Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Laser Audit Reporting System puts you in control of the complete audit lifecycle by establishing a systematic, disciplined and a uniform process for internal audit management. Aligned with the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) standards, this web-based solution enables you to plan your annual audits, schedule it, view audit programs, create work papers and findings and track observations. Through LARS you can keep all your audit files in one place and easily share them with Auditors Learn more about Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ramnath K.
Group Head - Governance, Risk & Compliance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“Etrends support team deserves kudos for providing us with exceptional support for LARS software”

ProsOur Internal Audit team usually faced challenges in collating information culled out of Internal Audit reports received in large numbers from across the chain, for presenting to the stakeholders; till the time we installed LASER Internal Audit reporting systems (LARS) two years ago. LARS today provides us features to help analyze & pinpoint common process glitches across the chain as observed by our IA teams across the country. It also gave us the ability to remotely monitor Internal Audit project progress and closure. Moreover, its provides an interface online with the Auditee, to seek their replies for all exceptions raised by the Internal Auditors. Their proactive approach to hunt for improvements in the existing modules for new upgrades in the existing software is a great value add. We also had the privilege to work with the LASER's development team to develop the IFCS module for the Internal Audit profession in line with the requirements of the Companies Act 2013, named Laser Internal Control Manager (LICM); this module has helped us in uploading our SSL Group's Internal Controls documented and seek control self-assessment (CSA) from Business Process Owners for the same, backed by requisite evidence as well;
ConsNothing bad about this software, It is the simplest software to implement for our size of organizations have more than 300 stores across INDIA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Rajesh M.
Head of Group Internal Audit
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“After implementing the software feel in full control of the Audit function. Time saving, speed ”

OverallA lot of benefits we got from this software 1) Saving in time and effort 2) Helps speedier implementation of audit recommendations 3) Due 2 above, it helps increasing operational efficiency in the entire group
ProsI like the following benefits the most: 1) Saving in time and effort: Earlier we were spending lot of time in compiling observations in Excel for following-up implementation. Now it is readily available in LARS 2) Because of LARS now there is a lot more auditees have been involved, resulting into speedier action plan updation and finally resulting into increase in operational efficiency by implementing audit recommendations 3) Auto follow-up of implementation of audit observations feature of LARS is very good 4) Excellent support from LARS team
ConsThe way we follow-up the implementation of audit observations is different than what has been generally followed in Indian companies, because of this there is lot of customization is required. However, due to very good support customization is happening as we want. Except some teething problems and some more customization is yet to be done, we are satisfied with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Ai T.
I/Auditor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“This system had set the benchmark in our organization here in Papua New Guinea in auditing systems.”

Overallit has standardize reporting template with audit programmes and significantly improved our time management of our audit projects.
ProsEasy to understand and use and improve in terms of reporting though, there were few hicupps when we started using the system back in 2015. Since then up to now the system has given us an insight into what we can archieve and most notable part of it was keeping our auditees on their toes to appropriately address their observations addressed to them.
ConsThe exporting of reports from LARS to word format where sometimes the letters and the formats are different and not in line, however we all have improved in this area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
pervin v.
Sr. Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“The software has evolved over a period of years and has given us full satisfaction. ”

ProsIt is amenable to change and the response on any request is very quick. Other functions in our organisation liked the follow up mechanism so much that they wished to use it for their requirements. The reports generated are also changed to suit our requirements as and when there is a new requirement.
ConsDo not have any thing which we do not like about the software. While issuing the reports if we have a multiple selection it could be a good feature instead of issuing one report at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
SATISH J.
CAE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“The main highlight of this software is that it is easy for everyone to use across the organisation.”

ProsEase of use for auditors and auditors in terms of recording audit observations, obtaining responses and reporting results. Eliminates the need for emails and usage of 'Word' or 'Excel'. Compatible to all types of organisations. Acts a repository where information can be easily retrievable.
ConsWhen exported, formatting can be better. This consumes time. Should have facility to directly export to ppt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Rakesh M.
Executive OCG Finance
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“We are using LARS for last 5 years . Very useful user friendly. Simple and innovative. ”

OverallA total solution for audit requirements Time saving and easy to use . We have more than 500 users using Lars every day .
ProsEasy to understand and use . We are able to generate 3000 reports in a year and consolidate data in less time . Excellent support and flexible in customisation.
ConsWe like it all . Future we have to explore the possibility of offline mobile applications and GPS tracker and use of AI
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Dilip P.
Sr Manager (Internal Audit)
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Easy to handle and customization is possible as per business requirement”

OverallIt is possible to create Audit working papers repository for future reference.
ProsIt is very useful for creating working papers and maintaining audit trail of future reference. Review is possible through internet facility.
ConsDraft audit is too lengthily and there fore it is not possible to connect with process owners. Open audit recommendations ARS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018