Spendgo Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Spendgo

Spendgo is an integrated loyalty and marketing platform that allows businesses of all sizes automate and manage campaigns, creating a unified customer experience for its 12 million users by connecting point of sale and e-commerce platforms with third-party solutions. Spendgo provides behavioral data, empowering businesses to more effectively engage with their customers. With Spendgo you can reach your customers in-store, online or via mobile. Learn more about Spendgo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bradley M.
Web Programmer
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Spendo Is The Way To Go!”

OverallA++ Experience. The team is very hands on. Compared to other vendors I deal with Spendgo's willingness to go above and beyond the call of duty is second to none. Their technical expertise and customer support is top notch. We love them. They also have multiple options for loyalty integration and if they don't have a solution they are always willing to at the very least exploring building one. We appreciate all that they do for us.
ProsAPI Capabilities, Intuitive Admin Dashboard, In Store Ease of Use, Great Support
ConsNo complaints at this time. The software works as we expect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Anne S.
Loyalty Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“Awesome Loyalty Rewards CRM software!”

OverallEverything is so customizable and easy to use. We have seen a very noticeable lift in sales and visits to all of our locations because of Spendgo.
Pros> Data visualization in the dashboard > Amount of data captured > Ability to target specific segments > Dynamic segmentation > Ability to integrate with email providers > Customization options
ConsThere's not a whole lot that I dislike, because they literally add anything I've ever needed added. They are really the best to work with!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Brandon H.
Sr. Loyalty Marketing Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“spendgo review”

OverallSpendgo is able to be installed on a variety of different POS vendors and will actively work with a variety of our vendors ensure integrate their API across platforms. Spendgo actively provides business suggestions to help us take full advantage of the loyalty program. They are responsive to issues and are a true partner, not just another vendor.
ProsSpendgo is extremely flexible and can be built to meet a number of different loyalty situations. I like that there can be a user facing display, which helps drive guest participation even if store employees are not pushing the program.
ConsWhen we first started with Spendgo there were some missing features in their backend. However, they worked hard to build this portion of their product out and have most of the missing parts on their roadmap, if not already implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Joshua C.
Franchisee
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“We have had Spendgo for 3 months and cannot get reporting on how it is working”

OverallSo far I have received no benefit.
ProsEasy for the customer to use and input their information. Attractive platform that the equipment sits on.
ConsNo visibility to if it is driving customer loyalty. The reporting features are not available for franchisees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Dave U.
Owner / operator
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Great Software and easy to use.”

OverallWe love using Spendgo's Loyalty Platform, mainly because our customers love it. We get 10+ rewards processed per day. We particularly like their new marketing dashboard to easily message our VIPs and drive them back for specials. We would highly recommend Spendgo.
ProsNo physical card. Easy to use. Affordable.
ConsThere is nothing we don't about especially compare their competitor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
neal s.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2020

“Easiest Software to Use Plus High Value ”

OverallHighly Recommend, am still using today. Other solutions cost 10X the money in some cases.
ProsEase of use for the customer and insanely easy for any intern or baby boomer to set up on the backend. We've signed up thousands for our CRM list by implementing a kiosk at our events and retail locations and those sign ups have turned into several hundred re-orders. Spendgo is POS agnostic and links to any e-commerce cart as well. We use Shopify and have it connected there and at our POS in our retail locations with another POS.
ConsLooking to see more added features and since having the software there is about a release every month or so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2020
Caleb W.
Restaurant Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Helped us ramp up our loyalty users BIG TIME!!”

OverallGood support and easy to implement
ProsEase of use for our customers. Looks attractive and really helped us ramp up our loyal customers
ConsCan't think of anything at the moment...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020