Nuclino Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Nuclino

Nuclino offers an easy way to organize and share knowledge in teams. Users can create real-time collaborative documents and connect them instantly like a wiki. Use the tree, board, and graph view to explore and organize your knowledge visually. It's great for meeting notes, product requirements, docs, decisions, and more. Some notable features include a WYSIWYG collaborative real-time editor and the visual representation of a team's knowledge in a graph. Learn more about Nuclino

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Felix L.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“A great company wiki”

OverallVisualization of various knowledge graphs as well as check lists.
ProsWhat I liked the most about Nuclino was the ability to work visually. It's really helpful to be able to structure data in a mind map rather than a list. The real-time collaborative editor helps me work efficiently with my remote team members. Really happy about the release of a Slack integration. Was pleasantly surprised when I started using the tool. Our team needed an easy-to-use wiki/knowledge base to keep track of our projects, store documentation, and collaborate and so far we've been pretty happy with Nuclino.
ConsNothing I can think of, it accomplished everything we would expect from a team wiki.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Pascal F.
Co-Founder & CPO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Perfect for internal documentation”

OverallA great, slick documentation app. It proved to be an invaluable tool for my team to share information and collaborate on projects.
ProsVery easy to use, everything can be structured in a transparent, user-friendly way so it's easier to navigate than folders on Google Drive. The WYSIWYG editor is clean and efficient. Quite affordable too.
ConsThis is not really a con more like a feature request, but I wish it were possible to track when stuff gets deleted and by whom.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Very flexible project documentation tool”

OverallI use Nuclino to document the projects I work on. It serves as a wiki for the project which helps anyone joining the project at later stages understand what was done during the design process, and why certain decisions were made. It is definitely a big step up from using Google Docs and Google Sheets which gets very messy during the course of a project.
ProsThe way Nuclino is built makes the platform very flexible towards the way you work. The software's very generous free tier lets you explore all the main features. You can even have unlimited teams within the free tier, within which you can have unlimited workspaces. You can think of workspaces as 'projects'. You can then create clusters (think: folders) and items (think: pages). There are 4 views within a workspace: All, Recent, Board and Graph, which is what makes the application great. The Board view is very similar to a Kanban board that even lets you drag and drop 'items' between 'clusters'. Nuclino also has apps for iOS, Android, Windows, macOS and Linux.
ConsI felt that the only missing piece to this platform was the inability to set reminders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Bruno C.
IT Service Engineer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“We use it as the base of knowledge in our small company”

OverallIt became the center of information of my company.
ProsI created a digital marketing agency, and all the toolkits, customer information, and the "cookbook" of how to do our work is in Nuclino. Currently I'm using only the free plan, but definitely, the paid subscription also worth the cost. It has a web app, android app, windows app, and even Linux app! Can't complain. The interface is clean and it's very very easy to use. You can upload files, links, images, etc.
ConsThe app only works online. Which means, you cannot write offline and then wait for the next sync to update the new information in the cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Animation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Pretty simple internal wiki for a company!”

ProsNot complicated to set up at all! Just sign in and start organizing your data. The free version is generally sufficient for small projects, and the standard version is surprisingly cheap for a small team. It's got a nice and clean notebook like interface, which also serves as your Table of Index to quickly find what you need to. There's also some pretty good privacy settings.
ConsYou can't control the hosting, and it also requires each member to sign-up to even view your data. For a large team, it can get pretty expensive very fast. It's also not as customizable and feature rich as, say, a custom installation of XWiki (although that's understandably also its strong-point).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Aviva R.
COO
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Great knowledge base for capturing information”

ProsWe use Nuclino daily to make sure we're documenting everything - from sales playbooks to HR processes to specific data collection checklists. It's easy to use, update, comment, and share.
ConsSearch functionality could be somewhat improved, as could adding users to different workspaces UI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Great Knowledge Sharing Software”

OverallIt has been an overall really good experience. I would highly recommend this software.
ProsNuclino is really intuitive to use. We built a training module for our business using Nuclino and it was a really successful experience. We like how easy it is to create subsections and insert content, including code blocks. I also like that there is a way to create permissions so you can control who can edit content and who cannot.
ConsThere is not much I don't like about Nuclino. I do wish you could customize the color scheme to your own business color scheme.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Was looking for an alternative document editor for shared docs”

ProsI believe the best thing is the software was free. It was similar to google docs, but different enough for us to give it shot
ConsWe've used google docs for some time. In comparison, I feel like the ease of use for nuclino could have been a little more intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Rachel H.
Publisher Development
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 14, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 14, 2019