Parkable Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Parkable

Don¿t juggle different systems for each of your car parks - opt for a single, simple platform instead. Only Parkable offers the ability to view and manage assets in real-time, across multiple sites, all on a single, global dashboard. You save valuable time and resources while also providing superior, real-time problem resolution across all sites. It¿s the scalable platform that grows alongside you. Learn more about Parkable

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Settings > Messages”

ProsFor Parker to message me. All messages are in one place.
ConsSometimes a message from a parker didn't reach me. An option to add my mobile SMS or email as an alternative to alert via the app to make sure that parker's message reach me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Gino D.
Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Great if you have a spare parking space”

OverallIt's been an easy way of turning a mostly unused parking space into a bit of extra money.
ProsEase of use Great user base No need to market Flexibility in being able to turn on and off spaces
ConsLack of flexibility around parking times it's either by the hour or for 24 hours. No way of being able to create historical reports. Would like to see a 12 hour option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Claire ..
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great App but needs more work”

OverallIt's a love hate relationship. I can never be sure if my settings are being updated and I feel very OCD with having to check and re-check to make sure I am not going to get caught out.
ProsI have a love hate relationship with Parkable. Yes it's a great service for leasing out my car park in the city but the software needs a lot of work.
ConsI have been using Parkable for a year now and I have had endless problems (with the old app and the new updated App). I can never trust that the App actually updates and have been told to use the desktop version instead. There are many glitches with the app and although the team are quick to respond to my emails when I have a problem, there standard reply is 'sorry, we can't replicate the problem at our end'. I have had instances where there were complaints about a car parking there already (it was me - I turned the park off!)) Sometimes I turn the car park to active but it doesn't update at their end so it doesn't get booked. I have been told 'In the meantime please set up the availability on the desktop' which totally defeats the purpose of being able to pre plan when it's in use or not. More recently, I went into the app and the settings had changed to be available 24/7 for 7 days a week which is not the case. I think they have a little way to go before they get the process right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Abbie R.
Corporate Services Manager
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Genius”

OverallSave unneeded calls & emails about who is what parks on what day - simply check the APP. No more empty carparks when folks are away = happy employees.
ProsNo more empty carparks when folks are away!
ConsWould be great to receive push notifications when a park you like is available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
David F.
Manager
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Review”

ProsEasy to use app, easy marketing tool for hosts
ConsAs a Host can not see history of booked parks in the APP The App does not make a notification 'sound' to alert start / stop times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Cameron K.
Project and Property Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Parking Review”

ProsThe platform this apps provides and ease of customers parking w the daily input
ConsAbility to look up the database, if your logged in and someone is parked in your park - but doesn't have a current session and you can look them up or possible know how long they have been there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Music, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Parkable review”

Overalltaken some of my morning hassle away so thanks guys!
ProsIts easy to use and very intuitive. Takes a lot of hassle out of parking around town and for work
ConsSeems to be satisfactory so far, no complaints, its taken some of my morning hassle away
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Wendy F.
Co Director
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“User friendly service ”

OverallIt works extremely well for both the parker and the leasor of the parking space...
ProsIt was so easy to use even for a technophobe like myself
ConsNothing I can think of, it all worked very well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Rowena S.
Client Services Team Leader
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Company Carpark Allocation”

OverallThat the app was able to allocate spare company car-parks fairly to employees.
ProsThat I can go into the software and make my company car-park available for a week or just a day. Or if using for personal that you can easily see by the colour of the pegs if a car-park is available.
ConsThat when you first open the app it doesn't appear to give a close view of what's available near your current location. You need to zoom. Possible my phone settings are the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Josie S.
Editor
Newspapers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Review”

OverallWould like to have the option to have long-term parking on my carpark but can't find any way of doing this or any information
ProsClear map that's easy to see where parking is available And just a good idea overall, tapping into spare parking
ConsUnreliable message and alert service, sometimes it works, sometimes not, sometimes i get two alerts for the same thing I occasionally also get randomly included in other people's messages also, which doesn't feel very secure
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Sarah H.
Creative Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Hire your carpark out with Parkable - so great!”

OverallPerfect, does exactly what it's there for and with no extra frustration
ProsLove being able to easily hire out my carpark for passive income, so easy, so great!
ConsThe interface usability for hiring out carparks could be slightly more upgraded but usable, so all good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Kristen W.
Founder
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“This is one of the WORST apps I've ever used.”

ProsIt allows people to easily find parking spaces.
ConsThe software is incredibly glitchy, their customer service is atrocious and their business practices are verging on unethical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Public Safety, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Quick, easy and intuitive”

ProsThe app is very straightforward to use, very quick and simple to use.
ConsI haven't used it enough to come across anything negative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Willis H.
Account Manager Data Acquisition
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Review of Parkable”

OverallNot every staff in our office has an assigned carpark. Using Parkable it's been so much easier for someone who's away to free up their carpark, and arrange for free spaces to be assigned to colleagues/visitors. Certainly beats sending parking availability notices via email!
ProsI love the fact we can easily assign our unused parking space to other colleagues/visitors.
ConsWas a bit confusing to use at first, had to get my head around how to schedule upcoming slots
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018