Zendesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Zendesk

Zendesk builds customer engagement software for better customer relationships. Our products allow businesses to be more reliable, flexible, and scalable. They help improve communication and make sense of massive amounts of data. Above all, they work together to help turn interactions into lasting relationships. More than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Disney are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Learn more about Zendesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 2241 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 2241 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History”

OverallI can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.
ProsZendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.
ConsThere are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Neyda Jose M.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 22, 2019

“Excellent customer service solution”

OverallThis software has been really efficient since not only it allows to give a good attention to the client but also it is possible to do a follow-up to the attention agents to know who stands out the most, who are available to take care of the client and this makes that not wait for any client but all are served in the best way possible and you can solve their problems in the shortest time, there is also no way to have a collapse in the channels as there are different channels of attention that can be chosen to suit each client, that is why I think Zendesk is a tool with great potential and can be used in any type of company regardless of the size of it.
ProsZendesk is a customer service software with very relevant features that make me like it, one of them is that it has an extremely friendly interface, since it can be customized which allows it to be easy to use, allows the agent to have information about who the client is, in this way the help process becomes simpler and faster, the client can choose because they want to be served because this software provides different channels as an option being all in real time, besides it offers a highly efficient ticket management efficient since agents can create different notes on the same ticket and even several of them can serve the same client making the process much more efficient and the best thing is that through it you can track users as well as the tickets which is a great advantage since an order is maintained.
ConsDespite being extremely efficient in terms of providing the most optimal tools to make the customer service process simpler and faster and adjusted to the needs of each client, this software still has some things that should improve as is the case of providing plans that can adjust more to each company since their plans has a fairly high price, also the creation of reports is very efficient but it is not easy to use so it can take more time than expected to complete the same
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 22, 2019
Michele R.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“It's what everybody's doing”

OverallOverall, Zendesk makes customer service more efficient. As a manager, I'm able to see my employees satisfaction ratings, how long they spent that day answering emails, how long it takes them in general to answer an email, how long they spent on the phone, etc. Zendesk has been great in streamlining my customer service team while also optimizing the customer's experience.
ProsSeems like Zendesk is the go-to for any e-commerce site these days. I wish there was another company that had the same amount of features and functionalities as zendesk does but I haven't found one. The chat widget is easy to implement and I like the option to have the "help" functionality act as a buffer between the customer and chat- we have the customer first try to find the answer to whatever question they have by searching our "help" articles. Then, if they can't find the answer they're looking for there, they can choose to chat with a live agent. This helps our customer service agents get the most out of their time- they're not chatting answering obvious questions that can be found all over our website (for the most part..).
ConsWhat I like least about Zendesk is the automated "your ticket is open" and "your ticket is closed" functionality. This confuses customers a lot. We will close a ticket (email chain) and then zendesk automatically sends out to the customer a separate email that says "hour request is now closed." This really confuses customers- especially older ones. They'll send us a separate email saying "what request? what is closed" and we have to explain it to them, and then close the ticket again, thus sending the same "your request is now closed" email to them. Sometimes it's an endless circle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Erica D. B.
Director Of Administration
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Great software, terrible support (ironically); Hope you don't have to leave”

OverallOur company has been using Zendesk for 5-7 years. I was not personally around when we onboarded it, but I have worked with it for over 3 years now. We have terrible trouble any time we did need support, for a system problem or a question we couldn't answer ourselves via their expansive maze of KnowledgeBase. The support reps at Zendesk have been accusatory, excuse-ridden, and most of all don't even read the tickets you submit to understand the problem (Zendesk support actually became an office joke. That's about the time we decided we had to look for another tool). When we met with our Account Rep to try to get some of the issues worked out, we were told basically that we weren't even supposed to have gotten the level of support we had received, and proceeded to explain how SaaS works (we're a software company, mind you). I think Zendesk simply got too big too fast, and somewhere along the way decided that the businesses using their product aren't important anymore. They lost this long-term customer.
ProsZendesk as a tool does what it is supposed to do, and it does it well. We used Support + Guide products, for ticketing for our e-learning business, and also for our Self-Serve support (knowledgebase). It is full-featured, and comprehensive. As far as support rep work goes, it's simple, to the point, and it integrates well with many tool because it is such a large company. It is designed for an enterprise company.
ConsBecause it is so full-featured, it can be years' work to get everything set like you need, and they provide little to no assistance. Some of the basic settings are so deep and so spread out, you'll spend hours reading through Help articles to understand how to customize your ticket form. It is NOT small-business friendly, it is really meant for large companies with someone dedicated to maintaining this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Thamara P.
Gerente de desarrollo de aplicaciones y servicio al cliente
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“ Quick and easy implementation to my Support Center”

Overall Zendesk is an easy-to-use, dynamic, intuitive customer service tool that allows the use of macros to optimize messages to customers. Zendesk is easy to implement and with adaptable prices. I have recommended this tool to several friends for their organizations
ProsZendesk is an excellent tool for the management of requirements or requests. It facilitates the management within my Support Center. It allows to automate response to our customers. Also, customize the tool according to the type of company. From this tool I manage to serve the internal and external clients of my organization. As well as, send satisfaction surveys once the support is finished. Their specific user roles allowed me to implement the tool in the organization in a short time, even without investing much time in training because it has very good material for users on the web. What I like most about Zendesk is to be able to automate the responses to clients and macros. Zendesk has elements for case management, live chat, design a knowledge base, have a panel to the client. Since we included this tool in the company we have improved our response levels in the support tickets and with this to customer service. I like the flexibility of purchase packages or use of the tool, through payment by users or agents. Also, although we have not configured it for now, it is interesting to integrate with VoIP to take the call from customers or interested parties.
Cons Zendesk for being a tool for customer service would be interesting to link or customize good practice agreements at the service level and operational. We as a client can add response times, and define with a category that is requirements or request and that are incidents. Next, what features Zendesk would need: * Add response time according to the type of requirements or request. * Define type of requests and incidents * Get graphs by type of incidents * Get graphs with crossings between service agreements and operational agreements. This would allow us to measure the effectiveness of the support center based on agreements with customers * Have notifications every time you are consuming the time of a ticket, considering the times of agreements at the service or operational level * Have a video call
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Whitney S.
Email Marketing Coordinator
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018

“Clean and user friendly!”

OverallZenDesk really is the best CRM I have ever used, and I was in customer service for 10 years. By far and away the most intuitive, simple and clean user experience you will have for a consumer facing CR interface.
ProsMy consumer care team went from using another CRM to ZenDesk and it was like night and day! Cluttered to organized! Overwhelming to clean and easy to navigate! The best feature, in my opinion, is the ability to search for tickets by contact, user or subject and merge those tickets into one. That way you don't have to respond to multiple ticket from the same consumer about the same issue, you can clear those all out at once while creating a better consumer experience (one outbound email). Similarly, the ability to mass select tickets and close at the same time either as Will Not Address (which is a great option) or you can mass select and close using one macro/template. This is particularly helpful when your site has experienced a glitch and you've gotten thousands of tickets about the same issue, you can close them all at once when the issue is resolved or if you have an update. Speaking of macros, having an easy place to store your personal templates as well as share the best templates from your team is a game changer. No more keeping templates stored in random docs and then copying/pasting. Overall, I love ZenDesk! It must have been desinged by people who have been in customer facing roles or focused group the pain points for CRMs incredibly well.
ConsI really do love this product. The only thing to mention that could use improvement is the (seemingly) constant outages. There were some days where we would have to wait hours to get back in to the tool. I will say, though, customer support was always on top of it and super responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018
Steve C.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Must have app for support”

OverallWe are using Zendesk for all support and it has been great. Our customers view us as a big company and we are a small company. We love Zendesk talk as it has saved us from implementing a phone system.
ProsIntegrated channel support. The ability to have customers interact seamlessly via chat, email and voice.
ConsWould like greater interaction with account managers. We want to get the most out of the software but for the most part we have to figure that out on our own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Zendesk has been crucial for the success of our CS team to scale in size”

OverallTremendous scaling benefits. Adding more users is not just easy, but we have recourse to ensure that our teams can grow at their own paces without worrying if the software can keep up. Zendesk can absolutely keep it; it does not even flinch.
ProsConsistency: Very few service outages and very little change in UI and product structure. Both of these things create a more familiar and consistent workflow. Robust: Robust is a buzz-phrase I try and avoid using, but honestly the robustness of Zendesk is one of the primary reasons we transitioned to it away from HelpScout in 2017. Everything is fairly robust; reports, ticket indexing, integrations, customizations, admin tools, inbox monitoring, and so on. Connectedness: Zendesk makes it super easy to have specific teams stay connected with eachother; not just the support team. We can have folks all across our company set up in Zendesk to help with JIRA reports, historical sales information through Salesforce from our Salesforce admins, folks on research teams, EAMs, and so forth. We can all play in this giant Zendesk sandbox together in our own corners with ease.
ConsInnovation: Zendesk seems to have done all of its innovation years ago as the product has achieved a plateau of functionality of features Support: I very much dislike Zendesk's support set up. The amount of money you pay them seems to have a significant impact on your ability to get quick support help. Instead, they depend heavily on an open forum system where other Zendesk users try and help support eachother. Often these support threads turn into a bash-fest with poor attitudes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Powerful helpdesk software for better business and customer satisfaction.”

OverallZendesk is super easy to use and to communicate with different other teams is very easy.very good customer support and it has 24/7 support .Zendesk has a great job in seriously improving their product listening to their customers and releasing new features to make their customers feel very happy. it is fully featured and comprehensive .
ProsZendesk is most commonly used helpdesk software for more of the business world to understand the customer concerns well and improve business style and it has very great features include it has multi channel support like email,phone,chat and social media support. it has a very great robust reporting and advanced analytics which helps in understanding the customer needs prime focusing on the requirements customer is looking for.Its has very good UI for the customer facing and very user friendly options for navigating across different options and it has flexible ticket management and with automated workflow which helps us better understand the pending issues and what are the better ways is minimizing the issues in future and additions features i like the most are as below: 1)Open API 2)We can export the tickets to view in CSV. 3)Include public and private forms 4)SSO with twitter Facebook
ConsThe least about the software is that this software is getting struck sometimes due to adequate request and on multiple selection and the latest software is now which is working very fine and fast
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“ZenDesk Makes Managing your Support Efforts a Simple & Straight Forward Process”

ProsZenDesk makes it easy to manage your Support/Customer Service queue, offering a user-friendly dashboard, custom modes for communicating with users/customers, and bench marking statistics, both within your team and against industry averages, that help you understand how you stack up against other team members as well as competitors. With such a vast database of industries within their portfolio, ZenDesk has been able to optimize their system, helping businesses across the business spectrum. Have used this software in different industries, and it is responsive to all types of Support communication. Also gives businesses the ability to customize their system, which allows for a great feel/branding opportunity in some cases.
ConsThere are times when the software can be so user-friendly and intuitive that you feel as if you're missing some functionality. While support typically consists of straight-forward communication, there are times when incorporating additional agents in real-time would be helpful in more of a live chat setting as opposed to the "email" template where most communication takes place. That's not to say collaboration in ZenDesk is impossible as that's not the case at all, but it's not always easy to determine whether another agent is acting upon a support request (can only tell when they are viewing a ticket).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Laura N.
Member Services Coordinator
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Good ticketing tool, but not fully a fully customizable solution”

OverallThis tool has generally met our needs, but may not have been the correct choice for our specific use. If there was an app for end-users and some further customization available, it may be able to become what we had hoped it would be. It does do what it is meant to do very well; it should just be clear that there are limits to its customization.
ProsWeb interface and app are easy for agents to use and become familiar with. Forms can be set up and customized to capture a wide range of issues and set up to auto-send to the correct departments for quick follow-up. There is an ability to set up a variety of views and to share these or keep them to a single agent if desired. Once a ticket has been created, end users can reply directly from their email, which makes it simpler for them to use. Analytic tools in Zendesk aren't bad. The permissions and available types of users are good.
ConsThere are definitely some limitations to this platform that become more evident the more familiar you become with the system. There are some settings that cannot be customized on a per-form basis, and this makes it difficult to fully customize reporting and analytics properly. There are similar limitations on SLAs, especially when there are end users that operate with different hours/days of week, so some of the blanket settings become less useful in situations like this. There is no end-user app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Phil C.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2018

“Hands down the best support ticket system available”

OverallZendesk replaced our legacy ticket system, which was clunky and not cloud-based. With Zendesk being in the cloud, we can access customer information, ticket details, etc. from wherever we are. Perhaps most importantly, it permitted customers to give direct feedback as soon as a ticket is marked closed. This has been an invaluable tool for us in evaluating whether we're providing top-notch support.
ProsZendesk is extremely easy to setup and get started, and once it's up and running, it starts building itself out as a knowledge base. It's extremely easy to search the database, either by ticket #, customer name, application/category, etc. It also produces outstanding reports -- for example, the frequency with which the support staff opens/solves/closes tickets, which customers submit the most/least tickets, etc. In addition, it integrates beautifully with our CRM system (Nutshell) to provide seamless access for sales staff. With this, the sales team can see which customers have open tickets, etc. It's really great! The built-in feedback mechanism is also great, providing customers a chance to review the service received.
ConsIt's almost impossible to find something I dislike about Zendesk. I almost never hear any of the support folks complain about it, nor have I run into any problems using it myself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Zendesk is a simple and easy to use support ticketing system that can be used by anyone.”

ProsZendesk has always been one of the go-to solutions for helpdesk software, but they've really streamlined their system over the last few years. It's simple and easy to use with straightforward options for even those who are new to using a helpdesk system. Zendesk is basically an email support system, where all emails sent will be routed to your Zendesk dashboard and show up as support tickets. Tickets are tagged with its own ID and even cross-referenced to see if a particular sender has submitted any tickets prior, so it's easy to check through the support history. There are also pre-defined responses, allowing for quick and easy replies for typical queries. Of course, these are actually what you might believe every helpdesk system should provide, but you'll be surprised at how much you have to pay and that some don't even have these options at all. Zendesk is actually very affordable and is easily scalable.
ConsZendesk is great when it comes to providing the basic needs for most when it comes to a support system. However, additional useful features come at a higher premium, and certain features like chat support is actually not directly integrated into a single dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Samantha N.
IT Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“excellent tool, very useful. ”

OverallThanks to Zendesk, now everything is optimized and well organized, we can offer more productive and professional services to our customers.
ProsThe tool is easy to learn and does not require special technological skills. It provides a platform to build efficiency and responsibility quickly within a department. This has been an extremely effective tool for managing the high volume of emails that arrive, specifically for AP. Functions such as "Views" and "Reports" are excellent tools to control current tickets. The built-in spell checker is, in fact, a lifesave, You can easily track the previous ticket history in case you need to refer to a previous problem, you can combine tickets so you can know what to look for and to focus more on creating an answer, We have the macros configured to mark the tickets as spam, deliver them to another team, etc. I have more time to think about my answers and manage our inflow.
ConsThey could benefit greatly from additional email options and customizations, as well as solving some "bug" problems, since some of the features may be somewhat vague. Also, they need to improve notification to personal email because we do not have all of them and, sometimes, I can not see the customer's response on time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Subham A.
Iot Associate
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“ZenDesk really is the best CRM I have ever used, and I was in customer service for 10 years. ”

OverallEasy to use Tracks all issues and provides reports Improves efficiency and service quality I love a ticketing system - and the cost of Zendesk is just right! The functions are endless, even for the basic subscription. Easy tool to use. Great customer support. It is an easy way to build a helpdesk/knowledgebase system for our clients to rely on. Quick set up. Easy to begin the process of setting up a help desk system. Nearly immediate results for customer notifications and for internal email notifications.
ProsFlexible ticket management with automated workflow Multi-channel support: email, web, phone, chat, social media Robust reporting & advanced analytics Branded customer-facing web interface Community forums Over 100 out-of-the-box integrations with 3rd party apps Multi-brand support with linked accounts Group rules and macros Screencasting Public and private forums Multi locale (timezone and languages) REST API Salesforce & SugarCRM integrations Real time updates Open API
ConsThis caused us difficulty with our own customers. The price structure is developed by some MBA guy. It's an online platform people, get over yourself. Dropped calls constantly, not an efficient way to keep our team informed about patients, super frustrating when calls were not taken even though their were people available Zendesk have continued to charge me for months despite having a new paid account Forced to switch to Zendesk from Zopim Zendesk continue to charge my old account 6 months later Wasted many hours on their own online support. Countless emails ignored. Started a dispute with PayPal but still, I cannot elicit a response from Zendesk Their online chat denies that they are charging my account even though I have sent them screenshots of their own transaction emails I find it baffling that even in the face of such overwhelming evidence of unauthorized charges continually being made to my account that zendesk will not respond to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Zendesk is my ally!”

OverallI couldn't be any happier with Zendesk. From the different filtering, viewing. admin options and more, I totally feel good with this tool. Distributing tickets and following up with our customers has never been so easy. I love how new tickets are under an unassigned folder, which then can be assigned to or grabbed by anyone in the team. If a customer replies, it goes back to the person who initially responded the ticket which allows us to provide continuous follow-up. Another of my favorite options: private comments; it has helped us to save important information from the ticket/customer without having to use other tools.
ProsThe reporting tab is all I need for keeping track of how the team is doing. I don't need to export the information to another tool to get numbers, they're all in this same platform. My personal favorites are the tickets stats which allow us to see a summary of how many tickets have been solved, satisfaction rating percentages and first reply time averages. These options can be easily filtered according to the time frame of my preference and if I want to check in depth, I also have the options available.
ConsI've had a hard time with the mobile app version of Zendesk, it's not as easy to use as the desktop version. Also, he help pages should be more precise with their answers, I feel you have to go thorough so much to get to the information you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Lindsey S.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2016

“Simple to use ticketing system!”

ProsZendesk makes it really easy to organize all requests you receive from your in-house team to outside customers. Our team receives hundreds of tickets a week. Since we receive so many tickets, the best features Zendesk has to counter this are Triggers, Automations and Macros. With Triggers, your able to automate activities to happen based on certain criteria. For example, if a ticket gets submitted with the word "Help" in the subject line, you can program Zendesk to assign it to a specific person and to reply to the submitter with a message. Automations function in a similar way but are timed instead of instantaneous. Macros allow you to update a ticket's tags, message, and other information with a click of a button. Zendesk has done a great job to make a ticketing system that increases company efficiency. It also has a Help Desk (customer forum / QA) section that is available at a specific price tier that could save you time.
ConsI really wish that time tracking was available for all pricing levels. It's not worth it for most teams to upgrade to the top tier of pricing just for one simple feature. Also, the reporting feature is not very thorough. This would be extremely useful if more attributes were reported on.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are many different ticketing applications out there. Many are built into CRMs. If you are using a CRM with a built in ticketing system, I would take a look at their software first. If this is in the case, Zendesk is the best system in my opinion. There are so many ways to automate and organize Zendesk that no other software can come close to.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“This Customer Service tool will make your life so easy!”

OverallWith this program, we have solved the issue of different channels (ticket, chat, telephone) in different platforms which made the agent's work easier as they spend less time swapping from one program to another and the rest of the team as we have a complete database and reports overview
ProsI have been working with Zendesk for about 3 years and I am very satisfied as it is very easy to use and to set up every new feature. At the moment we use the ticketing, talk and chat features and they do their job. In all this time, we had to adapt out features to different business needs and Zendesk is very flexible regarding the customization and integration. It is also effortless to keep track on agent's activities in all the different channels and monitor the SLA and urgent request.
ConsZendesk has a very complete report session that is extremely easy to use but when exporting data from the settings>report tab, it does not allow you to select a starting date for reports in cvs program, so everytime we need a ticket report, we need to extract the data from the past few years which make it a very tedious and time consuming task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Kevin M.
Customer Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great set of features that are constantly evolving and improving, sometimes more than you need. ”

ProsZendesk does a great job at constantly improving their product, listening to their customers, and releasing new features to make their customers job's easier and better. From their basic ticketing support, to live chat, talk, and even guides, they really have it all under one roof. They have good tutorials and a pretty active community to get help from if you need it.
ConsIf you want to have something outside their ecosystem, like your own documentation pages for example, it's really hard or impossible to use their features (like their guide) in conjunction with things of your own. Some of the metrics and reporting tools they use are a bit tough to use too. They partner with GoodData for most of their metrics, but they have their own language they use to create these metrics. While there are lots of pre-made options to get many of the metrics you want, creating your own is really tough. You also cannot change how often data refreshes from once a day, so testing your metrics can be really time consuming to ensure you did it correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Tomasz M.
Senior Web Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018

“Great tool, lot's of options.”

ProsI started with Zendesk reluctantly, because I wasn't to thrilled about their design and some features that are a little bit less than obvious, but once you get a hang of it, it's a total life saver. I got a first year free for my startup thanks to go.co - thanks a bunch! And I've been using it ever since. I'm a huge fan of integrating stuff, and once again, I was able to easily integrate Zendesk using their API into my consoles and keep track of what's what and who's who. I know at a quick glance who's responsible for what task and who's doing what. Paired with Asana, this is the perfect work environment.
ConsUI could be a bit better... at least for the newcomers. Maybe they could consider introducing additional features over time, I'm not really sure what the solution is, but it is a bit overwhelming at the first glance, which may make some users unwilling to try it out. With options to jump to knowledgebase, chat and other sections that aren't built for tickets, I've heard my coworkers complain that's it's a bit much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018
Jesse M.
Support
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2019

“Steep Learning Curve, but Worth it”

OverallI think it provides incredible power for cross-team collaboration within an organization and makes client-facing communication a breeze. Some of the functionality can seem a bit clunky/ non-intuitive when learning the system, but with thorough training and time, these can be overcome.
ProsThere are a huge number of integrations and apps that can be added to the software making limitlessly customizable. My organization uses dozens of other programs and services that had available connectivity options with Zendesk prior to our adoption of it, and was a large part of our decision to move to Zendesk. it allows for direct and personal communication with clients while allowing other internal users throughout the organization to review, learn from and share tickets.
ConsLearning was tough and there are a lot of small nuances that take getting used to and can be annoying at first, but once learned are hardly noticeable. Certain functions such as ticket type can be a bit confusing. For example, I am still not 100% sure what, if any, functional difference there is between "Question" and "Task". If there is some way to notify me when a task is due, I have yet to find it after using the software for nearly 2 years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard S.
Co Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Support Agents Dream”

OverallOverall, my experience with Zendesk is very pleasant. I can keep track of all issues, questions, tasks and/or discrepancies with ease. Mostly I find myself looking through past tickets as a refresher to how much my company has overcome and the improvements made as a result.
ProsIf there has ever been an issue, Question or concern Zendesk was always there to capture it. I set my macros and off I go, responding while having a timer track my time to respond. The feature keeps my staff and clients on track so that they will never miss any inquiry. I have my Zendesk connected to my Gmail for the easiest, fastest way to communicate via email or chat. We have multiple help articles that are available to our clients which saves a lot of time for my agents as this can be a great way to get an answer quickly. Overall my company and I use this software without any hiccups and I can say for a fact I'll be working with Zendesk for all my client's support needs.
ConsWhat I least liked about this software was how confusing the completion of the tickets are. For example, the "open" and "closed" ticket function can be very confusing to deal with, particularly for the client. They often receive correspondence that can be alarming when progressing through different stages of a task. My company usually is able to address this issue quickly but it does become a hassle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Avatar Image
George M.
Lead Customer Success Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Allows for a Customer Support team to grow exponentially”

OverallWe have based our entire support process on Zendesk and have gotten excellent results. It allows for efficient tracking of the new tickets and their progress and integrates with Jira so that we can track any required development work. We can also track how many tickets an agent has solved and the customers' satisfaction for each one, which is very useful for internal evaluation processes.
ProsIt allows for a very efficient customization of the ticketing process based on each team's segmentations, permissions, and processes. The integrated How to articles functionality is very useful Tagging, custom common replies, automation in terms of assignments are minor things that will improve your ability to scale your team efficiently Reporting, especially combined with the GoodData integration, is excellent
ConsFor a ticketing / support platform, our support experience has not been great. We have been mainly dependent on the platform's forum A minor gripe is being able to mention a specific collaborator in an internal ticket comment so that you can work together more efficiently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Nick H.
System and Network Administrator
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Industry standard allows for integrations”

OverallZendesk has been a great help in two specific areas -- solving problems and getting feedback when problems aren't solved (satisfaction surveys). It's been nice to see metrics each month to find out where we can improve.
ProsThe best part I like about Zendesk is the ability to integrate with other software including APIs, the Zendesk marketplace, things like Zapier, and so on. If the solution doesn't exist in Zendesk itself, there's a way to do it. In my personal opinion, I find the software intuitive, but a bit complex at the same time. Until you've gone through it and understand the layout, it might be unfamiliar if you've experienced a different ticketing system.
ConsCreating forms in Zendesk has been really terrible in the past. Trying to arrange them and sort was awful, but they did update that part of it. They continue to get better with features, but some feature updates have been present in the community for years; not that this isn't normal for some software companies, but some of the features seem like they should at least be in a 'beta' stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Karen W.
Senior Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“This product is a huge help in helping us provide excellent support. ”

ProsI love that there is an app, so I can keep up with my support duties even when on the go. I like being able to report on tickets based on the client to see who needs the most support. This helps us know how we might improve our training. Being able to set our own Types is very helpful. Generic types just wouldn't do us much good. You can create macros for those tickets that can be answered with a standard email. Also, we have it set to respond to the client after a certain number of days if the ticket is pending. That prompts the client to reply and keeps us from having to wade through pending tickets manually and email the client. There is a lot more than I can learn about using the product which is also a plus! I have never used the help feature myself, so I cannot really rate that. My coworker has been pleased, though.
ConsI wish I could set a reminder for tickets that I have claimed, but for which I need to do some more research in order to answer. I'm going to investigate and see if that option already exists and I just haven't found it. I can look trough my tickets but I would really like to set a date/time reminder inside ZenDesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Alisa R.
Client Success Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2019

“Zendesk is Functional: Customer Service...not so much”

OverallOverall, my experience has been good. It's a popular platform for a reason as it contains popular features such as reporting and analytics, easy transfers, and visitor history.
ProsI really like their chat. It gives customers the ability to rate their support and our support representatives can request that feedback as well. I also like the variety of notifications. One is just downright cute (it's like a cow mooing). My reps easily transitioned to using this chat as we made the move from another platform.
ConsNot that it matters a whole lot, but the UI isn't aesthetically pleasing. Also, and ironically, their customer support could use some work. I often have to reach out a second or third time to get attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Jose A.
Customer Service Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Awesome if you know what you are doing!”

OverallCustomer support for several projects that I have been involved in the last five years. Also, I'm a consultant for companies who need to set it up.
ProsZendesk is a great customer service software for those who know what they need. So it does have lots of features and depending on what you are going to use they are fairly easy to install and set. Customer service is great as they will reply in an acceptable time. Free 30-day trials (Virtually infinite as you can create a new trial after one ends). Finally, it has a good range of prices. In my honest opinion, you just cannot go wrong with this software.
ConsIt can get pretty complex and manual to set depending on your knowledge level. If you are not tech-savvy or do not like to seat and read through articles and comments to understand how Zendesk works best, this software might not be the right choice for you. Reporting using Insights/Gooddata and Explore can get really frustrating since you have to create your own metrics for more complex reports like tags reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Zach M.
IT Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Zendesk makes our IT Department look like the heroes we are!”

OverallWe used to use a free IT support system. Zendesk has dramatically changed how we approach IT support. The set and forget mentality that is Zendesk. We used to deal with disorganization and random people stopping us in the hallway. This would result in us forgetting to address the issue and add further frustration for our end users. Zendesk is so easy to administer and even easier for our end users to put tickets in.
ProsZendesk makes it easy for our end users to put in requests for support. We can receive tickets from multiple mediums; email, text, web portal, and app. The mobile app is amazing. Our support technicians are able to respond to tickets from anywhere via the app. Any company who is serious about providing exceptional support needs to be using Zendesk.
ConsThere is not much that I do not like about Zendesk. However, I believe they need to focus on building a better knowledge base mechanism. We would like to be able to take a helpdesk ticket and its resolution and easily publish this to a knowledge base. This is not possible currently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Best in its Class for Good Reason”

ProsZendesk has reached a point of product maturity and mass adoption that few competitors can match. Not only is the software highly refined for its purpose, but millions of customer service reps across the world are already familiar and well-versed with the features within. Some of the biggest companies in the world use Zendesk for millions of tickets and instances per year. As a customer, you've likely used Zendesk many times without even knowing it. Zendesk is a cornerstone for preventing customer churn/attrition, keeping customer sentiment positive, and addressing ongoing customer support needs. Given the reasonable licensing fees, I wouldn't use anything else.
ConsBecause it's so popular and common, it's not tailored for any specific industry or product type, so often the features are built in a broad, abstract, and malleable way. This requires you to perform a little tailoring and administration to make Zendesk work well for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Varun K.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2018

“Zendesk increases the productivity of our support team very much”

ProsThis is a great customer service tool to effectively address customer concerns. Our company published annual feedback of the products we are using for last 4 years and Zendesk was in the first 10. Zendesk introduced the smart ticket changed the old method of answering to tickets by assigning to people manually based on the priority but Zendesk does prioritizing the tickets automatically. History of the supporting agents and the customers will be updated just every hour and the feedback details can be hidden from the support agent to stay confidential. Integration is possible to almost all the products we use at work.
ConsThey updates the graphical user interface without any notification and the users will not be given an option to stay in the old interface if they do not want the new one. The latest update made to the application was just making things little bit complicated. It takes a while to get used to this app for a beginner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan C.
Director Of Information Technology
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Excellent Helpdesk as long as you not an ITIL shop!”

OverallWe needed an easy to use ticketing system for our IT Team, and Zendesk has proven to be an excellent choice for us.
ProsZendesk is easy to deploy, integrates well with many of their approved apps, and is easy to use for incident management. The interface is intuitive, the cost is low, and the value is high.
ConsZendesk is not ITIL compliant out of the gate. You'll need to configure the software to meet ITIL standards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great....#1 rating is well deserved”

OverallSolid...5 stars for performance.
ProsAh...so many things to like here! For starters, I love that you can get a free trial before you buy (which we took advantage of for sure!) and after the trial, the price point is still relatively inexpensive. Tracking and automation features are helpful, and most appreciated!
ConsCant really say there is much I dislike. Let me think a minute about this...nope, still coming up with nothing! I'm a fan...great software to invest your money into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“The perfect CRM for smaller companies”

OverallI have thoroughly enjoyed using Zendesk. After using Salesforce, the transition was surprisingly easy.
ProsEasy to use. Integration with Gmail, Slack and Talkdesk is seamless. Chat function is simple enough for clients and agents to use. The mobile app shows everything you need from the desktop version.
ConsI don't like the process of making your own macros. The process is tedious and requires a little bit of testing to make sure the write action/note is recorded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Sarah B.
VP, Director of Finance
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“With zendesk you will have full control of the Help desk ”

OverallThis cloud-based help desk service is simply brilliant. They are the pioneers of the organized organization of technical support tickets. It has an excellent integrated chat system, so that it is easy to communicate with customers. We really like your interaction tracking function. The cloud deployment provided by the zendesk platform has turned out to be quite large. This allows us to work comfortably our information without having to go to accommodation services. This is definitely a good service. Zendesk from the beginning has brought us a wide variety of customer service management features.
ProsYou can make call recordings. You can customize the communication system, and make email campaigns. In addition, you can do inbound marketing, and phone key imput. You can track the life cycle of each client, and their messages. Zendesk is a useful platform for all types of companies, due to its wide spectrum of functionality as a customer service management service (every online company needs good technical support management to thrive). The zendesk business team proved its worth by answering each of the questions we had about the system in record time. It's excellent. We are satisfied with the zendesk contract negotiation, since the price of the plans is very economical, and the contract is flexible with the payments. It is highly recommended for its automatic response system, which are interactive.
ConsZendesk has many shortcomings, especially when it comes to storing documents and monitoring networks. Its routing function is slow, and it is not automatable. Another problem is (ironically) your tool for managing and tracking problems, it's slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Zendesk Support”

OverallWe are using Zendesk to help people better communicate issues with the software and hardware they use. Our manager likes to be able to have a report of most popular issues and number of support requests.
ProsIntegration with Office 365 makes it easy for user to log in Availability of an Outlook plugin to create helpdesk tickets from emails
ConsCannot remove the option for users to create an account. We want everybody to log in using their corporate Office 365 accounts. The occasional users forget which button to click in order to log in with Office 365.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great software for customer support”

OverallI think Zendesk is a great solution for things like customer support with a lot of different options to fit your needs, such as a social media tool as well. I highly recommend it.
ProsI like how easy it is to use and how simple the interface is. The messages will be displayed in chronological order, the internal comments or escalations will be in a different colour to differentiate them; everything is simple but clear. In addition, there are a lot of add-ons that can be added depending to what you want or like (for example, a daily joke section to make the employees smile). Very happy with the use of Zendesk.
ConsI wish it would have an option to easily verify when an email was received or bounced as this is not within the options and sometimes we do need to check that. In addition, though this is not really about the performance, I wish it could be personalized, meaning that there were themes available to make it look as you like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Nathan S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 25, 2018

“Zendesk - Great for Support Desk but Not so great with functionality”

ProsHaving used Zendesk as an alternative to other options, here are my thoughts on it: 1) Zendesk is good at integrating multiple communication channels into one place. Unlike other options, using social media channels is included in the cost. With Zendesk the social media channels are included in the per user cost, so you are only paying for other features like Knowledgebase or Live Chat, or the bundled option. 2) Cost per user is fairly reasonable compared to other solutions we looked at. For us the cost per user was really important because while we may need fancy features, we wanted to make sure we did not end up spending more money for features or services we really didn't need. 3) Third party app support - We were able to choose and integrate with third party tools using the App directory. This helps to add functionality that may not be included in the core Zendesk product.
Cons1) Not sure why but most companies have very poorly designed mobile apps, Zendesk's apps while ok are still not as good as using the web platform. 2) Using social media channels, you are not able to attach documents or media, you can only respond using tech. This would be ok if you do not need to share documents with potential clients but for sales people its not great since we get a lot of our business from social media channels. 3) Unread Support tickets -Not sure why this is a thing, but for some reason Zendesk will show every administrator/user support tickets as unread even if someone else is responding to a ticket already.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Jahangir A.
Administrative Support Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“One of the best customer service software for cloud based company”

OverallFrom 2014 to 2016, our company has been used Zendesk for your customer service solution via the Technical support team. We used to manage, assign and distribute all knids of issues via Zendesk which really amazing tool and really saved our valuable time and make faster our regular scheduled working hour and increased productvity. I love Zendek and their smart service including lovely customer support.
Pros1. Super easy to use and pretty simple method to finish for initial setup 2. Visualization, Optimization and materialistic design 3. Syncing, connecting with the different team for assigning any ticket and solving with team method is really smart in Zendesk. 4. They have really helpful customer service for 24/7
Cons1. Distributing and managing any ticket to any specific team is still looks difficult. 2. Admin panel has restrictions for multiple people 3. bugs, slow and not connecting sometimes 4. Suddenly crashed and and need to restarted the broswer which is really bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Pierre C.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 16, 2014

“Zendesk makes support fun”

OverallI am really happy since using Zendesk. I actually look forward to getting support tickets! I develop & sell software to consumers. I use support techs who work out of their home. It's not always easy bringing them up to speed on some of the more complex technical issues. We used to use straight email. I did not get to see what my employees were telling customers, so I couldn't monitor the quality of service, and give the employees training when required. Now I can see what they are saying, and I can jump in and assist in some of the more complex cases. When I answer support tickets, I am more motivated to give detailed answers, because I can refer my employees to my replies, and they can learn. Now that we all share access to the pool of support tickets, we can give more prompt replies, and customers get faster service. Customers are much more forgiving when they see answers in minutes instead of hours or days. When a customer is thinking of buying and sends us a question, he is more likely to buy if the answer comes back in minutes, and he is still in a buying frame of mind. I love being able to tell at a glance the status of all our outstanding support issues. The Markdown codes enable us to use typographic features to better lay out out replies, making them clearer and more easy to understand. I like the email format that Zendesk uses. It is the most natural and convenient way to communicate with customers. I like that customers don't have to sign into a ticket management app if they don't want to. We tried using a Support Forum so that customers could get access to all past support answers. That did not work out, as some disgruntled customers left nasty and overly negative comments for all to see, which would discourage prospective customers. I am going to tell all my software developer colleagues about Zendesk. Now if you could add Tables to the Markdown code, Zendesk would be beyond perfect.
ProsThe Infusionsoft integration is fantastic. One click and I can tell what my customers are contacting us about. (We make a dozen different products. They think we can read their mind :o)
ConsSometimes the Infusionsoft app loses the link. I have to Sign Out & log back in. No big deal.
Source: GetApp
April 16, 2014
Angel J.
Partner Success Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Zendesk takes the request seriously.”

OverallThe company is very efficient in returning request for assistance. We are now known for quick response and assistance timing and no longer looked down for taking too long to solve issues in the system.
ProsThe ability to share information and request between users. The ability to send emails directly to the support ticket system from your email account.
ConsThe macros are not easy to understand off hand and it takes a little trial and error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Anthony F.
Infrastructure Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“Great service desk tool, but lacks some basic functionality”

OverallIn all, Zendesk is a great platform to service customers, both internal and external. While I have gripes like the above mentioned missing forwarding, I like that the controls are abundant enough to allow for workarounds to be put in place. This level of control has also lead to some really creative efficiencies produced by my team
ProsZendesk is easy to configure, has a good amount of options, and was very easy to migrate to for my team. I particularly like the level of granularity you can get from the GoodData reporting, and the level of control you can have over your ticket flows through Automations, Triggers, and Macros
ConsUnfortunately, you can find some basic functionality is missing, such as forwarding a ticket to a third-party from within Zendesk. I have had to set up a seperate form with triggers and email channels in order to achieve a bit of a hacky version of forwarding, but it really isn't ideal. Also, the reporting is switching to a paid in-house model (moving away from GoodData) which feels a bit like having to pay for a feature I have always had access to. Time will tell on that one though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Get the best customer support software with Zendesk!”

OverallIt solved a lot of business problems for our team. We were able to connect our phone lines to Zendesk so every time a customer would call, the system would automatically create a ticket for us. It allowed us to respond very quickly to our customers since we were able to download Zendesk to all of our devices.
ProsWhat I liked most about Zendesk is the software can be downloaded to multiple devices including a computer, laptop, and iPad. So if you're on the go, don't worry you will still be able to interact with your customers! It is also very easy to use, but learning every functionality of Zendesk could be difficult. Though, they offer online webinars to learn more about how to use it and how to find the data you're looking for.
ConsThe one thing that was frustrating about this software is internal notes can be hard if you have multiple users on the email thread. Sometimes you will be trying to talk internally with your team, and some posts would not show up just internally based on who the user was. It did not happen very often but the chance was still there so we had to be very careful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Matthew F.
Systems Administrator
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Affordable and simplistic help desk ticketing system”

OverallHelps everyone focus on the work instead of the work order creation process or any other oddities in the work flow that is created by alternative ticketing softwares.
ProsIt was clean and simple and it allowed you to be as complex as you want on the back-end of the system, while only showing as much info to the end-user as desired. If you needed some special integrations or features, Zendesk most likely had something to offer, but the best part about Zendesk is how simple it is because it makes you really focus on the work and not waste time inside the ticketing system itself or doing any other workflows that may be necessary with alternative software options.
ConsZendesk feature request team did not seem to have much power over what features get implemented and which ones do not. Their support was great, but I found dozens (if not hundreds) of simple feature requests that had been open for multiple years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Pedro G.
Senior Global eCommerce Manager
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Great tool to keep all your tickets support in one place with their Support tool”

ProsThis tool works as a great ticket management system. You can link an e-mail address that you set as your support address and any e-mail received will automatically generate a support ticket on it. From there, the support team can either reply straight away or assign the ticket to any other member team that would be able to reply to it. Tickets can be marked in the platform as Open, which is the status that they will automatically have when a new message is received; as Pending, when you post a reply to it or acknowledge it; or as Closed when the ticket is resolved. The platform also provides statistics on how your support team is performing so that you can see reports based on the average first reply time, or the satisfaction rating from users.
ConsIf you're trying to integrate the platform using a form on your website, some of the fields you need might be hard to set up. This feature is useful to have in order to trigger automated replies based on frequently asked questions from customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Very customizable”

ProsZendesk's support site is really robust, so if something isn't customized right out of the box the way you want it. Zendesk has various automations, you can set macros (which is text you frequently send) and they've slowly incorporated lots of support related channels so ensure you can represent your customer's preferences through chat, talk, or email. They have features, like Answer Bot, to try to push AI to decrease customer reliance on your customer support agents. I like that as an admin I can know nothing but pretty quickly put together a robust customer support solution.
ConsIf you want a customer support help desk website, they have the option called Guide. There's only one template. So, if you want something different, you need to know web design or teach yourself HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to have something unique.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Zendesk from a Helpdesk Manager's Perspective”

ProsIt is best in class period. I did a ton of research when selecting our new ticketing platform. Go live was generally uneventful and easy, the process of creating and standing up everything as well as internal testing took a month. I really came to Zendesk for its analytics and its ability to expand with tons of app integrations. The analytics really allow me to dive into valuable buisness metrics such as time to first response total time spent per client per month - resolutions times - tagging I could go on and on.
ConsYou are essentially alone in standing up your Zendesk account. To the uninitiated you will be spending a looooot of time reading Kbase articles and blog entries to get things just right. I really wish Zendesk would have an on boarding where someone would work with you to get what you want out of the program - especially from a reporting standpoint. Programming some things in their insight platform can be maddening even for some versed in programming logic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Avatar Image
BJ N.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Gets the job done. Gives a simple and easy interface for clients to use.”

OverallZendesk gives us a way to manage multiple projects, and also an interface that's easy for clients to use!
ProsBest feature is being able to add internal notes that are only visible to members in a specific group. I've used this to document findings or reasoning behind choosing a solution. Also, the ability to have the clients email a help desk item, and have that email come in as a message helps keeps the conversation all in one location. Their search functionality also works very well.
ConsFile size limitation (I believe it's 1MB at this time). We've been forced to hold screenshots elsewhere (e.g., Dropbox), then creating a link which we then paste into the help desk. Finding macros is extremely difficult. I know that there is a way to view all help desks that you are cc'd on, as I have the URL saved, but I cannot find it anywhere in their control panels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Excellent customer support tracking and great workflow management”

ProsWhen it comes to finding answers, it's awesome that their customer support can be reached in a number of ways including email, phone, web,chat and social media. There are also community forums both private and public which we decided to join to participate in discussions that help us have a better understanding of how to maximize the software's potential. It's an simple yet excellent support ticketing system that gives us the ability to automate and customize responses to clients and macros as well as the customer-facing user interface.
ConsThere have been occasional outages especially when the support team's internet experiences some problems. But this is not really to the point where it has greatly disrupted any part of our operations, because we are usually able to work around these problems by using the Zendesk apps for mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Dustin E.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Zendesk is the ULTIMATE in customer support tracking”

OverallTicket tracking, chat support, phone support, the ability to categorize clients by organizations and internal department, the list goes on and on!
ProsFrom the ability to integrate with an unending list of other apps to the management of different departments, Zendesk allows us to provide the best customer service possible for our clients. We have set up multiples departments for IT support, Sales, Billing, and Integration, and are able to assign managers to each department to oversee tickets and view reporting on how timely and accurately issues are being handled.
ConsIf I had to come up with something I like least about Zendesk, I guess it would be the cost. They are proud of the product they have created; however, I hesitate to say that because I have no problem paying for the product because of how incredible it is and feel like it's well worth the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Dorothy E. "Dolly" H.
Manager Of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Easy to implement and can be very affordable if you don't need much”

OverallKnowledgebase, tickets, satisfied users.
ProsZendesk offers the ability to take your helpdesk with you and untethers you from your desk. The smartphone app works well and most tickets (in our case) can be dealt with via Outlook integration. The ability to create a knowledge base is vital in our case were few provide support to many. It's easy for end users to navigate and tracking tickets is easy. If you need a simple system it is affordable. It's relatively easy to implement.
ConsI have been using Zendesk for about 10 years in different jobs and where there were once many features at a reasonable price that is no longer the case. Features that were once available in the Team version now require the purchase of the Professional version. From an agent standpoint, I preferred the prior interface to the current one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018