The Signup Place Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About The Signup Place

A fully functional online signup sheet system with many features: groups, tables, different reminders, scheduling, and member home page. Build a signup template which can be activated and scheduled to activate over and over. Add volunteer emails for signup confirmation and reminders as well as emails to those who have not yet volunteered. Include a list of spots still needing volunteers and job descriptions in emails. Use a team to limit who can volunteer, or who cannot volunteer. Learn more about The Signup Place

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Former administrator and current user of The Sign-Up place”

OverallI learned a lot in the implementation of the product. I also enjoyed the process.
ProsThe software is very intuitive for the end user. The flexibility of the software allowed me to accomplish anything I wanted to do. If I ever needed assistance from the developer he was never more than an email away and would reply with easy to understand instructions in a very timely manner. If I needed new functionality he would add it to the list of new features and the simpler changes were done in record time.
ConsEven with the complexity of the software the administrator could easily do the basic configuration without support. If the administrator wanted to be more imaginative more support videos would have been beneficial. This is currently being addressed and during this process administration support is still readily available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Jennifer H.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Simple and easy to use tracking and self-scheduling software.”

ProsThe program is designed to allow an organization to track volunteer hours and volunteers to self-schedule shifts. It could easily be adapted for small business use as well. The screens are very easy to navigate and at a glace the user can see which shifts they have signed-up for and which shifts are still available. The organization can also easily identify available tasks to recruit volunteers for those shifts. Users can also easily change shifts as needed and annual tallies are clearly shown. The program provides accurate information quickly to users. No special training or technical skills are required to use the program. Very user friendly.
ConsI am.not aware of any negative issues with the program. From a user perspective the software performs as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Antoinette S.
Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Mrs”

OverallIt is easy and quick to select the tasks which I want to undertake on the days that are convenient for me. I can easily review them and receive a reminder shortly beforehand.
ProsAny volunteer signed up with the organization using this software can instantly see where there is an opportunity/need for a volunteer in a specific role and/or on a specific date and take that slot. When the date of the task draws near, the volunteer is reminded via email a few days in advance.
ConsI haven't experienced any. It works, it does exactly what is needed. Perhaps some might be experienced from the administrative side, but I don't know of any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Manon B.
Client
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“User-friendly way to manage voluteer sign ups and keep a record of hours worked! ”

ProsEase of use, accessibility via web, ability to track hours of volunteer work and to sign up/cancel my own commitments as needed
ConsThere is really nothing that i dislike about the software... I am not an admistrator so i see only the user perspective, but it is very practical
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Alessandra M.
Safety Committee Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“User friendly software used to sign up for volunteer activities, very straightforward. ”

ProsI really like the ease of use. One need not be computer savvy to successfully sign up for volunteer activities and keep track of them.
ConsI cannot think of anything I do not like about this software that I have been using for quite a while now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Paul B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Great software. Easy to use.”

ProsSimple screens that make it very easy for me to add, change or remove my own items. You don't need instructions because it is laid out in a great format. Very intuitive.
ConsIt's all good. I cannot see anything that I don't like. maybe mre fetaures over time but I am happy with it as it is now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Sue P.
Owner
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“It makes volunteering and managing volunteers simple and efficient!”

OverallIt made signing up and tracking of volunteers so much simpler.
ProsI've been using this software for several years now, both as a volunteer and as an administrator, and it's functionality and ease of use has been instrumental in making volunteering for my trials run so smoothly it's no longer a chore.
ConsI've haven't got anything to say that's negative about this software. I've not had any issues using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Chantelle C.
Dog Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Quick and easy to use!”

ProsEasy to find my signups, and find any areas at an event still needing volunteers. Quick click to regsiter for an available volunteer sign up.
ConsFrom an end user perspective it suits my needs exactly. I am not familiar with administrative process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Sara B.
Electrical Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“This is a great piece of software for agility trial signups!”

OverallSaves time trying to organize, and allows volunteers flexibility and choice!
ProsGreat for allowing volunteers to sign up for activities they understand or for times where they are able if they are doing multiple activities that day.
ConsIt took a quick email to figure out how to unregister for something when an injury came up, but the developper was great at explaining and it was simple to do on my own!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Tania C.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Has been a great software for tracking our volunteer hours”

ProsHas been a great software for tracking our volunteer hours - super easy to log hours, change times. Shows what slots are open or can't be signed up for if you're not eligible for that role. User friendly!
ConsIn my use of the software to date, I don't have any cons to list at this time. My use has been smooth and issue-free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Sheila S.
Senior Chief
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Really straightforward and simple to use.”

ProsThat I can sign up or remove my name from volunteer event really easily and quickly. I don't need to call anyone, or write to find out what their needs are for volunteer positions - everything is right there!
ConsI have used it as a volunteer, not coordinator, so have only experience that aspect of it, but have encountered no issues with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018