ClickGUARD Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ClickGUARD

ClickGUARD is the most advanced feature packed click fraud protection software designed to stops money wasting clicks, boost campaign conversions and maximize PPC ROI. With more than 50+ highly integrated features ClickGUARD protective solutions is the only solution able to build a customizable firewall around every object (Campaigns, AdGroups and keywords) in your Google Ads campaigns to detect, stops and prevent all types of illegitimate, invalid money wasting clicks. Learn more about ClickGUARD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 50 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2019

“Best of the Click Fraud Prevention Options”

OverallI have tried most of the software options currently available, and Click Guard is by far the best. So far I am loving it.
ProsGranular customization and control Great customer service and support Robust data available Ease of use
ConsNothing yet. I think it has everything I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2019
Olivia P.
Office manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Unbeatable!”

OverallExcellent product and service.
ProsFraudulent clicks are no longer a huge worry to me thanks to ClickGUARD. This software's algorithms get it right, and they work very well with Google Ads' own protection.
Cons The only small complaint I have is just the complexity of the software. It took me some time to get used to, but nothing major.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Carmen S.
Daycare provider
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“I'm glad to have ClickGUARD in my corner”

OverallPeople should set aside the time to learn how big of an issue ad fraud is nowadays. And then they should learn to use ClickGUARD, because it's the best defence they can have.
ProsThis is a a great solution for people who use PPC to get momentum for their side gig. The level of customizability is great, and the support is friendly and helpful.
ConsIt might be overwhelming for someone who is new to these kinds of things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Thomas B.
General Partner
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“It does what's needed, and more!”

OverallThere's almost no way to run a search engine ad campaign without being targeted by fraudsters. ClickGUARD is a tool that creates results, and that's why it also provides a good experience.
ProsClickGUARD is a solution to click fraud. It helps identify possible fraudulent clicks using multiple criteria, and it offers a set of ways to deal with the click fraud situation.
ConsThere's nothing wrong with ClickGUARD, so no cons for me.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 27, 2019
Thank you for the review, Thomas!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Kevin O.
Community Relations
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“ClickGUARD does what it should do”

OverallClickGUARD provides a service that's highly recommended to anyone using PPC ads. And that's pretty much everyone today.
ProsIt delivers crucial data for protection of PPC ads from frauds. It also gives plenty of options for customization.
ConsI have nothing bad to say about ClickGUARD. It does exactly what it should do.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 26, 2019
Glad to hear you've had a great experience with us, Kevin!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Takes some weight off my shoulder”

OverallLoving my experience with their services and will continue using their product.
Pros I am so relieved to have found Clickguard! PPC fraud is no joke and should be on the mind of every business owner. Having protection is a NECESSITY nowadays.
Cons A bit complex, but that's a good thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Kimba Maria W.
Executive Assistant
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Absolutely loved it!”

OverallPeople who are new to PPC might struggle a bit, but eventually Clickguard will provide an awesome experience and the money-saving results we use it for.
ProsClickguard's software is great for PPC monitoring, forensics, and reporting.
ConsI needed to set aside some time to figure everything out about the tool.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 15, 2019
Hello Kimba Maria, thank you for the review! We're glad you loved our software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Roxan E.
Online Stylist
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Do not run ads without it”

OverallWhat can you say about a tool that prevents you money from being lost to ad fraud? Of course, it provides users a good experience. It saves us ad money.
ProsThe biggest pro for me was the rule gallery. It makes it so much easier to pinpoint the protection rules you need even if you didn't know how to formulate it.
ConsNo cons here, the tool does what it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Krislyn Z.
B2B Linkedin Lead Generator and Appointment Setting
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Pretty Close To A Silver Bullet!”

OverallCSR was very helpful with getting our account setup and walking us through the necessary policy configurations.
ProsWe absolutely love the Clickguard product, it does does a wonderful job at protecting your ads. The level of controls we were able to get with it is not found anywhere else. One of the big issues I've had with these types of software in the past is that they all tell you they are doing something but you can't really see or control what they are doing. The level of support we get from these guys is pretty awesome and better than what you'll ever get at Google.
ConsA bit complicated to learn at first as it's not for the faint of heart, but if you've serious about protecting your budget it's worth it.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on August 30, 2018
We aim to deliver the best possible solution and are glad to hear you appreciate and find value in it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jennifer V.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“The software performed well”

OverallThe software performed well, without an issue. Using ClickGuard has been a good experience.
Pros ClickGuard worked as advertised. It helped detect suspicious activity around PPC ads, and it provided several options for dealing with it.
ConsClickGuard is good, but it takes some time to become proficient with it.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 20, 2019
Thank you for the review, Jennifer. We appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Clarice C.
Premier Property Specialist
Real Estate, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“People should use it”

OverallI would describe the overall experience of using ClickGuard as a positive one. The tool does what it's supposed to do, and it is easy to use, at least for me
ProsThe protection is good, you can use it to block clicks on several different criteria. All the additional features such as reporting work well, too
ConsNothing comes to mind. It's a good tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Diego M.
Core Developer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“An Awesome Product”

OverallAn easy and cost-effective tool that saves money on advertising. I would recommend it.
Pros1. It was easy to set up and use. 2. It showed results really fast. 3. It saved me money. 4. That's all that matter.
ConsI liked Clickguard and haven't noticed anything bad about it.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on January 24, 2019
Thank you for the review Diego, we'll do our very best to remain a business you'd recommend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Cristian Bernanrdo G.
General Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Very Efective !”

OverallClickGuard saves me to waste money in other useful apps. No regrets .
ProsOne of the best tools. Helps me a lot every day. Works good and is super easy to use. Is very effective they do what they said.
ConsNo complains for the moment. Just waiting for teh new changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Jaron K.
Chief Audio Producer, Engineer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Just great”

OverallClickGuard gets the job done without breaking the bank. I would call that a positive experience.
Pros Monitoring and protection software probably isn't the first thing people have in mind launching their first campaigns, but soon they become a necessity. ClickGuard is great at showing why is that - the tool brings such a great level of transparency in pay-per-click that it's hard to understand how business invest in PPC without using the tool.
Cons I'm good with tech, so I had no issues. People who are not good with tech might need some help to set everything up

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 13, 2019
Thanks for the review, Jaron!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Gabriella M.
Leads Generator, Virtual Assistant and CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“A valuable tool and a money saver!”

OverallA great experience with a useful tool. I got what I paid for and maybe a bit more. Doesn't get better than this.
ProsI got what I expected - a tool that helps optimize campaigns through risk assessment, IP blocking, and activity monitoring. I found Click Guardguard easy to set up and deploy. The one time we had an issue, the support team helped in no time. It's not that expensive, either.
ConsNothing bad to say about Clickguard here.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on January 24, 2019
Thanks for the review Gabriella! We strive to create an awesome product and we're happy when our customers recognize our efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Alfredo B.
Operations Manager (Country Manager)
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Well worth the price ”

OverallBefore using ClickGUARD, we really had problems with lost money on useless clicks. This software had really helped us, the overall experience was really good! I strongly recommend it!
ProsQuite cost effective solution considering that we've seen real improvements. Great support, great tools/features. Once you figure out how to set it up, it pretty much works on its own and seems to be pretty accurate.
ConsThe system can be overprotective, if you don't know how to use it, but then again, you want a fraud protection software to be overprotective!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Performs better than expected”

OverallWe suspected that our competitor was draining our marketing dollars repeatedly. With help of guys from Click Guard we were able not only to identify but also to set rules to automatically block those clicks. We love the app and even recommend it to our clients!
ProsAwesome support! With their help we were able to easily block a lot of the fraudulent clicks that were attacking our campaigns on AdWords.
ConsIt would be great if the system was built for something else other than AdWords

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on August 30, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have much more in store in the weeks / months ahead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Whitney G.
Talent Operations Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Solid piece of software”

OverallIt's been an eye-opening experience using ClickGuard. And it's always better to know than not know.
ProsThe biggest pro would be that ClickGuard is a good choice even for someone who is just testing the waters in PPC and trying to figure out how it all works.It really shines a light on the uglier side of this type of digital advertising.
ConsThe biggest con would be that it takes some time to configure it. It's wasn't a deal-breaker, though

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Thank for the review, Whitney! We're always happy to see we're helping people who are new to PPC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Tia S.
Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Used it and found it useful”

OverallI loved using ClickGUARD. I think the software is great, even more so for people who don't have too much money to spend on online ads.
ProsWhen it's set up, ClickGUARD does exactly what you want from it - it keeps your tight PPC budget going to the people who actually want to click on your ads. Plus, the support team they have there is just awesome, so competent and friendly.
ConsIt might be slightly hard to set up. The dashboard could be a bit more intuitive.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Thank you for the review Tia, we will take the feedback into account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Katrina H.
Freelancer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“User for last 6 months”

OverallAbsolute rock solid protection against fraudsters! Ease of use! I also get the benefit of knowing my campaigns are secure. No more days spent thinking about quitting advertising on adwords due to fraudulent clicks that are depleting my budget!
ProsIt works quietly protecting your campaigns while you don't need to do anything. Best in class support, and funny from time to time :)
ConsThis is really hard to say but honestly, this is one product I can provide no cons for. Maybe that there is no app for mobile devices. But that's more of a wish, not a complain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“It does what they say it does”

OverallClickGUARD gives the customization options and flexibility every marketer should have when deciding how best to protect their PPC budgets. And then, when you tell it what to do, it does it well.
ProsGreat exclusion rules, easy to understand and implement, with useful explanations. Reporting is great, custom notifications too. Great value for money.
ConsI didn't experience any issues when using the tool. It's a professional-grade tool so it takes a little time to figure it all out, but that's not a big con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“It's effective”

OverallA positive experience, ClickGuard is a great tool for PPC monitoring.
ProsThe biggest pro is that ClickGuard gets things done. It clearly identifies fraudulent clicks, it provides several options for addressing them, and it produces several types of reports.
ConsI found no serious cons. The tool might be complex for people who are not good with tech, but it's nothing that can't be learned.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 15, 2019
Hello! Thank your for the review. We're glad you're having a positive experience with our software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Bettina M.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Small business friendly ”

OverallIt really comes down to whether or not a piece software can deliver on its promises. ClickGuard does exactly what it says it does.
ProsClickGuard can make real improvements in a PPC campaign. It's vigilant at keeping our ad money from going into the wrong hands. That's especially important for small businesses with tight marketing budgets.
ConsNo cons. The only thing that might be an issue for some people is that setting ClickGuard requires some time and focus.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Hi Bettina, thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Charles A.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“It's good in many ways”

OverallOnce you have everything set up, it really does save you money. It's one of those services you needed badly without even knowing it. But once you try it, it becomes apparent.
ProsI like the functionality of the software. It has pretty much everything I need to make my campaigns more cost-effective.
ConsIt takes a bit of time to set it up because of the numerous options available for customization.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on January 21, 2019
Thank you for the review, Charles. We appreciate your opinions and we will take them into account for any future updates to our software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Julie P.
TL Admin Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“An advertisers dream come true”

OverallAs far as protection goes, ClickGUARD excelled on every job I gave to it. That counts as a good experience in my book.
ProsIt's great to see ClickGUARD adding new things to their tool. These sorts of software cannot afford to be stale and outdated, and it seems to me that ClickGUARD is keeping their protection right there on the cutting edge.
ConsA few kinks here and there, nothing major and nothing the support staff wasn't able to help with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Charles V.
Community Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“If you need ad fraud protection, this is the tool to choose.”

OverallThe experience with ClickGUARD was good. It's an ad protection tool that protects ads well, which is exactly what you'd hope for when you start using it.
ProsGreat user experience. Friendly support. Good product. Deep customizability. Timely reporting and notifications. The list can go on.
ConsI like the fact that you can dive very deeply into analytics and protection rules, but I recognize it can be a bit too much for some users. Not that they have to get too much into it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Eric Z.
Legal Compliance Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Everything a solo entrepreneur might need”

OverallThis is the kind of tool one would hope to use for years to come.
ProsThe one pro among many I'd like to point out is that ClickGUARD, and its support staff, are very great when it comes to dealing with solo entrepreneurs who might need some extra help. The software is great, but it's the people behind it who make this an awesome choice.
Cons Figuring it out take time, but that's nothing compared to the benefits.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 22, 2019
Thanks Eric, we're happy to be of assistance!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh W.
Founder, CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“It does the job”

OverallClickGUARD has your back when you need it the most, and it delivers consistently. Nothing more to add to that.
ProsAs far as identifying unwanted clicks on ads, ClickGUARD performed admirably. It really gives you the chance to get to the core of the problem - you see how and why the ad budget is being spent, and it's so easy to recognize anything that's out of place.
ConsIt took some time to get used to it, but that might not even be a con.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Thank you for the review, Josh!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan Pablo G.
Commercial Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Works so well I rarely think about it”

OverallIn essence, ad budget is not going down the pipe any more. I literally don't see my team not using this tool anytime soon. Strongly recommend.
ProsOnce we set everything up, it runs smoothly, so smoothly we rarely have to back and make changes to the configuration. We are very pleased.
ConsNo cons worth mentioning at this point. I'll continue to use the tool and if anything comes up, I'll come back and add any cons but for now everything is going smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Federico A.
Unemployed
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Solid performance, great support”

OverallAside from having a robust suite, I must say that the support is very responsive. Every time we had questions, they responded in due time. Strongly recommend!
ProsThis suite is truly robust and effective. We were very impressed with how powerful the features are and the response time of customer support is very quick and efficient.
ConsA mobile app would be nice to monitor on-the-go but from a general perspective it has worked nicely for us so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Tessa L.
PR/Marketing/Admin
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“An effective protector”

OverallClickguard acts as a watchful guardian over a ppc campaign, and people have no idea they even need something to protect their campaigns until they start using tools like Clickguard.
ProsClickguard does what it promises to do. It shows where the clicks are coming from, which lets you figure out easily if someone's activity is hurting your ppc efforts.
ConsI don't have any complaints about the products.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 21, 2019
Hi Tessa, thank you for the review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Annette R.
Owner CEO
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Great Support , but could be user friendlier ”

OverallThe overall experience with ClickGuard was a positive one. Even the user-friendliness wasn't that big of a deal, really.
ProsClickGuard has a great software I've ever used. It requires some time for mastering it .
ConsIt's not the user -friendliest piece of software I've ever used . It's requires some time for mastering it .

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on January 24, 2019
Hi Annette, thank you for taking the time to write the review, and we will take your feedback into account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Ann D.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“A highly recommended tool”

OverallI've had a great experience so far! ClickGUARD's software works smoothly and their service is excellent.
ProsTheir 24 hour detection really lets my mind rest knowing I'm not wasting money on fraudulent clicks. Plus, I can set the system up to notify whenever very specific things happen. That's such a good feature.
ConsI have no complaints about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Damjan G.
Senior Synthetic Catalyst Activity Testing Engineer
Chemicals, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Take the time”

OverallClick Guard has excellent customer service taking the time to learn about your business. I would not hesitate using Click Guard
ProsClick Guard takes the time to learn about your business and the team is very knowledgeable
ConsA little challenging to learn because I am not used to new things but once I was taught how to use Click Guard it was a breeze after that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Hopeton B.
Managing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Proud active user!”

OverallThis is a great tool, there is no doubt about it. I recommend it to anyone who requires a click fraud protection solution that gets the job done!
ProsCustomer Support is great! Performing internal configuration changes is a breeze once you realize how everything works, it's pretty easy to use...
ConsNo cons, I'll continue to use CLICKGUARD for months and hopefully even years to come
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Foyez A.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great system powered by great support”

OverallEffective and efficient system that is able to protect you with minimum efforts. It's not "magic" but it really works!
ProsThere are many great features that make lead management a breeze. Support is top notch
ConsIt might seem hard to believe but I have no cons to report at this moment...

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on January 17, 2019
Thank you Foyez! We're working to make things very successful for customers like you and appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Joseph S.
Research Associate
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Good protection”

Overall It's great to use Clickguard. Once you get through the introductory hurdles, it does a lot to protect ads
ProsI was amazed when I realized how detailed this software was! Clickguard really goes out of there way to provide the desired analytics your business needs.
ConsStarting up can be tricky, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be good to go!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Zoë E.
Social Media Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Very Impressed!”

OverallWith all the fraudsters running around online, i'd say it's crucial to use this service for your business! Clickguard gets an A+ from me for affordability and great customer service!
ProsDoes exactly as promised in protecting against PPC fraud!
Cons I can't really think of any cons about this company.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on March 6, 2019
Thank you for the review, Zoe, and thanks for choosing ClickGUARD!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Tiye B.
Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Good for competitive industries”

OverallClickGUARD's software provides a great user experience, and their support team takes it all to the top.
ProsLots of competition means there'll be people trying to drain your PPC budget. With ClickGUARD, it's easy to notice any attempts to mess with your ads and to react.
ConsSurprisingly, there was no cons of this software

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 13, 2019
Thank you for the review, Tiye.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew R.
Sales Development Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Very, very, useful. ”

OverallAs close as possible to having a great time using a piece of PPC software. And that's saying something.
ProsAs far as we're concerned, everything about ClickGuard is a pro. There was no trouble with setting it up or using, and the results we achieved were measurable.
ConsI haven't seen any cons with using clickguard, only pros.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Hi Andrew, thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert M.
Customer Success Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Through the roof”

OverallClick Guard has been working with us every step of the way to build our Adwords and this will increase our ROI, online sales, referrals and online business presence.
ProsOur ROI is off the charts, I would highly recommend them to any business looking to boost online sales, referrals and presence
ConsNo cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Jami H.
Sales Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Fraud protection done right”

OverallAll my website and Adwords traffic data is right in front of me in an organized fashion, which I absolutely love, so I can keep track of competitors not clicking on my ads.
ProsTheir support team is always there for me!
ConsInstalling conversion tracking is not that easy but their support team was so responsive, we were able to take care of it quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Milena B.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Exclusion management”

OverallVery pleased with the results, they definitely know what they're doing, they respond quickly to support requests
ProsExclusion forensics feature is my fav, simple to use and very functional, I have already saved money from unwanted clicks
ConsAn app would definitely be a nice feature to have but not a deal-breaker
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Marissa E.
Virtual Assistant
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great system powered by wonderful support”

OverallI feel like I've found a good tool that is able to provide me the necessary data not only to protect myself and my budget, but also to understand who and why someone is clicking on my ads on purpose!
ProsReliable. Quick. The interface is easy to operate and navigate.
ConsThe only thing I can think about is perhaps slightly more advanced reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Mary Jude B.
Data Analyst, SEO & Digital Marketing/Email Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“All the protection ads need”

OverallClickGuard provides a good user experience. It protects ads from fraud.
ProsLove all the protection rules. Love that you can tweak them even more. Notifications worked like a charm, too, and always let me know when specific things happened.
ConsEverything looked and worked fine to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Dorian D.
Media Systems Anylist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Saves me time and money.”

Overall Best investment in terms of quality and efficiency.
Pros I love that they use real time analytics to detect those pesky fraudulent clicks. ClickGUARD allows me to take it easy and let their system do the work for me.
ConsNo cons from me at this time. Great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Aleksandra M.
Administrative Services Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Control fake clicks”

OverallRecommend this to anyone who really wants to understand how much budget is wasted due to fake clicks
ProsWhen it comes to click fraud, I don't think there is a better software out there. it even tracks keyword-level fraudulent clicks.
ConsPerhaps that could be the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Paulo S.
Managing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“The perfect tool”

OverallI haven't found anything I didn't like with the tool.
ProsClickGUARD has everything you need from a PPC protection tool, including advanced features and great reporting capabilities.
ConsI haven't found anything I didn't like with the tool.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 15, 2019
Thank you for the review Paulo!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Rasak S.
Lecturer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Very powerful and efficient”

OverallGreat tool so far, support is very personalized, click reports are very functional and the dashboard is very intuitive
ProsVery thorough software, the click frequency protection rules, has helped me greatly
ConsGiven my stern usage, I have no problem with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Sam N.
Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Would recommend it”

OverallFor me, using ClickGUARD was a breeze and my choice of PPC protection is not going to change any time soon.
Pros Good product, great support, happy with the results.
ConsIt's a bit hard to get into for people who are not good with tech.

Vendor Response

By ClickGUARD Software on February 12, 2019
Thanks Sam!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019