looking as well.
ProsI like that SMORE makes it easy for schools to share information with parents and there are a lot of options to pick from as well.
ConsSometimes there is too much information on one flyer making it over whelming making it harder to visually see everything. And it can look cluttered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019