Jobma Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Jobma

Jobma's cloud-based Video Interviewing solution increases your teams productivity, flexibility and creates a great candidate experience which will bring your hiring team and talent closer together by breaking down the barriers of time and location. Using Jobma you can setup Pre-recorded & Live Video Interviews. Our video interviewing increases your recruiter productivity and improves your candidate experience. Jobma offers free ATS Integrations and is available in 14 languages. Learn more about Jobma

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Really easy to use video interview software.”

OverallIt was really good. Its simple to use so we didnt have to spend time training our team to use it. It was also really fast to get started with. You sign up and you start using it immediately, there is set up time needed.
ProsI liked how simple it was to implement in our process. You can set up one sided video interviews very easily (just create the questions you want candidates to answer and send them a link via email) and you get a notification whenever an interview is completed. It was also important that the interviews be doable on mobile phones (we weren't sure if the candidates we were talking to would have access to computers with a webcam) and happily it worked fine there as well. I also liked how much control you get over how the candidates do the video interview (how much you want to give them to think and control how often they can redo a video etc). Also being able to customise the interview page and email that candidates get with our logo and images was something my team really appreciated. We were a little wary if the candidates would be ok with it but we mostly heard positive feedback which was nice.
ConsThe live video interview scheduling is a little wonky. Time zones and invites can be done more efficiently. Also an integration with Outlook would be nice for calendar management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Krishna K.
Hiring Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Just what you need!”

ProsBest in industry price range with top class performance. Integrates with our applicant tracking system & we do not need to change the user interfaces. They host their data on google cloud servers and they are GDPR compliant.
ConsThey need to add more 3rd party evaluation products like wonscore. Live video recording works well but it will nice if they can increase the recording limits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Amit C.
Senior Software Engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Great video interviewing tool easy to use.”

ProsCost effective Application Screening Live Interview Employer can find the near job seeker by one single click Its really a complete video interviewing tool.
Consno cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Surender S.
Recruitment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“We used this to improve our screening process and it helped tremendously. Highly recommended.”

ProsThe pricing is fantastic value for money. Their support staff is very helpful. It is easy to use and they helped us setup and deploy very quickly.
ConsI had no specific issues that I would consider as cons. My recruitment team ran into no problems as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Good for screening candidates”

ProsIts pretty straightforward for candidates to do video interviews. Getting candidates to do video interviews can be a little dicey so it helps if the process to do it is easy and simple. And for candidates this is pretty good. You just click on a link and you are on your way. It was also nice that we could add our own logo to the interview pages, email etc. I also like that their pricing is based on how much you use it (on a per interview basis) rather than a fixed monthly cost.
ConsIts a little confusing to start using. I feel like there are too many options on the screen some times. Once you get used to it and know what you have to do, its not a problem but it took me a while to get things set up the way I wanted it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Adriana H.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018

“Jobma”

ProsLove the ease to make videos and share with potential employers. it gives a chance to show more of my personality and win over the hiring decision makers
ConsI just hope that it becomes more widely used so we can all take advantage of this new technology that can really make the hiring process more fun and dynamic
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Wonder recruitment tool. Loved using it. ”

ProsPricing is excellent. Its super easy to use. They helped us set up and deploy which was nice. We also never really ran into any bugs or issues which was great.
ConsWe would have liked more customizing options. To be fair, their team did offer to build them for us. Which was nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Sumit k.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Client Liked the platform”

OverallWonderful
ProsIt is easy to use, consultants also records their video interview comfortably. we are happy till now.
ConsAs we are new to it, so we didn't face any issue till, i can only say every thing is fine about software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Easy video interviews.”

OverallIts good. The layout is easy to navigate. Its also pretty reasonable in pricing terms. You can set up and get going in a matter of minutes. I like it.
ProsI really liked that you could create a rating system and share the video recordings both internally and externally. That meant we could get multiple people to rate the candidate's video on the parameters that we set up and leave their comments. It made it easier to check internally to see which candidates we liked best before we moved forward with them. Also for a video interview software, its got pretty decent candidate management options built in. You can create a (pretty basic) pipeline, rate and tag candidates, send out rejection emails etc. So you can use it as an all in one, stand alone hiring tool.
Cons24x7 support would be nice. Currently its limited to business hours. No other major issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Perfect way to start doing video interviews for small business owners. ”

OverallVery positive. Came away really impressed and will use video interviews in our future hirings for sure.
ProsThe pricing was the outstanding factor. We wanted to hire for a few small positions but our candidates were scattered in different locations. Video interviews was the only option to narrow down and find the right people. We looked at a few different options and finally settled on Jobma that seemed to provide us this service at a really incredible price. The software was pretty easy to setup and use. Our candidates were also able to go through their video interviews without any problems. It worked exactly as it was supposedt o at the price they promsed. Cant ask for more than that. And a special shout out to their support team. Really fast replies and super helpful.
ConsNot much to dislike tbh. I think the intterface could be prettier but thats a minor issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Mayank S.
Head Of Sales Marketing
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Video Resume, a new way to explain your profile...”

OverallI once interviewed with a company who created this software and Jobma was a one of the qualifying round for the candidates.
ProsThis is the first software I came across which allows you to upload a video wherein you can explain your complete professional profile. This is something new and creative rather than the traditional CV/resume.
ConsThe website is quite slow and they have used the traditional old school GUI which YouTube and Orkut have used back in 2005.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Ajit S.
Recruitment manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Really liked using it. Was simple to set up and deploy. Wish there were more features though.”

ProsWas easy to use. Really affordable. It was the most affordable option we saw. Support was really good. Everytime we contacted them we got a response in time. Didnt really run into any bugs either. They also helped our candidates a lot.
ConsI wish there were more options for video interviews. Aside from that I didnt really have any issues. My team that used it felt the same.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Amazingly affordable video interviews. Our candidates loved it as well. ”

ProsI was genuinely surprised how much our candidates ended up loving it. We were having difficulties getting hold of some of them during work hours and Jobma provided a nice substitute. Really helped us cut down the number of phone calls we were making to try to talk to people. But the best thing about it is the pricing. This was by far the most affordable option in the market. Perfect for a start up organisation like ours to try video interviewing.
ConsI think it could have used some more features, letting us record video questions would be a good get. Branding needs to be better as well. But aside from that no major issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018