Applauz Recognition Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Applauz Recognition

Build an extraordinary corporate culture and grow employee engagement! Applauz allows you to attract and retain top talent, increase productivity, track personal objectives and capture valuable employee insight, while promoting your companys mission, vision and values. With scientifically tested engagement features such as peer-to-peer recognition, pulse surveys, badge awards and a reward marketplace, our clients enjoy an average participation rate of over 90%.Try it now for free! Learn more about Applauz Recognition

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Crystal T.
HR Manager
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Refreshing & Intuitive Employee Engagement Program!”

ProsWe've just recently launched Applauz. I can't give it enough glowing reviews! I presented it to my CEO and COO and they were sold instantly. Administratively its so simple. So many great features. It automates our birthday and anniversary announcements among other amazing things. Our staff gravitate towards the news feed on a daily basis and really appreciate the ability to post and congratulate their colleagues. They also appreciate their POINTS and LOVE the marketplace, with over 2500 items and 250 brands to choose from. We all enjoy our retail therapy! Congratulations on catering to SMBs and really delivering a quality, high caliber product and service!
ConsThe only suggestions we've had so far is we'd like to see the ability to edit and add pictures to posts. Also we'd like to be able to make "group" posts. However we know they are still new and growing and like any new company they are evolving everyday. Applauz is very receptive to feedback and they are very easy to work with. It's been an absolute pleasure learning about all of their new features as they continue to evolve based on their client feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
anahita k.
accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Applauz Recognition review”

Overallpeople could see my hard working job unspecific time
Prosvery user friendly and easy to use, and best soft I ever seen for hr
Conswe can not put the comments and any recommendation on that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Nicole H.
Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Sarnia CAS”

OverallWe are very pleased and after extensive research with many companies I feel we made the best choice we love it!
ProsIt's so easy and it encourages staff engagement to notice each other and the good things happening in our agency not just frontline but behind the scenes.
ConsI really can't say. If I speak for the agency we have a few people that struggle with technology so they'd have comments about it being online Also on the recognition part the comment space need to allow for more space
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Applauz enables me to create a culture of recognition ”

OverallHappier more engaged people that are aligned with our values and objectives.
ProsThe software is easy to use and very employee centric. It's hand downs the best value for money. .The customer support has been incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
ConsIt's hard to say. This tool is perfect for our use case - a cost-effective way to reward and recognize our employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Steve M.
CEO
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Great product! Easy to use! Keeps my PC running smoothly.”

OverallEasy PC cleaning and maintenance. It's that simple!
ProsSo many features and functions! Really versatile and easy to use. It's almost as if it makes cleaning my PC fun!
ConsI wish there was a bit more explanation about some of the features. There are some that are probably really important but there are so many I don't understand/know the functionality of some of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Xavier P.
Cofondateur et directeur des affaires
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“I love it! ”

ProsWe're a startup and we've been using Applauz for a few weeks right now. Overall, it's great. Setup was straightforward, there's a bunch of tools and new features have been added since I first installed it. Love it!
ConsI wish I had to pay for it. Just kidding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Clintar Head Office Review”

OverallOverall a great incentive program, just need to try and involve more franchises
Pros- Easy to use - Easy to allocate points - Visuals & news feed - Great Marketplace selection - Free to use and explore (for our franchises who might consider it)
ConsWe had some technical issues when just started using it but it seems better now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Philippe B.
Fondateur & Président
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Full features and easy to use, I can't believe Applauz is free”

ProsThe system is easy to use, and customer support is just amazing. The interface is also easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.
Consit is necessary to prepare the HR team before implementing such a system, it is a big change that should not be underestimated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan A.
Accounts Payable Reporting Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“This company provides really good customer service and provides very useful and effective services”

ProsIt helps to attract customers to my website by providing reward catalogs to customers and incentives them to purchase products
ConsIt's a big complicated to use if you don't know what you are doing. Also, sometimes the system bugs and it crashes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Julie S.
CFO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Engage to succeed”

ProsFinding good employees is hard but keeping them happy and engaged is harder. Applauz is the best app available on the market to help you create the amazing culture you want for your business.
ConsIt needs more features to be able to be more creative in giving recognition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Liseth F.
Supervisor
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Great software ”

OverallOverall it has increase employee engagement which is great!
ProsThe fact that you have award recognition badges, is a good feature. I also like the celebrate employee events so you can enter everyone birthdays and the software will remind you
ConsNothing really, very user friendly so anyone can understand
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Patricia B.
HSSE Manager
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Annonomus button”

Overall fantastic, from demo to go live, this has been such a user-friendly experience.
Proshow easy it is to reward points and engage employees.
Cons the feature to reward anonymous points, the only way I can figure it out is to hide the recognition in the feed, there should be a keep recognition anonymous so only the employee who receives the reward sees it. some people respond better to silent recognition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Carlo S.
Production Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Easy to get up and running, and quick buy-in. ”

ProsMakes rewarding our people easier than ever! It's not a daily thing, but makes sure we're on top of it.
ConsNot the most user-friendly interface. Could be more "familiar" in some of the UX design and other interactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Genuine product ”

OverallI have used it to help organize and produce products
ProsGenuine and easy to use. Anyone can use and anyone can afford.
ConsFree trial ends quickly and you forget when it ends
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Jonathan D.
Sales Representative
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Applauz Works Great”

ProsApplauz is a great way for different departments to stay connected and up-to-date on accomplishments of their team. It's also very user-friendly and easy to use!
ConsI've only been using the software for a month, but as of yet, I haven't had a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
benoit f.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Applauz is a game changer! Their employee recognition software is exactly what businesses need. ”

ProsA peer-to-peer engagement platform with an intuitive and coherent interface, packed with amazing recognition tools and powerful features right out of the box....for free! What's not to love?
ConsHard to say at this point in time, hope they keep rolling out cool features like their Pulse Survey tools!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Catalin C.
Director of Human Resources and Strategic Developm
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Easy to use and fun”

ProsEasiest employee recognition software and it's free. The interface is easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.
ConsWith peer to peer recognition there is always a risk to turn in ''scratch my back and I scratch yours.''
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Sebastien B.
Portfolio Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Exactly what we need.”

ProsThe onboarding is very easy as well as the ease of use. There are a number of tools we do not use yet but as our company grows, these tools are going to be very useful.
ConsNone so far. Wish we have found out about Applauz earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Applauz is really easy to integrate into our Employee Engagement strategies”

ProsTheir Pulse Survey tools is exactly what we need to better understand our workforce. The interface is easy enough
ConsThey're newsfeed is exactly what I was looking for. It has our company engaging in really meaningful ways
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
David L.
Marketing Coordinator
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“A great program that has helped my workforce really become motivated!”

OverallOverall the experience has been amazing. Great value for the money spent, and the gifts everyone can earn are awesome.
ProsIt's simple to use and easy to implement.
ConsIt was a little difficult to get people used to using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Christian C.
Finance & Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“First Review”

OverallAwesome onboarding
ProsI like the how easy the website & friendly staff who help me our initially.
ConsAs the owner of the account and I am not able to given points even by a manage
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Debra S.
Manager, HR
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Employee Recognition made easy!”

ProsApplauz is a very easy to naviagte platform!
ConsNothing. The system is easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Gilbert L.
Director, Policy Research Office, Development Academy of the Philippines
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“user friendly”

Prosvery user friendly, you dont have to be a tech whiz to use
Conspretty basic, can upgrade with more features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Vincent Q.
HR
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Great Platform”

OverallGood free platform.
ProsEasy to use, nice interface and a large digital market giving a lot of options for our employees. The medals you can give are also a great way to motivate our workforce for their efforts.
ConsThe market can be difficult to use. The filter tool did not seem to work at the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Alex M.
HR Associate
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Fun to use, but didn't find it to be overly useful for us!”

OverallIt gave us interesting ideas, we enjoyed using the software just didn't really fit with out operations.
ProsIt's got an excellent user interface and UX design, so it's super easy to jump right in and start using Applauz for your employee recognition programs.
ConsIt's not a knock on the software, but I just didn't find it brought that much value to us as an organization. We went back to our own "old-school" methods of recognizing our employees!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“It was a nice change from my previously used program much more intuitive.”

ProsThe fluidity of it and certain parts of its design etc.it is clean and easy to use it works well for what seems like a very intuitive program.
ConsNone that I can think of at this moment but if it's really required I am sure I could come up with something just to fill up this requirement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Frederic B.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Easy to use, great solution!”

ProsMany features and easy to use, our employees love the UI. The support team is amazing they have been very helpful.
ConsWe didn't know about this solution, they really need to advertise it. The ROI is great vs the other vendor we had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018