Raisely Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Raisely

The all-in-one fundraising platform for ambitious organisations Take online donations: Create highly optimised donation forms to sign up your next donor or regular giver, ready to launch in minutes Run fundraising campaigns: Design a fundraising website that looks 100% the way you want it, with the features you need for your campaign to reach its goals Nurture your supporters: Know who your supporters are, engage them with your cause, through personalised messages & experiences Learn more about Raisely

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rachel C.
Digital & Sales Coordinator
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Best FREE High Support, Customisable Fundraising Platform Ever!”

OverallVery impressed and satisfied with the Raisely team and product. We raised over $50,000 in 3 days using the Raisely platform and will be using it ongoing!
ProsIn June 2019 we trialled Raisely for our bi-yearly fundraising Appeal. We were so impressed that Raisely ticked all our boxes and more! - It's completely FREE! Such a win as we're a non profit community radio station. - Extensive customisation for features that other platforms would usually charge for under a "pro" membership. If a feature wasn't there or we had questions, the Raisely team would help us achieve it. We were able to have a peer-to-peer sign up option AND donation option + tally on the home page. - High level of support! Huge shoutout to our reps! The chat function was extremely helpful and response time was quick. During the time that we were building our page, Raisely launched an improved version of the platform. The team went above and beyond to move us onto the new version with a theme that best fit our needs. Besides, that their extensive support documents will answer most FAQs! - Visually appealing, user friendly and mobile responsive. This was a big factor in looking for a new platform. Loved that there were so many themes that looked incredible and provided a smooth user experience. - The platform keeps improving and actively seeks feedback. Since using Raisely in June there continues to be improvements made and we are excited to use it again since the updates. - Sms Feature. We trialled this to message fundraisers about important updates during the Appeal
Cons(Not sure if these have been improved since we used it in June 2019) - Insights for the email and SMS feature were limited - could see the no. of messages sent and failed, but not to who i.e. their number or email address. - More customisation of reporting would be fantastic i.e. being able to filter what fields you want. - The Facebook share feature image for fundraisers looked a bit clunky with profile photo and name overlayed on the theme image. Could be improved aesthetically - Page builder didn't allow elements or rows to be easily dragged and moved around the page which was time consuming. - Not being able to customise a stand alone button colour, meant we had to be more thoughtful about planning that our button colours complemented the backgrounds they would be on e.g. on white, on theme colour, on dark etc. This is good because it promotes cohesion, but was also tricky to work with as a first time user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Ivan V.
IT Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Step back all other fundraising platforms!!!”

OverallAmazing. We got our peer funding page setup and so far after just a week have raised $5,000 and setup several fundraisers through donors we reached out to. AND IT WONT STOP THERE! Wouldn't have been able to do without them. Love the team and the product.
Pros-The extensive customization offered in their featured tools. Pretty much anything you want to setup on your page is do-able. And if it's hard for you to do let me show you my other point. -Their customer service. MY GOODNESS. Is it amazing. I felt like I had my own personal waiter serving me at three star Michelin restaurant. Whenever I had trouble they would respond immediately and either give me the answer or do it themselves and fix it for us!!! -To iterate this point further we almost didn't use the platform because they way they charged their platform fee wasn't to our liking. I won't go into the details of what exactly we wanted changed, but when we asked them if this could be fixed they went out of their way to change the way the donation form and everything was set up!!! I have never seen a company go this far and beyond for us. -This is way better than Crowdrise or Classy. Especially for the price you are getting more and then some. -As well the integration is all there for anything from using your own heatmap, google analytics, A/B testing through google optimize, segment, etc. -Also, they have custom javascript available to use and their api documention that is great for a developer like me and the way they have their platform setup is not at all limiting to things I wan't to try and change and work around. -As well, the dashboard, and reports are easy for my team to get. Did I mention how easy it is?!? Most of my team understood how to use this platform qucikl
Cons-Few bugs here and there. But, once we pointed it out to the team they fixed them either the day off or told us that they would be working in a week. -It's not as well known by others! GET THIS OUT TO MORE PEOPLE!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Tessa M.
Head of Fundraising
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Great product and fantastic customer support”

OverallI would definitely recommend Raisely to any team looking for a cost effective peer to peer fundraising platform.
ProsRaisely is really user friendly and has a tonne of features that are designed to make for a successful campaign. We ran a global peer to peer campaign so the ability for users to easily select their own currency in the donation form was a huge pro. The platform has its own integrated email marketing system which allows you to send targeted and personalised emails. This has been great as we've been able to send encouragement emails to our participants who are on track to reach their fundraising goal. As well as to participants who might need a little extra nudge. Another pro would be the customisable donation forms that allow users to give regular donations. And the payment processors and other third party platforms like Google Analytics and facebook pixel are super easy to link up. The support team is highly responsive and were able to assist us with any questions we had when it came to setting up our site and running fundraising incentives like matched donations day. They also did some custom work on our site at no charge.
ConsI've encountered a couple bugs while using the platform, however this hasn't been a big issue as they've been quickly addressed by the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Kerryn P.
Operations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Raisely - easy, comprehensive fundraising”

OverallWe took on Raisely as an adjunct to Kepla (which we use for our CRM) but it has actually become my favourite software for creating 3rd party fundraising pages. We use these a lot for small fundraisers, as well as for our larger events.
ProsThe platform has been evolving for the past couple of years, and is now providing lots of beautiful, functional options for fundraising as a straight appeal, for peer to peer, and for multi-function fundraising. The designs are easy to set up, look sleek and professional, and very customisable to provide all the communication needed for donors/participants. The customer service is personal and fast. The Raisely team really works to ensure I'm happy with their product.
ConsSetting up the reports is my least favourite part. I mostly use the reports that are pre-set, but would like to see more ease of use with the reports (eg previews of what info will come out).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Lizy R.
Marketing Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Excellent - Next level customer support ”

OverallExceptional.
ProsGreat features, easy to use, and exceptional customer service. Nothing is ever too much for them . We have needed a number of custom features due to the nature of our events, and Raisely have worked with us every step to make sure we get a smooth system.
ConsReporting was a problem for us initially, but the team have worked on this with us to find a solution, now it's not a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Dagmar G.
Development Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great functionalities and amazing customer service”

OverallVery happy with the product and it's obvious that the Raisely developers are still at work to integrate more and more functionalities.
ProsAll the functionalities on offer which are the same and in some instances even more than other long-standing products on the market.
ConsIt's not as easy or user-friendly to use for someone who has absolutely no coding experience. However, the customer service makes up for it and they promptly help with any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Elizabeth Q.
Fundraising Events Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Raisely for bespoke campaigns”

ProsRaisely is not a 'one format fits all' kind of company - they recognise that different products need bespoke solutions and are keen to support. Their triggered email option is ABSOLUTELY worth the monthly fee as it has revolutionised our supporter journey. On the whole, it's simple to use and their templates are awesome.
ConsThere have been a few bugs over the years but on the whole they're fixed soon after we flag them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Lucy B.
Chiropractor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Raisely is awesome”

OverallAwesome experience. Highly recommend them. Originally chosen because we needed automation of donations/financials/admin and because they have zero costs for the NGO. Their tech-support is awesome. Their product is fantastic.
Pros- Raisely tech-support has been sensational. Huge thank you. - It's a platform enabling charities to have zero fees so everything raised goes directly to the community we're supporting. - it's reasonably easy to use/setup. It's not 100% intuitive but for a basic landing page + donations it works well. No need to know how to code - you don't have to be overly web-tech-savvy to get started. - Allows automation of donations, receipting, team logins etc; and even allows us to set up event funnels so streamlines the financials and reduces time spent on admin.
ConsIt is a bit clunky and I did require tech-support to get it going. There are easier to use platforms (as in web design) available but none that match the value of Raisely that we're aware of, so it's an obvious choice. That being said - they don't charge the charity any fees; and are happy to help the setup so I can't really fault them there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Vajira W.
Founder
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Outstanding product, team and exceptional customer service”

OverallExceptional service is the highlight for me with Raisely. The team is so helpful that even the simplest and dumb questions I've had they took the time to help and went above and beyond the scope of the product to ensure the issues were resolved.
ProsI first selected this product as there are no transaction fees and that's a big plus for a non-profit. Later I was blown away by the ease of use of the product and mostly the exceptional and timely support of the staff.
ConsFrankly there is nothing I can call out. The product is extremely stable and easy to customise as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Chris J.
Co-Founder
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Generous and valuable Service”

OverallWe use Raisely to collect donations during regular events that are held, and it also manages our recurring gifts. Knowing the other offerings in the market, it was a no-brainer to go with Raisely for our systems. (Full disclosure I also work for Raisely)
ProsRaisely have been very generous with the product and the support.
ConsSome of our volunteers find the software a steep learning curve, but I've not seen any product on the market that would be easier for them to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019