TECHBOX SOLUTIONS

MobiPOS - Point of Sale


3.5 / 5
2 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Worldwide


Average Ratings

2 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 2.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/month/user
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • TECHBOX SOLUTIONS
  • www.mobi-pos.com
  • Founded 2013
  • Malaysia

About MobiPOS - Point of Sale

iPad based point of sale software designed specifically for restaurant, cafe & food truck.


Spotlight media placeholder

MobiPOS - Point of Sale Features

  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce Integration
  • Electronic Signature
  • Gift Card Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Location
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management

MobiPOS - Point of Sale Reviews Recently Reviewed!


MobiPOS has been bulletproof in our business

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of set up

Very customisable

Reliable

Fast

Split bill feature works great and is very easy to use

Cons: A little be hard to work out the purchasing options at first.

Overall: We have used Mobipos since it was a free app a number of years ago. Initially, we only used it for takeaway orders and ran it alongside our other POS (at the time it was POSLavu). After using it for a year or so we decided to ditch POSLavu and went all MobiPOS. We've found the support to be exceptional. The support is through facebook messenger but we've never had an issue getting the answers we needed.

We run three ordering terminals, 5 iPhones that work as ordering devices, seven KDS screens on ipads, and one thermal printer. Even in very high volume times, Mobipos works fine for us.

I've looked at a lot of other options which are expensive and probably not as user-friendly. I think for the number of terminals and ordering devices we use, MobiPOS is very good value for money. We love it.

Capterra loader

be aware

Dec 27, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: that it as available on iTunes, but noting more. what a joke of a product

Cons: very inferior product . they take no responsibility and don't take care of there costumers.

very poor costumer care. companies that don't offer refunds don't believe in there products. If there product would be great, they would not be afraid to offer a refund because it would almost never happen! be aware , mobi pos is a money making scheme

Overall: the worst company I ever had to deal with

Vendor Response

by TECHBOX SOLUTIONS on December 28, 2018

Hi Wim Van Thielen, it is very unfortunate that you feel so.
However we do not agree with your accusation. We replied to all your messages, offered help and solutions to your technical issue, you ignore all of those but spending your precious time to give us bad review everywhere you could find us.

We offer 14 days free trial and after the trial if you are still not confident with it, you could try out our 3 months subscription. We very much believe in our product that is why we do not offer refund.
Moreover we constantly improve and update the app. We asked for your feedback on which segment our app compromised, you disregard our message.

Sorry for what you are going through, we have a strict no refund policy and if you changed your mind without any reason, it does not mean that MobiPOS is running a money making scheme.
We have 4,000 users worldwide using our app, receiving an average of 4.5/5 stars rating. We won't be able to get that far if our app is as described.