Gantt Excel Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Gantt Excel

Create professional looking Gantt charts in Excel, with this completely automated solution that is super easy to use. Learn more about Gantt Excel

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Ready to use Gantt charts with great customer support”

OverallI used to create Gantt charts from scratch for work tasks but they were always lacking in their interface and end-user intuitiveness. Gantt Excel made it quick and easy and now I can essentially create professionally looking charts within a few minutes.
ProsThere are a lot of websites offering Gantt charts but Gantt Excel has the most well designed templates with everyone one might need. I love the ability to set up task dependencies, create parent-child relationships, count only work-days for a task and generate a dashboard with a click!
ConsThere is absolutely nothing to dislike about Gantt Excel- quick customer service, customisable charts, everything is fit for purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Tim S.
Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Gantt for the new day”

OverallI learned Gantt Charts before Microsoft Project was around, and though Project was a reasonable substitute it never quite behaved the way I needed. Gantt Excel is exactly what I wanted to see all this time - the ribbon is perfect, the learning curve is light, and I highly recommend it.
ProsUsing Gantt in Excel format seems too easy to say, as it is the software's name. But this is the greatest thing about it, and hats off to the marketing department for naming it as such. Excel is the perfect platform for Gantt charts, not only because of the column format, but because Excel is the defining business software of the last 20 years, so we all know how to use it. Gantt charts are extremely useful tool, but I found few people even knew what they were, much less how to use them.
ConsOf course, it has a disadvantage next to Microsoft Project, as the integration of MS products is seamless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“The best solution for ones who are struggling with deadlines”

OverallI can recommend you GanttExcel 100%. It's a life saver. I also moved from scratch because GanttExcel is very easy to use.
ProsI like GanttExcel because it has an impressive interface and it saves my life by saving my time! It helps to make professional gantt chart in minutes. It can be used in windows as well as MacOS. It has the same background as the Microsoft excel. If you have familiar with MS excel, there is no big deal with GanttExcel. It supports you to schedule and visualize your project and track your progress.
ConsIt's been two years and there are no such drawbacks I have faced so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Excel at using excel”

ProsI've tried other software for making graphs and charts but no one does it quite like Gannt Excel. If you know how to use the software you can make pretty anything look very professional.
ConsIts difficult to find easy to follow "how-to's". I feel like it's such a powerful tool that I am not using to its fullest potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Bojan G.
Business Development Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Great for creating Gantt charts and workflows!”

OverallEasily applicable to all sorts of project, makes it easier to monitor time spent on various steps of a project, previously over or underestiamted.
ProsI have used the tool for creating general Gantt charts for projects I have been involved on recently. I have to honestly say that it does the trick. It was simple to use and set up the various projects, as well as up tdate the content and cascade the process to my colleagues so that everyone was able to update their "staus" within the file as it was shared on our shared file.
ConsNo issues to report, very easy to use for anyone with basic/intermediate excel knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Amazing templates ”

ProsI love the templates, representation of the data, handy to deal
Consdocumentation is good but not provide satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Darlyene D.
Founder/CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“GREAT!”

ProsThe convenience of use. Having to do the GANTT chart long hand is a nuisance.
ConsThe time it takes to input information was not user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019