Relay Classroom Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Relay Classroom

Keeping a classroom full of students with devices on task can be challenging. With Relay Classroom, teachers maintain control and save instructional time; admins maintain essential oversight, and students stay focused on learning. A host of powerful classroom management controls within a simple UI with automated rostering keeps class running smoothly. Learn more about Relay Classroom

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Tyler V.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Keep an Eye on Everything”

OverallThere were issues of users not using their computers responsibly, but since they know they are being monitored, there is rarely to no misuse of technology.
ProsThis software is very easy to use has 4 or 5 fantastic features you want to keep tabs on 40 + computers. Its best feature is to guess which users are using unapproved websites and override or message the computer.
ConsThe two complaints I have are first, it can falsely flag users on websites that are okay to use and it will continue to flag these websites until they are white listed. Second depending on the monitoring being used, this software can use a lot of bandwidth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew G.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019

“Chromebook Management”

OverallOverall it allows students to know they are being held accountable for their work without someone looking over their shoulder.
ProsAs a teacher this allows me to monitor students computers without seeing their screen, send quick messages, and view history.
ConsThe quick messages are limited to only 3 responses, so I can not always appropriately address a user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019
Nusrat J.
Clinical Instructor
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Classroom”

OverallI had a great experience using it for my online session.
ProsClassroom is great software virtual class room session. Being an Instructor it is a helpful tool to delivered lectures while sitting in your couch. My students loves that and they are even more at tentative then onsite lectures.
Conswhen you have more students then some time is get freeze due to different internal speed or their device operating system.

Vendor Response

By Lightspeed Systems on November 29, 2018
Nusrat, thank you so much for your review of Relay Classroom! We're glad that you enjoy using Relay Classroom and that it has helped your students stay focused during instruction. Unfortunately, older devices, or devices with outdated operating systems, may be slow to communicate with our solution. Having your students connect to Relay Classroom with efficient devices is ideal and will prevent this issue, but we recognize this isn't always possible. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience, please let us know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Nadya F.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019

“Great for Staying On Task”

ProsI really enjoy that this software lets me keep an eye on my students even when I'm not in the same classroom as them. This lets me check up on them throughout the day without having to be there. I especially like that I can close their tabs when they're off task.
ConsThe only thing I wish this software had is the ability to write custom messages to children that are off task. Perhaps it is a feature that is present but my district has not allowed quite yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert P.
Instructional Technology Specialist
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Awesome Classroom Management Tool”

ProsNot only can teachers monitor student devices using Classroom, they can also improve instructional workflow by leveraging voting, student help request, and messaging tools.
ConsClassroom is not available for iOS devices.

Vendor Response

By Lightspeed Systems on November 29, 2018
Robert, thank you so much for your feedback on Relay Classroom! We're happy your teachers are successfully utilizing so many of Relay Classroom's features. Unfortunately, Apple does not allow third-party solutions to perform real-time monitoring of iOS device screens. We work closely with Apple so we will be alerted if the company decides to eliminate this restriction. Thanks, again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Alexandra C.
Teacher
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Love using Relay!”

OverallGreat to use in the classroom!
ProsThis software is great because I can monitor my students internet activity during class. I can interact with students through my Ipad and they are on their own device.
ConsTook some time to get used to the software.

Vendor Response

By Lightspeed Systems on January 7, 2019
Alexandra, thank you for reviewing Relay Classroom and sharing your feedback! We're so happy you're enjoying the software and getting great insight into your students' device activity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Good Product ”

ProsEasy to use and setup. A little bit of learning curve,but easy once you learn how to navigate. Lots of features.
ConsA little bit of a learning curve especially for non technical users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019