Ingrid Cloud Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Ingrid Cloud

Ingrid Cloud is an online tool that automates the entire process of wind simulations. Our computational model has virtually zero human intervention, making it easy-to-use and accurate. We make CFD simple and affordable. The unique technology is based on research conducted at KTH Royal Institute of Technology for the past 15 years. Welcome to a new way to predict wind behaviour! >> Ingrid Cloud is also available as an Autodesk Revit add-in! Learn more about Ingrid Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“I was sceptical at first. But lord...Mind. Blown. This is a truly revolutionary innovation. ”

OverallI could assess the risks associated with wind affects in a planned real estate development project. It was fast, accurate and very easy to use.
ProsI used the software in a startup project for building industry to asses risks associated with wind effects. I started a transient simulation within minutes. It is super easy to use, and fast. Got a highly accurate results within a day. I compared with a public benchmark case that I have from before. And I was surprised to see that Ingrid actually was super accurate. With this software I can do more simulations per project and try different design options. I don't have spend a lot of time preparing the simulation. Instead i can focus on analyzing and comparing results. Ingrid even provides me with visualizations.
ConsSince it is a new innovation, there are some features and apps that I am still missing. But I have heard that the ones I would like are actually coming soon. Really looking forward to that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Angelo M.
Building Energy Modeller and Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“I've tested the Ingrid Cloud once and it surprised me for the ease of use and clearness of the GUI.”

ProsIngrid Cloud is so easy to use that it does not require you to be an engineer. And it's too fast: the meshing of the model is completely automated and it does not require any specification but the desired level of accuracy. All the calculations are made on the cloud and you get an alert email as soon as the simulation converged. Lastly, you can either give a look at results on the website or download raw data.
ConsYou do not really know how the model is parameterized. Moreover, you have a very limited possibility to set boundary conditions as well as other simulation parameters (at least, for now).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Andi Y.
Student in Architecture and Design
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Very quick and easy tool!”

OverallSince it my first time using this tool, it is very easy to set up and the final result were usefull in the very first try
ProsI uploaded the model, added the details and started the simulation, very easy and very quick! And within hours i recived a mail that the simulation was done, the results are very usefull and highly detailed.
ConsThere is a lack of more features and settings, hopefully these will be implemented later.

Vendor Response

By Adaptive Simulations on February 19, 2019
We are indeed working on new features and applications. Next big step for Ingrid Cloud will be indoor simulations. Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Alfredo C.
Founder
Oil & Energy, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“No need to be an expert to use CFD ”

ProsIngrid Cloud is an easy-to-use CFD application which fits perfectly to not only non-expert people with little knowledge about CFD simulators, but also expert people who want accurate results with very little time invested in setting up a CFD simulation.
ConsIt would be perfect if there were more information about how accurate results Ingrid Cloud delivers in comparison with other leading CFD providers.

Vendor Response

By Adaptive Simulations on February 12, 2019
Great point, Alfredo! We are always running new benchmark cases to validate accuracy and when there's no confidentiality involved, they can be found here: https://www.ingridcloud.com/product-tour/benchmarks/ We are glad you enjoyed the experience!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Ingrid review”

OverallVery easy to run, which might fool you to beleive that the output is also easy to understand! It takes a professional to interpret the results in a proper way. My experience is that clients easlily get alarmed by any red colours or arrows in the images! Architects/planners are definitely not CFD experts, and may even see it as a threat to their favourite designs. A pedagogic task...
ProsEasy setup, automatic gridding and powerful simulations
ConsToo static output, would like to have settings to view results more freely, e g 3D.

Vendor Response

By Adaptive Simulations on February 19, 2019
We are working on a 3D visualisation for the report as we speak. It will be implement this season. Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Syed Junaid A.
Co-Founder & CEO
Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Great product”

ProsThe intutiveness and efficiency of the web app and accuracy of the results is what I liked most abouy Ingrid Cloud.
ConsThe product is great as it is, but I would love to see more options for the user especially in mesh control.

Vendor Response

By Adaptive Simulations on February 12, 2019
Thanks, Syed! We do have plans for having a specific application focused on the automated mesh generation feature!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Seija H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Fantastic ! New! ”

ProsMake simulation easy. Smart design. The only software that provides automated high- fidelity flow simulations. Nice!
ConsI have not yet discovered anything negative I have not yet discovered anything negative. I Hope that several companies discover Ingrid Cloud!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018