TMW Systems Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About TMW Systems

Transportation management solution that includes shipment planning and execution abilities. Learn more about TMW Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matthew A.
Safety director
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2018

“Truckmate Dispatch”

ProsI like that it is easy to track not only the trailers but drivers as well. Easy to set up routing and locations. It is easy to move around from dispatch to payroll and most of the time it is a quick fix when someone gets button happy. We have the option to send the loads directly to the driver and the system will track there movements, but we found it easier to manually move our OTR drivers. During the time of our transition from 2012 version to 2018 the problems we have encountered have been quickly fixed by the Trimble groups support team.
ConsNo back button when the person who is manually moving the drivers and equipment gets a little to quick on the buttons. We updated our system and did some testing before going live and some of the hiccups we caught and thought were fixed carried over to the live version. We are a Intermodal trucking company and our original version from 2012 had custom moves that are not able to brought up to 2018.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Basic TMS System ”

OverallBasic TMS system, but crashes so often and has limited technology. Our company is getting rid of TMW soon and getting a new TMS system.
ProsAllows you to do most functions needed for brokering a load. Very basic and easy to understand the basic uses of Dispatch, Order Entry and File Maintenance.
ConsCrashes constantly and kicks you out completely, almost daily. There are constant issues with sending documents or retrieving data like Lane History.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Ryan R.
Supervisor
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Necessary Software in Transportation”

ProsIn the transportation industry TMW keeps you working. I have used this for nearly 3 years on a daily basis. There is no way I could survive with out. TMW is always improving and evolving. To my knowledge, there is no option two after TMW. This is simply the best.
ConsI do not dislike anything about TMW. I use it daily, and cannot say anything negative about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Anweiler S.
Project Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“Have implemented TMW at two companies since 2000”

OverallThis is the only Dispatch Software I have seen that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any company.
ProsReportability. Data & tables are organized and provide easy downloads or reporting through Crystal reports.
ConsEven though we have now integrated mobile communications with TMW. I found their support some what lacking knowledge when it came to the mobile communications module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
Joe K.
Dispatch
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2018

“Great system with lots of info”

OverallGreat system to use for daily dispatch, easy to keep track of all load, and equipment info, lots of great customizable features to make your dispatch job easier.
ProsEasy to learn, and can keep track of almost anything that you need to know on every truck / trailer / load you have.
ConsI can not think of anything bad to ay about the system, it works perfectly for me dispatching a 20 truck fleet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2018
Zach B.
Transportation Systems Analyst
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2018

“Industry leader”

ProsThe versatility of this product is above and beyond its competitors. Best bang for your buck period! From dispatch to back office to EDI, TMW is a one stop shop for all your transportation needs.
ConsBecause the product is so vast and immersive, enhancement requests seem to take a bit longer, but it's worth it in the end
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2018
AMY R.
safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“TMW is great software for all your transportation needs!”

OverallDispatch. Dispatching of drivers with safety issues.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to navigate. Very little issues. Makes tracking safety related issues very easy as well!
ConsIt's a good system. I used it with my previous company for 2 years and still recommend it to others in the industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Fidele G.
Project manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Feedback for installation of TMT”

OverallMy experience with TMW Systems,it's good,i like the support and consulting that he have with the customers.
ProsI begin with this software,and i don't know more functionality but about the warrantly management and trucks loads,i like.
ConsSeriously,I don't begin to work with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Brittany V.
HR
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018

“Great when working. Needs allot of bugs worked out”

ProsEasy to use once you have worked with it for a little bit. Can be used for multiple things needed for logistics management.
ConsTmw shuts down allot. It takes a little bit for the customer service to get back to you. Needs some major bugs fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018
Matthew L.
System Administrator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“TMW Admin”

ProsSQL driven and highly customizable to output to various programs.
ConsA lot of the customization has to be done by TMW tech support. Some parts are still developing but we paid full price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Robin R.
Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Great product and partner”

ProsProduct functionality great product highly recommended. It also has the ability to pull in external data to create views.
ConsUser interface for charting and other functions can be better. Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Russ M.
Warranty Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“My Experience ”

OverallAll that I have worked with at TMW have been great.
ProsThe support team is great to work with. Good software, with ease of use. They take suggestions for development and most time use them. Interfacing with other companies software is a great asset.
ConsTime it takes for development, I know it takes many hours to make repairs. Some processes you see from other companies would be great within this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
Chris C.
Relationship Builder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Barley adequate”

OverallNone that I have figured out today, about as bad as Mcleod.
ProsThey offer a hosted solution and have an *expensive* but semi integrated add on CRM module. Most legacy users are still server/premise based however. Their tech support gets an 'A' for effort but 'F' for functionality and follow through.
ConsVery antiquated, this technology has been around since the 80's, nothing *cutting edge* about TMW, and their suite application requires a dozen modules that are each a stand alone program. So you need 4-5 different applications/modules open at all times to do you job. Buggy, has daily glitches that require you to duplicate your work.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Sanjeev T.
Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2017

“Repeatable Business Automation Using Appian”

ProsIt has an automated process that will always work in the same way. No more dependencies on people remembering what needs to be done or how to do it.
ConsAppian is continually improving the product but having to learn new features every 3 months (upgrade schedule) can be a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Archaic, difficult, and buggy ”

ProsI like that the Dispatch board allows the creation of multiple boards; this has made keeping track of certain lanes' operations (such as during peak season) much easier. It also lends itself well to creating reports. Entering loads in Order Entry is relatively simple as well.
ConsThe interface is reminiscent of Windows 95, and not in a good way. It's unattractive and the layout isn't the most intuitive, either. Everything is very clustered together, which can make it difficult to find what you're looking for. Additionally, it's prone to freezing and crashing on a fairly regular basis, sometimes not even allowing a user access for up to an hour or more. It's been my least favorite software to work with, unfortunately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Shirley Z.
Sales manager
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018

“A smart tms system ”

ProsIt is cloud based, so no need to worry when you forget to save before exit. It also connects with multiple loadboards, so our trucks get exposed to a lot of market place, easier for dispatch to get loads.
ConsWe are a freight consolidator, so far we have not yet found any kind of software specialized in this funtion, including this software. It will be of great help if we can have some analysis function that can sort out LTL freights to the same destinations, right now we are doing by our own with human brain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018
Jonathan W.
Ops/IT
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Solid performer”

OverallOver all great product, highly recommend.
ProsThe customer support, over the years they have been consistently great. When we need support they are there.
Consoriginally DOS based some features still have some old traits and limitations, but newer builds continue to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
Abdo A.
Carrier Manager
Industrial Automation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“not for fast paced work environments”

OverallBottom line with the software is:- if you running large amount of fleet, booking large amount of freight, fast paced work environment where each operator constantly on the phone multi-tasking between 1 - 3 monitors/computers. I would never recommend it. This will change your attitude as the software will decrease your production ability. It's made to make you Serve it. if you small operating company with small amount of fleet, and if its priced right for you, I would recommend it.
Prosvisual. colorful. Teach extra high level of patience.
ConsSlow Motion. Excessive unnecessary technical errors. Excessive amount of steps. Cannot utilize the software to serve YOU, the Software utilize YOU to serve it. "It's like creating the beast that have no control over it".
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Jon B.
Terminal Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2015

“Will make a person throw computers out windows,,,glass windows! ”

ProsI don't believe I like anything at all about this program
ConsHaving to put the date and time for a function in 4 different places for each function. If each load has only three stops you have to enter times and dates in 12 different times. this adds up to lost revenue having to pay for all that time adds up at the end of the year
Recommendations to other buyersThis program is very time consuming and aggravating to use. It often rejects commands for reasons that make no sense. Then you have to spend hours digging through every load a piece of equipment has done for the last month and fix a time conflict on a load that's already in billing and you cant alter the load!!! I guarantee people will get angry and quit a job out of sheer frustration. I know I would like to. If the company I work for wasn't as awesome as it is I would put up with this.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2015
Stephen P.
Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Worst system”

OverallI would not recommend this sytem to any carrier as it is not support and not very functional.
ConsI have been in thetranportation industry for over 30 years worst system ever used. Way too many pop ups and the speed is seriously slow trying to keep up. Support is minimal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Jake L.
Director of Vehicle Maintenance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Been using it for a month and has become easier to us every day. ”

ProsI like being able to see what I have on hand in my inventory along with how much cost it is. It's nice to be able and see what tech is working on what unit live time also.
ConsSo far the only complaints I have got from my techs is having to hit the post button every time they do something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Beth O.
Contract Carrier Sales Specialist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“Tmw ”

ProsI like that I can open the program multiple times to use more than one load screen and other tabs as well to keep things separate.
ConsYou have to manually refresh. The history for previous loads does not include the load number so that is kind of useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Miranda W.
Operations Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017

“You get what you pay for”

OverallIf you are looking for a program that gives you the basic, then this is it. Reports a basic and limited but if you are able to get everything in order from the get go then you will be good but if you don't start out on the right path it is hard to get things straight.
ProsSimple.
ConsToo Simple.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017
Bill H.
IT Director
Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016

“Software for the future stuck in the past”

OverallA 32 bit single threaded application based upon Borland code written in Powerbuilder that needs as much CPU cycles as you can give it just to run at a normal pace. The UI is confusing, boring, and does nothing to lead a dispatcher from one logical point to another. Because they are trying to sell to every tyupe of trucking out there, it performs equally poorly for all, and requires a year of consultants tweaking it for your business- a process I believe they do to generate revenue per hour.
ProsIt ties into the accounting software and imaging software.
ConsEvery other aspect of this is bad. It takes users a year to learn it. If you want your dispatchers to stay on paper give them this. Tech support is slow getting back on issues.
Recommendations to other buyersGet McLeod or anything else.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016
Angelo P.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016

“very poor software service/support level”

OverallSince joining the Trimble group, trying to access service for software glitches is next to impossible, even though our software support fees have always been and continue to be paid up to date. The responsiveness is mired in many layers of administration and the lack of sufficient knowledgeable staff to handle software issues. Case in point, I advised them of a software issue in November and I am still waiting for some one to address the issue. Jan 15, 2016. Rated customer service at one star because no stars was unavailable.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016
Tharsanan K.
Computer Science engineering
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2018

“Best App Development Software that is easy to learn”

ProsIt give us a great platform to build more interactive software. It support very fast development by giving a very supportive UI. For the beginners it is very easy to learn and develop very complex applications.
ConsOne of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. its time consuming a bit. should reduce product release frequency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2018
Nan M.
Sr. Supply Chain Analyst
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016

“An overall necessary tool for route optimization”

OverallOur company transferred from Paragon to this tool about 2 years ago and it is a nice tool to have. We use this a lot primarily in route optimization solutions design.
ProsA lot more functionalities than other routing tools Can deal with complex solutions, including layover routes
ConsExpensive Hosted remotely on TMW server, so very slow in motion and frequently crashes Not user friendly at all.. and a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016
Rahul S.
Engineer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“Code Less and Deploy in second”

ProsEase of integration to legacy data and systems, with no additional coding required for different UI experiences. The modern Tempo UI is clean and responsiveness is built in. You build the UIs once and they render perfectly on virtually any platform. Speed of development and power of the tool to integrate with other platforms.
ConsNo cons while exploring website but the monotone colors users are used to more pop. Make it more smooth so it is easy to handle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Matthew B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“TMW Systems - the review”

OverallWe use the TMW System in my office for our operations team and I cannot say it is the best but it is more than adequate overall.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017