UserTesting Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About UserTesting

UserTesting enables every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insights. With UserTestings on-demand human insights platform, companies across industries make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands. With UserTesting, product teams, marketers, digital and customer experience executives confidently and quickly create the right experiences for all target audiences, increasing brand loyalty and revenue. Learn more about UserTesting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Nice and easy way to get some reward while helping companies”

ProsI like these kind of cooperation websites where you can help companies test their websites and you also get some compensation in return. With UserTesting, you just need to create an account and you get notified whenever a new testing is available for you. Sometimes you need to answer some screening questions first to see if you are a match for the test. These questions can be related to where you live or from where you are from, most of the time. If your answers are a match you can then move forward to the test. They are all different, as it will depend on what a given client needs to check. So it can go from browsing the Internet to look for a potential present for your best friend, to trying to find some specific information from a given website. Your screen is being recorded during the whole process and you need to speak your thoughts out loud so that the client knows what comes to your mind while you are performing the test. There are no right or wrong answers as it's just what a normal user would do. If you complete the test successfully (that is you get to the end and the recording and audio are uploaded successfully), then you get paid for it!
ConsSometimes you don't pass the screening questions, which can be frustrating. :) Also, since this works as a first-come-first-based basis, it can happen that the test is no longer available when you click on it. Otherwise, the platform works great and I love the idea behind it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Get the right users easily, but annoyingly”

OverallUser Testing enables me to get in front of the right user provided you're crafty with how you screen your participants. I've used them to conduct usability testing, user interviews, and comparative UI research. It enables me to reach potential users that, for business reasons, I wouldn't have access to in order to conduct user research.
ProsThey make it really easy to get the right participants for your studies, mainly because they have such a large panel. Note-taking and tagging is fairly useful.
ConsTheir plans come with limits on the number of participants per study, if you want more participants per study you have to pay more. Instead they give you this annoying workaround where you can do an unlimited number of studies, which means you have to send them out in batches and then combine the data later, which can get tedious. When you need to replace a participant for one reason or another they make it a little difficult to accomplish. You have to either give the participant a bad rating or report an issue with the video. For such a common issue you'd think they'd have an option to directly replace a given participant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Great for quick, on-the-surface feedback and User Testing”

OverallLove it for what it is... A quick way to get test participants in the un-moderated User Test realm. You do gain a lot of insight from being able to just focus on the video recording instead of having to keep track of the recording AND moderating at the same time. You can usually get results back quickly and are able to analyze findings and reiterate quickly because of it.
ProsGenerally easy to set up a test. Being able to get participants is very easy and quick. Usually get results and feedback quick because of fast turning candidate pool. The features it comes with can help and the results options and stats are somewhat telling.
ConsFeatures can be limited for what it is. Politics of pay per test are sometimes what keeps me from not testing here because the value gets decreased if it's something small I need to test(I'm paying more than I'm getting). Results stats are sometimes misleading to an overall picture. The instructions need to be carefully written so that you're not giving instructions that are leading or given on the wrong screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Best user testing service I've used”

OverallIt's made A/B testing and getting user feedback on interfaces, prototypes, and other ideas quick, of high quality, and more affordable than doing face-to-face user tests.
ProsThe backend is incredibly flexible. You can set up robust, multilevel screeners and target a very specific slice of the testing population. Reviewing responses is smooth and you can do nice things like annotating, bookmarking, etc. at certain points in users' responses.
ConsYou do need to be careful when setting up screeners. Once I made a mistake and didn't get the subset of the population I was intending to target, and had to pay for tests that weren't particularly useful. However, that was my mistake so I can't blame the vendor too much for that!

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review! We love to hear feedback like this that confirms we're heading in the right direction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Joani W.
Executive Assistant
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“I Love UserTesting”

OverallI have been testing with UserTesting for 2+ years. Testing websites and smartphone apps is lots of fun for me, so I typically have a great experience with UserTesting.
ProsSoftware is very user-friendly. Notifications are provided regularly when tests are available and payment for testing is always on time.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software is you have to wait 7 days to be paid for tests you have completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Jenipher L.
Owner
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“I almost 100% love this program.”

ProsI was super excited to find Usertesting. When I first started a couple years ago, I was able to take a bunch of tests which I was super thankful for.
ConsThese days though, it's very hard to even get accepted. And I don't really love that the same test comes up like 10 times. It takes up too much time to sort through dozens of the same test I don't quality for.

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on July 17, 2019
Thanks Jenipher for being a valued tester! We love that you're finding UserTesting to be high quality and encourage you to continue providing outstanding feedback like you always do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Lorali S.
Receptionist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Easy Money”

OverallThis software is great all around. It is an opportunity to earn extra income on the side all while giving your opinion about using certain websites. Easy work. Every time I have come across glitches in the software, I have had great experiences with customer support. Fast response and always help solve the issue.
ProsThis software is simple to use. It is very self explanatory and I get paid for my opinion about the website I am testing. If you are accepted as a tester, it is well worth your time for short testing sessions that pay at least $10 each.
ConsI wish I had more opportunities for multiple tests a day to ultimately earn more extra income on the side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Pawel M.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Amazing tool”

ProsYou get to test and provide feedback on new and latest applications and websites.
ConsScreen recorder on Android quite often freezes, especially when you have to download an app before start of test. Also lately customer support has been very slow to respond to issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria G.
Product Designer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“My Go To tool for Testing”

OverallMy experience has been generally really good and it's my go to tool for testing. The pool of participants is so large, I feel like I'm getting feedback at a faster pace than I would with other tools.
ProsOne of the most thrilling parts of this project has been when I've set up a test, added the details of the types of users I'm looking to test, launching it and viewing a live feed of candidates found. There is a sense of excitement involved in this process and I really like that usertesting.com makes that an aspect that I can see.
ConsNot many tools for reviewing the feedback from users. Currently, I can speed up the frame rate and view the sections where my tasks/questions were listed for the participant, but it feels like this is an area that has more potential in terms of tools and features. Setting up a test is seamless, however reviewing it is rather dull. It would be great to see more interactive tools or insights about the participants, or maybe more tips on how to improve the test in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Bartosz G.
Mudlogger/Junior data engineer
Oil & Energy, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Superb platform for getting user feedback.”

OverallI've been a participant in their tests. The recording app is light, doesn't affect the performance of user's PC, and the pay is competitive.
ProsClear and transparent rules and guidelines for their tests. They ask their testers to be as thorough as possible, and I am certain, that the feedback coming to the client is accurate and worth the money.
ConsLiterally nothing. They are fair and their UX testing gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Great tool for marketing”

OverallOverall, UserTesting works great for all types of marketing testings and projects. It won't disappoint you.
ProsI use UserTesting's marketing solution to test campaigns (big budget ones) before launching them. For instance, I recently tested a funnel with UserTesting and tweaked it based on the feedback. The best thing about UserTesting is that it gives instant results. You can have campaign tested in less than a day. It is also helpful in improving customer experience on your website, landing page, or app onboarding. You can test pretty much anything as a marketer with UserTesting. They have a huge database of people who are willing to test and give you feedback.
ConsIt isn't recommended for time-sensitive marketing campaigns and projects. If you need user feedback on a very narrow campaign with tight scope, you won't find a lot of users and this will delay your project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Amanda G.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great Extra Income”

ProsUser Testing is an excellent way to test new products and get paid! I love the extra income and love seeing new websites or apps in the works before they're officially out. It's also a great way to see websites you haven't visited before.
ConsI know that when I told a friend about this software, she was creeped out that you had to be recorded to test. I do understand how this can be a safety concern for potential testers, but I also haven't experienced anything concerning personally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“It can improve UX tremendously ”

ProsEasy set up and great quality, the insights that you gather from how people really use your site are eye opening. This is a must have for anybody that is experiencing difficulties getting their users to complete tasks or to simply look more professional and understand how to make it easier for users to find the information they need.
ConsThere were a number of glitches and it can get a little expensive, but it is worth it for specific problems that you can pin point and need to solve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Giving Feedback in the Best Way”

OverallWorking with UserTesting is a really wonderful experience overall. I enjoy completing the tests and providing my opinion on the prototypes. Some tests can be really short and other tests can be really long. They usually are very good about letting you know how long a test will take.
ProsI really enjoy UserTesting's entire platform. As soon as you come to the home page, you already get a good feeling about the site. UserTesting gives you a chance to make some money by testing different prototypes and websites if your answers to the screener questions match. I really like how the tests are conducted and the entire interface of the platform.
ConsI really don't like how customer support can take a while to get back with you. I think they need a better way to offer support to its users. They could offer a live chat option if the issue is very urgent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew H.
Technical Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Get real-life user tests on your interface!”

OverallI've been a UserTester now for more than 6 months and have greatly enjoyed taking part in the community and helping make sites and products better!
ProsUserTesting is very straightforward and easy to use. Once it's installed on your machine it enables real-life people to interact with your user interface or sitemap. You get real time feedback as testers speak their thoughts out loud as they perform actions. It's very valuable feedback for developers.
ConsI have not found any cons to date...it's excellent!

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on July 22, 2019
Thanks for your review, Andrew! Great to hear you confirm how easy to use our platform is to get valuable feedback for developers. It's also great for product managers, marketers and customer experience professionals! :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Great platform for testers and users alike”

OverallGreat experience! Customer service is helpful, but you won't need them since the platform itself is so accessible!
ProsWhile there are other services that offer similar functions, this is the most trustworthy and well-used platform I've encountered. As a tester, they make it very easy to see what opportunities are available, and walk you carefully through any steps and set-up to make it a very easy experience. Their customer service has been prompt, polite, and extremely helpful. I'm very glad I found UserTesting!
ConsI wish I could see a record of tests complete that went back further, or even all-time. Still, this is a very small note for a great platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“A great way to earn a little extra money”

OverallIts a great tool that is kind of fun and feels like your opinion matters.
ProsI like how easy this software is to use. Its a great way to earn a little cash, by going in and answering questions about past experiences or testing out protoype websites.
ConsSometimes its hard to get a hit on a test that you are suitable for. And the app for the phone constantly has updates which is a bit annoying
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Amber C.
Customer Service Representative
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“wish there was an 11”

Overallthe ability to pass on the data collected to the employers is huge fro my employer
Prosi am just going to say that User Testing is committed to improvment and innovation. Since i began using this software i have seen lots of changes impllimented due to the feedback from the testers
Consnot quite worked out all the kinks just yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Professional Software, Digital, Banking and more Reviews”

OverallUser Testing is high quality, very legitimate, very steady and always have tests that have a decent payout
Prostypically when I sign in to User testing or sent to my email is a current list of test for the reviewer to take. Some of these tests a reviewer may qualify some but not all tests. A test requirement may be Country specific, require a certain User Testing level of experience or other test case requirements.
ConsThere are certain tests which are very time consuming and may be difficult to understand all the procedures to follow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew F.
Pharmacy Technician
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“UserTesting is a great way to earn extra cash on the side.”

OverallHonestly, I wish I would have discovered UserTesting years ago. It's a great way to earn supplemental income testing websites and apps. Simply voice your experience testing a website and submit your review. You must monitor your dashboard constantly in order to get first dibs on most tests. The only drawback is not qualifying for many of the tests because the are catering to a specific demographic.
ProsOnce the program is installed it's very simple to get started reviewing and testing websites. They pay promptly to your paypal account every 7 days. Good technical support is available if needed.
ConsYou might not qualify for all the tests available, so you have to be diligent in checking for new tests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Maya L.
Leasing Agent
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“UserTesting Review”

ProsI defintely like the idea of getting paid for reviewing online software. I was able to set up an account as a tester, however I have not yet met the requirements for any of the tests. I'm not sure how this is to be on the side of a customer wanting to get reviews for their website. But I image this is valuable feedback to have.
ConsThere seem to be many tests available, but I have not been able to qualify for any of them. I have tried dozens of times to qualify to be a reviewer, but have not been accepted. I've been a reviewer for other similar programs, and haven't had any difficulties with them, so I prefer to work for them as a tester.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Natalie W.
Managing Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Great way to earn extra monies!!!!!!”

OverallIts been a great way to earn some extra money for my opinion, who would believe you could be paid from your home to give your honest thoughts!!!!!
ProsI love that this software gives you an opportunity to earn some pocket money to give your opinions and thoughts on sites and apps. Some of the sites and apps are really interesting and I can definitely say since using this software to record my voice and screen I have learned a lot about my expectations of online services.
ConsThe uploading of the test recording takes a very long time and seems to cause a lack of internet connection if you try to continue using your laptop or mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Jim C.
Lab Reseach Student, Belsham Lab
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“A good legitimate company that always pays on-time for feedback”

OverallOverall, this company is very legitimate and I can vouch for it.
ProsIn my experience, User Testing has always paid monthly and on time in exchange for feedback.
ConsThey did delay the pay out date once - although they communicated this far ahead of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Chris M.
Conversion Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Expensive, but delivers good quality user tests”

OverallI enjoy using the software. It's super valuable at revealing users impressions of a site. Watching their actions will often show key usability issues.
ProsIt's easy to use and effective. From setup to reviewing user tests (I use 1.5x speed to review them quicker). It's easy to make video clips and create a highlight reel.
ConsIt's a little clunky when trying to edit a clip length. (It's hard to be super accurate).

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on June 5, 2019
Thank you for your review, Chris! Love hearing that you find UserTesting to be easy and effective. And thanks for your feedback to help us make clip editing even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Simon T.
Co-Founder and Partner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“UserTesting review from the perspective of a user who wants to make some extra income”

OverallI am really enjoying use UserTesting. Tests occur regularly so I have been able to earn a little extra money each month. I can do it all from my computer and each test usually takes 10-15mins so it doesn't take up much of your time.
ProsThe software makes it simple to let you know when a test is available and to give you screener questions. You are able to easily update your profile info.
ConsThere is the odd time where a test is buggy - the test doesn't load properly, the links or pages in the test don't work as said in the test brief.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Candace E.
Google CS First Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Great windows application that allows customers to test or navigate through business products.”

ProsGreat responsiveness from customers. Great video quality from customers. Great communication via the User Testing team.
ConsLimited resources depending on the scope of the test. Limited testers with low compentency of testing products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Nicole B.
Freelance copywriter/ reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“UserTesting is Awesome”

OverallUserTesting is helping businesses get thorough feedback from consumers in a remote environment. They are also giving those consumers a voice to make better more efficient products. It's a win-win. I have had nothing but positive experiences with this software.
ProsThe software makes it easy to record the computer screen and capture the tester's commentary.
ConsIf you have a poor Internet connection, you may run into issues. It's rare though.

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on July 17, 2019
Thanks Nicole! Great to hear about your experience with UserTesting! :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Kyle B.
Designer Web
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“A good way to test the feel and ease of your website”

ProsA good way to understand the user when it has first contact with your website. A great way to target only the users you want as your prime target on conversion rate. This service really helps companies by motivating users to speak their mind and see how they respond to certain tasks.
ConsSometimes as a company you need more users that fit specific criteria, you have to reach into new wider audiences to receive more users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Colleen W.
writer/blogger
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“It is great for unbiased feedback”

OverallIt gives great unbiased feedback, but I think they should hire people with better computer experience.
ProsI liked that I could watch a video of people actually looking at my site. I was able to see how they reacted with it, and to hear their actual sites while looking at it. It gave me valuable insight on what I needed to change about my site.
ConsI don't think they have any kind of criteria when hiring their evaluators. I was watching one person in a video looking at my site, and they didn't seem to know how to use a computer very well. I wish I could of watched someone with more experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Curtis M.
Product Support Agent
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“It's rewarding reviewing websites through this Platform. You get paid on top of it!!!”

OverallIt is fun, I have had no issues. When they provide feedback on my reviews they are always fair and genuine. I would be able to take that criticism and apply it to my future test. Great opportunity for anyone wanting to test websites and make a little money on the side.
ProsThe on boarding process is very simple and easy. You complete a sample test and if you perform well according to the User Testing expectations. You are in and it's as simple as that. The website also offers plenty of test opportunities on a daily basis. At times more than I can handle. You can even increase the amount of test opportunities by adding more devices such as a Tablet and Smartphone
ConsIf you are testing from your Smartphone, I noticed that I would have to continuously perform updates in order to complete test.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Grant B.
Owner
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“The best of the UX/UI testers”

OverallOverall, a brilliant concept and an innovative and inexpensive way to get real-world feedback on a product. There are many programs like this, but this one is clearly the cream of the crop.
ProsThey are incredibly responsive and on time. They have a much more professional vetting process for testers.
ConsSometimes the tests can be a bit buggy, the first one I ever encountered crashed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Raj J.
Film / TV / Voice Over Actor
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Make a Little Money with Website Testing”

ProsEasy to use, testing prompts available regularly on various devices including Mac, PC, and mobile.
ConsGetting qualified for tests is sometimes rare due to the types of testers they are seeking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Good way to make decent money!”

OverallI am satisfied with UserTesting. It is a quick and efficient way to earn some extra money, and it is very easy to use and set up.
ProsI really liked how quick and easy it was to get started. Once you complete the verification test, real tests start showing up right off of the bat. It was also very easy to install the screen recording software. The whole installation process took about 5 minutes tops.
ConsIt is a little buggy sometimes. There were a few occasions where my microphone wasn't working properly and I got discredited for my participation. This unfortunately meant I did not get paid for my work, but a quick email to customer support got me figured out real quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Jordan B.
Data Scientist - Watson Health
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“UserTesting is a great way to get market research on customers, but it has a lot of flaws/issues.”

ProsI like just how easy it is to go through the testing process and quickly jump from test to test and accept/deny based off of your qualifications.
ConsI dislike how easy it is to get trapped in a test that you're not a fit for, or to have issues uploading tests and then get denials/no compensation for work you did.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Shannon W.
Founder
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“User Testing is great for a second source of income!”

OverallMy overall experience was great. I loved getting to share my opinion and I loved getting compensated for it.
ProsI love how you can give your opinion and it's actually valued. And the fact that you get paid is a plus.
ConsI didn't like how long it took to receive payment. There was not for sure time communicated on when you would receive payment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Isabel S.
Portrait Designer
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“A fantastic way to find out how people look at your website!”

ProsThis is a very opening way to "see" how people view your website. People can sign up to test your website and the whole time they are testing it, they are encouraged to speak about what they are seeing and impressions they are making. They have a good review process to make sure people testing your website are articulate and understand what they are seeing. It's a really great way to learn about how to improve your website for the users/customers!
ConsI wish it cost a little bit less to use their services, but the feedback really is wonderful to receive and absolutely worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Wilbert M.
Entrepreneur
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Not Bad, But Needs Work”

OverallOverall I got what I paid for. It wasn't horrible. Their customer service could use some work though.
ProsI liked that I did get honest feedback about my website from what seemed to be just a regular person. The reviewer was honest and pointed out things that I could do better moving forward and their suggestions actually went into updating my site.
ConsThe sound quality of the reviewers mic was a bit staticky. I could hear him just fine, but I would assume if I'm paying for a spoken review, they would ensure that their reviewers actually had quality mics to speak through. It sounded pretty obvious he was just using the mic from his computer.

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on May 27, 2019
Thank you Wilbert for your thoughtful review. We will look into the mic quality for the user tester who participated in your study. Quality audio is important and is rarely an issue. We are also happy to address any customer support needs you may have. We hope that you continue to find value in UserTesting with our growing community of customers around the world.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Free money just by testing and using soft wares and programs!”

ProsWith the Usertesting, you can get paid just by simply trying new programs or soft wares and providing your short review about the overall use of the product. You can get paid very fast as well. Depending on the amount of work that you already did. Your reviews can also be very helpful to both developers and customers to better improve the soft ware it self.
ConsThere can be limited soft ware to actually try and get paid for, but its worth waiting for since its free anyways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Barbi G.
Writer, Administrative Assistant
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Usertesting offers a great option to improve customer experience.”

OverallHighly recommended to bloggers and website owners to gain new perspectives on what visitors see and think about your sites.
ProsEasy to use the program to get honest feedback from actual customers who visit your website via computer as well as mobile options. Recordings are sent to you to review with unbiased suggestions. Individuals can request usertesting more than once and can use the option over a long period of time to make improvements.
ConsWould like to hear more comments from testers in general, improving the quality of the information received.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“The cheapest way to test new product features”

OverallWe use this to understand how users perceive any new feature or product.
ProsHas a great group of testers The reviews received from testers are very thorough and helpful You can get a 360 degree view of the product feature just by having 5-8 testers test your product/feature rather than doing A/B test on a large audience
ConsNothing I can think of. This is a great software and I recommend this to every product company. This will completely eliminate the need of A/B T or MVT

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on September 12, 2019
Thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“User Testing made a tremendous difference in our conversion rates”

ProsUserTesting provides the "why" behind user behaviors. This insight is critical to optimizing a site and driving conversions. We made tremendous strides in increasing our MQL and SQL while using UserTesting.
ConsUserTesting is not cheap. While I do think it's worth the money, it is out of the reach of many small businesses. It would be great if they would offer a monthly payment plan instead of requiring a year's payment up front.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Check your flow with real users”

ProsI like that you can quickly check some scenario in your application with real people. When you see their recording and what they do and how they do it you can understand better what issues will your users have with your software. This enables you to resolve issues before any of your users experience them.
ConsI've used UserTesting to check is our new flow is intuitive enough for new customers, and I had mixed success. Although we have set-up the test in a way that it targets people who should be familiar with the internet usage, some of them had serious issues with navigating the web and we had to discard their input because it was clear to us that our users aren't like that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Not recommending”

Pros- There is a selection process to eliminate low-profile testers
ConsI am a verified tester. The frequency of some softwares appearing on my dashboard is virtually zero percent. I sometimes get spam emails to ask me to join in the surveys and review software but when I log in I can't find anything to proceed. I stopped using a while ago. I haven't made a penny there.

Vendor Response

By UserTesting on September 12, 2019
We apologize for your experience. The number of opportunities you receive will depend on a number of factors, such as your demographics and other criteria determined by each survey author, which can vary widely. When you log in to surveys for which you qualify, you simply need to select the survey link to proceed. We hope you qualify for more surveys in the future. Kind regards, UserTesting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Neat tool to record users experience as they review your creative/features”

OverallOverall experience is positive as a user, though it's not always obvious when your session is being recorded. The navigation and layout is pretty clean and simple though, and the tool tip feature (minus sign in the bubble) is a neat way to be reminded of what you are supposed to be doing while reviewing a particular screen. Pretty thoughtful feature.
ProsI liked the 'tool tip' option that allows users to view reminders as to what their task is on the current screen.
ConsI didn't like the somewhat vague navigation, difficulty navigating back to a prior screen and somwhat confusing hamburger menu.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Abayomi O.
Managing Owner
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“UserTesting Software Review”

ProsI have used this software couples of times and it was great. It makes sure testing and reviewing of any website is done accurately and trustfully.
ConsIt might not be useful for those who not very good vocally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“A great way to find ways to improve your website”

OverallWe found several things that were not intuitive and were able to make website updates to help more of our real visitors find what they need.
ProsIt's easy to set up tests, and results come back pretty quickly. You don't need any special technical knowledge, just to be wise about how you phrase scenarios and questions so you're not leading your testers by giving them the labels they need to find them.
ConsNothing I can think of. It's easy to use and get your results, and I haven't run into any problems with the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Daria K.
Owner
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“You are not gonna earn much. ”

OverallIt's unclear to me what makes some people qualify when others not.
ProsGreat side hustle if you qualify. For me it's actually enjoyable to go and express my opinions and improve my critical thinking.
ConsThere's only that much that you could earn, you can't rely on it as your income.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“user testing”

ProsUser testing is mainly used by all the developers after performing the development. It is easy to use. Also the bug finding becomes easier.
ConsSometimes the error remains remains there as it is not fully tested by the developer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018