Tuio Payments

Tuio

4.5 / 5 22 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Tuio serves day care centers, preschools, schools, and any organization that needs to collect payments from parents for the activities of their children.


Average Ratings

22 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Tuio Payments
  • tuiopay.com
  • Founded 2017
  • Canada

About Tuio

Tuio is a billing and payment app used by day care centers, preschools and schools all across Canada. By offering maximum convenience to both parents and administrators, our intuitive platform helps organizations streamline manual and inefficient processes and generate substantial time and cost savings. Start billing and accepting online payments from parents today and realize a 100%+ ROI on your implementation!


Tuio Features

  • Billing Portal
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Service Ticket Billing
  • Tax Calculator
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check-in / Check-out
  • Child Care Center
  • Daily Reports
  • Employee Management
  • Food Program Records
  • Home-Based
  • Immunization Records
  • Lesson Plan Management
  • Mailing List Management
  • Menu Planning
  • Online Registration
  • Parent / Child Records
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Photo Gallery
  • Text Messaging
  • Volunteer Management
  • Wait List Management
  • ACH Check Transactions
  • Debit Card Support
  • Gift Card Management
  • Online Payments
  • POS Transactions
  • Receipt Printing
  • Recurring Billing
  • Signature Capture
  • Accounts Payable
  • Attendance Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Class Loading
  • Fixed Asset Management
  • For Private Schools
  • Fund Accounting
  • General Ledger
  • K-12
  • Payroll Management
  • Purchasing
  • Academic Reporting
  • Admissions Management
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Behavior Management
  • Bookstore Management
  • Cafeteria Management
  • Classroom Management
  • Clinic Management
  • Curriculum Management
  • Enrollment Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Facility Management
  • Faculty / Staff Management
  • Financial Management
  • Fundraising Management
  • Higher Education
  • Housing Management
  • Independent / Private
  • K-12
  • Library Management
  • Parent Portal
  • Scheduling
  • School District
  • Special Education
  • Student Information / Records
  • Student Portal

Tuio Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Very easy to use and convenient

Apr 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't have to write cheques and the system is super simple to use. It was easy and convenient to make payments.

Cons: Can't think of anything specific. I have had a positive experience using this software and would like to use it for all my school payments.

I am a user who pays the business via this software.

Apr 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate, not overwhelming at all.
Customer support was very friendly and helpful when I needed it.

Cons: I have not perceived any cons so far. It answers all my needs as a user, who pays monthly to a business.

The setup was easy and so far there's no issues.

Apr 09, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It was easy and straightforward to set it up and has been working flawlessly since then. Now I don't have to write checks as I would normally have to. So I would recommend it to anyone based on my experience so far.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind really. I used it once to set it up and haven't had to do anything after that, which is actually a good thing I would say.

Very user friendly.

Apr 09, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that it is simple to use and set up auto payments. It literally took me a few simple clicks to use and I get points on my credit card.

Cons: Does not accept american express. I really like to use american express and get my Starwood Preferred Guest points. Starwood preferred guest points can be worth up to an 8 percent value.

Capterra-loader

Tuio has been a fantastic tool to move our school into online payments and invoice management.

Apr 09, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about Tuio is that it is built from the ground up as a payment software, instead of an added-on after thought. The system is intuitive and simple to navigate while being powerful on the backend to support our needs. Our parents have had nothing but good things to say about how much they like the system.

Cons: There are a few features which would be nice to have such as the ability to modify the payment amounts once an invoice has been issued; however, Tuio has been very responsive to suggestions and is continually publishing new features/functionality.

Overall: Tuio allowed us to streamline our enrolment and tuition payment processes. We are moving away from handling post-dated cheques to online direct payments. This is both a better user experience for our parents as well as saving time and generating efficiencies in the administration. It really is a Win Win!

Easy to use, flexible and paperless

Apr 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to pay by credit card and collect points. The notifications received by email, rather than paper.

Cons: No issues to report so far. After initial setup for payment, I have not had to do much other than review notifications for accuracy

A long awaited convenient way to pay our daycare.

Apr 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: So far my experience has been good. It's great to finally be able to pay our daycare provider online.

Cons: My only complaint is that because we receive subsidy we have to set up the payment method every month as opposed to having automatic withdrawal.

This software helps me easily manage my daycare payments.

Apr 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Once I have setup my details and payment method, I don't need to do anything further. My payments are processed every month and I recieve a confirmation email.

Cons: I am looking forward to the app version as some minor issues with drop downs when setting up my payment info from my phone.

Great so far

Apr 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Way much easier than writing checks and more time efficient as payment is directly done through the bank

Cons: The least thing I like is the amount of charges for credit card use, I think they are too high .

Overall: Convenience
easy to use

Simple to use, saves me time

Apr 05, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Really happy with Tuio so far. I always found it unnecessary to write post-dated cheques for my child's daycare. This makes the whole process so much easier. The user interface is clean, simple and straightforward to use. I would recommend it.

Cons: I honestly cannot think of any cons with using Tuio! It has saved me lots of time and hassle. Can't imagine going back to post-dated cheques and always losing track of payment deadlines..

Great experience. School tuition fee payment has become a lot easier.

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: User friendly, straightforward, reliable. My daughter's school has implemented this tuition payment system and I chose to sign up for it. Very satisfied so far. No need to write cheques any more.

Cons: No complaints really so far. Haven't been using it for an extensive period of time yet but so far the experience has been really good.

Confusing

Apr 04, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that I can "easily" pay for my child's daycare, no post-dated cheques required.

Cons: I find the software highly confusing. I look at the invoice screen, it says it's overdue, but in the email about the payment, it says that I'm on an automatic payment plan so I don't need to do anything.

Overall: I don't have to deal with paper cheques with my kid's daycare.

Vendor Response

by Tuio Payments on April 05, 2018

Hi Rachelle, we're sorry to hear that you find Tuio confusing. The reason why your invoice doesn't show as paid right away is because it takes some time for your bank to send funds to the daycare's bank account. Until the funds are there, the system doesn't show the invoice as paid. It does show, however, that the payment is 'In progress' right below the invoice status. As you know, you also receive an email confirmation when the funds have cleared the center's account. So when we say you have nothing to do, we mean it. I hope this clarifies the confusion. By the way, you can always reach out to support@tuiopay.com if you have additional questions and we'll be happy to answer them.

My experience is so far good.

Apr 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It facilitates transactions and removes the hassle of writing cheques. There are many options for submitting payments.

Cons: The first time I used Tuio, there was one option that applied a discount on my fees. But second time it was not. I wish it was clearly whether it is a welcome discount or something else

Overall: The ease of getting communications about and paying my daycare fees.

I use the system to pay my daughters school fees. It is well organized and simple to use.

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that it is simple. And when I need help the representative contacts me immediately. I use to pay bi weekly at the daycare. But now I pay through TUIO and everything is organized for me.

Cons: I get a lot of email receipts. I will probably just ask to get them cancelled. I get a lot of emails and I sometimes think I need to take action but it is the receipt.

Great product,easy of use and automated

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy and I like the confirmation that's provided. Since it's taking bit of the administrative functions away from the day care I find good time is spent on the children.

Cons: It's seem a bit slow at times and customer service could be better. Email support and having the ability to pay bi-weekly would be nice

Overall: Time saved and not worring about making payments

Vendor Response

by Tuio Payments on April 05, 2018

Hello Selva, And thanks for the positive review! We just wanted to let you know that we do have an email support: you can reach us at all times at support@tuiopay.com. We respond to all requests within a business day, but often much faster. Thanks for using Tuio!

Simple to use

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: TUIO provides a comprehensive payment solution that is simple to use, they have good communications and they listen to feedback

Cons: UI needs a few polishing touches, otherwise the solution is solid. Not a cons at the moment, but I hope they will implement invoicing via Interact EMT once it's available on the market.

Overall: Before I was always late on my payments, now it's all taken care for

Easy and straight forward to use

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: No longer have to use checks makes it easier to manage monthly payment. Having receipts easy to view and print is practical.

Cons: The setting up of my account was a bit confusing at first. Was shown an invoice date that I though was the day the payment will come out and that confused me.

TUIO payment system is a great tool to pay my daughters daycare . It's so easy to use. I like it.

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Alert email they sent to remind you about your payment . So easy to access to the system abd review previous invoice .amount due.

Cons: Actually I would like if they can a way if we want to preview and print our stament. I am not sure if the system provide this option because I was not able to find it

Overall: Easy to mange my payments due date and different option to make your payments

Vendor Response

by Tuio Payments on April 05, 2018

Joumana, Thank you for the positive review! We just wanted to let you know that you can view and download a PDF of each invoice issued to you. To do so, click on the invoice number on your invoice screen, then click 'Download PDF' at the bottom. Email us at support@tuiopay.com if you have any additional question or require further clarification. Thanks for using Tuio!

Seems to work smoothly

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that the payment is handled electronically and I no longer have to write monthly cheques to make payment.

Cons: I don't currently have any cons to share. We use the software for paying our monthly fees to our nursery school and since getting set up our payments have all gone through smoothly and we've received updates monthly of any changes.

Overall: easy form of payment

I am able to pay daycare fees in a single click.

Apr 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Fast and easy. Only need to enter your banking information once and every month you get an invoice and pay quickly.

Cons: I like all the features so far. The administrator sets up payment fees and you only have to follow the link and submit payment.

Tuio has been wonderful in allowing us to easily track and pay daycare fees

Apr 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I think the software is great because the family can go in and modify the payment when a credit card change occurs. It allows you to see the profile regarding payments and to what establishment.
I also like how it generates reminder emails regarding upcoming payments to be processed and confirmation once these occur.

Cons: Initially what I didn't like was the fact we hadn't been set up to pay via this method so I had to contact customer support because the system couldn't override our payment type despite my having updated and saved a credit card.
Additionally, I don't like how there is a fee attached to paying via credit card. I understand the reasoning for this but I find it to be a significant drawback.

Vendor Response

by Tuio Payments on April 05, 2018

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for the positive review. Keep in mind that convenience fees on credit card payments are not Tuio's decision, and are rather decided at the center level. You should share this feedback with the appropriate contact at your daycare. Thanks for using Tuio!

Capterra-loader

Easy, safe

Apr 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to set up! I know my payment will be on time every month. No more writing cheques and bringing them to the office.

Cons: None, I find it very well done. I haven't had any issue so far. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a reliable alternative to cheque.