IntellectusStatistics Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About IntellectusStatistics

Intuitive statistical software for the non statistician. Users conduct analyses using our wizard-like interface, and the output is an interpreted narrative with assumptions addressed and APA formatted tables and figures. Create print-ready, APA formatted quantitative results in minutes. Learn more about IntellectusStatistics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Janice W.
Doctoral Student
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Secondary tool for statistical analysis”

OverallNot to be used as your only tool for statistical analysis.
ProsThe output it generated was understandable, and it provided a glossary of terms used in the report. If a graduate student needs results for simple tests, such as Pearson's R, and not multivariate analyses, then this is a great program.
ConsFor more complicated answers to my statistical questions, such as using the Mahalanobis distance test, there were no options. There should have been more options for descriptive statistics. There were no options for choosing between analyzing unstandardized and standardized statistics. It reported only unstandardized results. I could not use those results because I ran a multiple linear regression and my chair, and research articles, stated I needed the standardized statistics for my results section. Also, I needed to make a bonferroni adjustment which this software does not address. In addition, the software does not list multiple linear regression as an option for analysis. I called customer support and was told it did it automatically if you entered enough variables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Allyn B.
Professor - Exercise Science
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Intellectus Software Review”

OverallThe following says it all: "Students are now able spend more time learning from the software as opposed to learning how to use the software"
ProsIn no particular order of importance: 1) the results section of a research article is , including tables, are presented in APA format, 2) the results are explained in easy to understand terms, 3) uploading data from multiple formats (e.g., EXCEL, SPSS) is simple and doesn't require any conversion steps by the user, 3) definitions and use of statistics are included in the output, 4) tests of normality, homogeneous variance, are included in the analyses along with their meaning as well as alternative statistics if assumptions of parametric statistics are not met, 5) access the program anywhere there is internet service
ConsSome of the following features may be available at this time: creating frequency distributions, standard score analysis, in-depth editing of figures (e.g., color, titles, etc.), and ability to separate a variable name into two words (same in SPSS) Note: once again, these features may be available, but have not be successfully utilized by the reviewer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Kari B.
Research Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Utilization of Intellectus Statistics in an Academic Medical Center”

OverallGreat customer service!
ProsOutput and interpretations are provided automatically with each statistical test. This is very convenient and saves time writing appropriate interpretations for each test. The software also adds new features over time. The new data analysis plans and power analysis features are also really helpful for writing research proposals prior to data collection.
ConsThe output uses the variable names from the dataset and variable names cannot use spaces or long character length. Therefore, once the output document is downloaded, the user has to go through and change variable names. I suggest adding a "label" feature to each variable so that the labels are included in the output instead of the variable names, i.e. variable name emergency_LOS is labeled as emergency length of stay and "emergency length of stay" is the wording used in the interpretations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Carolyn F.
Clinical Educator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Simulations and Traditional training methods”

OverallExcellent support with Consulting Sessions. The consultants are patient, very knowledgeable and informative about the data analysis in regards to the software. They give you the feeling of confidence about your project after the sessions. Highly recommended!
ProsThe various types data analysis modules and tools, functionality, accuracy, and ease of use. The data analysis report can be downloaded and with the correct APA format.
ConsThe limitation with editing data in the uploaded spreadsheet is the least likely feature about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“IntellectusStatistics Review”

ProsThere are a number of basic and sophisticated functions, easy menu-driven data management and analysis options, and outstanding, responsive customer service. The one thing my students love is the findings section that is generated after the analysis.
ConsSome functions are a little bit easier to do in other analysis software platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Sarah D.
Assistant Professor
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Easy to use - great results”

OverallI have attended two webinars and left understanding much more about my project statistics and am confident I can run them myself although the owner will do them for you. I have an SPSS guide book that basically leads you through what boxes to click but did not really understand why. This program makes it easy to choose the tests so you can perform analysis on your own. You also have the opportunity to discuss your project with professional statisticians who can guide you through the process and confirm your choice of test. The results are analyzed and professionally prepared for you to use in presentations too.
ProsThis software is extremely easy to use and eliminates the anxiety of running statistics through SPSS.
ConsReally have no negatives to share about this software. The staff is helpful and walks you through the initial process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Melanie W.
Student
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Drop in session”

OverallEveryone has been fantastic. I really appreciate the additional resources such as the drop in sessions and webinars. Those are so helpful!
ProsMuch of the functionality within the software is automated. For example, if there is a post hoc test required after analysis.
ConsI have not had a chance to use it long enough to have any complaints yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Terri F.
Student
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Worth Every Penny”

ProsThe software is easy to use. Statistics is not my strong area. It definitely saved me with my dissertation analysis. I cannot recommend this software enough. You will not be disappointed.
ConsAt times I could not figure out the links to click, where to run the specific tests along with the variables I was working with. However, the drop in sessions with representative were awesome!!! He took the time to work individually with each person on the phone. Representative definitely made sure that everyone felt comfortable running the specific tests they had chosen for their research.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Carriann M.
Student
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallThis will make my dissertation analysis and result writing process so much easier than I anticipated! I'm so happy!
ProsIt was easy to use. Statistics made simple. No complicated functions to try to remember. It's all there. It's easier to use than Excel, and I'm a pro with Excel!
ConsMy only issue with the software is that I have a voluminous amount of data and the program cannot analyze large volumes of data using multiple variables so I have to split up my analyses by demographic variables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Erica D.
Registered Nurse
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Evidence Based Project Statistical Analysis ”

OverallHighly impressed! Was overwhelmed by the thought of statistical analysis for a doctoral dissertation, and Intellectus helped immensely! Also, my drop in session was great as executive was very helpful!!!
ProsThe drop in sessions with a statistician are invaluable. The way the analysis is run and explained via written text after it is calculated is highly beneficial for writing reports in a way that makes sense!!
ConsAll of the functions of the program can be somewhat overwhelming at first...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Drop-in Session”

ProsThe software is very easy to navigate. I attended a drop-in session for further explanation of the descriptive statistics. The session was extremely helpful; I wish I had attended one before I uploaded my data.
ConsSome of the explanations are a bit broad if you have limited statistical analysis experience, but the customer support is excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Meera S.
Student
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Accurate Statistics without worries”

ProsNo software to download, work from anywhere as it is easily accessible, fast, and great reports with references and figures. Great support with excellent customer service. Offer webinar twice a week with support as needed.
ConsCould be more affordable for students, but if available at universities will definitely opt for that versus other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Jean C.
RN
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“So Helpful”

OverallDNP statistical data help.
ProsIt is easy to use. Attending the fee webinar is so helpful. I did not even get the entire hour, because I was sick and I still found it helpful. They are so patient.
ConsI have not worked with it enough to have any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
joyce c.
nurse
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“IntellectusStatistics review”

OverallOnly had one experience so far. Support service was excellent at helping me with my account and emailing me the information I needed. 1st webinar did not go well, technical difficulties on their end. I called back three times to join the meeting before I could hear somebody. BUT, once connected, they were very helpful. So yes, I will be back as I will need more statistical help for further studies.
Prosquick and easy if you know what your doing, great phone support
Consconfusing for first time users who are unfamiliar with statistical terms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Robbyn G.
Human Resources
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Excellent Software/Excellent Service”

OverallI'm very happy and worth the money.
ProsIt was easy to follow along with assistance. The output is amazing and exactly what is needed.
ConsPerhaps a step-by-step video would be helpful for a person unfamiliar with statistics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Lisa A.
DNP student
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“DNP”

OverallCustomer reps was excellent and very patient.
ProsOverall easy to use. Support was excellent.
ConsIt was a bit costly for one project, hopefully I will use it again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Debra J.
Doctoral student
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Intellectus Statistics”

ProsOnce I saw a demonstration of how the software works, I found it extremely easy and user friendly.
ConsI was confused when I first logged into the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Laura Z.
Student
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Stats for research”

OverallAssist with trsearch
ProsLive interactions and ability to communicate
ConsNeed further guidance with the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Julia H.
nurse practitoner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“DNP student”

OverallThe one on one help was extremely helpful and the best part of the program.
ProsIt is easy to use and the drop in sessions are awesome.
ConsThe 10 item limit in descriptive statistics analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Gasong Y.
nurse practitioner
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Statistics software and support”

ProsThe layout is easy to use and follow for even first time users
ConsI have not experienced any difficulty using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018