Flock Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Flock

Flock is an automated HRIS, human capital management and BenAdmin solution that eliminates numerous pain points that simplifies the time-consuming and costly HR administrative tasks required to onboard and continuously manage employees from hire to retire. Learn more about Flock

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christopher F.
HR Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Flock just keeps getting better with each iteration.”

OverallVery, very good. Completely transformed our benefits administration!
ProsOverall the customization and adaptability of the platform are my favorite aspects. Often products like this are over-thought and try to do too much without giving consideration to industries that don't fit the norms. For our company we can keep it simple as we build our systems while gently coaxing an old-school manufacturing firm into the 21st century.
ConsNot much to dislike. Mostly minor items that aren't real hurdles. 1, wish employee tasks could have an expiration or time-out feature. Admin view of employee tasks is clunky with all the employees who ignore their tasks. 2, would be nice if login had a longer window before logging me out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Kyrsten W.
Human Resources
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Powerful & Adaptable HRIS ”

OverallThis has helped immensely with streamlining our Open Enrollment process, employee communication, and really Benefit Administration as a whole. The reporting features have been of huge value with the required State and Federal fillings for EEOC, Benefits Census, Self Billing, etc. With 5 locations across 3 states, this platform has made Benefit Administration much less time consuming and empowered our employees to understand and set up their benefits.
ProsHands down a leader in customer service. I have never worked with such a responsive team before and it is a needed breath of fresh air. If for any reason you have a need for something not already set up in the system the team works diligently to build what is needed - and quickly.
ConsThe only possible speed bump we hit on occasion is that our less tech savvy employees have a tough time getting used to FLOCK at first - change is difficult after all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Allen P.
Chief Culture and Talent Officer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Flock a great choice for an HRIS/Benefits portal”

OverallFlock allows onboarding to start quickly, reducing the administrative burden associated with processing new hires. Consolidating and pushing employee data management to the employee further improves the efficiency associated with employee data management.
ProsFlock offers instant onboarding enabling our organization to initiate onboarding with minimal candidate information by deferring data collection until a new hire is invited when they enter their information. The efficiency gains are tremendous.
ConsThere isn't a lot I dislike. Flock does a good job of continuing to make improvements so most issues are fairly minor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Monica Z.
Benefit Admin
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Great Bene Admin Software for Small Groups”

OverallMy experience has been exceptional great. The platform is really easy to use for configuration and the technical support really responsive and extremely helpful. WONDERFUL STAFF!
ProsThe Ben Admin platform is very user-friend for the Benefits Admins/HRIS and clients. If there are any questions, the team is very eager to assist and very responsive. Their customer service is excellent and second to done. I love working on this platform and this team. I would recommend this technology pack to other clients looking for a Ben Admin system. Flock offers an easy Ben Admin/HRIS system for groups with 20 to 50 lives. Configuring plans in the database is pretty simple which make plan setup easy, Admin and employee interfacing simple and satisfying. The database is able to be a solution of Ben Admin and HRIS requirements.
ConsI would like to see my reporting features and flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Rick P.
Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Cleaner, leaner alternative to Slack”

OverallAfter moving over to Flock, no one on my teams misses Slack. We feel quite at home and are getting good work done.
ProsI like the integrated Chrome extension as an alternative to the web version of Flock: it's faster and provides desktop notifications that actually work. My team has appreciated the move from Slack to Flock. It's faster, the UI is cleaner and easy to understand. All the essential integrations are there under the + button and a lot of the unnecessary buttons and links that distracting in Slack are gone in Flock. I really like the image annotation tool. I don't have to install a separate Chrome extension to annotate screenshots. The name is cute.
ConsOK, I'm thinking... The Chrome extension does hog RAM and CPU cycles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Hae Rim O.
Consultant
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Not quite there yet~”

ProsI have a local client who've integrated FLOCK as their HRIS last year. They were with ADP Workforcenow but have decided to move out (long story...) of ADP due to many issues that they have encountered. Fortunately for my client, the cost of FLOCK was paid by one of their partner - so it's a free software for them. In a nutshell, FLOCK is not quite there yet - and I am comparing this to BambooHR and Gusto. It doesn't have built in payroll and doesn't have a standard ATS. It is still trying to figure out e-Signature functionality but it's still very limited. Other than that, it does basic storage of personnel information, upload files, track time-offs, and enroll in medical benefits. It's free so my client can't complain but from someone who've used other leading HRIS, FLOCK isn't quite there yet.
ConsNeeds to improve its e-signature functionality and the ability to take any PDF/Word file and able to use it as e-Signature document. No payroll, ATS, performance management, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Donna B.
Director HR & Contracts
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Flock is a great tool to assist any HR office.”

OverallAs a one man HR Department it saves me time, helps keep compliance and provides custom reporting I need.
ProsEase of implementation, on boarding and benefits enrollment are all time consumers and with Flock it saves manhours.
ConsWould like more integration with other vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Randy G.
Broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Beneefits Administration”

OverallFlock works very good for a Company that wants to offer online benefits enrollment for their employees.
ProsFlock is very easy to work with and set up for online benefits enrollment and administration.
ConsUnfortunately, the system doesn't integrate with Payroll software, so their is an extra step in the payroll deductions for benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Melissa K.
HR Coordinator
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Very Easy to Use”

OverallSupport is really quick and helpful. We had an issue where it was breaking down premiums bi-weekly instead of semi-monthly and they helped us get it fixed literally within hours.
ProsI really like the easy of use of the system. Getting employees setup to elect benefits is really simple and I get an email with all their elections once done. I also like that it breaks down employer costs versus employee costs so that employees can play around with adding dependents etc.
ConsI haven't come across anything that I dislike about the system as of yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Melanie Q.
Senior Accountant
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“HR/Accountin Use”

OverallWe are solving the issue of HR management and document retention. Once I have time, I will integrate it with ADP our payroll software to make that process seemless.
ProsI like that it has all the information for employees and we get notified if employees make changes
ConsNothing honestly. I have not incurred any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Alison A.
Admin Asst
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Love Flock”

ProsVery easy to use and communicate instantly with my co-workers.
ConsCannot thing of anything I do not like about Flock.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Amber P.
Teacher
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Old”

ProsFlock was like a group chat where you could actually tell who was speaking.
ConsI didn't like that sometimes notifications didn't come through and that people could be added and deleted at any given time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Great product for the business that adopts it”

ProsI like the ease of use and the ability to connect with others that you work with. It is cross platform and also works well with your devices. It has some great features and also is colorful and fun to just look at.
ConsWhat I like least about it is that unless your entire team uses it, then it is just simply adding one more thing that you have to keep up with. If it was required at work then it would be used and i believe would create better communication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
George S.
Human Resources Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“We are using Flock to reduce our previously intensive paperwork for HR and Benefits! We LOVE the car”

Pros I love the customer support. Even though the platform is so intuitive and easy to use, there is always an active follow-up from the customer service team to make sure everything is going great.
ConsThere is nothing as such I dislike about Flock.The customer is always the problem with HRIS companies as I have seen, but till now I haven't faced anything in flock, though extremely helpful customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Dawn H.
Benefits Solutions Consultant
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Software that streamlines Employee Benefits ”

ProsThe fact that employees can go to one place to sign up for benefits and then all forms are populated by answers is a huge time saver for the employee, employer and broker.
ConsSometimes it is not as compatible with other software as we would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Seth J.
Tour Guide
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Another great messaging app”

ProsAnother app my company uses for communication and it is fantastic. Wish I had heard about it earlier. Very easy to use and communicate
ConsI have sometimes not gotten notifications sent to me. But other than that I have had no troubles with the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Sam K.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“If you want 75% of BambooHR”

ProsIf you are a small company and just want to electronically keep the HR Data on a cloud platform, this could work.
ConsHowever, you will soon grow out of this system. It doesn't meet all your immediate HR needs. For example...you cannot upload your own documents/templates to use for onboarding...you'll have to copy and paste the content unto their template...limited customization on leave of absences...lack of payroll function and limited customization on uploading documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Shayla J.
Commercial Lines Account Manager
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Extremely User Friendly”

ProsI loved that I was able to login and navigate the system with such ease even though I was a first time user. I was able to complete my employers required tasks and review/enroll in my company sponsored benefits without having to obtain assistance.
ConsI just can't think of any this was the easiest benefits platform I have used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Rebecca S.
Office Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“I'd flock to Flock :)”

ProsThe customer support is really helpful and prompt which I so appreciate. Helping employees with their benefits can be a very sensitive experience and they've helped to fix issues with ease. It's also a very clean platform that's quite intuitive.
ConsThere is nothing that stands out in my memory as unfavorable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019