GoPinleads Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GoPinleads

Google Maps scraping tool to find venues, their employees, phone numbers, email addresses and social media profiles. Learn more about GoPinleads

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Inger E.
Founder & podcast host
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“GoPinLeads--5 star +”

OverallWhen I found GoPinLeads, it was through an Appsumo deal. Since I took advantage of the deal, I was introduced to the email marketing course offered by Goodman Lantern. I took the course and followed each step it outlined. The course works!! I have now begun collecting email addresses for email marketing of my business. Again, the thought of selling intimidated me. However, with the software and the course, I am less intimidated and am actually doing email marketing. I'm friends with another lady on Facebook who wants to get into business. I have advised her about the benefits of GPL and the marketing course that is offered. She is looking into both the software and course for her business.
ProsI love this software! I appreciate how easy it is to use and that it completely integrates with Google Sheets. Prior to purchasing GPL, I purchased a "lead" software program that was literally junk. The information was bogus and there was not any support. Hence, the word "lead" in quotes. With GPL, not only do I have a software package that is comprehensive and easy to use, I also have a GPL Facebook Community that shares how they are using the software. I also have access to a Facebook group where I can share and learn from others about sales and prospecting. The support and Facebook communities are huge for me as selling intimidates me.
ConsThe terms the software used were rather confusing, e.g., venues vs. businesses. However, the developers may have already corrected that issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Gary S.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Good Lead Tool For Finding Local Businesses”

OverallLead scraping tools like these in general only work marginally well, so you need to be patient and sift through the data. If you can do this and not expect 100% of the leads ready to go, then you will be happy with this software.
ProsThey have a web app along with a Chrome app but the Chrome app is how you will really use it as it offers more features. It's easy to use, you search Google Maps for a local area using keywords and when the businesses show up on the map you can get their business infomation which is sent to you on a really nicely laid out sopreadsheet.
ConsIf email gathering is your main priority (it is for me), you will find most of the businesses come without an email address. And many times you get charged credits even if an email address is not present. The software also tried to gather personal lead info based on your Google map search but I have found this to not be reliable data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Shannon R.
Blogger
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Supposed To Be a Local Leads Finder But Does Not Work Like That”

OverallI've wasted 90% of my credits on emails that cannot be used. It will pull in any email it can find associated with a business when it is supposed to be finding information for the particular business you are viewing on Google Maps. For example, if you searched for financial planners in a given city, it will show you say 100 financial planners it could find via Google Maps and tell you it will be 100 credits to get the email information. When you actual use your credits and look at the report, you'll find it only found emails for a 10 of those businesses, but it found 10 random email addresses associated with that business, so you spent 100 credits for what amounts to maybe 10 emails you can use. And then you have to go through each one and filter out the bad ones it curated. Not a time saver at all.
ProsUses Google maps to search for local businesses and uses a Chrome extension to pull the data based on the business listings you are viewing. Easy to use and is geo targeted to the location you specify.
ConsIt does not work at all like it is supposed to and you'll waste the majority of your credits on useless data. When it finds local businesses in Google Maps, it will try and pull in data from several sources to match that business. Problem is that it will grab any email it can find associated with that domain, not just the individual location. So you are left paying for dozens, sometimes hundreds of emails that are not associated with that particular business. You will get corporate HQ emails, other locations, just about any email it can possible find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Leonardo W.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Do you do Local Marketing? This is for you”

OverallI think this software is a great tool, I used if often and I think it well worth the investment. As I said, if you do local, it's a no-brainer.
ProsI got GoPinleads a couple weeks ago, and I work with local clients. This software is perfect for this, and the data is very fresh. The is a lot of apps out there that does the "same" thing, but GPL has the freshest data, which is vital for the outreach. The ease of use is also something that makes the workflow easier because you basically use Google Maps and get the data you want for your business. If you do local, this is a no brainer.
ConsI like the app, but there is room for improvement, - the UX can use some improvement, is confusing, - Once you export the leads, there is no option to re-download. The leads are sent to your email, but if you want to get the leads again, you need to run another search. While this is something that could be improved, it makes sense, because the focus of GPL is the data, and if you re-download a set of data in a couple months, it can be old already. Companies close and change, -
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Great Tool, ”

OverallFairly great! would love if you would push out another round with the same stackable deal as released with Appsumo prior! Would probably even grab them if i had to buy at least 2 of them... but the monthly prices are a bit hefty (at least for me) Absolutely beautiful product!
ProsI absolutely love the fact that i can get very targeted leads straight from GMaps. Fairly Easy to use, eventhough the select all button should only grab into the current selection, and not overall leads.
ConsIt's mainly tiny annoyances... The fact that it wont automatically crawl through the click next button on gmaps. The fact that i can not stack other deals or plans on top of my APPsumo package :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Nefer L.
Marketing Consultant and Front-End Web Developer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Fastest Way To Build A Prospect List”

OverallOverall, I'm really satisfied with the time GoPinLeads has saved me when creating prospecting lists. It's a young company and I look forward to see which features they release next!
ProsA huge time-saver! I'm able to create a list of prospects with supplemental information (like their company website, address, social media profiles, etc.) in minutes.
ConsWhen creating prospect lists, sometimes you will encounter the same contact when creating different lists. Unfortunately, GoPinLeads charges you a credit even if you previously downloaded a contact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Lead with the Lead”

OverallAs a business owner, I need to generate leads. If you need leads that are industry-specific and location-specific, this is the tool for you.
ProsI love how you can search for leads in a geographic style. You go to google maps and search in specific areas. It's a cool way for me to visualllize my leads.
ConsThere are two ways to use GoPinleads. Through the app or the Chrome extension. The web interface is a bit buggy and not as useful as the ext.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Awesome! Although still needs work.”

OverallOverall very good.
ProsI love the main feature. The csv exports look great and their structure makes sense. It's going to continue to be a valuable tool for my finding leads for design & development work.
ConsThey UI needs a lot of help to catch up to modern standards. I suggest a UI refresh after either a lot of research is done, or If you bring a professional on board your team to create it for you. That would probably be the best bet, hiring someone, because the value of your product will go up so high that the investment will be worth it many times over. More people will recommend your product word of mouth!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Great Leadsourcing Crawler”

ProsIt handles the crawling for me. Prospecting is one of the most time consuming sales jobs I do. This saves me so much time by pulling all the information for me.
ConsMinor issue, but it pulls all publicly accessible information -- even the useless contacts. Very minor issue, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Everyone should have this”

ProsHow easy it is to find customers in literally any country... Have been looking for customers all over Asia and I love it. Best of all it gives me phone numbers
ConsHmm..wish I could get more credits every month. End up using my credits fairly quickly .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Craig H.
Specialist Business Funding Advisor
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Easy Lead Generation”

OverallI am trying to find suitable businesses to offer financial services.
ProsThe ability to download the leads as well as send an email directly from the platform.
ConsThe Chrome extension interface is a little difficult to understand the steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Amazing Lead Generation”

ProsB2B contact information is expensive and hard to find. With Go Pin Leads, I can easily start reaching out to potential clients with a strong sales campaign including phone calls and emails.
ConsI wish that the web app was easier to use, but the Chrome extension is great! I had one issue with the extension when I first started, but customer service was great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark C.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Instant B2B Leads”

OverallImpressive as it is incredibly powerful to reach out to companies with a proper set-up online.
ProsThe speed, approach and organisation of the data was obtained. Very impressed with the prompt attention from the CEO and involvement in updates + webinars.
ConsNo cons whatsoever since the price is amazing and further upgrades are manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Good prospecting tool”

OverallGopinleads is helping to identify new leads in geo based areas which has improved our targeting for outbound reach.
ProsEasy to use. Easy navigation and capturing of leads was fast
ConsCustomer support needs to be improved, half the time no responses to questions or support concerns
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018