MailTag Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2/5

About MailTag

Chrome extension for email tracking, scheduling, and auto follow-up to increase sales. Learn more about MailTag

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ron Elius S.
Freelance Copywriter for Food and Beverage Companies
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“MailTag is a very useful Software when it comes to Email Tracking. It works seamlessly in my case.”

ProsMailTag has a FREE Feature, that feature alone is a BONUS point for me. If you're asking yourself if this Software is right for you, MailTag got you covered, you can always try their Free Service and if it's not right for you, well you don't really need a cancellation plan because it's already FREE. Testing their Free Service works out really well. For instance, if you're a Marketer or a Salesperson or any kind of Job that needs to send Emails to your Prospects or Customers, the moment you send your Email can worry you! Because you don't know if your Prospects or Customers open your Email. MailTag has these powerful features that will solve your problem at FREE Plan: 1. Unlimited Email Tracking - Awesome feature. Never worry about if your Prospects or Customers open your Email. 2. Real-time desktop push notifications - Whenever your Prospects or Customers opens your Email, MailTag will send you in a Real-time notification. Nice relief! 3. Link-click Tracking - CTR is very important to measure because when your Emails has certain CTAs chances are they are converting. MailTag can track these important details. 4. 3 Ping Sequences for the Free Service - Your Prospects or Customers did not Open your Email? You can always schedule a Follow-Up Sequence with MailTag, in that way Business Relationship is always Fresh! 5. Paid Plan is very affordable! 6. And Many more Awesome Features for Email Tracking.
ConsThe Cons for MailTag is you cannot review the Emails that you've Sent and the Open Rates for the previous month. But MailTag covers these metrics on their affordable Paid Plans.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Ron- thank you for the great review! Please reach out to us if we can do anything else for you. Ben Ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Aidan C.
Managing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“An excellent (hidden) weapon”

OverallEasy to set up, easy to use, constantly working away for me in the background providing invaluable information to help my sales and operations.
ProsMailtag, first and foremost, does what it's supposed to do: tells you when people have opened your mail. For me, as a business owner (and effectively our lead salesperson) that's an invaluable asset - a hidden weapon that so many aren't even aware of. This is easy to set up, safe to run, and gives me amazing additional insight about buyer habits. It also lets me follow up at opportune moments (or, on my more distracted days, reply to someone I'd forgotten about JUST before they send me a follow-up or reminder email... though the less said about that, the better!)
ConsIt's well documented that this product has had issues in the past - but now that it's under new ownership, these seem to have been put to bed. As it's not connected to any CRM system, it's not quite as well positioned to drive growth in other areas of the business. This will be easily remedied, I'm sure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Kyle W.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Cannot Cancel, No Customer Support”

OverallThey NEVER REPLY. What's worse is they do not have an option on their website to unsubscribe. The only way is to file a dispute with your bank and go through that. How can ANY company treat the people that keep them in business in such a way. I was truly shocked by their lack of response, especially when they leave no way to cancel whatsoever. They are Hostage taking criminals. Nothing more.
ProsWorked for a few months then stopped tracking the email sends.
ConsExtension stopped working. Reached out to customer support about 10 times, with emails to prove it. They NEVER REPLY. What's worse is they do not have an option on their website to unsubscribe. The only way is to file a dispute with your bank and go through that. How can ANY company treat the people that keep them in business in such a way. I was truly shocked by their lack of response, especially when they leave no way to cancel whatsoever. They are Hostage taking criminals. Nothing more.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Kyle, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Tom K.
Lawyer / Owner
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Cannot recommend”

OverallUnfortunately, this is a promising product that quit working without reason. I contacted customer support on multiple occasions and did not receive a response.
ProsEase of use and notifications regarding reading of emails.
ConsNo customer support. Product stopped working without reason.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Tom, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
madison b.
account executive
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“DO NOT PURCHASE”

OverallHorrible, worst mail tracking program ever. Unresponsive, inconsistent.
ProsDuring the short period of time Mailtag was functioning properly it was useful in notifying me when people had opened my emials, but eventually it started sending me false notifications when I would open sent emails.
ConsZERO customer support. Had issues for 2 months, reached out 10 times, literally nobody got back to me.Finally I emailed someone whom I received an introductory email from upon purchasing. He replied and said he was sorry for my troubles and that he would make sure I was refunded and my subscription was cancelled. I waited a couple weeks and nothing happened, I reached out 4 more times before realizing a month later I was being completely ignored. Not only was Mailtag not working for 2 months, but I had no way to cancel it. Now I am having to file a dispute with my bank to get rid of it and the charges. DO NOT BUY THIS SCAM.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Madison, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Pranam K.
Project Manager - Retail Quality Engineering @ Apple
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Nice software”

ProsThe features like snooze a reply Scheduling emails for a later time Organizing emails with custom tags
ConsSearch is super slow Doesn't work with high volume of the email

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Pranam, Thank you for the positive review! We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Heather H.
sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Very easy to use”

ProsMy fav mailtracking software that i've used so far. Very consistent, shows what time they opened, how many times, and like I said the most accurate one I've used.
ConsThe only thing I don't love is the price point, a little higher than the others I've used.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Thank you for the great review, Heather!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Felix J.
Growth
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Tool is good but not able to unsubscribe pro”

OverallNice
ProsIt works as it says and I was able to get lot of reply to mail
ConsCustomer support stinks. No response to any of support mails. I was charged for pro, every month even though I requested for cancellations. No response from team whatsoever

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Felix, Thanks for the positive review! I did see your note about poor customer service and wanted to let you know what we acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“MailTag”

OverallIt was a sweet bitter experience, but it improved my mailing experience
ProsThe dashboard has a great view, it enables me to view all of my read & unread emails)
ConsThe customer service is poor, I tried to cancel my subscription. But there was no reply

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi There, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Would love to get you back on the platform and make sure that your experience is top notch! Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh G.
Partner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“MailTag has really let me down here”

Prossee when people have read emails, but other features don't work
ConsThe CEO was very responsive at the beginning when I was enquiring as to why my follow ups wouldn't work with the email address I wanted them to work on (it was an alias). He said they were working on the issue and it would be fixed by the end of November. Its now February, he hasn't responded to my emails in 2 months (ironically, this is what i wanted the follow ups for, people like him). No fixes have been put in place. I shouldn't have moved from mailtrack because this was the only feature I wanted and had already paid for YEARS on mailtrack which I hadn't used. What a waste of money and what a let down by Mailtag

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi Josh, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
George K.
Co-founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“It's a scam”

OverallNot the only person with this experience: https://www.producthunt.com/posts/mailtag-io-1/reviews
Pros> Offered me a cheap price initially, which lured me in
ConsIt's a scam. They started charging my card and didn't allow cancellation. I contacted them multiple times and there was no response. Had to report fraud case to my bank + replace card.

Vendor Response

By MailTag on August 1, 2019
Hi George, We acquired MailTag 2 weeks ago and we are reaching out to all users to make sure they've been given a voice regarding any issues they've had. The technical issues have all been resolved and we reply to all customer inquiries quickly. Please let me know if i can be of assistance to you. Ben ben@mailtag.io
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019