GlossGenius Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GlossGenius

All-in-one booking, marketing and payments engine for independent beauty and wellness professionals. Learn more about GlossGenius

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Intuitive, easy to use, easy to set up and does everything I need as a solo esthetician. ”

ProsEase of use and that it is optimized for mobile. No need for a tablet or computer to finish your sale!
ConsCould use a couple little upgrades; the booking site you get could be optimized for SEO or a little more customizable (add pages/photos/bios), and it would be nice if it prevented you from double booking yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Heidy M.
Esthetician
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020

“Great Software, brilliant marketing”

OverallI love it so far.
ProsI love love love how easy it is to use. Plus how easy it is to send emails and texts to your clients. I love that there is a pop up to rebook clients at the end of the service. No software is perfect and I think fhere are some features that could be added (like more than one employee or location and maybe website integration) but for the solo practioner it is amazing. Might be my favorite I have used so far b. Have to give it a little more time though. The customer service is top notch!!!!!! And I love that they send links for reviews after service and it is sooooo easy to share them for social media. And it is cute! No other booking companies have better looks. User friendliness is 5 stars
ConsCan't add more than one location/provider. Would like packages option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020
Joanna G.
owner/operator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Best out there (as of 2018)”

OverallTexts, emails, b-day coupons.
ProsSo much goodness: it's an app-based scheduler. AMAZING customer service, whiteglove service where they import all your info. You can text notes about the service which will be texted back to you before the next time the client comes in. Payment processing WITHOUT the need for a swiper. Unlimited emailing. 100 texts for text-based marketing a month (can add-on more)
ConsNot geared to massage therapists per-se but it's workable. Not as customizable as it could be (I can't change the text confirmation wording, i wish there were a better way to set up the service menue).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Michael M.
Independent Hairstylist
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Pretty much everything you need at your finger tips! ”

OverallFrom the beginning the whole transition was very easy and costumer service was EXCELLENT!!! Again the "white gloves" team is great! and the look is very stylish definitely makes you look good!
ProsEasy to set up the "white gloves" team did all the hard work transfering all my clients info, including notes, formulas!
ConsMy only concern was when you use a desktop as POS just won't work but not a deal breaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Genice B.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Gloss Genius”

OverallGloss Genius needs to work out the bugs that causes appointments to not update properly
ProsGloss Genius was Easy to setup login information.
ConsWhen an appointment is upcharged during service , the amount due is reverted back to the original booking causing the business to lose money. The updated service and pricing does not save.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Ellaina J.
Stylist
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Awesome product for small business”

ProsIt looks awesome and very convenient to use for the beauty industry.
ConsI could not get the app to work to set up my account. But customer service was awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019