Sparkage Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Sparkage

Sparkage is a digital loyalty platform that simplifies marketing for small businesses. It has everything you need to connect with customers, encourage repeat visits and grow your business. Learn more about Sparkage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David H.
Owner
Wine and Spirits, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Sparkage Pays for Itself”

OverallAs a first time business owner running a small family business, my advertising budget is very tight, and I was wary of wasting it on an ineffective program. I was relieved and thrilled when Sparkage began to pay for itself from the very first month. We've seen the rewards program increase the frequency of visits from our regular customers, and also seen how effective special offers are at bringing back those one-off customers who forgot about us. After bringing them back often enough, some of those one-off customers became regulars. We've also used flash offers to drum up short term cash when needed. Case in point, it only took an hour after submitting a push notification yesterday to sell a case to a customer we had not seen for a while. The Sparkage support team has been extremely helpful and a pleasure to partner with. They are very responsive and hands on, and also have been great at suggesting ways to make the program even more effective for us. Overall, it has been a very positive experience, and has helped us grow our sales.
ProsEase of use, motivates customers, gets results.
ConsIt's not a con, but some customers resist downloading another app. Fortunately, we can track points regardless if they choose to use the app or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Taylor D.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Best customer retention and reward system there is! ”

ProsDirect engagement with customers via notifications with text. Easy, convenient, effective reward system Can promote products and services through words that customers may not know about. So it's a great way to advertise new things and directly. Incredibly easy to set up, use, and maintain. Amazing company that goes the extra mile for their clients.
ConsThere aren't any at all which is a huge!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Very Receptive Customer Service!”

OverallI really appreciated the speed with which my concerns and questions where taken care of. I also appreciated that they have been willing and able to make sure that the program works well for my business. This receptiveness and willingness to adapt to my needs, makes this an extremely desirable program for small businesses like mine. We are constantly adapting and changing to stay viable as a brick and mortar store in an increasingly online world, and this ability to change and make the program adapt to my needs makes it a very valuable business tool.
ProsIt is easy to use and learn right from the start.
ConsI have no concerns at this time. So far it is performing just as I need it to.

Vendor Response

By Sparkage on August 13, 2018
Thanks for the review! We'd love to use this as a testimonial. Would you let us know who you are via email if you're okay with that?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Aaron N.
Owner/operator
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Review”

OverallGreat over all experience. Customer support is top notch
ProsEasy to use. Reliable, but when things do go funky, I know that they will correct any issues in a timely manor.
ConsIt would be nice if it connected to the POS so it automatically keep track of rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Kristi R.
Business owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Sparkage has been a great way to keep track of customers rewards and promote specials!”

ProsBeing able to track customer base and communicate with customers, easy way to track rewards instead of using punch cards, ease of use for my customers
ConsThe checkout process could be more streamlined, but I spoke with them and they are in process of automating it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Jenny B.
Sales
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Sparkage Review”

OverallWe worked mainly with their representative. He took the time to come out on multiple occasions to help set up the program with Dive Magic. They kept the concept simple, both in earning points and for customers to redeem them. Our business is built on community, travel, and events. This app has made it possible to send out the information to our customers in small messages, instead of long emails that are immediately deleted.
ProsIt was helpful that the company and the customers had multiple ways to download the Sparkage app. We found it easiest to manually type them in through the online program. Being able to offer a tiered point system, allows customers to choose rewards as they go, or they can save up and redeem them for multiple rewards. Our company relies on events and trips, Sparkage allows us to send out that info, without having emails go into a spam box.
ConsOur customers had trouble downloading the app via the QRcode. I would like to have the ability to add pictures or logos to our events information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Sasa T.
Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great App”

OverallCustomer reward app.
ProsEasy to use for us and our Customers. Great Customer reward software. Great support...
ConsPrice little higher than we would like ....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Ian M.
General Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Sparkage Rewards Feedback”

OverallWith Sparkage we are able to reward our loyal customers, set them up with redeemable awards, or special offers for returning customers. Overall, the support has been top notch and the feedback from our customers is very positive.
ProsEase of use. Setup and utilization are customer friendly and easy to manage.
ConsNo issues or recommendations with the software .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019