Figma Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Figma

Create, edit, and share custom designs in a web-based solution available on Windows, Mac, or Linux. Learn more about Figma

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 102 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 102 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marcin M.
Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Best design tool for collaborative work”

OverallIf there is more than one designer in your team who have to collaborate on the same project, there is no better time to stay in sync and work on the same screens at the same time.
Pros- Collaborative work in Real-Time - Projects instead of files - Intuitive interface - Software speed - Projects sharing with reviewers - Free plan is enough for small teams
Cons- Not too many plug-ins (Plug-Ins are quite new feature in Figma and the library is growing!) - Custom fonts are not supported
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Lovvvvve”

ProsCollaborating with teammates, SHARED LIBRARIES, ease in creating a design system, real time feedback, prototyping, intuitiveness, non-designers can open in browser, the list goes on and on. Honestly, I love using it and enjoy creating in it. I first tested it out to decide if I wanted to switch from another program I was using, it took about a day of using to completely be on board and start using Figma primarily.
ConsMy biggest shortcoming with Figma is that I can't access files when not online. Couple use cases: 1, I've been on flights and don't have wifi. 2, My neighborhood's power was down so no wifi at home and no wifi in the surrounding area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Ofek A.
Web Developer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019

“Figma transformed our entire design <> developement cycle”

OverallFigma allows us to make better, more precisely designed products, faster than ever before, and we can't think of going back to old tools and methodologies.
ProsFigma allows our designers and developers to work and collaborate with a single tool. The design and product team design in Figma and the developers go in and take all their necessary assets and info for development. Everything is synced in the cloud so there's never the issue of trying to find old versions, and the cycle for development is shrunk to a minimum. Figma allows our designers to focus on the best design and the developers are never stuck without their assets.
ConsI believe there's still a need for better organization tools. In a big team with lots of projects, it can be hard to organize everything in a sane manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019
Raúl V.
Product Designer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“All in one!”

ProsIf you're familiar with Sketch, this is similar but way better! I've been using it for a while and find it way powerful. It includes its own prototype solution so you don't have to integrate with another prototyping tool (like InVision or Marvel) and does really really well. Also, the inspect mode is included (so, again you don't need to integrate with, i.e. Zeplin). Symbols works fine, prototyping is great, inspect very useful, permits are a must, live view is awesome to see what other are doing in real time + comments. Autosave thumbs-up! Cloud storage also nice!
ConsManage and find comments its a little bit awkward yet and there are no plugins (but they're coming soon!) Live view is a powerful tool but take care people don't abuse of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“I'm in love with Figma! ”

OverallFinally, a tool that is actually meant for web and UI design!
ProsFigma is so beautiful and smooth... it's fast, it has awesome features and it's everything I have always wanted in a web design and user interface tool. For years I've been waiting for a tool like this, the Photoshop and Illustrator days are over! Figma is easy to use and makes the design process a lot easier and faster. I love the live preview for mobile devices and that nobody has to download anything to preview the design. Also, it works on any computer regardless of your OS. Compared to Adobe XD and Sketch, Figma is 100% superior and more powerful. For small teams or individual work, the free version is more than enough.
ConsFor some people it might be weird to use it or even consider that a browser-based software could be as good as Sketch or other installable software but it will blow your mind. There's nothing I don't like about it. For all the designers out there, definitely give a try! It will surprise you, in a good way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Figma is the best UI design tool on the market”

OverallI love it. It's the best.
ProsI have used illustrator (in the old days) sketch, Adobe XD, Invision studio and many more. For real world product design with stakeholders, developers, managers, teams, etc. Figma is hands down the best tool. Because it's all web based you have one source of truth. There is no syncing files across Dropbox, ensuring the team is looking at the right file, syncing discrepancies, etc. In addition any user can open a link in their browser to start working, export assets, or colaborate in real time on a design. It's the best.
ConsFigma needs to improve it's mockup and prototyping tools. A huge part of product design is getting high fidelity mockups in front of users quickly and figma struggles in this area. You can do basic baisc mockups but you can't do more realistic mockups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“I LOVE Figma”

ProsI love that it's web-based but you can also download it and everything's in one place. It opens quickly and everything's really fast. They are constantly improving the performance and adding new tools and features. They recently added the PDF export feature and that shows that they really listen to their users because that was one of the most requested features.
ConsThey changed the way the artboards work and now when trying to resize them it tries to resize/move EVERYTHING in it. It didn't do that a couple of updates ago. It's extremely annoying and it just doesn't make sense to me why it behaves like that. So I have to group everything, move it out of the artboard, resize the artboard and then move everything back in. Not good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Damyana S.
UX Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Great tool for prototyping”

OverallI've used it for student work, as well as my first real-world tasks. I've tried Sketch and Balsamiq in the past, and currently Figma is my favourite for all phases of a UX design project.
ProsI can make quick wireframes, as well as detailed prototypes. Has a lot of the ease of use of Balsamiq, which is my favourite go-to for low-fidelity wireframes. However, with Figma you can also easily make a polished prototype, collaborate online with colleagues and get comments from devs/other designers while working on a project. It's very intuitive.
ConsMostly, it works without a hitch. I did encounter a bug once that took me a bit of time to fix, with a group not appearing in prototype view. Turns out it's a common issue, solved by turning the group into a frame, or selecting a single (simple) object to trigger a transition instead. The support database and forums have a lot of information, however, so this problem wasn't so hard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan S.
Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Figma is THE Powerful, Collaborative Design Tool for the 21st Century”

OverallFigma is a powerful tool that enables design teams to collaborate on design in real-time, and scale their process and design systems. It is hands-down the best screen, digital, and interface design tool on the market.
ProsFigma unlocks powerful digital and screen/UI design at a scale, pace, and collaboration that was previously unthinkable. It is the most iterative, frictionless way to design just about anything.
ConsIn the early days, Figma had some stability issues and difficulty importing Sketch files. Sketch import is now near flawless, and it is powerful and stable. I would love to see Figma tackle more robust branching/versioning, but it has become the only design tool to outpace Sketch in terms of speed and quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Erik M.
Graphic Designer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Giving Sketch a Run For Its Money”

OverallThe real-time collaboration within Figma makes it a very powerful tool for syncing projects within teams and keeping your work organized while simplifying your workflow.
ProsFigma is a robust and simple program for UI/UX and Web Design. Its features will be familiar to you if you have ever used Sketch App or Adobe XD. It is packed with all of the features you need in order to collaborate with colleagues on projects and present your projects straight from Figma to express your concepts in a meaningful way. You can also add comments directly on your document which show up in real time. Another great feature of Figma is Figma Mirror which allows you to preview your mobile designs with edits reflected in real time.
ConsAlthough I understand why Figma wouldn't implement this feature, I do wish you had the ability to export to Sketch for designers who insist on sticking with Sketch. Fortunately, SVG is a universal format which you can use to export designs across platforms and OS. However, I don't have many complaints. It is a very clean program with a beautiful interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Jishnu H.
UX Designer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“The most intuititve and smoothest software for wireframing and prototyping out there”

OverallReally satisfied. Their customer support gets back within a day if you got any queries. They Figma community is great. I would say, my work speed has increased 10 folds after shifting to Figma from the previosu software.
ProsLiterally everything. To mention a few 1) It is completely cloud-based. You can access and work on your projects from literally any system. Plus you can collaborate with your team and work on the same project in real time. 2) The software is extremely smooth even after having like a 100 frames in one file. 3) The prototype mode irradicates the need for Invision to present concepts to clients. 4) Exporting is seamless in Figma and quick. Large number of frames can be exported all at once.
ConsNot much to not like about Figma. But recently there have been certain bugs that can be quite irritating. Currently, you can create any animations or apply any transition effects to the prototypes. This would have made the prototypes more presentable to the clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“The best collaborative wireframing app”

OverallWe use Figma for design, ideation, prototyping and presentations. Also for any documentations.
ProsWe have been using Figma since the very beginning, what started as an online vector drawing application has become our go to tool for any collaborative note taking or design tasks. We even use Figma to build pitch decks and presentations. Also great that they support students with free team accounts. Thanks!
ConsSimple animations or pointer/ mouse gestures are unfortunately not possible. So for any high fidelity prototyping we use Framer instead, which unfortunately is not collaborative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Utkarsh S.
UX Designer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Figma - The best software for UX”

OverallI am extremely satisfied with this software and with the help of it, I can work faster and more efficient. Since making wireframes is so easy and adequate, I can make multiple design options and explore so many things. Previously I was creating wireframes in Mockflow and presenting them on Invision, but now I can just share a Figma file directly to the client which allow me make changes even after I have shared the file with the client.
ProsThe best things about figma is that you can work online and it allows multiple users to work on a file simultaneously. You can see a team member, working on the same file in real time. The software is extremely smooth and accurate and another best feature of Figma is that it auto-saves your work so that you don't need to worry about losing some changes that you make in a design.
ConsThe thing that I don't like about Figma is that it doesn't have an auto spell check and external plugins like Grammarly doesn't work on this software. Another thing that I hate about this software is the comment feature when you send a link to the client. A client has to log-in to write a comment on the link that I share.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Murtuza B.
Design Consultant
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“The first designer collaboration I ever used”

ProsCollaboration not just limited to commenting but actually having more than one designer working on the same file at the same time. There's no doubt Figma is an under development tool and its team is working hard everyday to fulfill the requirements of UI/UX design industry. I have to say for me they are succeeding to achieve what I need from my dream design tool. The other best part that Figma now have allowed everyone to create plugins and make it available for everyone. This have been so helpful and users have been very collaborative in building plugins and helping Figma to expand it's boundaries. Creating libraries for assets, text and colors and sharing it with the team is very friendly. And I always have a backup for my file so now I don't need to worry about the software crash and files are easy to access from anywhere as Figma is a browser based software and the desktop app is light.
ConsWhen you enter in a group and delete a particular object Figma don't just delete the object it also pushes you outside of the group and now you have to enter in the group again to delete any other object. However I can use CTRL key and then select any particular object.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Great for collaboration!”

ProsI liked that you can work with live collaborator and it is immediate and that it offers the translation of the design in code for ios/android/web which is great for developers!
ConsThe fact that offline doesnt work, when you have lots of design in one board it gets really slow and I cant control when designers change something and I notice it after lots of days and my work is different from design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephen O.
Android Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Figma, one of the best UI/UX tools for developers and designers”

OverallI'm majorly an Android developer and Figma helps me collaborate with my UI/UX designer seamlessly without the need to install a separate app -- everything is on the web. It has also reduced the time it takes for me to get around and implement features added by the designers, which increases efficiency and increases speed of development and product release.
ProsI like the fact that, as a developer, I'm able to see the dimensions and other properties of UI components like text colour, font size, font family, etc very easily. It also generates XML code (for Android and iOS) and CSS (for web) which comes in handy to get a quick UI setup. Lastly, it allows you to collaborate with others on your team seamlessly.
ConsIt was not easy getting used to it at first as I'm coming from tools like Adobe and Zeplin, but once I got a hang of it, it's bliss afterwards. There's nothing I don't like about Figma, at least on the web client which I use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Kaodiechi C.
Product Designer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“COLLABORATION”

OverallI'm a UI/Ux designer. I design web/mobile app with Figma, giving users a feel of what they desire. I have enjoyed Figma more than any other app design tool.
ProsFigma is one app design tool I have made my choice. It's not just a tool, it's a feel. I love the collaborative feature, working together with a collegue or client simultenouesly. It gives you a feel of the app you're working on without disrupting what the next person is also working on, despite doing that on same canvas.
ConsFigma is still a web-based app. For users to be able to fully happy, there should be a free use of the Figma when there's limited or no internet access. Secondly, I have long expected to see Figma integrate animation features. This will buy my soul eternally for Figma.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Jonathan S.
Head of Product Design
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Figma is an innovative, collaborative, powerful shared design tool for teams.”

OverallThis product has enabled our entire team to be productive at a myriad of design projects from marketing, to product.
ProsFigma has outpaced Sketch in terms of UI design allowing you to collaborate on a myriad of design projects in the browser, along with your entire team. Also they've recently forayed into enabling teams to build shared component libraries, and tap into external services via the Figma Platform API.
ConsFigma (in its early days) had some bugs and lagginess, but that has eradicated. It is stable, fast, and solid for nearly any digital design project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Luca D.
Head of Design
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Figma the standard for collaborative UI Design”

OverallFor our team the collaborative features has been game changer and improved a lot oue workflow removing all the errore derived by inconsistent file or wrong document merge.
ProsFigma is a grate software, the feature the I like the most is the collaborative part. Figma allow to create share and comment in real time on the mockups so you don't need to share file or upload on sharing services like Google Drive.
ConsThe lack of plugin was a big cons of Figma, fortunately the Figma team introduced this feature so now we are are able to automate some processes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Mathew W.
Graphic Designer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“FIgma is shaking things up!”

OverallWe are using it to update our current website and create new designs for our company. I want to attempt to use it for social media display ads as well. So far it's been an absolute life saver!
ProsI haven't used figma for long but man oh man has it blown me away. The first time I showed a website design to my boss while we were both on screen, through the web browser was pretty incredible. I could see his mouse movements and suggestions as I made edits. Allowing for real-time interaction and feedback is incredible. Next is that it's cross-platform because it runs in a browser. Sketch is Mac only. They have really thought out what a modeling UI/UX designer needs and are constantly improving the platform. One of the huge things is live prototyping I can see what it will look like on my device in real time. That can't be beat. Incredible piece of software that will only get better.
ConsText styles are a little limited and it can be clunky to edit variables such as button text compared to sketch where each button has an input field in the properties panel. This is a small complaint and really just one of those things you have to think around and then you discover it's just fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Simply Awesome!”

OverallFor me, Figma is what got me into the world of digital product design and it's been great all the way.
ProsFigma being browser based is the best feature of all time. This makes it easily cross-platform, so windows users can have a feel of the awesomeness of product design without having to worry about first getting a Mac. Collaboration on projects has also been made so much easier with the ability to have multiple users work on a single project at the same time or leave comments directly on the Figma design board. Simply awesome!
ConsJust so this block isn't left empty, being almost completely cloud-based meaning all files are stored in the cloud except saved locally it could be a hindrance when having poor or no internet. But in our age and time, that's not so much of a problem, right?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Figma: Big companies are in big troubles with this small one”

OverallI use figma for everything. I can work with SVG's the same as JPG or PNG. Figma rules.
ProsFigma is the best UI/UX design tool I've ever used! You can use it in your browser or as a Desktop app. It's cross-platform (Yes, even if you're a linux guy). It's so smooth and it looks like Figma's team is working hard every day to make its product better.
ConsI really love everything about Figma. The only thing I miss is a tool to crop the background of JPG images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Dario F.
UX/UI Designer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“The perfect collab design tool”

OverallAmazing experience. Currently promoting a figma workflow at work.
ProsThe fact that the tool is browser-based makes it easy to show & tell in meetings with conference equipment. Components structure, multiplayer designing, annotations. So much to love.
ConsOffline use is limited and risky. As long as you keep the page open, it will sync when your connected again. A good working internet connection easily makes it the best tool out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Quinn B.
Owner
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“I never thought I'd be be able to prototype an app until Figma came along”

OverallI am blown away by how powerful and intuitive Figma is to use. There are a ton of tutorial videos that covered anything I was not sure about and within a week I had a working prototype of an app ready to share with others for feedback. It's helped me get validation and set me on the right track to the next steps of the app development instead of wasting time and money with a designer before I actually needed one.
ProsI'm not an experienced iOS designer, so the the master component feature is one of my favorite parts of Figma. It saved me so much time to make a change to any master component (e.x. changing a button color or a heading font) and have it apply those changes all across the app. It's simple, but way better than any duct-taped was way I was doing it before Figma.
ConsOne of the only downsides to me is that the prototype mapping view (AKA the view showing how buttons/components connect to other screens) looks like a plate of spaghetti. I feel like Figma can do better at intelligently and dynamically showing where the mappings are without completely covering up the screens/frames on the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Maciej K.
Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“A new industry standard is emerging”

ProsFigma is a one-stop shop for all your design, prototyping and handoff needs. It works in a web browser and it's incredibly smooth, even when working on large files. The biggest thing for me is there is no need to export anything (thus creating duplicates of your work that are difficult to maintain.) There is one single source of truth and it's super easy to tinker with your design and seeing it updating live in the prototype mode. It's amazing how efficient your workflow becomes when you don't have to switch between tools. It's important to mention that every single Figma feature is well thought through and works in a way it's supposed to.
ConsThere is no real offline mode, but you can work on your files without access to the Internet. Copy and paste behavior is not great, but I'm pretty sure it's on the team's radar. There is no inVision integration, so you either use Figma's prototyping (which is great and better than inVision's), or you have to export every single screen manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Giona F.
UX Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Works really well”

ProsThe fact that is browser-based is so useful, you can use it over different computers and it's really really smooth!
ConsCopy-Paste function just pastes the things randomly in the artboard, it's really annoying. The icons in the layers panel are too small and thin, it's difficult to differentiate each element type at the beginning. I would like some sort of "magic wand" with the photos edit. The shadow controls should be always displayed, in order to be able to compare different layers' effects without clicking each effect's settings. I would like to have the possibility to see the font examples when selecting one. When using an element as mask, I would like that element to mantain its proprieties (colour, shadow, borders etc) instead of just creating one invisible mask object that has to be resized and moved each time I want to modify the surface of the mask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
David "Teddy" O.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great free resource for non-designers”

OverallOverall, we will be using Figma going forward to create a quick, aesthetic mockup of new UI features before we implement them. I would reccomend it to any startup that is full of non-designers who need to move quickly.
ProsFigma makes creating and sharing UI and marketing mock ups insanely easy. As a small startup, we used to just do a small wire frame sketch before coding, but our UI design quality has dramatically increased since using Figma. Now, before implementing a new feature, we mock up the design in Figma and then discuss and iterate before coding it. As a founder and developer, I'm too busy to learn more complex software like Photoshop, and Figma provides just what we need simply and for free.
ConsFigma has pretty limited functionality relative to other software like Photoshop, but again, this is why I like it. Some parts of the Figma interface are not intuitive; I have spent time trying to figure out how to delete something or get back to my other files, but overall it is really smooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“The best tool for collaborative design work”

ProsFigma is an amazing app that allows you to forget about sharing design files with your team, merging changes and libraries. The interface is pretty similar to Sketch so the switching process is going smooth and quickly. It's the best tool for creating design systems I've ever used.
ConsThere are no third-parties extensions that give you a possibility to speed up the workflow and use real data for the design. It's the one reason that stops me to drop Sketch at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Ed O.
Head of Strategy
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“A more robust Sketch”

ProsIt's lightning fast, and works almost exactly as Sketch which is what most designers are used to. The vector tool is very precise and I love the fact that I can run in in the browser anytime.
ConsIt lacks many of the features that Sketch's plugins bring. It'd be great to be able to customize the shortcuts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
soledad m.
UX Designer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“The best design tool I've ever tried!”

OverallIt's a great tool to share prototypes, wireframes, even other kind of deliverables as moodboards.
ProsI love pricing, the team view, and interactions, even when are basic are better solved than other softwares.
ConsThere are some usability problems, like "infinitive dropdowns" when you choose a component or you can't visualize the font you want to use. I'm sure this issues will be fixed in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Yevhenii K.
Mobile Engineer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Excellent layer of communication between designers, developers and PMs”

OverallWe are using Figma for collaboration between developers and designers on everyday basis. Our workflow has been speeded up notably.
ProsIt's very easy to use and collaborate in. Icons export removes much of the hassle from developer's and designer's jobs. Simple communication options are handy in every day work.
ConsCan't find where to disable notifications about messages addressed to other people, not me. Some layouts disappear after selection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Kenneth P.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“The New New Interface Design Tool”

OverallSimplified my team's design process and made my life easier. Can't ask for much more.
ProsFigma brings the simplicity and ingenuity that the design space needed-and they've brought it to the cloud to enable remote teams to get things done faster, easier, and better.
ConsOccasionally we need to use Sketch because we're missing a feature or need to do something we can't figure out how to do with Figma. The new plugins feature is solid though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
David M.
Mobile Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Best design tool. Period.”

OverallReally satisfacted
ProsIn my company we used Invision, Marvel, Balsamiq, Sketch and other software but Figma is, at the moment, the best design tool thanks to many facilities for shared mockups. As a developer, I am really happy with this software also because let's me inspect screens very easily, export assets and color HEXs.
ConsMaybe they should add a specific behaviour for mockups for mobile apps in order to have better managing of the spaces and sizes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Alexander C.
Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“The perfect tool for the modern product designer”

Pros- Based in the cloud so you can work on designs anywhere (perfect for at home and at work, where I have two different machines) - Automatically saves everything you're working on - Easy to share with developers - Easily outputs CSS and code - Allows commenting from users, so you can collaborate right in the tool - Really easy to learn if you've used other design tools in the past - Style guide and components are easy to create and use
Cons- Not great at having multiple editors/teams share the same style guide - Can load slowly when you have multiple tabs open
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Intuitive and fast prototyping tool with some room to grow”

OverallThe collaborative editing features are a step in the right direction, viewing the design file as a living breathing source of truth is great too. I just wish that the prototypes were slightly more advanced.
ProsI like how easily I could import my sketch files into Figma, it made the transition to using it super simple. I also love the ability for other team members to update copy right inside the source files, this really helps tighten the loop between our copywriters and product designers. The Jira integration (ability to link a prototype share link to an issue) is super cool, I love the real-time updating.
ConsThere aren't a huge amount of differentiating features on the prototyping side in my opinion. I like some of the concepts and the interactions possible, but like most tools these days it seems to be geared towards mobile-first design, which whilst there is nothing wrong with that, we still have web experiences to design. I would like to see better handling of scroll boxes and other complex interactions in future - I wasn't able to figure out how to get interactions like that occuring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Enxhi H.
Visual Designer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Great design collaborations under Figma”

OverallWe use it in a team where we are 3 designers in total, and it's just so easy to check each others ideas. Sometimes I need to modify a design or refine it meanwhile the person is waiting for my feedback and I just go the his board, he sees my mouse moving and changing things live and that's how easy it is.
ProsI like the collaboration centric feature, you can exchange design ideas and check each other design so easily and quickly that makes it a go-to tool/service for creativity knowledge sharing.
ConsI didn't really liked the fact that without an internet connection the Figma macOS App doesn't work, and that makes it unusable sometimes. Also switching from one board to the other was slowly, compared to other tools I used to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Jonathan W.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Great For Prototyping”

OverallMy team has tried Figma, XD, and Sketch, and Figma came out the unanimous winner for us. It takes a lot of what is great about Sketch and XD and improves on it even though I like Figma as well. This has made it a lot easier to collaborate with designers when prototyping a website. I have a friend who uses this for editing vectors and light photo editing, too, but I've found I still prefer Adobe Creative Cloud apps for those purposes. I also haven't used the CSS features as much as I thought since I'm typically building on top of a Wordpress theme that brings in a lot of styles. Still prefer playing with CSS in the Chrome Developer Tools.
Pros- Wireless mobile prototype previews - Automatically creates CSS declarations as you build - Easy asset exports that can be organized into a directory structure - Easily share and collaborate with other designers on the same doc in real-time
Cons- Some limitations in vector editing capabilities - Some learning curve if switching from Adobe products
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Ivan S.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“My favorite sketching tool”

ProsI love how easy Figma makes it to throw together some low-fidelity functional app prototypes for rapid experimentation. It gets even better when you don't have to install it on your computer and just use a web app from any device that you have handy.
ConsOne of the drawbacks of the web app (unlike desktop version of coarse), is that it sometimes crashes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Revolution in the field of online design collaboration”

ProsFigma definitely changed the way we are working in our company. It was never easier to collaborate on design projects in real time. It saves incredible amounts of time every single day. We could not be happier with switching to Figma from offline applications like Sketch and Illustrator.
ConsAs it's cloud based, you need stable internet connection whenever you are doing anything. This might be a small issue - for example if you are on an important meeting with client and you suddenly can't connect and present your work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Amazing collaborative design tool”

ProsI am an avid Sketch user, but our team has slowly started to use Figma in most of our projects. It is browser based, we are all able to collaborate on one file, and it has most of the features that make Sketch such a great design tool. It is perfect to share rapid prototypes with clients, and it's nice to be able to implement and make changes live.
ConsProjects that require a lot of components or a complex style guide don't fare well with Figma. It is lacking many of the cool features that Sketch plugins bring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Lairs J.
Marketing Director
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Photoshop has competition”

ProsSo this thing is pretty sweet. I'm a die hard photoshop guy but the fact you can collaborate on the same file from all over the world is pretty amazing. It's a decently easy transition from photoshop, the functions are the same but it can handle all your files in one place which is pretty amazing. And the collaboration...did I mention that?
ConsI think it does take some getting used to but overall it's pretty awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Wes B.
Vice President of Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Amazing ability to share mockups”

ProsCreating content is unbelievably easy. Sharing and collaboration in this tool is the BEST. We use it for everything.
ConsIt's a bit pricey when you get a lot of users on the platform. It also would be great if the pages could load up a preview a bit quicker when opening a new page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Very efficient UI design tool”

ProsI love that Figma is cloud-based, and allows for seamless collaboration.
ConsThough there are outside resources to help with making designing easier in Figma, I wish there are plugin options to allow for feature expansion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“fast & easy prototyping”

OverallOverall Figma is an amazing prototyping tool. I'm a one-man team and they have a free version so it's cost effective as well. Haven't tried their paid version, but wouldn't hesitate to if need be. Great quality.
ProsIt's easy to mockup & prototype designs for our software fairly quickly. Re-usable components make things go faster, but I find myself using copy/paste just as much. Along with being able to use Figma in a browser, they also have a dedicated desktop application for those who prefer that experience (like myself).
ConsFigma's presentation mode seems kind of clunky. It could be user error, but I often find myself having to adjust the viewing pane/screen size when presenting to others. And my settings never stick so every time I begin a new presentation I have to re-configure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Peter F.
Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“A great Sketch alternative that tops Sketch in dynamic collaborative editing. ”

OverallAmazing dynamic collaboration and in-browser functionality.
ProsYou receive many of the same elements that make Sketch such an amazing product design platform, but with an important superior element, dynamic collaborative editing and browser design support. Not only can you share documents without needing standalone software, you can watch as others edit the same document you're viewing. The pricing is also more beneficial for individual users, as it has a free version.
ConsWhere it bests Sketch in collaboration, it still can be slow/buggy in browser, does not have the same plugin capabilities and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“This is the best cloud based Sketch!”

OverallBest tool to make quick and easy vector images on your Windows or Mac! As long as you have Chrome!
ProsIf you use Sketch on Mac, you will love Figma. It's basically Sketch in a browser. I enjoy how easy it is to create vector files and export them. The best thing is that it works on any computer with a brower. That means im not stricted to mac. I can use on Windows computer at work too. It also has the Figma Mirror that I can see the design live on my phone.
ConsI can't think of much cons for Figma. It's a great tool to use when you just need to design something small and quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“It's awesome to inspect designs without an app”

OverallWe used Figma for a while, but we're sticking to Sketch, as the app is more stable and feature packed.
ProsYou can inspect designs without having to install an app, which means you can do so from any platform!
Cons- It's sometimes sluggish, as it runs in a browser - It doesn't have any other killer features which make it stand out from its competitors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“A creativity-optimized design interface”

ProsThe single page user interface enables us to easily express and iterate on our ideas, navigating between different screens quickly and telling a cohesive and compelling story.
ConsClickable mocks are not quite as convincing as those made by Invision. Feature parity / integration / export with Sketch and our design systems could also be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Was very sceptical, but I now love Figma”

Overall10/10 would recommend
ProsIt's excellent for collaborative work and if you're comfortable with Photoshop you'll pick Figmas systems up very quickly. I really like having working documents stored and editable cloud side, and the different workspaces are super useful.
ConsI'd love to see more support of photo and colour correctional type functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael H.
Co-Founder | Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great software, but has some pretty competitive alternatives”

OverallWe use Figma (free tier) in our studio alongside Adobe XD, because both softwares offer their own strengths and weaknesses.
ProsBecause Figma can be used directly in your browser, it can really be used on any OS, and isn't locked to a single platform like Sketch (Mac only). Figma also has a Windows app that works outside of the browser. Overall, Figma is great at what it does; design and prototyping software. You can set up color palettes, viewports, image libraries, and design asset libraries (buttons, icons, etc.) so that you can easily maintain consistency across all prototyping pages. Once you're ready, you can share a public link to your prototype to allow clients to play around with the finished product, which our clients found super intuitive (much better than a PowerPoint!). The UI is easy to pickup within a day, and there's a bunch of tutorials readily available via YouTube to show you the advanced things Figma can do
ConsWhile Figma is a solid product, it's hard to recommend when there's really good alternatives out there, like the evolving 'Adobe XD', Sketch, and Invision. It's not really a knack on Figma, but everyone will have to compare each software individually to see which best suits their needs. Be aware the Figma is not a totally free product, but offers a generous free tier, with no limitations outside of not allowing a number of simultaneously ongoing projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018