LinkSquares Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LinkSquares

Contract analytics solution that helps businesses of all sizes search keywords, keywords, phrases and contract terms across documents. Learn more about LinkSquares

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marc J.
Director of Legal Operations
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Innovative and Responsive Team with Best In Class Tech and Easy to Use Interface”

OverallWe are dramatically shortening the time to retrieve key legal department information, run needed reports resulting in happier employees and internal/external clients. Customer service has been amazing and as has feedback loop on product development.
ProsIt is designed to address the key pain points of modern law departments face with their contract repositories related to contract searching, reporting, analysis and knowledge management and solves them in an extremely intuitive and easy to use manner. Likewise, the algorithms and advanced technology is best in class but it is not in your face, it executes in the background like all good technology should while leaving you to do your work smarter and more effectively through intuitive features and functionality.
ConsThere are no cons worth mentioning. Only issues have been typical of all software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Neta H.
Senior Corporate Counsel
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great Customer Support!”

ProsThe OCR functionality was a critical part of the tool we were looking for. Also the ability to run reports and track agreement status (renewal, term, etc.) I like the simplicity of the dashboard and user friendliness. Our account manager and customer support has been incredibly responsive and quick to address any of our questions.
ConsThe OCR misses some basics that we were told would be captured. Our most common agreement is easy to follow with terms clearly marked (effective date, governing law, etc.) so it should be easy to catch. There are some inconsistencies with the OCR success rates but the success rate is still pretty high. Reports could be a little easier to pull. We had to reach out for support to figure out exactly how to run what we were looking for. Maybe a better quick help tool/chat box within the web portal would help for quick asks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Beau S.
Sr. Manager, Legal Operations
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“AI Cloud based solutions for corporate legal departments.”

OverallLinkSquares is a product that can be expanded to provide a global document repository throughout the company. It is user friendly and the customer service is exceptional. The company strives for excellence and is continuing to look for new and innovative ways to improve. I highly recommend LinkSquares to any company looking to improve the quality and efficiency of their global document management system.
ProsThe product is best in class for document management, but it is the customer service that sets them apart from the competition.
ConsMost attorneys are used to searching for documents in a parent/child file format so the change management can be challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Tim W.
Senior Accounting Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“4 stars, needs client side attention”

OverallManaging contract documents via network shared folders can be clumsy and present administration challenges like naming conventions and access levels. Platforms with tags help different stakeholders make efficient use of the same resource customized for users needs. LinkSquares provides a great solution with flexibility and clarity while maintaining access boundaries for different users but some customization is required.
Pros** Support folks are fantastic! ** Site is very easy to use Clean, clear site interface and menus Great tags & document type options Auto-import of documents via email Great users access level options and customizations
ConsTag are not populated when documents are loaded via auto-import emails, so without manager/administrator interventions tags remain empty. User invites require LinkSquares support intervention which causes delays in on-boarding users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Terry M.
Legal Corporate & Real Estate Coordinator
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Pros/Cons of LinkSquares from an Active Daily User”

OverallLinksquares has helped us get to 90 percent of our files to paperless! Yay. Please do not share my email/personal information with any other marketing groups. Thank you.
Pros1. Only four quick steps to upload and create a new agreement to LinkSquares! I especially like the "drag and drop" feature to add a new agreement. 2. Easy to edit document profile once uploaded. 3. Customer Service is usually quick to respond.
Cons1. Searching with one key word doesn't always pull up the document. Often times I need to type in two key words. 2. Must "delete" the uploaded document in order to add pages to it. 3. Compress the view so you can see more things on the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Easy-to-use Tool & Great Customer Service!”

OverallOverall a fantastic experience, I always feel valued when dealing with our customer success team and they are quick to address any issues or fix any bugs that we come across.
ProsIt's very easy to use and navigate. Since we've implemented this software, it's helped streamline our contract management processes and is largely automated now through their integrations with our other systems including Salesforce, Google Drive, and Docusign.
ConsThe only thing I can really think about is the reliability of the "Smart Values" feature, which isn't reliable enough to consistently pull data in these areas, so running reports with this in mind does not give us confidence in relying on such types of reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Easy to use contract management platform”

OverallOverall I have had a positive experience with LinkSquares. The support team is always extremely responsive.
ProsMy favorite part of LinkSquares is the text search - even for scanned PDFs, and the ease of uploading executed contracts in to the platform (my favorite is via email).
ConsThe tagging capabilities require manual work that a smaller legal team will have difficulty prioritizing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Eric D.
General Counsel
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“It's everything promised”

OverallWe needed a single source of truth for all of our customer and vendor contracts. LinkSquares provides that better than almost any other tool I've looked at. In fact, we're expecting to expand our use of LinkSquares to HR and other documents
ProsWhat they demonstrated they delivered, and what they delivered exceeded my expectations. The on-boarding process was as pain-free as they promised. Once the documents were uploaded and categorized, we were able to start using the tool right away. It's very simple and intuitive. Plus, where we had questions, their CS rep did a great job walking us through the problem. They have a great product roadmap that we will grow with.
ConsIt's not the prettiest interface, but it's super easy to use productively right away. What I do like is that they solicit feedback, and discuss how they're addressing customer concerns and suggestions in their roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Lance K.
COO / CFO / Legal
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Chief Operating Officer / Chief Financial Officer / Head of Legal ”

OverallPrimarily for contract administration and as a contract repository (MSAs, statement of work, vendor agreements, etc.)
ProsI was very impressed with how easy it was to use LinkSquares. While some members of my team use it on a weekly basis, I am more likely to use it once a month, and yet it is very easy to remember how to use it and how to "get around". It does exactly what I need; it enables me to be self-sufficient when it comes to retrieving key documents, and searching on key terms. We signed-up as a test, with limited expectations, but we were all very pleasantly surprised: great system, great people and it's helped our organization quite a bit. Great value!
ConsThis may seem very odd, but the name eludes me at times - can't seem to connect it with what the system does. A very minor point and probably more a user issue than a LinkSquares issue. The only thing I wish the system offered, in the base offering, is the ability to leverage more key words / key terms for look-up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Julia T.
Attorney
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Valuable Search tool”

ProsReally like this tool and ability to run reports, proximity search and find things quickly !
ConsI did not like the change that removed the summary paragraph on the side, would also like abilit to search phrases with phrases in a proximity search
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Joe B.
Director of Customer Success & SUpport
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great Inisght into Contracts for All”

ProsBefore LinkSquares I always felt as if the services and support orgnization was an arms length away from contracts. This led to confusion on what we agreed to deliver, SLAs and project budget. With LinkSquares access, contracts are easily accessible and contractual questions can be answered in minutes. I love that I can pull up on contract while I'm on a call and answer questions or confirm assumptions.
ConsLinkSquares could use a UI redesign. It meets the needs, but it's not an exciting application by any means.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“LinkSquares review”

ProsThe software is extremely easy to use and they are continually adding enhancements to the software. The customer support is also very good. They typically respond within the hour of sending an email.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software is needing to double check the data fields once the document has been imported. I have noticed that there are times when the data does not import properly into the field, i.e. effective date is incorrect, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Excellent contract software”

ProsSuper clean and easy to love user interface. It doesn't matter the scope or size of the contract, linksquares makes it easy to access and securely share content and contracts as needed.
ConsThe price we pay could be better without requiring a longer term.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Julian G.
Corporate Counsel
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“CMS”

OverallIt would be great if not for the delay in SF integration.
ProsI have found Linksquares extremely easy to use. Very little training is needed to become an efficient user.
ConsWe were promised a sales for integration that has taken months
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Great product and a great team behind it!”

OverallOverall, my experience has been great. The team is so helpful and so willing to go above and beyond to help me realize the full value of the product.
ProsI love being able to run reports, and I love that the product is able to take even the worst quality scanned documents and turn them into something searchable. This is such a helpful tool for last minute requests that would normally require you to review every single contract!
ConsI wish the uploading process was a little less time intensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Cynthia B.
Sr. Principal Commodity Manager
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Linksquare Review”

OverallWe have had great customer service.
ProsI have only been using the software for 4 months and the customer service has been excellent. I had many questions and comments regarding the platform, they were very receptive. Many of the changes that I had asked for was made.
ConsThe AI takes the date of the contract that is signed or on top, but does not see the actual start date of the agreement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Public Safety, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Great organizational tool for contracts!”

OverallLinkSquares has been a lot easier to use than our previous contract management system has been. It is fast and responsive, and a lot more intuitive than storing all contracts on a shared drive within the company.
ProsI like that I can search by keywords to find all the contracts that include that. It is helpful when I am trying to figure out how many of our contracts contain the same language.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve when you first start using it, but that will differ by person. In order for LinkSquares to be most effective, all the users at my company have to be on the same page in the way we label contracts and amendments. However, once you work through those issues, LinkSquares becomes an effective way to review contracts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Candi R.
Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“I love Linksquares”

ProsLinksquares makes uploading documents super easy. I always put off uploading documents in the past but whenever I receive a contract or NDA now, I log in and it's uploaded simply in 1 minute. The search function also makes retrieving documents easy.
ConsI haven't encountered any cons so far using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Barbara C.
Corporate Paralegal
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Review”

ProsIt is a easy, safe and efficient place to store all legal documents.
ConsCould serve a better purpose than just storage. Our business would benefit from more assistance in drafting or negotiating. Quickly be able to see what others are doing in the industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Nice to have everything in one place”

OverallPositive. Linksquares is a valuable tool for quick reference to contract provisions needed to respond to internal client inquiries and for use as a reference tool in drafting contracts.
ProsThe full functionality in terms of searching all contracts and the ability to cut and paste from them.
ConsThe limited features for scheduling tasks and lack of autopopulated fields (e.g., the product automatically picking up dates to populate the beginning and end dates of the contract term).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Ashley A.
Legal Operations Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Product is like no other in the market!!!! ”

ProsThe UI is simple, easy to navigate, and I can find my documents quickly. I love the tagging feature!
ConsThe jumpiness when scrolling can be a nuisance, but not a deal breaker!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Amy M.
Associate General Counsel
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Ease search tools”

ProsI like that it is user friendly and provides the ability to search across the entire contract database.
ConsThe tagging capabilities are not as robust as we would prefer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Tone' H.
Legal File Clerk
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“LinkSquares Likes/Dislikes”

OverallWhen asked to review contracts for specific language I' able to quickly find what I need and also make proper updates to other documents.
ProsI really like that all documents can be searched for any language you need. It makes for a quick and easy search.
ConsThe visibility of related parent/child documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Allen K.
Associate Counsel
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsI really appreciate the ability to email contracts to the designated company email account which uploads the contract to the platform. This saves me a lot of time.
ConsIt's taking me some time to get used to working with Box to Linksquares, but that is just because I'm a creature of habit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Joe A.
CFO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Solid product that can help to organise contracts and pull out key terms automatically”

OverallLinkSquares has helped organise and report on our various contracts with suppliers and freelancers, and provide a tool to check on autorenewals in advance rather than trawling through.
ProsEase of use - intuitive and easy without lots of training.
ConsIt would be good to be able to make bulk changes to files within the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Decent Upgrade”

ProsComparable enhancement from our previous software for contract management.
ConsOrganization can be a bit difficult and requires a bit of manual effort in order to store and track properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Initial Implementation Thoughts”

OverallWe are still early in the process but I would only rate it as - OK.
ProsSearchability seems OK (still need training); all documents are in one place and easy to access. Staff is pleasant.
ConsFilenames are not updated by Linksquares during the on-boarding process; tagging functionality and metadata capture not completely clear/straightforward. We also experienced issues in getting our files over and the process has taken longer than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Nick T.
Financial Analyst
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Easy to use product”

ProsEase of organization and finding contracts.
ConsNo complaints about this software. Very simple and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Mikayla B.
Product Portfolio Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Easy to use application - would like for it to be more robust”

OverallWe are working on a central document repository. The application requires very little training.
ProsI like how easy it is to use. Learning curve was very minimal.
ConsI wish searching was a bit more robust. I also wish I could upload documents into the software directly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Felix L.
IT consultant
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“user friendly”

Prosuse interface friendly, good of customer support
Consi'm new for the linksquares, so far im happy with that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Van S.
Ca
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Good”

OverallGood
ProsThe software is Easy to use. It does the job.
ConsWould like to see more robust features and functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019