The EagleView App Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About The EagleView App

EagleView is transforming the way you work by bringing you the highest level of accuracy in a constantly changing world. EagleView combines imagery that reveals the finest and most important details with computer vision to help you identify insights into any locationfrom anywhere. By delivering timely, comprehensive answers to complex questions, we help professionals across industries improve peoples lives and make informed decisions for the present and future. Learn more about The EagleView App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amber S.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Always on point”

OverallNever get push back when using Eagleviews love how easy it is to order and utilize all the information when creating estimates.
ProsEagleview's measurements are always spot on. I have used a few different software and always go back to Eagleview. It is my favorite and we never get any push back when using their reports.
ConsIt can be a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Michael L.
production manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Honest opinion”

Overallif the cost was to come down or the feature above was part of the package then i would order more often
Prossimple to use and everyone accepts there measurements
Conscost and maybe a "finish the measurement" option when dealing with trees but or at least give me the measurements you have so i can just fill in the blanks for you to finish the report
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Jessica G.
Bpa
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Amazing”

ProsThis helps our company greatly! It allows us to get any type of peoplert measurements we need to provide quotes to our roofing clients.
ConsIt's hard to say what the cons are. I guess they could continue to advance the report that we receive after the order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Jose N.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Unacceptable cost increase”

OverallProduct is excellent. Price schedule (for delivery options) is unreasonable
ProsWe like the product. We use it. But the latest charges for expedite delivery is completely unacceptable and maybe considered a scam
ConsWe are (or should say: used to be) a customer but we are not longer want to use it despite how much we like it. We are looking for other solutions The nee fee service charging for expedite results is a scam, basically, from our point of view. We never had to wait more than 3 hours to get our reports before. Now, if we want them in 3 hours or less we have to pay a premium. We know that they can actually have most of their reports in less than 3 hours. That means that now they intentionally hold the reports for 48 hours to force us to pay for premium delivery. We do not need a report in 48 hours. If we have a customer expecting our quote... they will find someone else during that time. We do not have 48 hours to wait for that report. We need that report ASAP. So, charging a premium for a 3 hours delivery (when we know as a fact that the report is done in less than 3 hours and they are just holding it intentionally) is actually increasing the price to more than double the original cost. Totally unacceptable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Michelle M.
Sales and Customer Relations
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“EagleView Roofing cuts time for estimating”

OverallHas been extremely helpful when bidding projects to use the measurements opposed to sketching the project out by hand. The report reduces the time spent on building the estimate.
ProsThe measurements are accurate and make it easy to build an estimate for an upcoming prospective project. Normally a quick turn around time within 24 hours
ConsWhen tress obstruct the view and measurements can not be used from the 2-D- Extends the process of estimating, although I understand that trees will be in the way sometimes, but other roofing reports do not have this consistent issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Christina W.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“This product makes writing estimates so easy”

OverallThe reports are so easy to read and makes writing estimates so much faster.
ProsThe reports are the best part of this product. The measurements are perfectly laid out, the pictures are usually clear, and they are so easy to read. The integrations with our other software is great as well.
ConsThe only complaint I have would be when they can't get certain houses and we have to settle for the 2D measurements, which I know can't be helped, but if I had to say one bad thing that would be it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Geof H.
Director of Marketing
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“EagleView Pictometry”

OverallExporting images for aerial / CADD purposes, using the measuring tools for distance / area, using the historical images to show development growth.
ProsPictometry has high resolution Bird's Eye images along with top-down views.
ConsThe coverage on some smaller municipalities is not as comprehensive as major metropolitan areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Makes roofing estimation easy!”

ProsThis product pays for itself! Saves countless hours measuring roofs by hand and it measures items I wouldn't be able to do myself.
ConsSometimes the roof I need measured isn't available. This is rare, but frustrating when it happens. I wish the response time was quicker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Saves a lot of time and money”

ProsVery accurate saves a lot of time especially on difficult to access roofs. This software lets me get more estimates done in a day which means more sales. As an added bonus you don't physically have to go on the roof anymore so you won't fall off any houses you are estimating.
ConsOccasionally you only get a 2d print out of the roof and it can miss smaller shelves and pigeon rests. This is normally not enough to throw off your materials but there are occasions you will find yourself a bundle or two over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“EagleView Review”

ProsMakes measuring roofs simple. Allows you to get measurements on roofs that are not walk-able.
ConsNot always 100% accurate. Sometimes can miss sections of a house, like an addition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Dan C.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Making Life Easier for Adjusters”

ProsAs an emergency adjuster for insurance disasters i have found this software to be so helpful to get the job done and get to more clients faster. The measurements provided by the EagleView system are accurate and flow easily into Xactimate allowing me to focus on getting the job done quickly and accurately every time.
ConsThe only issues i have found is that there are still areas where EagleView is not yet available to get the information needed on some homes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Carrie S.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Eagle View”

OverallOver all the experience has been good. I can pull up my reports when in the field.
ProsI like that is easy to order reports and that for a little more you can get them quickly. I like the way the reports read.
ConsThe least I like is probably the cost. I wouldn't mind then standard report being a bit less expenise. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Harlan B.
Salesman
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Good program ”

ProsSatellite measurements make it simple for large cut up roof structures .
ConsNo serious problems. Everything is great about the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Gary M.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“EagleView”

OverallThis helps me get detailed roof diagrams and measurements when we cannot be onsite or if very complex roofs.
ProsLike the ability to get detailed roof diagrams and measurements remotely. The level of detail is great.
ConsStill think the cost is a bit high considering all things - would use it far more often if the per use price was better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Adrian G.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Aerial Roofing Imagery ”

OverallEagle view is saving our company time and safety.
ProsThe software allows you to accurately measure your potential jobs in order for you to have a competitive bid.
ConsOne con for this software is that 1 user is allowed on at a time. In a company with 4-5 estimators this can cost time and money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Ashley M.
Systems Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Accurate but expensive”

OverallWe will be continuing to use it as a back up since the accuracy is excellent. It would be nice if the price wasn't so high so we could use it as our first option.
ProsIt's very very accurate in terms of figuring out the roof dimensions, pitch, etc. Once you submit an address you can a result very quickly.
ConsWe use it as a back up to other roofing measurement softwares when we can't get a good read of measurements. The reason for that is because it's quite expensive compared to other softwares.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
JoAnn L.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Eagleview estimates”

OverallSaves us time and money with accurate measurements.
ProsEasy to use, good value for cost, accurate,quick turn around
ConsAerial view should be more current and zoom more to see all that is on the roof.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019