Codegiant Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Codegiant

Codegiant includes pretty yet powerful tools for agile project management. It is meant to be a single platform for project management. People are loving it as a great alternative to Jira as it is faster with better UI/UX and is free to use for upto 5 users. Codegiant includes issue tracking, hosted Git repositories, continuous integration and documentation in a single platform. Slack Integrations, API integrations are also in place with Codegiant. Learn more about Codegiant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gordon S.
Senior Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“We use codegiant for our sprints and task planning for software development. ”

ProsWe can break up our task into larger epics and stories. Which does help our team get organized. Which is vital when working with a couple developers and we need to know at a glance where a task's current state is.
ConsIt's a desktop software. Originally this was a web application that can be accessed from the browser. And now we need to run it as a desktop software which is not idea. Also there are times where codegiant does get out of sync from not updating in the morning. Would like it to be more "live".

Vendor Response

By Codegiant on June 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to let you know that the web version is out now. Do check it out. Additionally, we are already making a tons of improvements on our product. Stay tuned to us and spread the word :) If you need any help, do reach us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“A fresh look at project management”

ProsDesktop app is slick and the hosting services offered with Git are best in class. Pricing is super competitive for what they offer!
ConsCodegiant's approach to PMing is slightly different than what I'm used to, and the learning curve is a little longer than I anticipated. They have good tutorials, but they're definitely still fleshing out details - so some help documentation is blank/deficient.

Vendor Response

By Codegiant on May 28, 2018
Your review really matters to us. We're already working on improving our platform and we can bet that you will love our new upcoming interface. Until then, so stick to us and spread the word about us. Thank you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“Works fast, looks pretty, multiple useful tools on a single platform and absolute value for money”

OverallManaging team tasks and software development cycle has been very easy with Codegiant.
ProsI particularly love the UI/UX of the tool and the fact that it has multiple super useful tools related to software development on a single platform. The documentation has been a real saviour with some rich features. Customer support is great.
ConsOverall the software really stands beyond my expectations with support for native desktop apps. But, it would be awesome to have mobile apps (which they said is in the pipeline)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Nicklas P.
CTO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Good but some really annoying things in the UI”

ProsExactly what we need, nothing less, nothing more. Easy to get started with. THIS sentence needs to be here to make 100 characters :)
ConsThe UI organizing tasks in the columns, dragging a task into an epic etc is really not working good, easy things as partial pattern match when searching for parent when creating task needed.

Vendor Response

By Codegiant on May 28, 2018
Your feedback is really important to us. Thanks for being a valuable user. We're already working on a new UI for our platform and we can bet you will love the new interface. Kindly stick to us and spread the word to help us grow :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Very practical for day to day use”

ProsKanban and scrum visual. Easy tracking. Easy team communication and management. Haven't tried the repo integration but seems nice as well. Easy to manage tasks.
ConsCould have some other scrum oriented stuff, like points and time tracking, checklist functionality like Trello and should make filtering a looot easier (worst point imo).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Sushant S.
CEO
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Easy to Use with Amazing UI! Boosts the Software Dev Process!”

OverallOverall better productivity and faster development cycles at my firm!
ProsIt has an Easy to use UI along with Great UX, It Lets us Easily Publish Documentations all from its cross-platform app!
ConsOther Scrum-oriented stuff would have been helpful, Lacks mobile apps for on the go work! Could have a better way of PMing..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Extremely affordable and has a good set of initial features”

OverallIt allows me to streamline the developer workflow and use a suite of apps that are tightly integrated.
ProsCombines multiple engineering workflow products into one and has very competitive pricing (cheaper than cobbling together the same app from standalone services). You can do CI, code hosting, project management and documentation in a single application.
ConsPricing for documents doesn't quite make sense currently. Also this is a relatively new product with a lot of ongoing development if that's a concern for your company.

Vendor Response

By Codegiant on May 28, 2018
Your review really matters to us. Our platform is undergoing a revamp with a much better UI and some useful features. Stay tuned to us for updates and spread the word. Thank you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Yoaquim C.
People Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great tool, very handy, beautiful UI.”

ProsEverything is in one place, including CI/CD pipelines! The fact that I can iterate quickly and have my stories and tickets together with my code, is incredible.
ConsDocuments are extremely pricey for what they are way too expensive for simple docs. Also, customer support can be quicker and more detailed.

Vendor Response

By Codegiant on May 28, 2018
Thanks a ton for your feedback. We are already working on improving these areas. We can assure you a better customer experience going further :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Alaric C.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Codegiant has been great to manage a small personal project!”

OverallEase of use, big free plan, great support.
ProsThe ease of use is incredible when you come from atlassian. Everything seems straightforward and intuitive. The fact that you have everything in one place is a big plus. And the free plan is really interesting!
ConsI find it weird that you are required to download an app. There should be a web app that holds all the part of codegiant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Adam E.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Awesome ”

ProsThis product is very user friendly and found my experience to be at ease.
ConsI would like to see more option and the help bar could be larger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019