Telnyx Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Telnyx

Our Mission Control Portal and API allows you to easily integrate, manage, and analyze all of your voice and messaging needs. Start by authenticating your account and adding connections with unique SIP authentication to enable multi-tenancy control. Purchase numbers for inbound calling, building SIP trunks to empower outbound calling and assigning connections to calling profiles for on-demand scalability. Learn more about Telnyx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jasper G.
Head of Operations
International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Telnyx call quality is very good”

OverallAgain, my only problem is when a mistaken call costs out of a normal use of $ per month. That is and can be unacceptable for some users. Mind you, the price list was NOT available at the time and this was demonstrated. Just this issue can make someone chose reimbursability over quality, which is not what Telnyx is about given their infrastructure and quality.
ProsIs relatively easy to set up, call quality can be great. Prices are within reason for most destinations. 711 a/u codec is mostly available almost always, and every once in a while the codec will slip into HD 722, which is good.
ConsThe first call mistake -expensive destination- is not immediately refunded. I believe is a bit unreasonable for someone who does not bill more per month. For a big outfit, it can be even bigger problem. The communication with the server is not in HD. Some providers in Europe keep the communication in HD to facilitate the call to ascend to the higher codec if possible. It should be clearer to adopt encryption or course, to the untrained user, as the IT guy clearly knows or will know what to do. General call quality, though, can be very good to great. Last one, the website should give an assurance that forced IP to the outside world is possible and not give away the name of the client/user when the receiving software can strip the sip address behind the number instead of randomizing or at least allowing a common root for the whole user team.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Jasper, Thank you for the honest feedback on the Telnyx platform. I wanted to provide some clarification regarding the points in your review: 1) Calling Expensive Destinations Telnyx is very transparent and open regarding how much it costs to call a particular prefix. After communicating your intentions and that this instance was a genuine mistake, we issued a refund for this call on your portal account. 2) HD codecs on all calls & encryption As it stands today, Telnyx offers HD voice on all on-net calls. We are currently working internally to make HD voice available for all destinations to provide customers with the option to have HD voice on every single call. Regarding encryption, you can enable SRTP/ZRTP on the connection (SIP Trunk) level to encrypt media (https://support.telnyx.com/faqs/does-telnyx-encrypt-communication). 3) Website concerns Can you email success@telnyx.com with your concerns in further detail? Thank you again for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“It Just works”

ProsThere is much to like about Telnyx ....from the simplicity of the website, porting processes that are well defined and in a nutshell, it simply works. Great to see hear real people on the phone when working with your account and most importantly the most responsive support Team I have seen.
ConsWould be great to be able to provide the reseller the ability to provide private label subsection to reduce teh overhead when we are reselling to smaller carriers - specifically for number search and porting.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Thank you for the great feedback. We currently have an open feature request to be able to 'white label' services and invoices to ensure that we are making the re-seller experience on the Telnyx platform as optimal as possible (see link below). We will keep you updated as progress is made on this initiative! https://telnyx.getcadet.com/feature-requests/posts/ability-for-resellers-msps-to-generate-invoices-for-end-users-directly-form-the-portal As it stands today, you are able to 'white label' the functionality in the portal using the Telnyx API to have your customers come into a portal that you develop giving them the ability to purchase, provision, and port numbers on demand. Feel free to send us an email at success@telnyx.com if you have any questions about this process. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Good but could be better”

OverallI mostly used Telnyx for fixing fax issues with clients and CNAM output changes. Planned to use them for more SIP trunk traffic, but just couldn't justify the change or effort.
ProsI like all the features available, especially the fax (fax certified) configurations for SIP trunks. The overall look of the portal looks modern.
ConsReporting could be made easier, and wider reporting would be appreciated. It's difficult running reports for multiple tenant accounts. Formatting of reports, having to schedule reports and then download them. Why can't I see DID costs and usage for a customer together? The popup in the corner asking if I want help is the MOST ANNOYING THING EVER!! Remember clippy from Microsoft Office?! Did anyone really want that? Do I have to use a single login for my entire account? What if my accounting dept wants to run reports, I don't want them monkeying around with connections? Never understood outbound profiles... can't I have a customer with both a conversational and fax certified type? Porting seems very manual still. Pricing could be better... setup fees? I understand you want to keep your customer base, but come on usually it's not us driving these decisions.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Thank you for your honest feedback. Since this review was left anonymously, can you reach out to me personally at mark@telnyx.com to schedule a call to discuss your feedback? This is important to us, and below are some suggestions that will help: Reporting: You have great ideas around reporting. I went ahead and submitted your ideas to our feature request tool for potential development (features.telnyx.com). Popups & Multiple Logins We are continually working on our messaging in the portal to facilitate an optimal self-service experience for our customers (including tighter parameters to limit pop-ups). The organizations feature allows you to give multiple users different permissions, i.e, give Accounting the ability to only run reports & not have access to anything else in the portal. Outbound Profiles, Porting & Pricing: We would be happy to have a discussion around these points to clarify any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Jeremy N.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“These guys really get it!”

OverallCan't say enough how amazing these guys are. Not only is their support really good, but you don't need them most of the time. Their web interface is intuitive, pricing is extremely fair, and the service is generally rock-solid to begin with.
ProsCustomer support - they're amazing. I've never had a telecom company with such great support - most companies are absolutely abysmal, and these guys are not just OK, they're great! I've had issues at 2 am, and they're on top of it, whether it's a big or little issue.
ConsWe've had a few short outages, but nothing earth shattering - certainly nothing worse than any competitors we've ever tried
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Telnyx provides solid sip solutions with good support and a great price. 1 year of use and Happy!”

OverallI am serving several small businesses with SIP trunks using telecom PBX servers from Avaya and AllWorx. I am providing fax serices to several small businesses. The cost savings allow me to make a nice profit and save my customers a lot of money as well. The SIP trunks are very functional. The flexible pricing options allow me to select the best product for each customer. I have been pleased with the technical support provided.
ProsI tested the Telnyx solution for 2 months before going live. It was solid during that time and in the 10 months since. I have expanded my use and have recommended it to friends. My cost savings are significant and my service has not changed. I have contacted support several times and this has been a very positive experience. The support folks are patient and knowledgeable.
ConsYou do need a base level of technical knowledge to use. But even with a little knowledge you can make do and understand tech support. Documentation on setting up services could be more robust. If you are not using a popular PBX then it takes a bit of work to choose the correct settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“A great platform for VOIP with a great API”

ProsI have integrated many different VOIP providers for voice termination and origination, as well as SMS options but Telnyx is by far my favorite. Highly competitive rate decks for low and mid tier volumes which is great for small and medium enterprises, and even better high volume pricing. A well documented API with loads of examples made SMS and certain voice feature integrations a breeze. 24/7 Support
ConsMy only complaint is that certain features pertaining to failover to PSTN for DIDs as well as SMS integration have recurring monthly charges on top of pay per use

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Thank you for your review on the Telnyx platform. Regarding your feedback on Telnyx's monthly reoccurring charges, below you will find a list of the applicable MRCs on the Telnyx platform: 1) Numbers (TFNs & standard DIDs) 2) SMS activation on TFNs and standard DIDs 3) Call-Forwarding activation 4) CNAM 5) Emergency service 6) Channel billing (optional) 7) Virtual Cross Connect creation For clarification, in order to create a redundant fail over on your connection (SIP trunk), you would just need to add another IP address to your connection and you will be all set with no extra charges or additional MRCs. Once again, thank you for your feedback and please email success@telnyx.com if you have any further questions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
William F.
Chief Operating Officer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“From scrappy under dog to industry leader in just a few years”

OverallTelnyx handles 100% of our toll free traffic. We would love for them to handle even more of our traffic.
ProsThe Telnyx portal puts everything at your fingertips. Number Routing, Call Forwarding, Endpoint Configuration, Reporting, and even a super easy porting tool. We have everything we need right in the portal. If we have questions or concerns, support is only a call away. And they are great!
ConsThere is very little that I can say that would be considered bad. I think the only thing would be the standard long distance inbound and outbound rates are a little high compared to some of our other carriers.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Thank you for you review, William. It is great to hear your experience on the Telnyx platform has been a great one throughout the years. We would love to speak more about what we can do from a pricing perspective to win more of your traffic. We will reach out to schedule a discussion. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
David L.
Vice President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“One Small Step for an ITSP, One Giant Leap for the Industry”

OverallExcellent.
ProsIt works....flawlessly (in comparison to other providers). The service is excellent both in function and support. The portal is intuitive and powerful...a relative delight to use. There are many things we like about Telnyx (Performance, Platform, People, Pricing) but if I was forced to pick one thing above all the others it would have to be Porting. Compared with the other providers' porting process, it is a pleasure (and yes, I did just use the word pleasure in the same sentence as porting).
ConsIt is hard to define a true "Con" here. There are things that are still in development and the constant improvement with the associated necessary changes does cause the "who moved my cheese syndrome" sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Omar A.
Founder
Telecommunications, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Great VOIP system for small and medium business ”

OverallTelnyx system is good reliable and easy to use system. The pricing is also good and competitive. Flexibility and features are more than accepted.
Pros The great thing that I like about this system is the security. The system has great security to monitor your system performance and will provide you with an alert if strange calls occur within your system. It happens that we install free softfone on one of our PCs which seems to have backdoors leak. Telnyx system send us an alert, then support team contacted me about the strange calls and they did recommend me to block these calls from within Telnyx system.
ConsI cant top-up prices to provide different pricing for my customers.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Hi Omar, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear that you have found reliability and cost-savings from moving forward with the Telnyx platform. We will reach out via email regarding your feedback on topping-up pricing on the Telnyx platform was designed to support multi-tenant environments and enable users to easily segregate traffic, implement tagging for organizations and pull reports all in real-time. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Chris M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Telnyx is a game changer”

OverallOverall, the experience has been very positive and really allowed us to more easily grow both our initial PBX/phone system sales as well as our monthly recurring revenues. We've been a partner of Telnyx for quite a few months now, but I think we are only getting started in how we will be leveraging the Telnyx offering to further grow our business here at LANPRO.
ProsWe become our client's carrier, controlling the setup process from start to finish, the provisioning of DID's and voice services, down to the monthly billing. Further, the stability and reliability of the Telnyx platform, in my opinion, is unmatched in the industry. As the title of this review states, Telnyx is a real game changer for us VOIP and PBX vendors!
ConsI honestly cannot think of any con's at this time. You've even taken the pain out of the porting process which has always been a pain-point for us here at LANPRO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Shaun L.
Managing Partner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Unbelievable Support and Platform!”

OverallTelnyx allowed us to expand our business and provide best in class services to our end customers with ease. We consolidated our portfolio of partners with Telnyx simplifying our engineering, customer success, and accounting processes with one swell swoop.
ProsTelnyx is the easiest partner to work with! The platform as a whole is fantastic which also includes their backend team. Start a chat if you have an issue (which is very rare) and they are there to assist. We basically call our partnership "set it and forget it" with Telnyx. Their API engine and access to superb as well!
ConsThere's not a lot to say here if anything at all. We haven't run into an issue that has displeased us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Amazing support experience”

OverallTelnyx provides great service, and if you do have questions or problems you can easily reach a technician who a) actually understands your issue and b) is responsive and even proactive to get you the information or solution you need. Being able to quickly get someone helpful on the phone makes Telnyx stand out!
ProsSolid service, good proactive alerts about problems, and excellent support (chat and phone).
ConsOnly downside is that they don't offer a fax <-> email service.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
We appreciate your valuable feedback on the Telnyx platform. We would be happy to field your request regarding a Fax ---> Email service. We have recently developed a feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) to ensure your voice can be heard on features that you wish to see on the Telnyx platform. Unfortunately, since your review was anonymous, we are unable to review your specific use case on the Telnyx platform. We would love to learn more about your use case and how you currently leverage or hope to leverage a Fax --> Email service. If you would like to discuss this, please reach out to success@telnyx.com and we will set up some time to review this feature and how it relates to your use case. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Jean-Pierre D.
Owner
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Gréât quality VOIP services and super dashboard”

OverallVery good quality voice over ip Service people know what they are doing or will get the info for me Rath
ProsEasy to use Compréhensive Pricing clear to understand Invoices, services cost, categories wells indicated
ConsSupport mainly by chat and email. Sometimes in emergency situation it is not fast enough or de not feel it is fast enough Sometimes it will be better to be called to discuss an issue instead of back and forth emails. Better understanding, less frustration and lot less stress waiting or feeling not being understood

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Jean-Pierre, Thank you for your valued feedback. Regarding your feedback on contacting our support team via email and chat, you are always welcome to call our support team at 1-888-980-9750 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our NOC team is willing to troubleshoot any issue that arises via phone if this is your preference. Thank you for your review and let us know if you have any further questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Jason R.
owner
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Happy but High Priced”

OverallThe people working at Telnyx are top notch. I have had nothing but great conversations and dealings with most everyone.
ProsThe flexibility on the portal allows for alot of functionality and control
ConsIts speed. I have tried from multiple browsers and from smart phone and at times, in emergency situations, it can take too long to make adjustments

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Jason, We appreciate your honest feedback on the platform. The portal performance is something we take very seriously and monitor very heavily as we understand it is crucial to be able to log in and make changes on the fly in emergency situations. Are you able to clarify what specific sections in the portal you are referencing in your review that take a while to update? We are also happy to have further discussions around your pricing at any point in time. We will reach out to you separately to discuss this. Thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Dustin W.
Network Consultant/Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Telnyx Affordable with a Great Support Team”

OverallOverall I'm very happy with Telnyx. Their knowledge of porting and phone routing is great. I couldn't ask for a better group to work with. Over all the reliability is good almost great.
ProsI like the broad range of features. The support team always helps very promptly. Their prices are as good as it gets for SIP services.
ConsAccounts from time to time will become unregistered. When this happens the tech support doesn't seem to understand what would cause the issue. It doesn't happy a lot but when it does its 5-10 mins at a time. And not all connections go down just some and all my things go to the same site so i don't think its on my end.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Dustin, We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear your experience on the Telnyx platform has been a positive one. Also, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Can you email me at success@telnyx.com to describe this scenario more in depth so we can prevent this from happening in the future? Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Chad W.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“100% perfect”

OverallCost savings, re-seller targeted, account rep.
ProsTelnyx is extremely reliable, with a very easy to use interface that is targeted towards re sellers with high success. Support is 24/7 via chat and is excellent.
ConsPorting can sometimes be a struggle, but has been better than other SIP providers we used in the past.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Chad, Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad you are having a positive experience on the Telnyx platform. From a porting perspective, you should be hearing from our Director of Porting Paul Cross on how we can improve your experience with this service. Thank you for being a valued customer of Telnyx!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Alex M.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Robust SIP provider”

ProsCustomer support, ease of use, and the ability to tag DIDs.
ConsSMS isn't universal across all numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Excellent VOIP solution”

OverallOverall I'm extremely satisfied with the service and don't hesitate to endorse Telnyx. Provisioning resources is almost instant and call quality has been consistently great.
ProsWith Telnyx I have instant access to reliable VOIP services that can be instantly scaled up and down at an affordable price.
ConsIt initially took a few minutes to familiarize myself with the web interface. Much of the documentation was provided in video format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Reliable Voip Provider”

OverallA reliable VOIP provider and technical support was always helpful when we had technical issues, (was not a telnyx issue )
ProsReliability and Flexibility, Multiple SIP registrations gives us the flxibilty route each indivisual DID to a different SIP registration allowing for redundancies implementation
ConsWe would love to see a basic SMS send-receive interface or integration with a front end like frontapp.com

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Thank you for your great feedback. We have recently developed a feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) where we would love to hear what your vision is regarding an interface to send and receive SMS on our platform. We look forward to potentially bringing this idea to life on the Telnyx platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Jill M.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Love Telnyx!”

OverallOur company is kicking off a hosted phone solution this month that requires us to BYO SIP Provider...Having a solid partnership with Telnyx already in place makes it easy for my company to start offering this to our existing clients without fear of poor audio quality, hidden fees, and/or any other surprises that working with a new company can uncover. Thanks for providing a quality service at a great price!
ProsThe portal is really straightforward to use. I'm also grateful to have reps available to us...she is extremely knowledgeable and is always very quick to get our questions answered.
ConsWish there was a way to let Connections pull their own reports, or have some visibility into their numbers. Other than that, great features!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Alan A.
Principal Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Great service”

ProsFeatures and functionality along with a very responsive support staff make Telnyx whole.
ConsAlthough the support is pretty responsive through their web messaging it would be nice to also provide support over the phone as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Jacob P.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great Product for a Great Price!”

OverallLove the product and love the price
ProsWhat are the best parts about telmex is there price is extremely competitive and the product works like it's supposed to.
ConsI can't say there's something I'm like the least. In their text messaging, it would be nice if they handled mms messaging.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Hi Jacob, Thank you for the honest and transparent feedback of the Telnyx platform. Telnyx does in fact offer MMS. I have included the link to our developer documentation below for your reference. Feel free to email success@telnyx.com if you have any questions about this offering. https://developers.telnyx.com/docs/messaging#overview-send-mms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“5 Stars all around!”

OverallWe are leveraging Telnyx to provide our clients with reliable voice services at a lower cost than the major providers.
ProsTelnyx is a game changer for us. It allows us to have much tigher top-level control of our clients' voice infrastructure.
ConsIn the beginning, the permissions and overall site navigation were a bit clunky, but things have improved dramatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Greg M. S.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Simply amazing ”

OverallOutstanding.
ProsThe flexibility of the Telnyx platform is incredible.
ConsThere is a small learning curve because the platform is so flexible, but the support team is amazing and will help with any questions.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Greg, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are continually working to improve our support documentation on https://support.telnyx.com/ to ensure the learning curve is minimal on our platform. Continue to keep us updated with how we can improve the onboarding experience & your experience in general. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
James P.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Great service & support”

ProsThe service is beyond easy to use, and their tech support is immediately responsive and helpful.
ConsThere might be a limited number of numbers available in some cities/states.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Hi James, Thank you for being a valued customer of Telnyx & we are glad to hear that your experience has been positive from an ease-of-use and support standpoint. If you ever come across a search where a limited number of numbers are available, feel free to reach out to numbering@telnyx.com and we can facilitate your request. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Ben W.
Data Center Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Good SIP Trunk Service”

ProsEasy to use interface, quick and helpful support staff, so far the services provided have been solid.
ConsThe interface changes pretty frequently, however it is slight enough that I am still familiar with the interface and can proceed with day-to-day tasks without issue. This is not necessarily a bad thing as change is good; if this is the worst thing that I encounter with Telnyx then we will be doing just fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Sacha B.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Best VoIP Provider!”

ProsLots of configuration options. They seem to be actively developing new features and trying to improve on an already great offering.
ConsEverything has been great. I have nothing negative to say about Telnyx.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Dashel L.
President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Amazing service”

OverallAble to easily manage my clients numbers and deploy a new phone service soon.
ProsI love how it makes it so easy to become your own carrier and manage your clients phone systems and numbers.
ConsNothing to dislike. Stellar service and stellar support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
David B.
Programmer, Support Technician
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Great platform and customer service ”

OverallMy overall experience has been very positive. I work in a technical support capacity and they've definitely made my life easier on many occasions.
ProsI love the support. These guys are very quick to respond and will put in the time to get your issues addressed or questions answered. The interface and features are also great, user friendly and useful.
ConsI have yet to run into issues that weren't resolved by the support team.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi David, It is great to hear that you our support team have been a big help in getting you up and running with Telnyx. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your experience an even better one!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Brett K.
General Partner
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Great Provider”

ProsGreat customer service, great reliability. The team always seems to go the extra mile.
ConsCan't really think of anything negative. The service and support is always very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
shmuel r.
Voip Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“very profesional”

Prosvery easy to use and very quick support response
Consnothing except for the fact that it is alittyle hard to search for new numbers

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 21, 2018
Hi Shmuel, Thank you for your feedback on the Telnyx platform. Below you will find a recent article we published on the different ways to search numbers on the Telnyx portal. https://support.telnyx.com/getting-started/number-ordering If you are ever searching for numbers and are unable to find the requested numbers in our inventory, please email numbering@telnyx.com with your request and we will search the remainder of our inventory to get you the numbers you need. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Marc L.
President
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Quality at resonable price”

ProsInterface is friendly, allows customisation but very easy to understand. Tech support also knowledgeable and friendly.
Consoutbound profiles need to have CONNECTIONS added which are not always intuitive. Also, when adding a connection, must refresh, login and logout for the changes to apply.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Marc, Thank you for your valuable feedback. On the Telnyx platform, outbound profiles need to have connections as this is how calls route across the Telnyx backbone. We unfotuentely are unable to replicate the scenario you described where you are having to log out of your portal for changes to be saved to your outbound profile. If you see this instance happen again in your portal, please email support@telnyx.com or open a conversation on live chat to ensure we can look into this right away. Thanks again for your valuable feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Rinay C.
support
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Good service”

Overallreally good and has helped manage numbers easier
ProsIts easy to use and has live chat which is useful, and easy to filter for specific numbers as you can filter by different variables.
Conslayout is a bit unorganized which could be improved and when they sent the chat transcript its a bit confusing.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Rinay, Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Telnyx platform. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience from a layout perspective, we would love to hear your specific feedback on our feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) or email us at success@telnyx.com. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
David B.
President
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Review Telnyx Suite”

ProsReliability, Disaster Recovery, Advanced feature set.
ConsNone but simply the best. And it works well with any other PBX from Cisco, Mitel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Michael F.
Director of Market Expansion
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Numbers and Forwarding”

Pros Telnyx is the easiest way I have found to spin up and forward numbers for offices.
ConsMy use case limits my exposure to the rest of the features and functions -- that is the biggest con. We use Dialpad as our softphone application -- I wish we could have Dialpad push our traffic through Telnyx.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Best thing since sliced bread”

ProsVery easy to work with within the control panel.
ConsI don't have any issues with Telnyx. Everything is outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“A Quick Review”

OverallIt has been functional and the support team is great, even if the reliability of some routes hasn't been.
ProsThe portal is feature rich and once familiar with the interface and the connectivity of features to one another, is easy to navigate. Porting experience has benn great.
ConsToo many service interruptions and call completion issues in Canada, that in some cases are upstream from Telnyx, but still too many.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. We are continuing to focus on expanding our presence in Canada to ensure we maintain the quality and diversity, resiliency, redundancy we have domestically & in other countries as well. Please keep us in the loop if you experience any other issues as our support team is ready to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Pierre-Thomas C.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Telnyx review”

OverallEvery question we had been answered in a minute. The solution is deloyed in a minute
ProsEase of configuration & low cost FAQ is almost covering every case Buy new numbers from the portal
ConsNo fax to mail, mail to fax included in the solution

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Pierre-Thomas, Thank you for your complete and honest review of the Telnyx platform. We have recently developed a feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) to ensure your voice can be heard on features that you wish to see on the Telnyx platform. We would be happy to field your request regarding a Fax ---> Email service and hear how you would envision that on the Telnyx platform. Thanks again for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Clint R.
Systems Admin
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Fantastic service”

ProsThat it is self serve. I can purchase and configure everything I need myself in minutes. The online support chat is outstanding too. I can get my questions answered immediately and also technical support right away on demand.
ConsWould like some description fields for my config entries.

Vendor Response

By Telnyx on August 14, 2018
Hi Clint, Thank you for your feedback. Can you clarify what you meant by "Would like some description fields for my config entries." in the review? We would be happy to look into this further for you once confirmed. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Telnyx”

OverallUsing Telnyx to manage call information and phone numbers
ProsSupport is great; available at all times Easy porting tool to pull numbers into the interface Quick setup and modify number routing
ConsPricing is a bit high including setup fees Needs more robust reports with professional formatting Lacks setup documentation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Alice H.
Project Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service ”

ProsI dealt with the customer representative who was extremely efficient and helpful at solving an issue we had with porting - I would highly recommend it.
ConsIt was slightly tricky using the functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019