Zoho Notebook Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Zoho Notebook

Create different types of content Create content of type text, image, audio, video, etc. Aggregate your information in one place Embed content of any type from multiple applications. Fine grained collaboration Share a whole book, page or just an object on a page by granting read/write permissions. Version control Keep track of changes not only at the book or page level but also at the object level. Learn more about Zoho Notebook

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rick P.
Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Solid web clipper and note-taking app but no replacement for Google Keep”

OverallIt's nicely designed but it's underpowered compared to the competition. I'm not a big fan of Evernote but Zoho Notebook looks weak in comparison. I'll stick with Keep since it integrates with Google Docs, my main writing too.
ProsI like the clean interface for the web app and the web clipper itself is easy to use. There's a contextual menu for clipping selected text, taking a screenshot (full-page), entering into a minimalist reader view, or creating a link card. Once the web clipper is open by clicking its browser button, you can also create a quick note in various colors. In the web app, notes and cards can be arranged into groups or tagged. The covers of notebooks can be customized, which is a nice touch. Clips updated in the web app in real time.
ConsJust like Keep, you can't clip images directly from the web. You can upload them via the web app or the clipper, however. But that's not ideal. Some sort of misguided copyright concern. This is not going to prevent anyone from either collecting images or misusing them. It's just going to annoy users. Tasks can only be created via the apps not the web clipper. Notebook doesn't integrate with Zoho Writer or any other Zoho app so it's very much a standalone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“best notetaking app!”

OverallSince I use it for free, there are nothing I can complain about, this is my go-to app for notetaking.
ProsThis software is free to use and have the nicest user interface I ever seen on a notetaking app. This app available on the internet and also downloadable on Google Playstore so basically you can access your note everywhere. Besides, you can also edit your note offline and sync it when you have internet connection.
ConsOverall there are nothing I don't like about this software. But sometimes my note went missing for no reason and cannot be found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Sharon C.
designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Zoho Notebook app is FUN!”

OverallThe moment I opened it up, It was fun and joyful. I like the security of a passcode so you don't have anyone snooping in on your notes, thoughts and expression. its a digital diary...thats what it is. It can also be a great place have a gratitude list and jot down ideas. Saves paper which I like. Its free so that a plus. If you don't need all the bells and whistles of Word or Notes, this is the perfect solution for notes and it integrates with Evernote. Want a fun way to take notes or liven up a to do list? Zoho Notebook is the way to go.
ProsI love that it's fun and easy to use. Colorful bright and really takes the blah out of blogging and taking random notes. I love the custom notebook covers and ways to express yourself with colored paper, photographs and within some apps take voice notes. Its just fun and allows you express yourself. Great for teens. You never lose a note because if you have cloud service it saves directly there. No more lost papers in the sofa or that the puppy tore up.
ConsThe limited amount of fonts. I wish there were more. Thats the only thing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Nice Interface for Organizing Notes while Still Simple to Use”

OverallI'm using Zoho Notebook to store questions and thoughts which come up over time that I don't want to forget, as well as recommendations that people make during conversations that I don't want to forget. As I'm running multiple facets of our business, this has made it much easier to not lose track of questions and thoughts I've had in the many new areas that I spin up on on a daily basis.
ProsIt's very simple to use, but the visual interface make it easier to sort and view multiple categories of notes. For something that I'll use often to jot down questions and thoughts, I prefer this to something like simplenote, which is also very simple to use, but makes it harder to organize and view different topics of notes. It can be used from a phone app or the web, making it convenient for a wide variety of situations. It's also free!
ConsI have not yet input enough notes for this to happen, but if you are using it to keep track of a wide variety of notes from multiple areas in your life I could see it becoming unwieldy, and requiring a system with more features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Spoorthy A.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Simply the best way to save your notes”

OverallSave all your notes at one place with access to different platforms is great.
ProsThis is one of the best app with simple and clean UI. Colourful book cover unlimited books can be created. Take your notes with you all the time. Sync between multiple devices and available on every platform so you don't need to worry about access. And it is free forever.
ConsI would be great if they had something which can push your notes or maybe the blogpost material directly to wordpress
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Julieta R.
Lider de Diseño Gráfico
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Very pleasant and easy to use.”

ProsZoho Notebook is a fairly easy to use program and with a creative touch and a good aesthetic level, its small agendas allow me to organize and catalog the information I'm pointing, Notebook comes to replace those awful notes on papers that were previously watered by my desk. I have no limits to make lists, I definitely recommend it.
ConsA digital notebook which I use daily in my work and I enjoy doing it a lot, since its functions are very complete and adapted to my needs and work objectives, therefore, I have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Pritesh P.
Marketing Consultant, Owner and Chief Struggle Officer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“This App Continues To Impress Me”

OverallIt's given me faith that good products by good companies still exists.
ProsI love testing out new apps and there's a lot of notebook/journal/notes apps but none of the many I've come across are as powerful, easy to use, functional and enjoyable as Zoho Notebook. Let alone how remarkable it is compared to free or feemium products, it is free to use and still blows away the apps that cost money to use. Voice recording, lists, notes, journals, multiple notebooks, backups and so much more. Just everyday there's something to love about this small yet powerful app.
ConsNothing. There's nothing to not like about Zoho Notebook. It's user friendly, free, and everything you want in a notebook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great Support”

OverallMy experience with Zoho is really good I been using it to take notes.
ProsIts a great product and the company has great support. Its free and you can store an unlimited amount of notes
ConsSometimes the sync gets all out of whaked and then you have to get support to fix it but other than that it works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Rithvik P.
Chief Executive Officer
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Just loving Zoho Notebook”

OverallNo more worries of losing what you write, sync to all devices. and everything for free. No storage limits like one note and evernote
ProsBest note taking app, I used one note and evernote but this one is the best app till now. A simple and clean way to save your notes. I generally use it to write my blog post so I can access them everywhere. You can keep unlimited notes no limit and it's for free.
ConsNeed a list view hope they come up with that soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Maria U.
CSR
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Notes to protect the environment”

ProsI can write notes, record audios, take pictures, I can do many things and without excuse of not having something to keep it. Excellent to give a different use to the cell phone and capture the ideas.
ConsI would like to share these notes in a way that maintains the software essence.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Finally a notebook app that works for me!”

ProsIt works the way I work. Visually. It's like having a stack of notebooks for different topics without having the clutter of a stack of notebooks.
ConsAn autosave function would be nice. A page of notes sitting unsaved on my desktop doesn't help much when I'm away from my desk!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“This is one of the must have app for an IOS user.”

OverallIt is very creative experience of note taking.
ProsI like the way it opens the notes which is very creative. Using Zoho Notebook is fun. You can change the background colour, Pencil Colour. Keep images as a note.
ConsI found there is no image editing option in this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Basic but powerful”

ProsSometimes simple is best. It does what it does, does it well, and only does that. It has background colors, text formatting (Bold, Italics, Cross-Out, Underline, and Highlight), indenting, justification, bullet points, numbering, checkboxes (that actually tick checked or not), links, images, and page breaks. You can organize notes in notebooks with gorgeous covers. Favorite items. Definitely useful for just plain notes.
ConsIt is fairly simple, I would like a different note view when on the web app. Adding the ability for columns and templates would be great as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
David K.
Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Easy, no learning curve, Free , IOS app. and it syncs fast.”

Overallplacing all my notes in the cloud and it syns with out slowing any of my devices and it's FREE...at least for now.
ProsI was using Microsoft OneNote on my Mac and Iphone. On my mac it slowed it down when it would syn and sometimes it would not open. So I wanted an alternative and Zoho is easy, doesn't slow my mac down and it's super easy to use. No learning curve for me, plus it's free for now.
ConsI set up a reminder a few times from my iphone but for some reason it didnt remind me. Maybe settings are not correct, not sure about that. I would be nice if the Ical or google calendar syncs with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Elvis f.
Tech Support
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“A digital notebook”

ProsDo not lose an idea This app is excellent for creating lists, recording, writing, writing ideas and more. I also like that you can export PDF and share public links and set expiration dates.
ConsOnly a little thing. I would like that people whom I share the links, could write comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 16, 2019

“Simple alternative to Evernote!”

ProsI like how honest they are on their website. Sure, they haven't been along as much as Evernote, but they offer such a beautiful platform and easy to use for note taking. I really enjoy the versatile formats you can use for your notes. It's also synced on all your devices.
ConsLess features compared to Evernote. Chapters and book-like capabilities are still missing, but I'm sure they won't hesitate to add those in soon enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 16, 2019
Kayla L.
CSR
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“For the brainstorming”

ProsThis application for my cell phone is excellent to not lose any ideas. It also helps me create reminders and organize things I have to do.
ConsI do not know if I'm doing something wrong but the reminders appear as notifications, not as alarms. Everything is ok.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Farming, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“A simple note taking app always synced”

ProsIt is free and allow to take various types of notes (sound, pictures, list with checkbox, make a favorite, place reminder. It also has an icon in the menubar on Mac; this allows to open a new note quickly at any time
ConsNotes are presented as cards, there is no possibility to have a list view which takes less space. It is intended for quick notes, not for more sophisticated things like Evernote, at least for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“The App Works Well, but the Cloud Sync Isn't Great + It Can't Sync to Any CRM”

Pros-The UI is fantastic. Really straightforward, pretty, and powerful. -I love the different types of notes (e.g. voice recording notes, checklist notes, attachment notes, etc.) -It really holds up super well with Evernote or Mac Notes. It's also got a GREAT (award-winning) iOS app.
Cons-The cloud syncing isn't on point. I've had a few times where I've created a note on my phone, but it didn't sync to my computer 5 hours later because I hadn't clicked "done". -It can't sync to any other services. Even to Zoho CRM :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
William V.
Webmaster
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Do not lose your ideas”

ProsThis application for your cell phone is excellent for creating notes, lists, you can create reminders, everything you need like a brainstorm style.
ConsI like that it exports as PDF but I would like it to be exported as an image too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Jockie T.
Senior Consultant
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“The Free Visually-Stunning Note Taking Alternative”

ProsIt seems like the developer put a lot of thoughts on the visual. Zoho Notebook looks beautiful. It also supports various kinds of notes as text, audio, checklist, and more. It's available on various platforms and syncs to multiple devices. And the best of all, it's free.
ConsIt's still not available for Windows, and it doesn't support spreadsheet creation. Yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Retno W.
English Teacher
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“A Solid Note Apps the Most People Don't Know ”

ProsIt has all the features that a light note taker needs. It organized the notes into virtual notebooks and it's colorful. It's also free.
ConsIt lacks the more advanced features of paid alternatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Jose R.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“digital sticky notes”

ProsWhenever I have an idea or want to plan something short, so as not to lose the idea, I love using these notes. In the same way I can share ideas with my contacts in a simple, different and elegant way.
ConsA good option would be that for example, the lists could be shared by some type of messaging such as WhatsApp and that allowed to mark the options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Deepak S.
Graphic Designer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“This tool is on top of my list for managing notes.”

OverallI can safely keep my notes at one place.
ProsThe best thing I link about this tool is that you can grouping your notes by creating different notes books and add notes in them. The search funtion is also a plus point.
ConsIt has all the features I need to manage my notes. So there is nothing which I don't like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Fausto F.
Graphic Design
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Helpful notebook for saving website information”

ProsI take a lot of screenshots to save some important information I just want to have for later, normally those screenshots endup in my lost documents. I wanted something to save information a quick way, and I found this notebook plugin. Its been working like a charm better than expected
ConsI struggled a little bit at first, Sometimes it logged me out to my account and I need to log me in again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Sudeep A.
Language Analyst
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Prettier than Evernote, but not as good”

ProsA lot of customization-notebook cover, colours, layout, reminders, etc. Scanning is a really good feature. The UI is very appealing to the eye.
ConsI can copy and clip as I could in Evernote. That is perhaps a major lacking feature. Also, lack of shortcuts, which is frustrating when I am working on multiple tabs and have to extract just tiny bits of info from each.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Adhi S.
Public Health consultant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“An Unexpectedly Good Notebook App”

ProsMy friend recommended the app to me as Evernote alternative. I have no high expectation, but it's really good, and it's free. It's easy to use, looks good, and supports many file types. It organizes notes into notebooks, with the notebook visuals and everything. It's also colorful.
ConsThis app would be more perfect if it can create spreadsheets and supports simple database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Great Evernote alternative”

ProsZoho Notebook is a solid alternative to Evernote. The interface is clean, and it checks all the boxes you'd want it to (mobile support, iPad support). I especially like the ability to quickly see the notes from my Apple Watch.
ConsIf you're already an Evernote user, I'm not sure there's enough compelling reasons to switch over, but it is solid nonetheless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Nicole C.
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2018
Chad C.
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 28, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 28, 2017
Chris H.
Operations Coordinator
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016