ePACT Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ePACT

ePACT helps Parks & Recreation Departments move paper medical forms, waivers, and consents into a secure, HIPAA-compliant, cloud-based system. ePACT can be used by any Parks & Recreation Department that needs emergency information to support kids, adults, and communities day-to-day and in a crisis. Ideally suited for organizations with 300 or more participants. Learn more about ePACT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Molly L.
Program Coordinator
Sports, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“EPACT SOFTWARE CITY OF BOULDER COLORADO REVIEW”

OverallOverall experience is good. I love the quick responses I get from anybody I email so that is very nice!
Pros-I love that we are saving so much paper -I run multiple camps so Epact is awesome that parents only have to fill out the paperwork once and it transfers to each camp -I feel it is easy from a parents standpoint and admin to use -Everything is right in one app where you need it to be -The app function is awesome and really easy to use -Overall I feel its a great software
Cons-I really do not like that when a form is outstanding because it is missing certain info that the admin still cannot view it. This is really hard for us when parents are telling us they filled everything out and cannot figure out what they need to do to make it complete and we cannot view it to see what they are missing so we cannot guide them anywhere but the helpdesk. It also is hard when we get audited by licensing that we cannot view anything in that kids file. -There are certain pieces of information that our licensing dictates for us to have on the forms and when there are additions that we have to add to epact they can only add it as a waiver. When it is added as a waiver parents are only signing off that they did something when in reality they did not and then the info is missing. An example for this is, I needed parents work names, phone number and addresses to be added to the parent info section, that was added but not required so they added a waiver for parents to sign that they added that info but they never do, they just sign off on the waiver that they did.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Molly! We understand that it can be a challenge to support families with their ePACT forms when you can't see the details that are missing. However, the privacy and security of families' data is our top priority, which is the reason you can't see information on a record before it's completed. Being able to see data requires the family to choose to share their ePACT record with your organization. We are looking at ways to make it easier for parents to identify what information is missing as they're working through the form. We're also working on fixing the contact information section too, so stay tuned for more details. We'll pass both of your comments on to our Product Team as this is really valuable feedback for us. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to support you and your department!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Amanda C.
Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Great for Child Care, Camps and Afterschool Programs”

OverallMy overall experience with ePACT has been amazing. It's transformed our communication with families and streamlined our processes. Families no longer have to fill out an information package every time the register for a break program, they just need to log in to ePACT and confirm that their information is current.
ProsUsing ePact has meant that our organization has gone from a 18 page registration package to 2 pages. Our employees can access children's information with ease at any time and parents can update it as necessary. Recently we added the text and email notification feature and during the recent power outages it meant that we were able to notify families of the outages at the programs, the steps we were taking to ensure their child's safety as well as where to locate us once they arrived.
ConsThe phone app does not update automatically, once in the app you do need to select "Update Records" to provide you with the most recent information for participants

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on January 3, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Amanda! We're so happy to hear that ePACT continues to make life easier for your staff and the families you serve. Our Admin App requires staff to prompt record updates upon log in because there can be a lot of data to download, especially before the start of a program or activity. We recommend that staff perform updates on a secure, wireless connection to avoid using up data on their devices, and a manual prompt is the best way to protect your data plans and ensure that records aren't being downloaded on an unsecured network. Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Tamiko K.
Senior Community Services Supervisor
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Thanks ePACT!”

OverallWith ePACT, we have resolved our storage issue. We used to have numerous boxes of paperwork to store each recreation season. Now everything is on a little thumb drive. With ePACT we have gathered current information from participants. Our registration system doesn't always capture the most current information, however ePACT has the up to date email and phone number for all of our participants. Making messaging them easier! Our overall experience is EXCELLENT! We are so glad we ran into Wagner at the CPRS conference. ePACT is exactly what he promised us and more! The customer service is AMAZING.
ProsWe used to collect paper emergency and permission forms from every participant, for every camp, for each of the 10 weeks of summer and the camp staff had to carry around a giant binder filled with forms! ePACT resolved this for us. No more storage issues, no more thick and heavy binders, forms are filled out in advance so we didn't have long lines at check in, info is safeguarded on our tablets and can't get lost. At the end of the season we export the files to a little thumb drive and store it...no more boxes and boxes of forms!
ConsSome fields are hard coded and we can't change them. For example, in the allergies section, we are most concerned with life threatening allergies...some families list ANY allergy (allergy to hamsters, pollen, etc.). When a family lists something in this category the participant is flagged. It would be great if this could be emphasized as a life threatening allergy.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for leaving such a glowing review, Tamiko! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Product Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Jamie W.
Administrative Assistant - Healthy Child Developmt
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Truly a great product run by a team that is passionate about what they do and how they do it.”

OverallSaving the environment, time and money.
ProsEasy to use, ability to modify what is needed (ie waivers), simple interface, sending invites to parents is quick and easy, achieving, the search function useto be very limiting but that's been fixed to allow for great flexibility, adding members is fast and simple, adding group admins is easy, the homepage interface for group admins is simple to read and follow for my staff, once you've learnt the basics, the program management is quite intuitive
ConsI think parents don't understand what it is and so they often call and demand that we fix the problems, so we have to send them to epact, however, epact's customer service is close to flawless so it turns out pretty well. I think my only struggle is that I have to be in a main full roster to when I want to affect a childs account. Sometimes I want to be able to find the child in their group and remove them from the epact in that screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Sarah P.
Recreation Supervisor
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“ePACT review ”

OverallI love using ePACT! it has made my job a lot easier over all and gives me a very effective & efficient way to communicate with parents. Very accessible and the staff at ePACT is all very helpful.
Prosvery accessible Very helpful to get in contact with parents in program easy use
ConsThat you cant view a profile while it is labeled outstanding. takes every email from an account in ACTIVE NET even if the email is not valid

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sarah! The privacy and security of families' data is our top priority, which is the reason you can't see information on a record before it's completed. Being able to see data requires the family to choose to share their ePACT record with your organization. We rely on the ACTIVE Net data for information to sync with ePACT through our API, so unfortunately, if information has been entered incorrectly by the family at registration, it will transfer over to ePACT. Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Tara M.
High Performance Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Customer Service is top notch and the ease and scope of use are incredible. ”

OverallConfidence from parents, athletes, coaches and race organizers that I have the athlete taken care of in an unlikely event of an emergency. It's truly confidence inspiring for me, the coaches and our community.
ProsI love the ability to upload, by both myself and parents, insurance documents, doctors notes, and detailed instructions or explanations on dealing with a medical issue our athletes have. The flagging for concerns is also a nice touch and searching for athletes with a specific medical condition is an added benefit too. It allows us to ensure we're extra prepared for groups that tend to see a bit more of one medical issue over another or to create groups based on groups of athletes experiencing similar return to play protocols/prescriptions. Assigning coaches to teams and groups is incredible - I know that my coaches have the most up to date and relevant info, making it a bit more manageable for them and buy in to use the program much easier.
ConsThe look or interface of the app is a bit rough, but it's come along way over the years and it has everything detailed on the page and, important to me, a quick link to the files. It's tough to come up with a con!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Tina H.
Registrar
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Very good.”

ProsIt's mobile-friendly. I find it quick and easy to update a profile. I don't have to redo the entry each year. I can send reminders to people. You can easily download your team roster and details if you are in a place that does not have wifi. Also, the family owns their own entry so they can use it with any participating organization. Someone has also given thought to different family situations whether they be blended (and a parent only needs access to some of the household and not all of the kids in the home) or if two people are co-parenting and do no live together or correspond. THey can have their own access and do so without having to share and account. Also, the supplier is local so we were able to do in-person training. The data is secure and stored with epact.
ConsNothing bad. Looking forward to having it integrate with our registration website. Right now it is a second step for people to complete. Also, it does require a lot of battery and data to run the application. I think there needs to be more awareness about this app. It is used in many rec centres and other communities but many families still don't know the brand and the power of using this app. The data is very secure, steps and precautions are in place and that is good for us to tell our members, but it is also great for a third party to also highlight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Courtney M.
Manager, Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Epact Review”

OverallePACT is a great resource for our organization, it allows us to view and share information as needed without the need for additional paper work. It has made our work far more efficient and has cut the registration process down substantially.
Pros-Easy for families to use and understand -Simple and functional -Easy to navigate and easy for staff to learn
Cons-Families often miss the submit option at the end of the report, requires follow up from time to time -Would like to have the option to change the User ID

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on December 21, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Courtney! We're so glad that both staff and families are finding ePACT helpful in the collection and management of critical information for your programs. We'll be sure to share your valuable feedback with our Product Team. Thanks again for your review, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can support you, your staff, and your families!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Jason J.
Risk Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Excellent product, great support, and of value to our members.”

Overalldigitizing our medical record collection, improved organization access to medical records when needed, and making things more convenient for parents to participate have been among several benefits we've realized since deciding to use ePACT.
ProsThe ease of use and ability to access records conveniently and securely is really great. In particular, ePACT makes things simple for our members (parents of minor hockey players) to complete medical records and provide information our individual team Safety Managers need in order to deal with injuries as they occur, and track medical information while attending to injury recovery.
ConsFrom an administrator perspective, it would be nice to have a dashboard that has a more graphic or visual way to reflect the status of your membership. The ability to output files as an administrator is somewhat limited so customized report generating might be a good option to consider.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Jason! We'll provide your valuable feedback to our Product Team about the graphic representation of membership (currently we have a standard counter). We do have Advanced Reporting that allows administrators to generate custom reports, but we understand that sometimes clients might need something a little more specific than we can offer - be sure to connect with your Account Manager who will be happy to guide you through the report you're looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Channon A.
Recreation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Great customer service, user friendly site, easy to access on the go through the app”

OverallIt's easy to use and convenient for keeping files electronically. It's key to have access to the files with and without internet access.
ProsHow easy it is for parents to go online to fill out the information. It is quick and easy for parents to submit their information. Parents also give us more detail when filling out the forms online than when they have used paper forms in the past.
ConsThere are some limitations in the features. For example, when searching for allergies, we haven't found a way to get a quick list of what allergies the participants have. We have to look in each participants file to see what their allergy is. There may be a way to do this, I just haven't found it yet.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Channon! For allergies, you can run a filter on all allergies, or specify by the general type of allergy (environmental, food, medication) to show all records with an allergy listed. Once you've run your report, you can download it to see specific details about severity, exposure, treatment and more. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support your department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Jen W.
Director of Software & Reporting
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Time and Money Saver”

ProsUsing ePACT has helped us cut costs by removing paper and staff expenses with tracking emergency information for our participants.
ConsIt would be helpful if it was able to translate to Spanish. Many of our Spanish-speaking families need to setup appointments with our bilingual staff so that they can complete their forms electronically. It'd be nice if they could just do it on their own.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jen! We're thrilled to hear how ePACT has helped your organization save time and money over paper forms. Language translation for Spanish and French are on our roadmap, and we'll share your feedback with our Product Team so they can see just how important this feature is to our valuable clients. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Giovanni L.
Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Fantastic Software!”

OverallIt has helped us alert parents in case of emergencies (ie. power outages in our facilities), to pick up their children via the mobile app. It's next to flawless!
ProsEase of use. Stay connected to participants easily. Text alerts, mobile app functions. Super handy!
ConsImporting and completing information can be tricky. Most of our users follow the step-by-step prompts to complete their information without major issues.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on January 4, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Giovanni! We're so happy to hear that ePACT continues to support your staff and the families you serve. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to serve you or answer any questions you and your team might have. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Whitney L.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Epact”

Proseverything can be on one place, and you can edit and update information at any time. You can access it on your phone through the app
Conssome times can be hard to navigate if you are not computer savvy

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on November 30, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Whitney! We've made some recent changes to our system to ensure it's fully responsive on mobile devices, and there are overall improvements for flow on desktop as well, so we hope that helps those less confident in their computer skills. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager, our Customer Success Team, or our Help Center for lots of resources to help you and your families get the most out of ePACT. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Sara S.
Recreation Programs Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“1st Year ePACT User”

OverallOverall, ePACT has been a great additional to our camp programs. I think it is easier for parents, staff, and administration to access and update emergency contact information and health forms with ease.
ProsI like that this software is easy to use from the administrative side. The best feature is that it sends regular reminders to parents to fill out their required paperwork. Access to emergency documents from anywhere is extremely easy. And, of course...it's paperless!
ConsGetting people to fill out paperwork to the point of uploading their immunizations and required documents can be tough. Parents struggled with uploading photos and immunization records, and I don't like that I have 0 access to their emergency/contact information until that is all submitted. It makes it hard when a camper is dropped off and we don't have access to even contact a parent to have them fill this out (in the case of registration software information being out of date).

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on October 10, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sara! We're thrilled to hear that the automated reminders are making things even easier for you and that you're enjoying going paperless. We're happy to help you with any resources you might need to get parents on board with the new process and we can provide technical support to those who are struggling with any of the requirements. We completely understand the frustration of not being able to see information for a camper without a completed ePACT record, but this is a key way that ePACT protects participant information. Families give permission for authorized staff to view their records by selecting the "Share" button once they have completed their record. Consider providing families with a way to complete their ePACT record on-site to address those last-minute drop-offs so you're not missing that vital information. Thanks for choosing to use ePACT and don't hesitate to let us know how else we can help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Cathy P.
General Manager, Healthy Child Development
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“I love ePACT”

OverallIt has been a total game change for our work.
ProsEverything it is great! I love being able to see all of our participant information in one place. I also love the ability to run reports.
ConsNothing, I love it all, I do wish it would update automatically

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on December 21, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Cathy! We're so glad to hear how ePACT has had such a positive impact on your work and team. We're always working to enhance ePACT, and will be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to our Product Team. Thanks again for your review, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can continue to support you and the YMCA of Greater Vancouver!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Christina W.
Office Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Excellent Management of Records”

OverallEveryone should use ePACT!
ProsSo easy to use from the back to the front end user. Easy to access necessary information for all participants. As a camp parent, I also appreciate how simple entering the information is and then linking my daughter's file to different entities with just a click!
ConsOn the back end user, sometimes it is not so easy to export information. As a front end user, some things could be made more clear (like where to modify pick up list) as to where to find the information.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 27, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Christina! We'll be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to our Product Team. Thanks again, and please let us know how we can continue to support City of Davis!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
stephanie g.
Kasper Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Schaumburg Park District working with ePACT to make all users more effecient”

OverallHaving the most up to date information about our participants in case of an emergency. Being able to get rid of paper and keeping their information secure is a huge plus for our park district.
ProsThe ease of training and use. The overall reaction from staff and parents about going electronic.
ConsGetting parents on board and having to remind them that they need to fill this out, but we are getting there!!!

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie! We're thrilled to hear how ePACT is making a difference for your staff and the families you serve. We understand that getting parents' buy in can be a little bit of a challenge, and we're ready to support you through that process. We have a number of articles and resources on our website to help with the transition from paper to ePACT, and your Account Manager can also provide guidance and access to Marketing support should you require it. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Kathleen K.
Manager HCD
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great Service”

OverallThe team is friendly and always willing to help when needed.
ProsMakes keeping information for all of our families easy. It is central, easily shared with necessary parties, and simple to maintain and up to date.
ConsThe platform isn't the most user friendly in looks, in that the look of the site is not necessarily intuitive.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on December 21, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Kathleen! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying ePACT, and that it's making your information management process easier for you and your families. For families, our site is now fully responsive so families can access, update, and share their records from any mobile device, much easier than before. For administrators, we have a number of training resources that might be helpful, so be sure to visit our Help Center (via our website). Thanks again, and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's any additional ways we can support you and the YMCA of Greater Vancouver!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Anthony L.
Supervisor
Sports, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Super Helpful”

ProsSuper easy to use, Highlights important information on profiles at the top of the list. Flags any profiles that have serious concerns. Can tell who has received and opened the invitation to join Epact. Also has a free App
ConsWhen you want to view an attachment on a profile it automatically downloads the file.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on November 30, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Anthony! We're happy to hear that you find ePACT easy to use, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help you with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Summer Camp with ePACT”

OverallOverall, my personal experience with ePACT was very positive. The program offered a lot a options and learning experiences. I would recommend ePACT to anyone needing to collect this kind of information.
ProsThe program is very easy to use. The ability to add groups for our different weeks of camps and allowing the different levels of use for our counselors made it very user friendly and easy to break down. Customer support was great and very extremely helpful.
ConsThe program did not seem to flow between desktop use and the app for cell phones. I would make updates on a desktop and when my counselors looked up stuff, it was not updated, even after refreshing pages. It seemed they had to log into a desk top in order for it to update.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! When your organization receives new or updated records from families, authorized staff need to re-sync those records on the Admin App. We suggest doing so on a secured wifi network, in case there's a lot of new information to sync. Thanks again and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you and your department!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Camila T.
Team Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Great for Team Officials”

OverallAs a team official for youth sports group, it is a requirement to have player's medical info handy in case of an emergency. The old method is to carry paper forms in the equipment bag which becomes tattered and not legible as the season progresses. Carrying paper copies also poses privacy concerns in case someone steals it out of the equipment bag.
ProsGreat that i don't have to worry about losing or finding medical information if ever needed.
ConsNot all officials have data plans on their phones. Without data plans, these officials are not able to access ePact info.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 17, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Camila! If your officials have access to Wifi (either at the arena or at home), they can download the ePACT Admin App, and sync player information to their devices so that, when they're out of Wifi range, they can still access player records and the information contained within, even without a data plan. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support Kerrisdale Little League, and thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Anne Marie D.
Recreation Business Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“I really love how ePACT has helped us streamline our customer information collection process!”

OverallStreamlined information collection. Ease of access to info by staff.
ProsI love working with the ePACT team! They walk me through everything, set everything up for us, are totally fast responders and really have made your product successful!
ConsNot so much about the software, but just getting our customers on board with setting up an account, and sharing their info with us each year. It seems many customers get a little confused with setting up, accepting, also the "having 2 ActiveNet accounts" issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
James B.
Risk and Safety Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“First year of ePACT”

OverallThe customer support team at ePACT is outstanding. Whatever questions we've had have been answered promptly and politely, and they've really gone the extra mile to get us up and running.
ProsThe reporting features really help our organization track our players with easy updates, and the ability to quickly set up shared access is a huge benefit too.
ConsSome of the terminology, on fields and buttons and forms, was confusing for parents, so some guidance was needed this first year of use.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 26, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, James! If you, your team, or parents need additional support at any time, our Help Center has lots of guides, resources, and videos. Of course, in addition to working with our Customer Success Team as needed. Thanks again, and please don't hesitate to let us know how else we can help you and your association!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Jamie S.
Registrar
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsUser friendly, easy set up. This software helps reduce the use of paper. An extra bonus, our users can access the data base from anywhere.
ConsThere really is no cons. The general consensus from our group users is: using the software on a mobile device can be more difficult than a desktop.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jamie! Stay tuned for updates to the ePACT experience for mobile - those are coming soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Audree M.
Supervisor
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“My Review”

OverallVery positive to transitions and ease of use for staff and parents.
ProsEase of use, can add people to admin very easily. I like how we can't edit anything, it's on the parents to do so.
ConsCan't filter people in multiple groups to see what activities they share together.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Audree! We're glad to hear that ePACT is easy for you to use and saving you and your staff time over paper forms. While you can run filters to see who is in multiple groups (if you're an Organizational Admin or a multi-Group Admin), you would still have to view individual records to see who shares common activities. You do have the option to export that information and run your own filters in the spreadsheet. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our Product Team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Anne S.
Risk Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great for sports associations!”

OverallGlad we signed on with ePact
ProsThe ease of having everything at my fingertips. Players info, parent info, medical information in case of emergencies are all right there for me to access at a moments notice. The ease of emailing whole team lists at once instead of trying to track down parent emails
ConsSmall glitches, like deleting unnecessary info or past players that were no longer playing with the team

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Anne! We're thrilled to hear that ePACT is making your life easier, while keeping players safe on the ice. We'd be more than happy to troubleshoot the small glitches you've experienced with your use of ePACT, so please reach out to our Customer Success Team at your convenience with more information. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Aspen W.
Risk manager
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“My contact was a huge and great support”

OverallEase of useandaccess
ProsEase of use and quick access. It's great to have a. Information accessible in one location and once set up it's easy for families to use for other things as well.
ConsPeople not doing it. I found chasing people down over and over again frustrating, as well the people who started the forms or process and not completing it. It would be nice to have a auto reminder after 24 hrs sent vs me sending to them all the time.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Aspen! We just released our auto-reminder feature so we hope that you'll find it helpful in getting your families and players engaged, and that it reduces your workload as a result. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our continued development and we'll pass this onto our Product Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018
Stacey C.
Risk Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Very smooth process learning a new program.”

ProsThe software was easy to navigate. It was my first time using it and I felt I was very well supported with any questions I had. Pretty straight forward.
ConsI did not have any major issues with the program. Anytime I had any issues or concerns I was able to readily send an email or phone for support and have someone answer my questions or concerns. My issues were never major it was more a navigation problem and knowing the best way to go about something ie. uploading player rosters. Overall no major concerns or issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Lynne C.
Administrator
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“ePACT Review from Crowfoot Minor Hockey ”

ProsEPACT is easy to use, straightforward and has great customer support. The form is very thorough; it covers all the information our Association needs for our 600+ young athletes. Our parents are happy that they do this once, and easily keep their information updated. Our team managers and coaches appreciate having all the information they need in one accessible spot. We have used ePACT for two seasons and with an overwhelming favourable response from our membership, we didn't want to return to the paper forms. Thanks very much for making one aspect of sports administration easier at a reasonable cost.
ConsCan't think of any negative issue with this software.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 21, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, Lynne! We're so happy to hear how ePACT has helped your staff and your parents, and we look forward to continuing to do so for a long time to come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Ramona S.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“FEEDBACK”

ProsIts easy to read and fill in, user friendly and simple
ConsYou cannot change certain details once you have opened an account only account holder can

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on January 23, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Ramona! We're glad to hear you're enjoying ePACT, and that it's making life easier for you and your families. The privacy of our end users is our top priority, and as they have complete control over their accounts and the information within, that's why you're prevented from updating information on their behalf. Of course, if anyone ever needs help with their account, you can direct them to our Customer Success Team at 1-855-773-7228 or to our Help Center on our website. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to serve you or answer any questions you and your team might have. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
kelly m.
Business Systems Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Safe and Secure system. Easy to use. No more paper forms. ”

Overallno need for locking up paper forms. Only staff required to have medical\emergency info allowed access to the system.
ProsNo need for paper forms. Easy to access from multiple devices. Customer Service for ePact is great.
ConsSome Parents still hesitant to use this software. Fear of Records in the "Cloud". Multiple reminders are needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Sarah P.
Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Good overall”

OverallIt is easy to manage for parents and staff to upload files and ensure everything is secure. it is a bit tedious waiting for parents to upload and accept their access to ePACT, but its worth it once everything is uploaded.
ProsPretty easy to use, took a little bit of adjusting to understand the entirety of the website. I enjoy using it, and think it is super worthwhile to use.
ConsThere was a bit of a learning curve at first, but it is easy to overcome if you spend some time searching around

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on December 21, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sarah! We're glad that ePACT is helping the YMCA of Greater Vancouver better manage the collection of critical information. ePACT's family form is now fully responsive so parents who might want to create, update, and submit their record from a mobile device can so very easily - this might help speed up the process from the family side as parents don't have to wait until they're at their computer. Thanks again for your review, and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to support you and the YMCA of Greater Vancouver!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Ian T.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Risk Manager”

OverallI use it a lot because I'm the Risk Manager for my Association. It is awesome to have all medical forms in one location, accessible only to those that require accessibility.
ProsThe support that is available. It's ease of use. How comprehensive it is.
ConsNothing really. It is great for what it can do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
scott c.
risk manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“NOMHA Risk Manager ”

OverallWith the Hockey league it keeps track of all records and if they are needed it is right at coaches and managers finger tips. Can't be simpler.
ProsThe software is simple to use and the customer service is off the charts. Now with the auto renewal it is great.
ConsThe least thing i like is that for a first time user take a bit to get use too. Once you do it is the best.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Scott! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying ePACT and that it's making managing your player information that much easier! We've recently updated our Help Center, so be sure to check that out on our website for resources to help anyone using ePACT, whether they're new to it, or a veteran!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Alessandro E.
Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“ePACT review”

OverallIt's been very good apart from the uploading incomplete forms factor.
ProsI like that ePACT has parents fill out 2 emergency contacts. I also like that you can use the app even when you're not connected to the internet.
ConsI don't like that if a parent misses something on the form, the entire form doesn't upload. It dissuades a lot of our clients from completing the form.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on October 10, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Alessandro! We're thrilled to hear that ePACT is making a difference for your organization. So that staff always have the most accurate and complete information, families are prevented from submitting records that are missing required data. To help prevent the frustration of getting to the end of a form and receiving an error upon submission, parents can see what information they're missing by looking for red exclamation points in the menu along the left side. With a single click, they can see what information they are missing, add it, and then complete the submission once they have green checkmarks in all sections. Thanks for choosing to use ePACT and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to support you and your families!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Krista F.
Registrar
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Simplifying tracking for your team”

OverallIt simplifies our Minor Hockey medical information for our volunteer Safety persons. Easy access from the bench on your phone!
ProsApp access to any player's information from anywhere.
ConsReporting. Printing a report or looking for specific info on the whole group (a Y/N question they've completed) is not a simple or easy to find feature. Not unavailable but not as simple as it could be.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 27, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Krista! We're so happy to hear that ePACT is simplifying medical information for your association. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback about that reporting functionality to our Product Team. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Roberta G.
Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Review from hockey association”

OverallePACt has been a good resource for the hockey teams in our organization.
ProsEase of use from a mobile phone was great from the perspective of managing a hockey team.
ConsOverall I was happy with the product, easy to use from an administrator and parents point of view.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Roberta! We're excited to hear how ePACT is making things easy for you and your staff, and parents too. If there's anything we can do to help you continue to see success, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success Team at your convenience. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Jason J.
Assistant Manager - Programs
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“ePACT”

ProsThe ease of use for the phone app and that all staff can have the app on their phone and access it from where ever they are.
ConsWe are still having some issues with buy-in from parents, it's a bit more time consuming the first time they fill it out, and it doesn't work very well on a phone when filling out the forms.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on October 3, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jason! To help parents with buy in, be sure to direct them to our Help Center for articles, videos, and resources on getting started with ePACT; as well as the For Families section on our website, which might help answer questions and reassure parents that ePACT is a long-term benefit over paper forms. We're working on some updates to the mobile experience so stay tuned for those, as they'll make a huge difference to families filling out forms on a phone or tablet. Thanks again for your feedback, and please let us know how we can continue to support your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Heather F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Great experience, helpful people, easy system to use! ”

ProsIt is very user Friendly! I can access Information about the children easily, and send out e-mails to groups or individuals very quickly. I can also generate specific lists for things like Photos, or sunscreen, Ect.
ConsThat it does not integrate directly with my reg system. I have to generate sheets to do that. That is does not have a sign in sign out option.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for your review, Heather! We'll be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to our Product Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Stephanie S.
Recreation Supervisor
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“EPACT Review”

ProsThe ability to access information quickly.
ConsThe inability for people to create their own account and link it to our program. We had a few people who had invalid emails and then were unable to register until we fixed it on our end. It would be easier if they could do it themselves.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on October 10, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leaves us a review, Stephanie! ePACT is free for family users and they can create their own account at any time outside of a request from an organization. If they register for your programs using the same email address, they will receive your email invitation in their account; if they provide an incorrect or invalid email address at the time of registration, this is something that has to be corrected before they can continue on. If there is anything we can provide to help you educate families about this, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks for choosing ePACT!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Lydie-Sarah J.
Safety and Training Director
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“ePact software 2019 review”

OverallGreat experience! I find it easy use and will continue to use it!
ProsCostumer service is amazing! The Software is pretty straight forward and easy to use both for administrator and user.
ConsIt would be amazing to be able to sync directly with the HCR and with other software such as TeamSnap.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Lydie-Sarah! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding ePACT easy and helpful to use. We are API-integrated with a few partners, and I'll be sure to share your note about HCR and TeamSnap internally. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Jamie A.
Recreation Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Great software to gather important information!!”

ProsI like how there is an app to see this information on site during camp and it is easy to read. It is also a secure way to keep all of this important information.
ConsI don't like that I can't manually enter information for those who don't have computer access. It would be nice to be able to print off the form and enter in the information for participants.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jamie! For those participants without computer access, you can direct them to our Customer Success department who will be able to assist them on your behalf - this is to ensure the complete privacy and security of our users' accounts and the information within them. Please let us know how we can continue to support your and your department!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Kelly P.
Sr. Child Care Administrator
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Overall the software is user friendly and easy to use. Customer service is very supportive. ”

ProsStreamlines our collection process of information. Notifies us when a family has made a change or updated their information.
ConsThe ability to customize the form for our facility. Ex: Providers would like to see parent information on the front page of the forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Natalie W.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“I have been using EPACT for 3yrs.. It really helps us to keep secure records that are accessible ”

ProsThe software is really easy to use and very straightforward. I love the drop Dow boxes and search functions
ConsI don't like having to delete all members at end of season and add them again. I would like tracking of emails

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on June 19, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Natalie! While we understand that it's an extra step to remove and re-add players each season, we do this to ensure the privacy and security of users and their accounts. We'll be sure to share your feedback about email tracking to our Product Team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Vicki C.
Risk Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Great System for having all important information in one spot, makes team managers jobs way easier”

OverallLess Paperwork and Easy Updating of Info
ProsEasy to use, easy to complete, allows us to keep all of our important information in one spot and easy to update each year for returning players.
ConsOn the administration side the APP and downloading of information can be a little hard if you are on multiple teams and wish there was more support in terms of you tube videos or something for team managers/safeties to use better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Kristy M.
President, Minor Hockey Association
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Very Happy”

OverallVery please with how this program has helped us reduce the amount of paper we carry around. I also enjoy how easy it is to share the data with those who need it.
ProsEase of use from an Administrator point of view.
ConsI wish it were easier to get an update -- eg, halfway through the season could our parents click a button that says "no, changes in health or medical history".

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 26, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Kristy! We're so happy to hear that you and your administrators are finding ePACT easy to use, and that you've eliminated the need to carry around all those paper forms. While you can send a general message to ask parents to check their ePACT records mid-way through the season to review and update applicable information, ePACT will only provide updates only for players who have information that's changed, so that staff are aware of, and have, those details immediately (whether data has been added or removed). We'll be sure to share your feedback with our Product Team, so they can consider your request for future planning. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Angela S.
Executive Logistics Vice President
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Great application for corporate Emergency Roll-Call Text Service”

ProsEasy to use and administer! We purchased this for emergency purposes only. Fortunately, we've never had to use it yet... and hope we never do! So, I can't explain too much about it at this point... but the parts that i have used (administering it) have been easy and the system itself is exactly what we wanted!
ConsLast I knew, we could not send an emergency roll-call message from thephones app. Our only purpose was for this... so I'd have to go to my mobile web-browser to send this type of message. But, again, we only purchased for emergencies so it hasn't been an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Fiona K.
Registrar
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“outstanding support from the EPACT team”

Proshelp function is well laid out and intuitive; support is outstanding; user friendly interface that is easy to navigate; great uptake from membership on using the app; paperless
Consnot your fault but having to run three separate databases for tracking registration medical and compliance is time consuming. Integration with Hockey Canada system would at least cut down the administration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Haida F.
Vice - President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great product!”

OverallGreat customer support
ProsEasy to use, information is customizable
ConsWould be nice to be able to save some key messages for emailing to parents

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on March 27, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Haida! We're so glad to hear that ePACT is a valuable tool for your organization. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback about message templates to our Product Team, as we agree those would be very useful. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Good Product”

ProsAllows easy convenient access to health data of team members.
ConsNo ability for a manager or other 3rd party to assist members with entering information.

Vendor Response

By ePACT Network on September 25, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! The privacy and security of families' data is our top priority, which is the reason you can't access a record before it's completed to help members add information. However, please ask your members to reach out to our Customer Success Team (1-855-773-7228) who can help them add any information they may not be able to add themselves. Thanks again and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to support you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018