MapAnything Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MapAnything

Location intelligence solution that helps organizations understand where their businesses are and in which direction they need to go. Learn more about MapAnything

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jacob G.
Senior Admissions Counselor
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Potential to be invaluable!”

OverallFor our college admissions office, we use Map Anything to better understand how we can maximize our travel as it relates to high schools, students, and even churches. Most of our counselors are not from the same state as the college so seeing what county a school or student is from does not automatically tell us how close to campus they are. Map Anything allows us to see the clumps of the state where we get the most students so we can strategically target those areas.
ProsMap Anything can do almost anything you need - optimize travel routes, show you contact within a radius or outside of a radius, layer multiple sets of contacts onto a single map, etc... It also connects with any field in your system (if you know where to look), so as a reporting tool, it can do more than Salesforce's basic reporting tool! While the primary use case is to visualize data, you are also able to export lists. You can also choose to scale your map in miles or kilometers so it can accomodate folks all over the world.
ConsMap Anything isn't exactly the easiest tool to learn how to use. It took me a lot of practice and repitition (They have webinar recordings on their website that I probably should have watched) to get used to and remember certain steps. But once I got the hang of it, it was really hard to stop creating content and reports for my admissions staff! Map Anything was also just acquired by Salesforce, so I'm not sure if that will change the product or its pricing structure for the future. Just do you your homework!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Great Salesforce Mapping Tool”

ProsMapanything is integrated with our salesforce and pitcher. Since it is integrated with salesforce, all of the accounts are available with their addresses and contacts in both the website version and the mobile version. With the salesforce integration we can restrict the accounts to those that are managed by our sales reps. The robust search makes it very easy to find an account and associated contacts. If the sales rep has extra time between calls, he can easily use the map to locate other customer locations nearby. Prior to the salesforce integration with mapanything, we had to export our customer list and import it into a mapping software in order to plan routes. The salesforce integration makes it a lot more efficient to do route planning.
ConsI have no dislikes about the software as it is a great improvement from us having to manage our customer list outside of salesforce to do route planning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Brice P.
CRM & Web Specialist
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Extremely useful Salesforce add-on”

ProsWe use MapAnything to geo-target elements of our marketing outreach, and to also promote events when our recruiters are traveling across the country. Very useful tools allow for segmentation of data points, bulk actions such as campaign assignment or record owner change, and allow for spatial overlays such as school or congressional districts. Customer service for this product is wonderful, too, especially for the price.
ConsAs with any geo-location tool (this one powered by Google Maps), it works best with U.S. addresses. We've found that trying to use MapAnything for international purposes, specifically individuals in India and China, is not advisable and will not return accurate results. This stems from our method of allowing individuals to self-report their address, which often is poorly formatted and unreadable by Google. Something that should be kept in mind before purchasing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Steve L.
PMO Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Great extension of Salesforce.”

OverallGreat extension of the Salesforce platform.
ProsThe support has been great. The software is easy to use and sits well on our Salesforce stack. We're able to track our fleet and map our objects which are key for us.
ConsI don't have any real issues, early on they had to work a couple of bugs, but it's been a great experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Alexander B.
Shareholder
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Great tool but outrageous price increase”

Overallok, but no longer interesting for future use
ProsGood usability with very good settings and excellent output. Valuable for the sales work.
Consprice increase of 10time the original price. I am now looking for another app for reasonable costs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan V.
Marketing and Social Media Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“OK but not for the faint of heart. ”

ProsIf you really begin to understand how the software works it's a great tool but the learning curve is steep and rather challenging to implement to a sales team. Found there were way better options out that your team who don't need a lot of training can use.
ConsLearning curve is way too high for the average user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Anna B.
Sales Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Somewhat easy to use”

ProsWhen I have a simple mapping problem, it's a great product & allows for quick & easy use. The radius aspect is the best part.
ConsThere are a lot of functions that it doesn't allow you to do & customer service would have to build a specific program through MapAnything in order for it to be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018