wp2print Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About wp2print

Full e-commerce system for printing companies built with WordPress. Powerful yet easy to manage. Includes powerful pricing calculators, payments, public stores, private stores, design online. Available via monthly subscription or for purchase starting at $100/month. Learn more about wp2print

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matthew S.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We were a UK printers in need of an online pricing module for our website at a price we can afford”

OverallOur boring old website quite literally was transformed overnight into an interactive customer focused tool, yes its stopped our phones ringing with simple enquiries because people can now get the prices online and send us their files, the enquiries we do get are actual orders where people have already chosen their stock, quantity, colours etc all ready for us to process. Our staff all use the website too for pricing over the phone or when people walk into our counter so now we all give out the same prices.
ProsFrom the first inquiry over 12 months ago, through testing and implementation, the whole process was very simple even for us nontechies, and his teams support has been first rate, replying through the day/night to support questions. Nothing is too much trouble even if its not Print Science related. Once I had worked out how to price a few items the rest were a breeze, having them all in excel to upload makes the process so easy to update. The team excelled when our old website was hacked (not hosted with Print Science) during our build stage and even though we panic but the team had the new site up and running in a few hours probably not even breaking into a sweat. The online design process is easy to sort out & the monthly payment is a great help with cashflow. I can't recommend it enough. From never having used Wordpress before to being able to amend CSS etc has been a steep learning curve but knowing that Print Science was there to help if needed and always have backups just in case I messed it all up was kind of calming, although we now have our own backup just in case too.
ConsThere is nothing I like least about the software apart from some other plugins aren't compatiable to give our site full funtionality in todays times. For example the ability to add/highlight 'Special Offers', give customers turnaround/delivery times based on quantities and multi buy/discounts on login but I'm sure some custom coding would sort this out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Shawn S.
CEO
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great support, affordable price and elegant user interface”

OverallThis has helped us create an online ordering presence that we have been looking for. When advertising online it is not enough to just have a contact form, the ability to allow consumers to pick and choose items and make decisions on their schedule and pace is a very important feature to add to any company selling service or products. We had a few products that were not available and the wp2print team created solutions that worked for our needs perfectly and they did it very quickly.
ProsThe functionality of the software to be able to allow file upload or allow upload later to your account manager is very helpful. The software being integrated into a content management platform allowed us to merge the online ordering into the existing design of our website which is a huge help for continuing to promote our brand properly.
ConsHonestly, the least thing I like about the software besides not finding it sooner is the third party file upload connection through Amazon S3. It is not expensive but it is another third party account to setup and manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan A.
Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Printing Company Website”

OverallWe've been using Print Science for years and never felt neglected or ignored.
ProsEase of adding products. Customer service is very good. The team response to email very quickly or we can use skype.
ConsThe least thing I like I guess is the learning curve but every website and back end needs some learning to understand the structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Joseph W.
Operations Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“The guys at PrintScience are amazing! The software itself has made my life so much easier. Thanks!”

ProsThe software itself is easy to use, looks great, and bang for your buck. I looked everywhere and couldn't find a Print2Web service that would allow you to customize your own theme while using their platform which is obscured. Why would you want to use a dull and meaningless storefront that doesn't match your brand? PrintScience is one of the only ones that allows it, at a price that's extremely affordable.
ConsNothing really, they do a wonderful job all around. I do wish they had more templates for their designer tool, and to have a more modern look, but for the value, that would be asking for much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Lesly L.
CEO
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Very easy to configure started working in less than 7 days”

OverallMore sales
ProsHow easy it is to configure and upload price Matrix. The help I had from them everytime I need help Price configuration Easy to customize Being in wordpress Monthly fee The new servers They speaks spanish Great work ethic They even help me find plugins suitable for my country
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Mark F.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Great tool for the small print ship”

Overallmuch improved web site for both the admin and the user, ability to customize with very useful features, good customer support and response times to issues.
ProsThe site can be customized to suit individual needs and preferences through the use of plugins and other add ons that make the user and admin experience better
ConsWhile the site can be customized with plugins, some of them can be a little buggy and have a detrimental effect on some more important plug ins so it is a trial and error process to find the right plug ins that work best and are most compatible. Luckily, the plug ins are not that much money so one can expect an extra costs to find the right compatibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018