Roxio Business Solutions Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Roxio Business Solutions

Give your employees the tools they need to efficiently create, manage, protect and share digital media on Windows and Mac Learn more about Roxio Business Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ryan C.
System Tech.
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Roxio for files duplication”

OverallI would recommend Roxio products. They tend to work great and are consistent.
ProsI have been using Roxio burn programs for quite a few years. The GUI is very easy to use and straightforward. The options for being able to burn a data disc, copy a cd, or make a music cd are just a few of the many options you choose. I rarely have had a disc fail on copy and you have to option to verify a disc on end burning status. I have used Roxio's burn program on Windows XP, 7, 8, and 10 and the program works really well with all OSs.
ConsThe program is big and takes a really long time to install.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Alex R.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Awesome for burning and finalizing”

OverallVery Pleased
ProsBest part about this software is it allows you to finalize a CD after putting data on it. This prevents anymore data from being copied to the disk. Ideal in a secure environment.
ConsOnly downside is after the burn is complete you have to reinsert the D and finalize it. It would save a lot of time if there was a burn and finalize function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Jeanne C.
Administrative Coordinator
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“A good tool to copy CDs”

OverallI continue to use this software in my job duties...much easier than burning a disc using Windows.
ProsThis is the software I use when I want to copy or create a CD or DVD. In just a few clicks you will have a finished product. I mostly use it to make discs to give to new employees containing orientation material and employee manuals. It burns the disc in a few minutes' time.
ConsThe interface could be a bit cleaner. Sometimes you have to drill down to find what you're looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
Mike G.
Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Been a user of Toast for years, great software”

ProsBeen a user of various Roxio products for many years. By far the most used is Toast Titanium. It really simplifies the ability to burn DVDs, and now Blurays, from a disc image. Even though we create in other software, always use Toast for the finishing stage of putting it to disc.
ConsI wish you could do more with Bluray menus to prevent the need for us to open up Adobe Encore. Otherwise we still need both pieces of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“ Roxio is fantastic ”

Overall This is a great product I would definitely use other products made by Roxy
ProsI really like this product because it was easy to use and it had a very small learning curve
ConsThe software is great there are no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
David S.
IS/IT
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Roxio”

ProsBest media grade product on the market.
ConsInterface could be easier to use. Software can be laggy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Otniel V.
Account Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Roxio business solutions is a good program and easy to use”

ProsWhat I like the most about this software is that it is easy to use not like other dvd/cd burning programs , my 7 year old uses it often to burn dvd's and play them in the car
ConsUnfortunately it is missing some features for example to ability to create image dvd or cd's i would like this feature especially to back up some of my old cd's
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018