uptain Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About uptain

You run an online shop with >20k unique visitors per month and want to reduce cart abandonment? uptain is a software that helps to engage and regain customers in online shops via smart exit-intent popups and personalized emails. The uptain algorithm analyzes data about a visiting customer in an online shop from different sources and segments this customer. The aim of the uptain algorithm is to minimize the annoyance factor and to simultaneously maximize customer lifetime value. Learn more about uptain

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christoph S.
Affiliate and Newsletter Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“uptain delivers great solutions that drive additional revenue”

OverallWe we've been using uptain for some years now and always been happy with the service and technology. If you are considering to implement basket abandonment mails, exit intent overlays etc., I recommend to just talk to them.
Prosuptain is easy and quick to implement and helps your eCommerce business to bring back lost leads. It's a young company that keeps innovating plus uptain is very customer focused.
ConsI don't have any negative points. All good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Nice and simple tool”

OverallGreat and easy help to reduce the amount of unhappy customers
ProsPerfect to communicate information to our (potential) customers in an autmated way.
ConsHoping for some nice additional features which will be in line with GDPR.

Vendor Response

By uptain on May 15, 2019
Hi there, and thank you for your positive review! I assure you that all current and future products are designed to be completely in line with GDPR and similar guidelines. All the best Julian
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Michael M.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“upstain review”

Overallvery helpful and friendly stuff -
Prosonce installed runs automatically - easy
Consnothing - if there is a problem uptain helps very fast and unbureaucratic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Markus F.
Head of E-Commerce
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Very satisfied!”

OverallWe are closing a gap in our Webshops abilities, contact, setup and support were excellent.
ProsSimple implementation, proactive and friendly support!
ConsIf there must be something to complain.....let it be the pricing!

Vendor Response

By uptain on July 31, 2019
Thank you very much for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Gabriele G.
E-Commerce Specialist
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Uptain helped to increase our conversionrate”

ProsThe software was very easy to implement and increased our conversionrate. Furthermore we always received a quick response concerning our issues.
ConsThe pop ups should have a customized design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jan G.
Head of Sale
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“uptain review”

OverallHighly recommended for companies that want to increase their sales
ProsThat one with this tool can address customers who have left the cart
ConsWhat I like most is that you can directly address the customers and that automatically.

Vendor Response

By uptain on March 5, 2019
Hi Jan, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your remarks and are looking forward to a continued business relationship. Yours Julian
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019