Homestead Website Builder Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Homestead Website Builder

Build a business website in minutes! Graphics, templates, SEO optimization and more at a great price. Learn more about Homestead Website Builder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jan R.
Ring Cabling & Design, Inc.
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Homestead website builder”

ProsIt was quite easy to navigate and use this to build our website for our business.
ConsIt can be a bit confusing unless you know all the technology lingual and how to apply the correct address to having people land directly on your website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Kimberly H.
Advocate
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019

“Better Before”

OverallI wish they only had the desktop version but it is iffy at times. I loathe using the online builder which is more stable.
ProsI loved that I had the website builder on my desktop and could use it offline instead of an online builder.
ConsThey switched to an online builder and while I still use my desktop one, you cannot switch back and forth and you lose out on what the online builder offers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019
Cynthia C.
Owner/designer
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Homestead Use”

ProsThe software is very intuitive so you can easily figure out how to produce the results you want.
ConsIt tends to glich a lot. Like typing will all of a sudden not work or it won't change your font size. Sometimes pictures won't rotate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Claudia R.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Homestead Easy to Learn”

OverallAs a newbie in creating a website Homestead was easy to use and learn. As I got more proficient I realized the limitations. Maybe that has changed now.
ProsIt was easy to use and the learning curve was not long.
ConsThere were glitches in the software that Homestead didn't want to fix. Had to find ways to work around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Long time Homestead user .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2013

“Good but dated”

OverallI have been with Homestead for a long time. It is probably the easiest websiste creation platform for beginners there is. The only problem is that the templates and other items are very outdated. Some of the items such as page backround, buttons and element are the same elements that were on there 12 years ago
ProsEasy to use and make websites and have multiple websites. Uses paypal so you can start selling things from your site quickly.
ConsDated templates and lackmof modules as well as old outdated page elements and backrounds.
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2013
Marvelstreet .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Source: GetApp
September 24, 2013

“Dated Technology - Not worth it”

OverallI have been using Homestead since 2001, their technology is behind the times and I am migrating all of my clients and their websites off to Bluehost with Wordpress. The technology is not HTML5 which if you do your research is important - your website needs to be responsive - so it automagically fits on whatever device the person is browsing on and Homestead does not use this technology and they do not plan on it - or let you use wordpress. They are too expensive when you consider you can have a hosting site for 100 a year plus use the latest technology from wordpress - which is what over 50% of the global websites are built on. No brainer - Homestead is a dinosaur who has not kept up with the times. Sad to say...
Proseasy to use
ConsTheir email service is a joke - in the past 2 weeks - I have had my email bounced back and not received. ALSO this happened earlier this year and it was ongoing for a month - this time it will be an estimated 3 weeks before it is fixed... ridiculous!
Source: GetApp
September 24, 2013