WebGazer Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About WebGazer

WebGazer is a monitoring service that checks your website, cron jobs or scheduled tasks on a regular basis. It notifies you with instant alerts in case of a problem. That way, you have a piece of mind about the status of your service without manually checking it. Learn more about WebGazer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mario D.
IT Engineer
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“It's a great tool”

OverallHave a news website so gazer is the best tool for monitoring very issue
ProsVery helpfully for monitoring our websites, 95% of accuracy when site is down for more than 1 minutes.
ConsSome times my web is down less than a minute and gazer reports inmediatly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great service for an even greater price!”

OverallEasy sign up, easy to add my sites/apps, and super simple to work with!
ProsI love the sense of security, knowing that if my mission critical web applications go down, WebGazer will let me know right away. I also really appreciate the uptime reports, which help us with our customers' SLA!
ConsNothing bad to say here! Freemium plans, all the up to super affordable ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Utku C.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Detect cheating hosting providers”

OverallI learnt that my hosting provider was continuously pausing my server at midnight, assuming that I would not check. Now they are providing an uniterrupted service as they know I will find out with WebGazer.
ProsWith a easy setup shorter than 1 min, you can easily start tracking your site & service.
ConsNothing, so far. They are adding new features continuously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Marvin L.
Maintainer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great Tool To Be Notified About Problems/Downtimes On Your Website”

OverallI use WebGazer to monitor downtimes and problems on the website of my open source project
Pros- Straight UI - Simple pricing - SSL monitoring - Telegram support - Special plan for open source projects - Steady improvements
Cons- Only a few different server locations available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Matteo M.
Dev
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Wonderful”

ProsIt's simple and powerful! And also with beautiful interface
ConsThere isn't a mobile app! Make it, please
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Toby B.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Useful!”

ProsVery easy to use and setup Great free plan for early stage startups
ConsSometimes it reports wobbles that Pingdom doesn't pick up. But better to be oversensitive than undersensitive!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Herbert S.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“The Best Gazer of the Web”

ProsSimplicity, beautiful UI, backend structure (serverless), and performance.
ConsNot much. It does not try to be the Jack of all trades; but rather, a king of its purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Valentin B.
Developer
Program Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Webgazer review from casual user”

ProsSimplicity of use, the UI is clean and powerfull. Options can be reached easily.
ConsMaybe provide an API, or lower price. Anyway that optional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Dieter H.
Backend developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great service!”

OverallI really liked using WebGazer and I recommend everybody looking for a monitoring solution to try it out!
ProsWebGazer is a full-featured and really good looking service. I discovered it on Product Hunt when they launched and I immediately loved it. I started tracking a couple of websites and from that point on everything just worked as it should, never had any trouble.
ConsThe pricing. Once they started charging to use their service (something I completely understand), I started looking for a free alternative because paying for a monitoring service wouldn't be worth it in my case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Harun Ö.
Co-founder
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great SaS which helps startups”

ProsThanks to Webgazer, our action time to shutdowns decrease dramaticly. As a startup we are running 8-10 website and we dont have enough resource to control all of them. Webgazer help us to monitor health of our websites simultaneously.
ConsIf they have alerts about the website speed ranks and notifications when we face instant drops, it would be really usefull.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Doug M.
Sr Software Engineer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“So easy to set up an uptime monitor”

ProsI've used at least a handful of different uptime monitoring services over the years, and I will say that WebGazer has proven themselves to be at the front of that list of services. It was VERY easy to set up my monitor. And when my server has gone down, the notifications are generated quickly and emailed quickly.
ConsCan't think of anything I dislike about WebGazer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
William H.
CTO
Biotechnology, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Nice monitoring tool - simple, effective, reasonably priced”

ProsPricing and simplicity. I also like the ability to create a Dashboard page for a set of monitors that I can share.
ConsWould be nice if there was an option to do a second check after a failure to make sure it's a significant failure. Sometimes I get failures posted where there doesn't appear to be any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Shawn H.
Senior Computer Specialist
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Free account is generous and a good stepping stone for monitoring”

OverallBasic, single-site monitoring with email alerts for when the site goes down.
ProsFast, easy setup for basic website monitoring. The free account has provided all that I need for time being, but the paid accounts look pretty reasonable as well.
ConsI haven't experienced any issues with WebGazer so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Cuong T.
Founder
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“The Fastest Uptime Monitor Tool”

OverallWebgazer helps me forget keeping my site in mind because it has cared of for me 24/7 already. I trust it.
ProsEvery time my website is down, Webgazer instantly send me an alert email. I have plenty of monitor tools do the same Webgazer does, but all of them is always behind Webgazer a step and even don't send me anything. I use Webgazer a long time and it worked with no issues.
ConsI hope an Android notification that I can see the alert immeadiately for mobile it will be better than email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Simple and does the job”

ProsIntegrating into Slack to track downtime is brilliant!
ConsLack of information regarding _why_ the site was down, and how long for - but this seems to now be fixed so I can't think of much else to say!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Does the job”

ProsQuick email notifications, so I always knew when there was a problem.
ConsOur site was up and down all day, so I had dozens of emails a day that didn't really tell me much about what was wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“ user-friendly and easy to operate”

Prosextremely fast, responsive, user-friendly and quick on-boarding experience
ConsLack of options, no free tier, offers less "gazers" then some of the competition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Review about my experience of using the WebGazer tool”

OverallWebGazer tool helps me to keep updated when my website is down or facing an issue i.e. loading error. As soon as i get the email about the same, our team check the issue & working on the same to validate & fix the bug asap. Overall, i am happy using this tool and, i wish to continue with it for now.
Pros- It immediately updates you when your website faces any loading issue. - It shares an informative summary of total downtime. - Pretty much accurate with the information that the tool shares with the user. - It keeps track of issue faced in the recent past as well.
Cons- At present, i didn't find any cons of using this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Nick C.
Front End Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great for small businesses and those who don't need a lot of bells and whistles”

ProsEasy to use, very modern looking, offers the right amount of features for me.
ConsThere's really not much I don't like. It would be cool if they had an API that developers could hook into to create their own monitoring flows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Myles C.
CTO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Perfect tool for uptime monitoring”

Pros- Ease of use - Responsiveness of developers
ConsPricing has changed a bit since I first started so got a bit more expensive, but still decent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Guillaume R.
Co-fondateur, Associé & CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“The best uptime monitor ”

ProsThe price and the easy to use, the fun notifications by email
ConsThe possibility to analyse the error response
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“A good website and API monitoring tool”

ProsEasy to set up. Status pages make it easy for your users to see the health of your service.
ConsThe free plan is quite limited. No weekly/monthly service uptime reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“I know when my site is down ”

ProsEasy to use. Just configured it and then I receive an email the moment my site is down. That awesome.
ConsSeriously nothing. I get everything I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Matteo V.
COO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“A good alternative to statuspage.io”

ProsWebgazer is easy to use and configure. The UI and the notifications system are the "icing on the cake".
ConsPages are not very customizable in graphics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Itai N.
Product Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Easy to use alert system”

Overallit's a very cute, helpful product, I'd definitely recommend it.
Prosit's very easy to set up, it was just a few clicks and I started to get notifications of whenever my website crashed
ConsI find it a bit limited as it's not always an on/off thing, sometimes just PART of my service is down (SaaS product). I'd like to be able to differentiate stuff like.. REST API for example
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Kim D.
Kok
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Nice”

OverallGoood
ProsTells me when sites are downTells me when sites are downTells me when sites are down
ConsA lot of emails in my inboxA lot of emails in my inbox
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Mehmet T.
CEO
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Webgazer”

ProsSpeed and ui/ux design is user friendly
ConsUser friendly .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
John K.
Web Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Nice website downtime detection”

OverallA lot of emails goes to spam instead of inbox
ProsThe website downtime detection system. Personally is the only feature i use.
ConsI did not had any problem with the software so far. But I thing the software deserves more advertising in order to gain more customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristian S.
Frontend Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Simple and easy service”

ProsIts easy to set up and reliable it warns you in a matter of minutes.
ConsSometimes you get warnings even if everything is ok, occurs almost never.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018