Velocity Voice Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Velocity Voice

Velocity Voice offers the best in class VoIP business phone system solutions to small and medium sized businesses nationwide. Simple pricing with all features included such as auto attendants, music on hold, visual voicemail, ring/hunt groups, call center queues, call recording, eFax solutions, and more! No upfront cost, free installation, unlimited US based support, and no long term contracts! FREE IP phones upon signing up! Geo-redundant infrastructure with 99.999% uptime guarantee. Learn more about Velocity Voice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“It has been a great experience to have such a supportive PBX Provider.”

OverallA capable phone system without the complications of before with our old system.
ProsI love the user interface and switchboard as they help me manage the phone system effectively. The user creation is not a difficult process and my employees love the ease of use with the mobile app.
ConsSometimes things can get a little off track but those are typical networking issues. Either restarting or contacting the helpdesk gets a speedy resolution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Anthony M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“It been a good relationship. Your team is responsive and always pleasant and quick to deal with us”

ProsIt. Is a. Good basic product that fits our needs easily and with vey little hassle we can get you help to make it do what we need
ConsWe wish we could do more ourselves we always have to call you to make changes also we never got trained
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
naseema a.
lab adminstrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Kenny is the best ”

Proswe are switching our phone lines to velocity it was great experience team were helpful , fast ready to help at any point. gave good advises we worked with kenny and he was such a perfect
Consnot sure nothing so far all is going perfectly fine. the only issue was switching the phone lines from the previous company it was there issue but velocity did great job helping us out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Kathy P.
Corporate Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“This new phone system is very user friendly and has many extra features”

Prosthe one touch key program and the colored screen that shows the weather, date and time and the intercom
Conscannot see if someone is on the phone and having to scroll thru my contacts every time I need to call someone if they are not on the one touch keys
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Velocity Voice makes the things accessible easily because of it's award winning cloud based system.”

Pros- It save up to 50% or more off users phone bill. - The communication with the callers remains undisturbed. - Best part of the Velocity voice is that it's a cloud based services so no hardware or software installation requires. - It gain access to over multiple features with NO additional cost (i.e. unlimited long distance calls, call recording, call queues and many more).
ConsNot everyone enjoys the velocity Voice because it requires internet services often.Until now all is going flawlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Dell U.
Admin
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Good. Help was always there when we were first using the system.”

OverallOne location to answer calls. Good voice mail.
ProsWe have 3 offices and wanted to have all phone answered in one location and be able to send a call to another location if needed.
ConsWhen the internet goes down at one location, they do not always transfer to one of the other locations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018