ReQtest Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ReQtest

ReQtest is an advanced bug tracking tool which allows you to capture, track & manage bugs and issues. You can preview bug reports without any clicks. The tool has powerful built-in filters to quickly find specific bug reports. JIRA integration to handle bugs in JIRA or ReQtest, or both. With ReQtest, managing your bugs have never been easier. Learn more about ReQtest

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tricia M.
Operations Project Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“ReQtest - Great value for the money”

OverallOverall, ReQtest is a great value for the cost. We are able to manage testing for our projects with a strong audit trail. It is easy to use and has been an easy product to adopt across the teams we have asked to use it. Please note that we use this only in one region of a business division. Therefore the company size noted in the summary is for the division using the product.
ProsThe ReQtest application is very intuitive. It follows industry wide standards for quality testing and it is reasonably priced. Best of all the audit trail is fantastic.
ConsThe application is not very customizable which is fine for our needs but I can see where some companies might want a testing application that is more robust when it comes to customizing or having more levels of users and permissions between those types of users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Anna-Carin P.
TestLead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“A great tool to plan, perform and follow up requirements and tests”

OverallAs ReQtest is easy to configure it can be set up differently depending on different customer/project needs. It's a great tool to plan, perform and follow up requirements and tests.
ProsReQtest helps working structured with requirements, tests and bug reports. Can see traceability between requirements and test result. It is cloud based so don't need to install anything & it can easily be accessed. Have audit trails to see change history.
ConsThe price model is expensive if you have many active users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Easy to use test management tool”

OverallWe have been using ReQTest for some years and we feel confident with the tool. It really helps us to manage and astructure the tests and it is very easy to use.
ProsSuited for test management covering most of the features that are needed in the daily work. Easy to use Easy to customize with possibility to add fields Suitable for use of third party, ex outsourced development, vendor Good traceability from requirement all the way to bug
ConsMiss folder/tree structure in the test cases/test runs that would make it easier to sort and identify obejcts and also reduce the clicking. Dashboard could be better with clear information om the findings on every release for example Statistics/reports could be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Linda E.
Web Project Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“A very user-friendly and quality-assured tool”

OverallThe advantages of using ReQtest for my projects is that I can work structured and quality assured in both test case management, bug tracking and requirements management. This is crucial for successful web projects. Further benefits are the documentation and the reports that I easily get out. As a Project Manager, I constantly need to keep track of progress and quality. I find that I get all this with ReQtest.
ProsThe tool is extremely easy to get into and start managing different types of projects. Everything is structured in a very logical and intuitive way for the user. As a Web Project Manager, I put great value on ReQtest's high quality regarding a smooth and quality-assured work process.
ConsI can honestly say that I have not yet discovered any cons. I have mainly worked with test cases, which I have long experience of, and I feel that ReQtest is the best tool I have used so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Arvin F.
Test Manager
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Test Manager”

OverallIs very easy to use and user-friendly!
ProsIs very easy to use and it's user-friendly!
ConsUnder test runs, it's difficult to move/organizing the test cases!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Requesthandling and testleader”

OverallVery good, and very fast and nice support
ProsEasy, only have what is needed
Cons-
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Joanne B.
Project Manager / Testing Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Just started using ReQTest”

OverallTest plans were previously built in excel which would have been impossible for a big project. ReQTest has given us an easy to use Testing Platform which details all requirements, test cases and test plans. Bugs from testing are easily recorded and with the use of links, we have full traceability. At the moment ReQTest has only be used by the administrator and we know we will really see the true potential when we have multiple users completing the test runs assigned to them.
ProsSimplicity, ease of use and price as you can pay per active user per month
ConsThe user interface for the Test Runs as it can be difficult to see the difference between each test case and the reporting as it can be difficult to set up and has limitations although it will be sufficient for our requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Sören L.
IT Projectleader
Wholesale, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Supports us well in our changeprocess.”

OverallIt supports our changeprocess well from request to production and we experience that the supplier is responsive to our specific needs when there is a problem or a lack of functionality.
ProsEasy to learn and start using and easy to configure to suit our needs for information and support in the changeprocess. You start at your own 'level' and can then easily improve the process gradually.
ConsThere is some issues when running Requetest in Internet explorer and because that is our corporate browser that can be a problem sometimes for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Alvin A.
Tester
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Access from anywhere and easy to use”

OverallEase in our software testing process and bug reporting.
ProsBest part is that you can access it from anywhere because it is fully cloud based. Second thing is visual presentation of bug reports. And many other features makes it very easy to use and helpful in testing process. I use it for test management ad bug tracking but it is also helpful for requirements management.
ConsVisually it should be more clear that will make it more easy to use. Right now icons and menus are not so much attractive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Dorian R.
Corporate Funds Business Analyst
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“An excellent alternative to Azure DevOps”

ProsEase of use as an integration suite for bugs and requirements
ConsCost gets pretty high if you're anywhere after 10 users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Jaiveer S.
Associate Consultant
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 13, 2018

“Easy to use tool for test management”

ProsUsing ReQtest for test management is very easy because of it's easy modules where you can instantly write test cases, execute test runs and lot more. Perfect for managing project requirements and prioritize them. Cloud-based application so I can access it from anywhere. Attractive agile board and lot more.
ConsReQtest have recently updated its design and usability features which is good but the user experience could be further improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 13, 2018
Jan S.
Systemmanager
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Excelent test system that we could not work without”

OverallExtreamly happy
ProsEasy to use and does exactly what we need
ConsThere is nothing that we dont llike with the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“ Experienced analyst ,Responsible for software purchasing”

ProsI was evaluating few systems from different vendors and ReQtest helped me create my requirmenets in a clear way so that the vendors could customize their offering accordingly.
ConsLack of automation capabilities and I would like to be able to see more direct integrations apart from JIRA
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Robert F.
Project economic
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Full of features you need for testing!”

OverallVery good and powerful tool!
Proscollaboration between different roles makes the tests smooth!
ConsSomewhat confusing layout when creating testruns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Anders F.
eSumIT Sales and Development
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“ Very good tool for system development testing”

ProsEasy to create custom test cases and to share information and outcomes
ConsPrivileges that restrict access to tests and outcomes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Abeer H.
IT project manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Easy to use and understand. Great support!”

OverallEasy to get an overall view over the status! My projekt memebers don't need to send any status reports :)
ProsThe flexibility of changing the form! adding columns and fields based on needs!
ConsThe Agile board need to get improved! search function and ability to export would make my live as a Project manager much easier :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Isabelle E.
Förvaltningsledare Verksamhet
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“ReQtest Review”

OverallReQTest helps my organisation with regression test of our customer-system.
ProsThe test section. The testdrives are great.
ConsThe unmodern looks. It could be more modern and new.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Reqtest”

ProsFunctionally fairly sounds, does the job at a baseevel very well
ConsCan be a little difficult to master and control
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Tammy B.
QA Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“User-friendly ”

OverallReQtest is the first software that makes it easy for plugging in test plans for manual testing. ReQtest is very easy to use, and our customer success manager is accommodating.
Pros- The flow of the software is very user-friendly - Easy to set-up your test plans - Great staff support - The bug reports are great for visual reporting
ConsWould like to be able to move overlapping screens with the mouse
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Asif M.
Student
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Very good”

OverallIt was good experience, it gave me all most all features I needed.
ProsHandling things, reporting, graphs and updates.
ConsI dont know as I did not explored it 100%, was busy in other things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019