VNC Connect Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About VNC Connect

Every day millions of people around the world use VNC Connect to improve the efficiency of their businesses. Flexible and secure, VNC Connect remote access and support software gives organizations the power they need to ¿Connect & take control¿. Learn more about VNC Connect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Remote Access Made "Extra Simple"”

OverallI Use it every day, i can remote access every machine on shop floor/production for technical support very easily. My advice is, just try it, you will be surprised with all it can offer.
ProsThis is a perfect powerful tool for instantly remote access, in the company i work we use a lot of Thin Clients in shop floor and the most easy way to remote control them is using VNC. Every time that some colleague calls for support I just need a few clicks and Voilá. Other than this, it is cross platform, so if you have linux machines, windows machines, raspberry pi, mac OS with VNC you got it covered.
ConsThere is pretty much nothing to say about VNC cons, it is extra light, extra easy to use, simple to set up, i got nothing bad to say about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Sebastian P.
admin
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Better than Teamviewer”

OverallWe're a cosmetical company with some of our sales team is on the road, they need to print their documents locally. We considered that the easiest way is to use VNC connect because it makes the printing possible for a very low price. The customer support is excellent, very fast replying times.
ProsWe use it to access our local PCs and occasionally print documents. We used Teamviewer before but the subscription rates are high compared with RealVNC which officer for about 1/10th of the price the same services. Our non IT pro employee is connecting and using his PC easily. The printing works
ConsThere are no cons that I can imagine regarding of RealVNC, it does it job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Md Abdul M.
Software QA Analyst
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“A great virtual networking software”

OverallI just love to use VNC for virtual networking. It's allows me to control my whole office system remotely from my desk. I'm a daily basis user of VNC connect and I know without that I could not complete my task quickly. The most important fact is I managed many hard task using this without physical movement. It is a great virtual networking software for any type of organization. I can recommend this software to any small to large organization, specially for IT Administrator or System Engineer.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and understand. The interface is really simple and good, you can see all the feature together. You can connect a system easily using VNC viewer just providing the server address and a name and it allows to edit the connected system's name any time. VNC Connect consist of two module, one is VNC Server, another VNC Viewer. Using VNC viewer you can control, connect, configure another system remotely. It allows you to connect remotely with multiple system such as laptop, tablet, desktop, and other smart multimedia system. It also provides password protection to prevent unauthorized access. The security features of VNC is very strong.
ConsSometimes the viewer may not responsive properly in some different types of devices, the remote screen can broke and not justified or adjusted with your system. It should provide multiple window/screen view system at a same time then you could select any system you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“An Computer Support Technician's Best Friend”

OverallHaving used VNC for over 10 years, I don't know how we'd do our job without it.
ProsOur help desk manages a large campus with many buildings. VNC allows us to easily connect to our users' desktop and address their issues remotely. We also often support users that are travelling, and are outside of our corporate network. VNC Connect does not require that the user has a VPN connection before we can gain access. We also appreciate the viewer apps available for mobile devices.
ConsThe drop-down toolbar is anchored to the top-center of the screen. There are times when it would be helpful to be able to move it to an alternate location, like you can in RDP sessions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Dustin M.
IT Helpdesk Support Specialist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Great Remote Access Tool”

ProsI use this daily to connect to the company end users. It's really easy to connect to computers on our network by using the computer name. I have nearly 300 users that I support on a daily basis and the small footprint allows me to open multiple windows and help several users at once. The ability to have multiple connections open without slowing my machine down is invaluable.
ConsThe only real gripe I have with VNC is that the way it supports multiple monitors is really odd. I can't get a full screen view without having a scaling window that I have to resize. If I try anything else it just gets very distorted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
David W.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“Long-term success”

OverallThis software has allowed me to manage servers and desktop operations LITERALLY from all across the world.
ProsI've been a RealVNC client for over eight years now. Have had very little need for support, because their product just works!!! We've set up several different desktops and servers with their remote software and have found no issues for Macs or PCs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
ConsThe only issue I have experienced lately has been that the Mac OS viewer has difficulty closing down, but that has been fixed in the latest version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great tool to remote desktop computers.”

OverallI use VNC connect to access Raspberry pi computers in my IoT devices. Very easy, It only requires an active internet connection. When the computer starts, if the internet is available server automatically connects otherwise waits for an active connection. We can manage our devices from our profile. We can assign acces rights to other users too. Support cross platforms.
ProsIt just needs an active internet connection to remote desktop the device. Just need to run the server on the device that needs to control. If the device should be accessed over internet user have to log in to their own profile. Otherwise, under the same network, direct access to the IP is provided. From the profile, we can share our devices with others with limited access to the devices. With free accout, we can manage only a limited number of devices.
ConsProblems can occur when trying to connect using a local server, But referring documentation and discussion forums can solve the problem. If disconnects auto connects to the network. Overall easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Dave S.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“most cost effective”

Overalli have been using it almost exclusively since i found it, almost 20 years ago. it doesn't have some of the more exotic features like some of the other remote control products, but it also costs a tenth of the price.
Prosit does everything that i need, and it doesn't cost a fortune
Consevery once in a while, the software does something "amusing". however, all the other software does "amusing" things now and then as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“best network viewing system”

Overalli use "VNC viewer" to help another employee to some work
Pros- It is easy to logging another computer through the "vnc viewer". - File transfer method is very easy to use. - We can set password and accept option to the other side. - We can share our printer with another computer.
Cons- "Restore down button" is not resize properly - On Some devices its work too slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Animation, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Every day program”

OverallWe use this software constantly in school, and its a much better alternative than the old whiteboard and markers, specially since my school is an animation school.
ProsThat you can broadcast to an almost unlimited number of computers and you can decide who sees it or not by stablishing a password. Also, you can send files to the computers that see the broadcast or you can even let those computers control the main one.
ConsThe delay can be sometimes troublesome, specially when playing video or animations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Paul D.
AssistanT Network Administrator
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Quality Remote Software”

OverallGreat software when in large building and dont have to walk to users desk to fix issues. Easy to use and provides a lot of convenience
ProsEasy to use and setup PC remote software. Lets you perform most if not all functions you need to when connected to remote pc
ConsCopy and pasting files or text from local to remote (and vice versa) PC doesn't all work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Fernando Ulises G.
IT enginner
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“daily used to conect with a Pc located on different area on my work for a simple detail avoid time .”

Overallto help o real time to a users, also avoid to walk to the station and the program can be used with 1 o more windows at same time ..
Prosits easy to set up, and the history of made conections appear listed below making more easy work with it ..
Consi dont have some bad found on it yet, i think is a perfect tool on local areas network to make some help to an user ..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Shawn C. R.
Director, Analytics Enablement
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Easiest way to manage multiple PCs on a network”

ProsFree for home use and super easy to set up. Allows me to control all of my computers from one place without having to move from room to room for troubleshooting, installing applications, etc.
ConsIt can sometimes be difficult to get the software set up to work remotely (through a firewall/router).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Avatar Image
anthony e.
Business Analyst for Data Analytics
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Powerful remote software”

OverallThis help us to remote our STB devices with ease which requires minimalist storage size.
ProsI like the most on this is the cross platform compatibility. Also compatible to raspberry pi. Very lightweight and easy to install.
ConsNothing can say about the cons of this software. this is a very dependable software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Vishwas V.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Mandatory software if you are a using multiple VMs”

ProsThis software enables you to interact with your Linux machines with a friendly UI. Features I like the most: * it is very is easy to do resolution setting in VNC. * it is very is easy to start VNC on your Linux machine (just type "vncserver" in your cmd).
ConsThe only thing I hate about it is suddenly crashing and sometimes mouse/keyboard stop responding in the VNC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Real VNC is a rock solid VNC tool”

ProsReal VNC is easy to setup and configure for doing secure VNC connections. This program is updated often so you know it is staying secure.
ConsI don't really have any complaints about this program. It works as intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Cassandra B.
Information Technology
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Ease of use.”

ProsVNC has been fantastic for remotely resolving issues for our users. It has an easy setup process. It is also very easy to use and maneuver.
ConsSometimes swapping between screens when we remote into a machine with dual screens is tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Tammy B.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Just What I Needed!”

OverallI am able to share billing info and control a desktop to print even if the user is not at their computer. It saves so much time!
ProsI can access any computer in my network as needed, for files etc.
ConsPassword protection sometimes slows me down a bit trying to remember.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Love RealVNC”

ProsI use this app everyday. More secure and easier to use than other remote control programs. Small footprint.
ConsNeeds updates often. Occasionally the service stops running on a machine and I have to use an alternative to remote control then.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
edwardo c.
UX Manager
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Real VNC is as real as it gets”

OverallOur team would not be able to do its job or provide excellent service without the help of Real VNC.
ProsReal VNC is a tool highly valuable with my team. It allows for our admin. team to access any of our devices super easy. Although the software is not complicated to understand and use, it provides a highly advance use.
ConsI have yet to find a reason why to not like Real VNC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Todd G.
Chief Information Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“VNC”

OverallThis software is used to monitor several Raspberry Pi's
ProsPowerful remote desktop software that is lightweight.
ConsRemote access becomes more complicated when connecting to computers outside of your local network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
weston w.
Ceo
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Works”

OverallIt makes it easy to check in on employees to make sure they are working
ProsIt's easy to dial in on computer ips on your network
ConsYou have to know the ip of a computer in order to login other then a computer name on a network
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan G.
Chief Operating Officer, and HIPAA Privacy Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Hard to beat VNC software for connecting to computers on and off the network.”

ProsIt's free, and it's simple to set up. The RealVNC server can be configured with a password that is separate from the user login to the system, creating a two-factor authentication scenario. Connections are very quick. If the router is configured with an open port (5900, usually) you can VNC from anywhere.
ConsConnections are not encrypted, and this doesn't meet compliance standards. This can really only be used when accessing systems that don't need to worry about compliant, secure connections. This is the nature of VNC in general.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avatar Image
massimo f.
Assistant Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“It provides a more granular control on the connection parameters than other "competitors" do. ”

ProsMy feeling is that large companies may often rely on VNC over competitors because of the more explicit settings of the connection security parameters it provides. I like very much the VNC address book they provide, where you can conveniently safe all the connection parameters of your connections.
ConsIt uses way more bandwidth than competitors. Displayed quality is the worst, when compared to "TeamViewer", "Teradici" or Microsoft Remote Desktop". It requires to VPN into the local server first, if you are trying to remote connect from outside your work network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Matthew R.
Support and Operations
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Easy remote desktop support software”

OverallOverall it's simple and does the job. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for simple remote connection to their network.
ProsVNC is very simple and yet very effective. It feels very streamline and functions exactly as you want remote software to function. The ability to save sessions is also a nice feature and it works well across our network.
ConsThough it's excellent in most ways and incredibly simple to use, this an mean it lacks any other features that might be have been nice. Though extra features are not required really.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Anthony N.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Remote software that just works”

ProsUnlike some remote helpdesk solutions which charge for the endpoints, VNC charges for the admin accounts in a tiered approach which means that you can have as many admin accounts as you need. i.e. 5 admins and 25 endpoints. It works from both Mac and PC.
ConsIt doesn't integrate with any password management software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great and easy connections!”

ProsThis software works great, we use it daily and monitor or pack lines with it and are able to ensure production is running smoothly
ConsThere are times when the screen gets zoomed in or too out during connection that is mostly done in part of the screen size resolution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“An absolute must-use for remote access!”

OverallVNC Connect is a part of my weekly workflow and I couldn't be more pleased with it. It's simple to use, works as advertised, and has increased my personal productivity.
ProsHaving access to multiple computers that I use on a weekly basis (in my home and at my office) from ANY computer AND my iPad or phone has streamlined my workflow ever week!
ConsThe inability (within the version I utilize) to transfer files and/or use audio is the only drawback, but the quick workarounds are simple and useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Brittany V.
VP Sales
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Seems like more issues than not”

OverallDoes what we need it to do. However, we do not feel secure 100%.
ProsGreat for tapping into your desktop from anywhere, especially for me because I use an iPad to tap into my desktop, which I believe would be a little more difficult than using a traditional laptop. I have to go to the VA a few times a week which is an hour from our office so it's very necessary for me to be able to look at the schedule remotely when I'm not here. You have to go into your iPad settings, click the VNC option on and then pull up VNC app and go into your desktop. If you close out of the iPad, it will knock you out and you will have to redo those steps which is annoying but not difficult.
ConsI'm not sure if this is how our IT guy set it up or what, but it leaves a lot of the backend open with potential for hackers. I don't know if this can be changed or not... It does seem like we are a little vulnerable while using this software to tap in. It also has a weird setup on the desktop to where if this certain program isn't running in the background all the time, then it won't let us remote in. Which is difficult if you are not here at the office to turn it on. It seems to always stay up on the desktop though. Again, this may be the fault of our IT guy setting us up this way.. Not too sure..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Animation, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“easy and simple”

OverallI use this service almost daily and almost never gave me problems, more than some connection errors, sending files through vnc is easy and fast, all your users receive it, if you are a company this service can make things easier for you.
Prosit is easy to connect to the ip server, and this can be protected by a password. more than one can control the actions of what you see. It is multiplatform, you can access the program from any smart device. you can send archives
Conslow rate of fps, if you want your users to see a video you need another softwere. You can only connect five users if you are a free user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
mahmoud e.
Network Engineer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Perfect”

OverallNice Amazing
Prosi Find it perfect and so flexible More
ConsSecure And Quick Access To Clients Over
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Gabriel G.
Auxiliar Operativo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Operate remotely easily and easily ”

OverallI have been able to support other computers from the comfort of my workplace.
ProsIt allows you to access from one computer to another using the internet connection, to solve any inconvenience that your co-workers have on your computer.
Cons I have not had problems with the application but the only thing that is essential to be connected to an internet network, I fully recommend this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Saran K.
Technical Support Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Remote session”

OverallWorked on it for 2 years and it is the best one to go for a remote session
ProsVNC is probably the best tool for remote support.
ConsNothing negative found in it apart from reverse VNC. Sometimes it fails
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Brian D.
It Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great remote software ”

ProsIf you got a really small business the cost by year it's just perfect !It's support a lot of platform, this software it's a no brainer if you want something to take control of device.
ConsI wish it's support file transfer in the free version, some of the best feature are only in the entreprise version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Useful for remote desktop use.”

ProsUsed to help less technology-inclined friends and employees. When a particular coworker living in another country was having issues with freeing up space on their Hard Drive I got them to install this software. I was then able to solve the problem for them by using selective sync on Dropbox to delete a bunch of folders.
ConsIt's not really a con - but now when you connect there is a big "This user has connected to VNC" alert - so it's not discrete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Molly M.
Part-time librarian
Libraries, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“Use Your PC From Your Recliner”

ProsI have been using VNC Connect for several years. I sit in my recliner and use Microsoft programs through my iPad. Love it!
ConsThe only major con I have is the short cut bar will come un-pinned at times and a pain to get back. I usually logout and back in to re-pin before it disappears again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great application”

ProsI really like how quick it is to set up and get working simply put the client software piece on the remote PC that you want to connect to, then boom remote in using the viewer and boom, Bob's your uncle.
ConsNo negatives that I can think of, it works as is want it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“We will be migrating to this product shortly”

Overallprovides localised onsite remote support even when the internet goes down.
ProsThe interface is simple in it's design. We have tested for a month against 2 other products including our current solution and it has yet to disappoint.
ConsNo issues have been reported in test. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our tech staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Shane G.
NPI Material Planner II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Great tool for connecting to a server on network. Easy to remote in.”

ProsGreat tool for accessing our testing equipment (usually Aemulus, Falco, and DiamondX). Can easily remote in once connected to server network, can quickly test probe/test yields on certain wafer lots and individual parts.
ConsNone that I can think of! My company downside, only 1 VNC computer hooked up on the server so only 1 person can access it at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Eduardo L.
Corporate procurement
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“With VNC the service desk support is easier”

OverallWhen we implemented SAP in my company, I was provided with this tool as a key user to give support to everyone inside the organization and many of them at remote locations. By using VNC, I was able to provide a quality support and gave me the ability to solve issues faster than just by phone and teaching the user at the same time.
ProsThe ability to connect to a remote computer by just having the IP address was really helpful after the implementation of a new ERP in the company.
ConsSometimes there was a lag of a few seconds when working remotely and it was a little bit of annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Great simple software for PC viewing/sharing computer workspaces”

ProsHow easy it is to setup computer sharing. Everything is very simple which really helps with this kind of software. The mobile feature can be a little cumbersome but it's very useful on the go.
ConsThe organization of the workspaces you create can be hard to sort through. If there was the ability to have folders and such it would be very useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Gabriela F.
Program Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“when i ask for help to IT support on my work, they use this SW as first step to view the problem or.”

Overallto help to save time to other people when bring me support with my laptop on the company where im working..
Prosit brings the option to save time making the remote connection and solve the required by an user on the company
Consthis software is used by It support on the company, for me its a powerful tool to make remote session secure and complete
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Timothy G.
Network Technician
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Easy and simple to use but unsafe”

OverallVNC is usually blocked by default by most firewalls worth their salt. In addition, there are too many secure competitors like Webex Teams and GotoAssist to deal with that. The software is antiquated and people should look elsewhere. The software is simple to use however and was great in its day.
ProsThe software is EXTREMELY easy to use. When the user starts the software, they will see a sic digit key which they give to the administrator who can remote in. Nothing complicated about that for either side.
ConsThis is rated as highly dangerous software for its lack of security. For that reason, it is usually blocked by default by most firewalls worth their salt. In addition, there are too many secure competitors like Webex Teams and GotoAssist to deal with that. The software is antiquated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“VNC is a great tool for managing multiple remote computers”

ProsWe use VNC quite a bit for remote access to computers on our network, and we think it's great. Easy to set up and use.
ConsWe haven't really come across any issues yet, it does what it's supposed to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
John R.
IT Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Free remote support tool”

Prosgreat for connecting to local users computers for remote support Easy to connect and image quality adjustment to prioritize connection stability
ConsDo not see an option to allow file transfers between computers. Could be that is does not have the feature
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Sam W.
Student
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Best free remote access program”

ProsReally helped me out trying to save a computer Super easy to use Makes it easier to maintain servers or other headless systems
Consyou have to pay a little bit for certain features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Ryan P.
Network Admin
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Remote Support”

ProsVNC Connect from REAL VNC is a great tool when you have users that are offsite but need assistance.
ConsThe cost per device for the professional and enterprise editions of the software are a bit pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Great means of remote access to a unit”

ProsIt provided me the opportunity to access a machine remotely with little to no cost. I was able to troubleshoot an employee's issue and solve it in almost no time.
Conshave to use with VNC viewer and make sure you set up the correct software on each machine. If using for more than personal use there is a cost associated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2018

“Good Product”

ProsThe instructions to setup a VNC connection is clear and lucid
ConsSometimes even when the bandwidth is set lower the connection tends to be slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2018
Douglas T.
Retired
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Where's the support”

ProsI've asked them to call me twice, the phone's been silent. There's no way I'm going to be able to configure 8 Servers, it's far too complicated. It's going to take days to set this up. Thus, I need a phone call. Nope. Good luck! Doug
ConsAfter the nightmare of installation it's stellar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019