Affiliate Payment Automation Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Affiliate Payment Automation

Directly integrate affiliate payments to systems such as LinkTrust, HasOffers, HitPath, and CAKE. Tipalti powers mass payments to global affiliates and automates the entire process - from white-labeled affiliate onboarding to payment method & currency selection, global remittance, early payments, payment status communications, payment reconciliation, and tax preparation reports. See why companies like GoDaddy, MaxBounty, and GlobalWide Media trust Tipalti for their affiliate payment operations. Learn more about Affiliate Payment Automation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric B.
VP Product
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016

“Great way to pay worldwide”

OverallWe've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.
ProsOur researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.
ConsSometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're paying a large group of people or people in many countries, Tipalti is a great way inexpensively implement a world-class solution for your payments challenges.
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016
Chris L.
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016

“Straight Forward System!”

OverallGreat system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.
ProsEasy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed
ConsLack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016
Diana S.
Operations Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018

“Great tool to make multiple payments”

ProsI've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.
ConsThe only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018
Shir T.
Customer Care Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.”

ProsThe dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.
ConsNot sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Richmond A.
Assistant Controller
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 31, 2016

“Excellent Product - Excellent Service”

OverallTipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.
ProsThe Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have used Tipalti's solutions over the past few years. In that time, they have literally saved us countless hours by automating our manual processes. Because of their tools, our payment processing to our audit testing/documentation has been improved tremendously. By utilizing their products, we've been able to enhance our own controls and increase our ability to provide greater service to our partners.
Source: GetApp
August 31, 2016
Steven G.
VP of Financial Operations & Strategy
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2016

“Great Payment Solution”

OverallWe have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.
Pros-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors
Cons-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2016
Kevin F.
Controller
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016

“Excellent SAS”

OverallExcellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.
ProsExcellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.
ConsKnowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.
Recommendations to other buyersInitial implementation is arduous; you might want to double your estimated implantation time. I don't think this is unique to Tipalti though (I'm sure the same with their competitors). It's worth it anyway.
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016
Kevin F.
Controller
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2016

“Excellent service”

OverallExcellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.
ProsExcellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.
ConsKnowing if a recipient is indeed "payable" is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.
Recommendations to other buyersThe initial set up getting Tipalti to communicate with your systems is arduous and you might want to double your estimated implementation time. I don't think this is unique to Tipalti though. It's worth it anyway.
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2016
Mike P.
Head of New Business
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2016

“Fantastic Team, Company and Service”

OverallWe need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.
ProsPayments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling
ConsNone that come to mind
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2016
Angela S.
English Team
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2018

“Sales + Marketing”

ProsIt's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.
ConsThe biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication”

ProsWe love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.
ConsOnce in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Ahmad C.
Accountant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Chartboost review”

OverallI have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless
ProsHow easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Wilkes C.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent”

Pros-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers -easy to pay selected invoices in batches -easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types
Cons-doesn't sync with our ERP -doesn't automated 1099s yet -doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Joel P. G.
Corporate Controller
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2018

“Excellent software product, sales and customer support.”

ProsSimplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.
ConsWe could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2018
Bert R.
CEO/CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“We are a new company and new to this type of payment system. After our research we selected Tipalti”

ProsThe best part was the easy of use. Once we began to enter our payees it become easier and easier to use. Since we were new to this type of software, we called upon customer service a great many times and each and every time we contacted them, they got right back to us via e-mail or a phone to solve any issues and/or answer any questions we had. that was a big PLUS for us as we didn't want to be left standing scratching our heads. The more we "dug" into the software the more we realized how easy it was to customize for our needs...that too was a very big plus for us.
ConsDon't see any problems or issues at this time. Again, as we dove deeper and deeper into the software, we found the answers we were looking for and with the great support that Tipalit offers anything that did come up we simply sent an e-mail to the support team and they got back to us right away with a e-mail or phone call. Greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018

“User Friendly Software”

ProsThe software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.
ConsIt is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018
Nydia C.
Accounting Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the information they need from us all in one place. ”

ProsTipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the payment information they need all in one convenient place. Plus they can update their contact, bank and tax information online at any time and hassle free. Tipalti has also helped to minimize out mailing costs and we now use less paper as a result which is a plus for the environment. The customer service team is beyond exemplary and always prompt with replies.
ConsAccessing the statements by the payees is not exactly a user friendly process, but once they figure it out, it is easy to find again.

Vendor Response

By Tipalti on March 13, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Anna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 3, 2016

“Definitely Recommend Tipalti”

OverallI started using Tipalti as a payment solution for my business when manually paying vendors was becoming too difficult and time consuming. After the initial set up, payments are easy and fast to make and there is less room for user error since everything is based on vendor ID numbers.
Prosbatch upload, quick payments, auto emails, GREAT customer service who were willing to work with me and my specific needs
Consgetting vendors initially set up in the payment portal took some time (even though there was an auto upload, which helped tremendously) but I had a lot of vendors I needed to ensure were set up quickly and accurately.
Source: GetApp
May 3, 2016
Michelle T.
HR Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018

“Hassle Free”

ProsSending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don't be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it's hassle free.
ConsThe most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018

“Streamline Process”

ProsI love the TIN validation and being able to have our Payees go through Tipalti for everything. Having Tipalti has reduced emails with payment status as all the info can be found via Tipalti. Payments are processed quickly and it had made it simpler and quicker than having to manually cut checks.
ConsSome users are still having a hard time comprehending the required info to create an account. I would like to see it be more user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Tipalti lowered the time it took to process payments by over half. ”

OverallHuge time saver
ProsMultiple payment types available in one platform. Eliminates needing to enter our online banking's portal for each different type. Easy payment receipts to provide to vendors.
ConsSome details of the workflow are not as efficient as they could be - but the team is always responsive to my suggestions and they are always improving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Selene C.
Vendor Account Manager
Furniture, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.”

ProsThe platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.
Conssome features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Vendor Response

By Tipalti on November 10, 2017
Thank you for your review, Selene!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Roby B.
Vice President of Product Management
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
September 1, 2016

Source: GetApp
September 1, 2016
Brian B.
Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018

“Absolutely Floored By This Company..!”

OverallWe were accepted by the PayPal mass payout system but I am So grateful I finally clicked that Tipalti website in the search results. So excited!
ProsTipalti is about to be handling our Accounts Payable system. WE are SO EXCITED to have been accepted by them! They handle everything from the Tax forms to paying out in over 120 chrrencies to 190 countries. Best part is it only requires one line of code to integrate them into ohr system. So excited!
ConsWe have no cons WHATSOEVER pertaining to this conpanies excellence and focus on what matters to companies like myself. So grateful we do not have to build this system ourselves! Great rates as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018
Aaron P.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Cheaper than using phone payments”

ProsEasy payment acceptance and I found it's generally cheaper than using any pay by phone apps
ConsI've only used it a handful of times so I havent found anything I dont like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Photography, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Software is easy to use and when I have needed customer support they got back to me in minutes.”

OverallThe software permitted customers to confidentially add their personal information and update it as needed without interrupting my daily workflow.
ProsI like how it links payments to customer payment preferences and quickly links it all together for seamless payments. The customer support is also next to none.
ConsWhen I process a batch of payments at once and receive a required funds figure, I am not entirely clear as to whether or not this includes applicable fees on the transfer. To compensate, I over contribute funds which is less ideal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Oleg M.
Head of Product and QA Departements
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Nice support and software full of features”

OverallEasy mass payments to our customers
ProsOnce you implemented and setup, you need to check it only when approvals of some payments needed, no useless steps and actions
Consnot very user-friendly interface and the price is quite high. there is no ability to pay with Paypal if in you country it is not supported

Vendor Response

By Tipalti on August 22, 2017
Thanks, Oleg for your review. You may be on the older UI so our new modern interface may not have been rolled out to you. We love the new UI. Unfortunately, we can't control where PayPal chooses to do business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
rose r.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process”

Overall1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches. 2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system. 3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options. 4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process. 5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Yariv D.
Co-Founder and COO
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 22, 2014

“Increase publisher's satisfaction while saving time.”

OverallWe have been a satisfied customer of Tipalti's payment management system for several years. Tipalti has helped us improve publisher satisfaction and retention rates, while decreasing the time we spend processing and managing partner payments. Very happy customer!
ProsIncrease publisher's satisfaction and retention rates Save time we spend processing and managing payments.
ConsNone so far.
Source: GetApp
December 22, 2014
Michelle R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Overall saved us a lot of time”

OverallTipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Rob L.
COO Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2014

“Crowd payments around the globe”

OverallWe have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Low Cost, Easy to Use Payment Software”

OverallWe love how easy it is to send payments to vendors worldwide, although initial set up was a chore, overall, this software does a good job of making a tedious task less so.
ProsSimple to send and receive vendor payments. Lower costs compared to some software options. Quick reconciliations.
ConsSometimes glitchy. Lack of detail on error reports. Could be more customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
ram g.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Worth for Cost”

Overall1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments. 2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process. 3. Worth for the cost. 4. Provides great support when needed 5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Useful Payment Methods”

OverallStraight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.
ProsTruly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.
ConsCould better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
ramesh Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Saves Huge Time”

Overall1. I used tipalti to pay our developers on monthly bases for the total payments. 2. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. 3. It has excellent Customer Support. 4. This tool is quite easy to use.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Jed P.
Head of Technology & User Experience
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Happy with the support and the quality of the features”

ProsOnce you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.
ConsThe cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Ayushi M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Highly Recommended.”

OverallWe use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Scott A.
Director of Finanace
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015

“The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.”

OverallBiggest "pro" is the support group. TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2015
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018

“Tipalti software review!”

ProsAll the necessary pieces of information are monitored on this software. And you can get refunds in a jiff.
ConsThere are some delays in some moments but still managed to fix. its interface might not be that user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Tipalti optimizing payment to reduce finance management times which is a must for business.”

ProsSome of the benefits include: payment automation features, minimal error and downstream errors, compliance with taxation issues, advanced reporting and lots more. Do you have a high volume of supplier payments -- no problem. Is paying suppliers overseas too time-consuming? No problem.
ConsThere is no perfect solution and businesses really need to understand the product and what they need to find the best solution. This is product has a good value and platforms that do more cost a lot more. You have to request a quote and sometimes you just want to sign up for something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Larry H.
Sales
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2018
joseph m.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 24, 2015

Source: GetApp
July 24, 2015
Ashley P.
Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Worked really well! ”

ProsI was very please with this product, it worked exactly as described and I really had no issues with it easy to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Katie S.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great to use with a refund when you need it”

ProsGets refunds done quickly with ease. Once the refund is set up, the emails go out and you're done. The fact that it's automated is great.
ConsIt's a little hard to navigate. Some of the pages do not have very much info on them, which makes it look a little less "smart"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018