MoBerries Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MoBerries

MoBerries is an automated candidate sourcing channel, connecting actively looking candidates to companies via AI-based matching. The partner network, consisting of fast-growing digital companies, DAX corporates & VC Funds, sources candidates from MoBerries - Germanys largest shared talent pool. All member companies exchange candidates for urgent to be placed positions. The AI engine filters candidate quality & adjusts sourcing based on recruiting managers feedback. ATS integrations available! Learn more about MoBerries

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matthias S.
Recruiter
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Lendico - MoBerries ”

OverallWith MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries. The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.
Pros+ candidate-quality is usually good + price/value is good (costs per application) + matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined + ATS integration + really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees + in general easy to learn & use + free trial period
ConsWe mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities. E.g.: - no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile - just like in the message section) - same issue with the overall statistics - Other Hiring Managers do not get a notification who accepted/declined a candidate (accepted matches just magically appear in our ATS and we have to keep track where they applied from - very confusing if different people are participating in the selection/pre-screening process) --> Maybe add a section where hiring managers can discuss about the candidate before having to accept the profile? - the use of the terms "intros" and "matches" is not intuitive in my eyes (in my logic things first get introduced and then are evaluated as match resp. mismatch afterwards). In fact I had to explain the meaning of the terms to every single employee here who got access to MoBerries
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Moberries for business is great!”

OverallOur company covered and reiceived more CVs for different jobs in Tech, HR, Financa and automotive. It s not only that we reached more CVs, it was also the quality of the candidates. It is quite easy to implement in our ATS.
Pros- Great customer support - Account Managers are pro active and support in your daily business - Great and new ideas to push jobs - Feedback for customers if something can be used better in the system
ConsNone at the moment. We had a real good collaboration and extended our contract with Moberries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Maximilian D.
Head of Growth
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great way to hire!”

OverallWe use MoBerries manly to hire interns. Therefore, MoBerries solves the job as needed!
ProsMoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel. Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request!
ConsSome positions are harder to hire than others, but this isn't necessarily MoBerries fault. While using, it's sometimes irritating how to find some key features, the dashboard isn't always 100% intuitive to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Jenny P.
Junior HR Manager
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support”

OverallAs MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process. We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.
ProsIt's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.
ConsSometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Alexander K.
Talent acquisition manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“As far as recruitment tools go one of the best! ”

ProsIt finds a great number of qualified applicants in a very short time for most of the roles we used it for. And it did so from day one! This is the second company I am using it for within recruitment and I can recommend everyone to use it. It just works.
ConsThe new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Andrea B.
People Operations Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Easiest Tool to find the best candidates”

ProsUser friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy
ConsEmailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Vanessa E.
HR Manager
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“One of the best and easiest software in finding the best talent”

OverallWe hired so far more than 25 talents. I appreciate the hard work and customer centricity of the team. Great product i would recommend
ProsEasy to handle. Great talent. Super customer orientated team
ConsFrom time to time the matches can be a bit more accurate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Stephanie W.
Executive Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Recruiting with MoBerries”

Proseasy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support
Consit'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Vanessa S.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great for comparison on requirements and qualification”

OverallAll in all it is Great to copare the actual position/role requirements with the candidates qualifications
Proscomparison on requirements and qualification
Conscandidates on top need to be vieret first
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Antonio A.
Head of Talent Acquisition
Gambling & Casinos, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Great access to digital talent... but also non digital one!”

ProsGood UX, integrated with Smartrecruiters, no-nonsense purchasing process, fantastic account management. I have gotten 200% ROI hiring a dozen people across multiple countries in roles as varied as UX Designer, Product Manager, SW engineer, shop assistant, recruiter...
ConsNothing to complain about here, really. The UX is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great innovative tool for recruiting”

Proshow easy it is to apply or get in contact with candidates over the tool. I like the matching algorithm. The software saves a lot of time and provides just the right amount of information for fast decisions.
Consthe checklist when declining the candidates

Vendor Response

By MoBerries on March 14, 2019
Thank you for the great review! The issue with the checklist has been solved. You can now easily decline candidates and let us know why.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Lukas B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Excellent”

ProsA lot of candidates have been proposed by MoBerries every day. After a while, the system really improved and the quality of the candidates got better and better!
ConsWe were looking for a very special kind of Full-Stack Engineers and the algorithm had difficulties here. But that was the only contra!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Joya S.
Head of Staff
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“great customer support&easy to use”

Pros+super easy to use! +many interesting CVs almost every day +the account manager is always there to help
Cons-some CVs do not fit the criteria of the JD
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexandre C.
Head of HR
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“What a pleasant surprise!”

ProsVery easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!
ConsEven though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there... Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

Vendor Response

By MoBerries on March 14, 2019
Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform. We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area. Our performance will improve! We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Ariane K.
Team Lead Talent Acquisition
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Good recruiting tool”

OverallGood, easy to use recruiting tool. We get a lot good candidates!
ProsVery user friendly, clean user interface
Consi can't think of anything that is really annoying!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Leas Test z.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great Software, good quality candidates & low costs”

Overallmoberries is great for our inhouse and freelancer recruiting. We get qualified candidates to a reasonable cost.
Prosqualified candidates low costs/hire or /application easy to use
Consa implementation to a ATS is reccomended it would be nice to send some automated messages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Mickaël A.
Head of Human Resources
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Great option for startups! ”

Pros- Pricing is great - The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly - The team is working on new, valuable features
Cons- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet - the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

Vendor Response

By MoBerries on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your kind words Mickael. We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant. The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Michael L.
General Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy & fast process from screening to first contact to first hire.”

OverallI am very satisfied with the partnership with MoBerries, and highly recommend(ed). We hired 4 from our last 6 hires through them - that speaks for itself.
Pros- easy onboarding - easy usage / interface - good overview of matching and not matching skills/requirements - fast communication with matched candidates - good quality for Marketing, UX/UI, and other operational (HR, Finance, Operations, PM) profiles
Cons- credit/bonus system intransparent (I know MoBerries user coming from us who didn't use our referral link) - few tech candidates, with a lower quality level
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Sylvana M.
Executive Assistant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Fastest tool to hire mid level candidates in Marketing, Sales and TECH! ”

OverallWe fulfill all our positions with MoBerries!
Proshigh candidate response rate, lowest cost per hire and quality applicant
ConsMessenger should include an interview scheduling tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Best job matching app in the market”

ProsVery accurate matching after the system gets to know you well, friendly to the user. The information from companies and applicants is very precise and well presented, having access to the CV right away also a plus. Matching is very precise too and it's definitely a tool to save time and hire very efficiently
ConsEmails might be a bit annoying from time to time

Vendor Response

By MoBerries on February 21, 2019
Thank you for the great review! If you do not want to receive further emails, simply login and turn off "Receive matching alerts" in your account settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Tahir H.
Managing Director and Founder
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Moberries - great candidates at your fingertips!”

OverallI have had to fill a position for my non-profit education start-up in Munich. I have been looking for months using alternative channels and my network. Super glad to have found the perfect candidate through Moberries!
ProsLoved the ease of use - on any device. Loved the quality and quantity of candidates
Conswhen rejecting a candidate, the list of features is very long and need to scroll down.. would love to be able to configure according to my top (overqualified, salary expectations...)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Constantin T.
Controller
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Controller”

OverallWas really great liked the interaction very much and also quick matching process between candidates and companies
ProsEasy to use; quick installment process Well interacted between user and potential client
ConsThe scope of potential businesses could be bigger, this comes alongside with longer existence in the market. It would be also great to get access to SME businesses not just start ups or corporates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Paula P.
Assistant to the CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Easy to use- great for interns and junior positions”

ProsThe interface is easily understandable and also the new message inbox gives a great overview now.
ConsA direct import to recruitee would be great to manage more candidates at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great platform - Easy to Use !”

ProsI was able to find multiple high quality positions that fit my profile Can organize interviews with a few clicks Easy to sign up and create a profile Job matches improve over time
ConsAt times, I did not receive any matches for 1-2 weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Tim B.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“New HR Employee uses latest software”

OverallI think it is a Premier platform for HR
ProsI like how candidates can basically select the companies they are interested in, or put in their own interests in terms of location, skills, etc. It seems to have a very capable algorithm that customizes your pool of applicants.
ConsWe used Personio as our HR system to keep track of all of our employees and up until recently, we were unaware of integration.

Vendor Response

By MoBerries on February 21, 2019
Hi Tim, we love working with you! The MoBerries team is constantly working on new features to make your HR-life easier. Make sure to subscribe and check out our newsletter regularly to be up to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Best of Class product”

OverallUsing Moberries tool in our recruiting campaigns was very easy and comfortable. So we could match and share our candidates to different roles of different companies joining our campaigns.
ProsMoberries algorithm works really good. It's fast learning. Usability is great. Good overview of applicants and their skills. Best ATS and match making tool I' ever seen.
ConsI don't no one - it works, so everything is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Its a great product that has a lot of potentiial ”

OverallGood
ProsMatching System is very easy to understand and use
Consthat you cant search for already matched candidates and you cant open severals ones in different tabs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Gambling & Casinos, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“MoBerries review”

OverallEasy to get in contact with candidates. Fast process for candidates. I think it works better in big cities.
ProsCustomer Service, easy to handle, uncomplicated
ConsQuality of candidates is currently mostly to low for our positions (IT)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Alejandra C.
Head of Operations
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great and innovative recruiting tool”

OverallI have successfully used it for both purposed and actually got a job thanks to MoBerries
ProsInnovative, easy to use for the applicants and for the company
ConsIt could be a bit costly depending on the size and needs of the company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Pascal A.
CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Good for business jobs, not there yet for developers”

ProsGreat access to professional talent in areas like like sales, marketing etc.
ConsIt's hard to find good developers via the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019