foundationConnect Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About foundationConnect

foundationConnect enables foundations to manage all of their CRM and grants management in a single application built by nonprofit technology experts, 100% on Salesforce. By replacing legacy systems, foundations can finally have a unified view of constituents and achieve a greater impact in the world. foundationConnect is a full-featured application that includes CRM, a grantee and reviewer portal, payment management, reporting, and built-in integrations that are key for foundations. Learn more about foundationConnect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ursula S.
Grants Manager
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“foundationConnect replaced institutional knowledge with quantifiable analytical information.”

ProsThe intuitive navigation and ease of use of foundationConnect has increased self-sufficiency among staff. The powerful reporting and dashboard features enables data to be viewed and analyzed in various ways: Senior management are able to assess a big picture performance management view of the organization; and, Program officers can monitor progress of all tasks. In a snapshot they can instantly have a raised awareness and flag time-sensitive tasks. Overall, foundationConnect is a user-friendly and customizable tool that has helped to increase employee engagement and knowledge.
ConsBecause foundationConnect is built on a cloud technology, I am capable of working anywhere and at anytime. Depending on how often staff, grantees, and/or applicants have an emergency issue, having 24/7 access to the foundationConnect tool can be great or not too great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Kori D.
Grants Administrator
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“We love foundationConnect! Our pipeline, budgeting and data managment is so much more powerful! ”

OverallReporting Budget Management Pipeline Management Trustee Approval Management Data Visualization Tax Verification More Robust Grant and Financial Audit Functionality Easy to use for growing staff Easy to adjust and tweak over time as needs change Great FC/RC team we know we can rely on for questions
ProsWe can manage budgets and grant making pipelines so much more effectively than other GMS tools we've used in the past and the reporting options are AMAZING. We also really appreciate the ability to customize and adjust as things change and we learn more.
ConsThe out of the box tool is great and very robust, however we still found we needed some expert customization experts to help us fully fine tune it. However, I think a huge piece of that is that our staff are not experienced in SalesForce in general, so it's likely just a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Mina C.
Grants Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“The implementation of fC went smoothly; training has been straightforward; & problems have been few.”

OverallA more configurable system; one that is accessible to our grantees and staff alike; more confidence in the data structure.
ProsIt is easily configurable; the automation of fields works well, & users who wouldn't touch our old system are working well on this one! It's the first time we've had grantees apply through a portal & that has gone very well. Only a few stops & starts at the beginning, but it's working very well now. I also like that grantees can enter a lot of their own information which is helpful to have the most accurate, up-to-date data for an institution.
ConsThe report function is not as easy as in our previous system. It is frustrating to have to create reports and then download them to an excel spreadsheet for formatting. Also, when needing reports that span objects, it often has to be done in two separate documents because you can't get information that appears on the organization page to be included in a report for proposals/grants. That really is my biggest complaint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Christy B.
Program Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“This product has simplied the administrative side of our grant making process.”

OverallIt brought our Foundation into the 21st century, away from spread sheets and full manual entry.
ProsThe ability to easily make updates/changes. It has also given our Foundation the ability to easily scale as we have grown our geographic footprint.
ConsRelated lists can be very tricky when it comes to reporting. I realize that they are important, but we are constantly looking for reporting work around a because of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
jennifer b.
Grants, Contracts and IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“The software has enabled us to streamline many of our business practices. ”

ProsThe grantee portal. Interface. salesforce platform (being able to leverage other apps); integration with other software such as Intacct.
Consinability or not being easy to do make batch changes to files. document management. ironically contact management is clunky for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Lauren M.
Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Overall great platform with a lot of bugs.”

ProsThis software (foundationsConnect) aligned very well with what we needed in our organization. It has really helped ups optimize our grant selection and management process.
ConsThere are a lot of bugs all the time. We constantly are having to reach out to support with various issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Lauren M.
Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I overall like the platform, but consistently have experiences with bugs/other issues.”

OverallSolved our problems well and leveraged salesforce effectively.
ProsI love the features/functionality from a high level, and what the product is supposed to do. Assigning reviews, etc is easy for the most part.
ConsThe product has so many bugs and is very "clunky." Though I know this is how many SF products can be, this has been especially bad. I want to love the product, but get frustrated often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018