Klear Ratings

Overall
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Klear

Influencer marketing solution that lets brands find appropriate influencers, examine their usefulness, and cooperate with them. Learn more about Klear

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 5 of 5 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 5 of 5 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Christin G.
Research Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“great for influencer metrics ”

Proslove that campaigns are easy to track/influencers are easy to find with this tool
Consthe pricetag is a little steep for what it offers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Overall solid product but keep in mind.......”

ProsI used this product consistently for several months to find influencers for a previous client. The overall design of the tool is clean and minimalistic, and even somewhat intuitive. You can search for influencers through their search function, use of a boolean query, location, or by skill (Klear classifies influencers by a theme, like Interior Design, Higher Education, or Fashion). I like being able to pull up influencers for Instagram as well, and I think this is one of the few tools that offers that. Overall, solid product! My Customer Success Manager was incredibly helpful and always available to help me with any needs.
ConsMy biggest issue with the product is the "skills" search function can be limiting since you have to select a "skill" from their drop-down options. It's also pretty buggy and unreliable-- it would often pull up the wrong information and give me inaccurate locations of the influencers. However, if you use a boolean query you will be fine. This method makes it easy to find the folks you are looking for as you can miss opportunities if you use their "skill" function which needs work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Klearly valuable, just not for my client”

ProsI like this this software finds influencers based on topics and platforms. Helps when getting specific at those levels. Also very cool how it scores them. I struggle to find good influencers for my client due to very niche audience so it is not best suited for my needs, or I'm doing it wrong.
ConsI don't like that you have to pick from a predetermined list of categories. My client is very specific and it hindered us being able to find the right match. Or else I just need more training to do better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Gerald H.
Digital Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019

“Great insight but experience could be better”

OverallNot the best user experience but it's insights are critical for the business.
ProsThe tool is very instrumental in our influencer selection process with very in-depth insights and the tool's 'True Reach' metric is truly groundbreaking - helping us differentiate between mediocre and quality influencers
ConsThe tool's search & filtering features (influencer discovery) desperately needs a massive revamp, lots of limitations and the experience is furstrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019

“Easy way to identify influencers by keyword”

OverallIt was helpful in identifying new potential influencer accounts to work with. It sped up the search process for us.
ProsThe ability to narrow the search by keyword, geography, etc. You can add in people's social media sites if the software did not pick it all up.
ConsIt wasn't as comprehensive as it could be. I noticed that some potential influencers could not be found on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019