Schema App Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Schema App

Schema App enables Digital Marketers to create and manage schema markup at scale across any web platform, without IT/Developers resulting in higher organic search performance and voice search understanding. Future proof your brand by partnering with Schema App to make your content fully understood by machines, and re-use the schema markup to get business intelligence from analytics, inform chatbots and onsite search. Never has schema markup at scale been so easy! Learn more about Schema App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave O.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Adding Schema Markup made easy regardless of your technical level”

OverallSchema App lets me implement all the great Google features that can only be had thorough correct and consistent structured data on the site. My sites and those of my clients have benefited from this product. One last thing to mention is the outstanding support! The team at Schema App has been there to answer any issues or problems I could throw at them. Their in-house support team knows the inner workings of the product, that allows them to get answers fast.
ProsThe software is unique in its category because it is easy to ramp up on the product for a beginner but it gives you the flexibility to geek out and take control over every aspect of the Schema Markup. There is no product as comprehensive in being able to implement the full offerings of Schema.org to create structured data for a website. The subject of Schema Markup might seem daunting but the on-boarding process at Schema App addresses these issues and gets you ready to go in short amount of time.
ConsYears ago the product didn't give the ability to create Schema templates for similar type pages. That was time consuming. But for quite awhile the Schema Highlighter tool within Schema App can help you to template a page (ex. product page on an ecommerce site) and apply that to hundreds or thousands of pages. This one product feature is worth the price!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Steve M.
Director of Search Engine Optimization
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Schema App has revolutionized the way me and my company approach SEO.”

OverallWe've seen an increase in our Rich Results, our Optimization, and our ability to create and implement the coding. Also the integration with WordPress has helped us take on large sites and provide SD in a snap!
ProsIt's on the cutting edge of where search is headed. It's positioned my company to be useful right now with mobile optimization and video optimization, and it's allowed us to get ahead of the industry on voice search optimization.
ConsSometimes fixing errors can be difficult. And it took me and my team awhile to understand the hang of certain properties to get them to work with something other than a custom object.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick G.
Owner and Lead SEO
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Schema App makes schema easy for the non-technical marketer”

OverallIt's been a great experience thus far. It hasn't been without times of frustration, but the training content they have available is great and the response to my tickets has been speedy and very helpful.
ProsIt took a little focus and determination, but once I figured out what I was supposed to enter for certain fields, the app made it easy to create and deploy schema on clients' websites. I also really like the people at Schema App. I think they've created something great, and I know they're working to improve the product. They are super smart, but also very nice to work with.
ConsI don't know if this is a comment on the software specifically, but there are screens in the app where it looks like I don't have any warnings and/or errors, but then I check Google Structured Data Testing tool and the markup I did (that the app reflects as having no errors) shows warnings and/or errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Peter D.
Director / Founder
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“A great product with a great team to provide support. Our business has seen a positive result”

OverallHigh rankings / more structured page analysis.
ProsVery effective product, you can see the results build as you move through each objective. The role out was hassle free based on the service and support provided.
ConsIt can be a little technical to start, but approach it with an open mind and you will naturally develop the skills that you need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Chad C.
Digital Media Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Great Tool”

OverallSchema app turned my schema coding from a week process into a few hours.
ProsI love how easy schema app has made the process of schema coding. I wouldn't go back! And the Customer service is second to none.
ConsSoftware can be a tad slow but it seems they may have fixed that issue in the past week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Simon K.
SEO Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“The best and easiest way of implementing complex schema mark up on your website ”

OverallSchema App helps make me look like a super nerd and amaze my clients with my Schema Skills!
ProsIt makes adding detailed schema to any type of website really simple. You can create all sorts of JSON LD schema markup and deploy it, update it all via Google Tag Manager or a WordPress or simply export the the script and add it the page directly.
ConsThe only downside is the Schema App website is slow at times, a sign of their growing popularity?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Love Schema App”

OverallScalability was my main problem to solve when I started shopping for something like Schema App. I needed to be able to easily generate and deploy the structured data code to 19 sites as part of a global footwear brand. It's too soon to know the true value but already seeing impact in CTR from the SERPs at the product level which is trickling down to increased ecom transactions and increased revenue from organic.
ProsEase of scalability and customer service
ConsThe app used to be slow but they fixed that so now it is fast!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Jim M.
Open to Opportunities
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Review Scheme app”

ProsComprehensive; authors are Schema experts.
ConsAt times, the supper is weak; a not pick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Edward S.
Owner
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Better Than Expected Results”

OverallThe prediction is that by 2020, over ½ of all searches will be done by voice. Schema App has your bases covered!
ProsSchema App helped take one of my customers from Page #5 to Page #1! Does not get any better than this! Customer support is awesome. The business axiom is "you get what you pay for". Schema App give you more than expected. Highly recommended!
ConsIn computer lingo, "easy to use" commonly means has few features. Schema App is feature rich. This really is not a "con" since customer support is great at holding your hand as you go through the learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Lisa T.
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Very Powerful App, But You Need to Know What You're Doing!”

OverallOverall, a good experience, although there is a big of learning curve to get past!
ProsGreat App and very powerful. It works with any schema markup (Unlike some plugins that only do a handful).
ConsIt can be very complicated if you don't know what you're doing or are just starting out. Depending on your website, you may want to go with a more beginner type tool or get help setting up.

Vendor Response

By Hunch Manifest on October 9, 2018
Thanks Lisa. Yes, Schema App is for sure the Pro tool with lots of opportunity to add schema workflow, something we are working on now! Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018