Appogee HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Appogee HR

Manage employees from the moment they accept the job until they leave. Self-service access provides access to onboarding, fast absence requests & approvals, employee profile information, training records, performance review capabilities, asset management, company documents and more. Use our on-demand reporting to get the most out of Appogee HR. Integrations with G Suite, Office 365 and Xero provide you with additional benefits such as single sign-on, calendar integrations and user upload. Learn more about Appogee HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kristin Y.
Human Resources & Administration Executive
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Experience of a HR staff”

OverallOverall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.
ProsEver user can have a individual account for leave record. Company can set holidays in calendar easily.
ConsIf someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience. Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Chris M.
Human Resources Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Outstanding Response Times”

OverallOur company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.
ProsI have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.
ConsI do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 24, 2019
Thanks for the kind review! We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use! Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Tim P.
Director Support Services
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Keeping it simple - works every time”

OverallAppogee HR lived up to our expectations by providing the full range of leave management and HR management functions we required in a simple and easy to use package. It interfaces seamlessly with XERO, meaning that most people can rely on their Appogee portal and stay right away from the finance system. Only finance staff ever have to use XERO, which reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.
ProsSimple to use, effective portal for staff to manage leave requests and HR reporting, including the Annual Review process. Flexible enough to be adapted to Australian conditions, easily customised with Long Service Leave and a Personal (ie Sick) Leave entitlement that works quite differently to the UK equivalent. Interacts seamlessly and accurately with XERO payroll
ConsSome instructions proved difficult to follow when setting up, and database only works to 2 decimal places where XERO works to 4, which often generates small differences in entitlements at balance sheet dates.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the review Tim! We aim to be simple to use and easy to navigate so that is great to hear. It is also good to hear our integration with Xero Payroll works well for your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Ian B.
General Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Works, but a bit fiddly”

OverallWorks, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.
ProsIntegration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.
ConsIt works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 15, 2019
Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave. Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use! We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
robert r.
Manager
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Appogee very useful tool”

OverallAppogee has allowed me to keep track of employee time off in an efficient and cohesive manner. It's easy to use for the employees as well whenever they need to request time off. It constantly updates our google calendar as well, so that at a glance all employees can see who is off on any given day.
ProsIt allows Managers to see at a glance who is off on any particular day. It also helps us keep track of the PTOs taken, pending, and available for each employee. Very Useful!
ConsSometimes it's hard to add time to an employee's allowance, particularly as they reach a work anniversary milestone and are eligible for additional PTOs.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 17, 2019
Thanks for the kind review Robert! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has been a useful edition to your company! We have functionality to automate length of service entitlements, please let us know when would be a good time for us to walk you through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Christopher W.
Comptroller
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Good App for a Small business”

ProsThe software is relatively easy to set up and use. It's straightforward, flexible and streamlined enough for our company of 23 people. It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files. There's an app for your smartphone. The cost is reasonable.
ConsAs the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features. The software could be more flexible when it comes to calculating carryover days and some cutoff reports.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 18, 2019
Thanks for the great review Christopher. Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan James T.
Chief Executive Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Outstanding Product at Affordable Price”

OverallWe've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.
ProsThis product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.
ConsThere was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 18, 2019
Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Holly G.
Sr. Office Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!”

OverallWe have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.
ProsROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.
ConsSometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Josh P.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Our Best Solution”

OverallOur experience has been very positive, it allows us to implement a single program to organize our entire time off program.
ProsAppogee Leave is the best solution we have found to solve our time off dilemma. It allows us to request, approve, and monitor all time off, including PTO, sick days, maternity leave, and administrative leave.
ConsIt doesn't fit our needs exactly or precisely, but neither does anything else. Our organization is unique, but this has been the most flexible and best fit we have found thus far.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Great to hear we are the best solution for your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Matt P.
CFO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Appogee Leave”

OverallOverall I have use AppogeeLeave at 2 companies now and love the platform. One company used Gmail the other O365 and the platform integrated great with both of them. If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.
ProsIntegration with Office 365 Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)
ConsThe only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Iryna F.
Head of HR
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Good value for money!”

OverallOur Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests. Appogee Leave also provides reporting opportunities but they are not very adjustable and thus we mainly do not use it.
ProsAppogee does not have too many features and functionality, though it is quite easy to use, especially for Employees.
ConsI would suggest they provide faster and easier to reach support (like instant chats with support representatives etc.)

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We do have online chat on our website, that you might find useful going forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Elizabeth G.
Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallEasy for staff to see when everyone is off, administrator can easily see clashes when approving. Eliminated annoying paper requests.
ProsIntegrates well with G Suite Easy to see clashes and approve Both Approved and pending requests are visible on Google Calendar Easy for all staff to use
ConsDoesn't fit our situation exactly so it's use to track PTO allowances is limited, not a fault of Appoggee, our situation is unusual

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 24, 2019
Thanks for a great review! Good to hear you have set up the integration and found a way to make your unique PTO policies work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Jarrod G.
CEO
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance ”

OverallAppogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it
ProsI love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.
ConsThe only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 23, 2019
Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review. We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark J.
Client Services Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Good stuff”

OverallIt's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules
ProsEasy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures
ConsThere are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave. Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Steve P.
MD
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Use of Appogee”

OverallWe have been using Appogee for a few years now and the experience has been very positive and having the functionality to hand has assisted the business heavily on leave, time and arrival.
ProsThe ability to see the whole Company attendance in one go and on one screen
ConsThe inability to view the whole Company attendance in list view

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you Steve! Great to hear your experience with us has been positive and the single location for all information has helped your organisation!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Karen S.
Head of Membership and Administration
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“HR all in one place! ”

OverallBenefits include the ease of auditing and reporting
ProsI like that it's a complete on-stop-shop for employees to access not only their own dashboard but that they can access company documents as well.
ConsI wish it had a built in messaging system. When a new document is available i'd like to be able to notify all staff.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for stopping by to leave a review Karen! It is great to read you have found our all in one HR solution to be a great fit for your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Megan G.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“We have been happy with it for 2 years”

OverallWe are very happy with it, especially the integration with Google calendars.
ProsIt solved our problem of a previously very manual time-off request process. Makes things quick and easy.
ConsSometimes it's a little hard to find the features I need. (Holidays for example). This mostly had to do with getting used to the changes when an upgrade was made later last year.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 18, 2019
Great you are so happy with Appogee Leave! Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam J.
I.T technical Analyst
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Nice Tool”

Overallworking out calculations for holiday entitlements is now harder with the new web interface then the older version.
ProsEase of use to book and manage holidays
Consnew release - harder to navigate - calculations and going between teams is hard to manage.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 14, 2019
Thanks for the review Adam! Pleased to hear you are now finding it easy to manage and book holidays. The Employee Switcher would help to navigate between employees and teams, this can be found on the Employee Ribbon on all employee pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Ruth F.
Personal Assistant
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Great piece of software, absolute timesaver”

OverallIt's nearly self administering. The support team are fantastic and very responsive. Save so much time and give your team control of their time!
ProsThe administration time that it's saved us. We used to work with excel spreadsheets and this has just saved so much time. Plus our team feel in control of their time. I'd highly recommend it.
ConsNothing, I can't complain. It takes a little time to set up but other than that no complaints.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the review! Brilliant to hear you have saved time and accuracy through using Appogee Leave. We pride ourselves on simplicity and our great support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Emilie N.
Head of HR
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Simple and efficient”

ProsI love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system. I also like the fact it integrates with Microsoft 365 I am excited about trying the full hr suite!
ConsI would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 15, 2019
Thanks for the review Emilie. Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR. We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Simple, affordable cloud software to manage team time off”

OverallVery functional, very user friendly.
ProsAppogee was a no-fluff, practical software that does one thing well that we were looking for: managing team vacation, sick days and other types of time off requests.
ConsChanging allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you have found managing team leave and sickness so much easier with Appogee Leave.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Pamela R.
Office Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Appogee Leave is great!”

ProsWe are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!
ConsThe only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 23, 2019
Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business. Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Avatar Image
David T.
Sr VP, Product Development & Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Great product for medium size company”

OverallAppogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.
ProsProduct is easy to use and has great flexibility.
ConsProduct pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the review David!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Shaun H.
Director of Sales, EMEA
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Fantastic solution, highly recommended”

ProsThe UI is intuitive, smart and modern. The functionality offers exactly what I needed from both a user, and a manager. The reporting was second to none and I would look to utilise this application in whatever company I am in.
ConsNo real issues, support was responsive and the developers were always open to feature requests. Great piece of software that was easy to adopt across the organisation.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 14, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. It is great to hear we provided exactly what you needed to support your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Flexible and Easy to Use”

OverallReally positive. Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet. It's made everyone's life a lot simpler.
ProsPlenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.
ConsSetting up the software initially had a few ups and downs. There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over'). But the support team were really helpful and guided us through the process to make manual amendments.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the kind review. We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Not so User Friendly”

OverallI think the system works fine, but it's not easy to navigate.
ProsI think the system works great once everything is set up. For the most part, approvers in the system eliminate a lot of manual e-mailing.
ConsSetting up employees isn't easy. It's also hard when the system has updates throughout the year. We had a problem last year where all data was erased in February- we lost current employee data and terminated employees were back in the system. I had to completely start over entering employees into the system and setting up approvers.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review. As per our secure deletion policy and GDPR regulations we delete all customer data 60 days after expiry. We are sorry to hear this meant additional work for you on return. Please do let us know any further feedback you have, we always love to hear our customers thoughts and ideas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
David B.
Head of Membership
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Managing leave has never been easier”

ProsAppogee takes the hardwork out of managing your team's leave. It syncs with Office365 and Google Calendar and provides great visibility of planned staff movements and absenteeism.
ConsNothing, it's very good. Maybe seeing all teams' leave in one calendar in MS Exchange

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to heat that you have found our solution to really help your business. We are hoping to be able to do an Office Team Calendar in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Adam H.
VP Sales
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Control vacation, WFH, and illness requests”

OverallWe were an organization that had very little visibility to people taking time off, as well as if and when the approval to do so had been requested. We didn't need a full feature HR system and this is a cost effective way to create visibility to the process without the perception of being overly bureaucratic.
ProsGood application for gaining visibility to who is requesting, when the requested, who approved, and other workflow related activities. works from mobile device for approvals.
ConsConfiguration can be challenging to setup.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 17, 2019
Thanks for your review Adam! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has given you greater visibility and improved process for requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason M.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Good system that keeps our company running smoothly”

ProsAlways stable. Keeps being developed. Works brilliantly for UK, US and other holiday setups.
ConsI still don't love the navigation, I think it's quite confusing. There has been improvements, but, still not 100%

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 14, 2019
Thanks so much for stopping by to give us a review. Brilliant to hear it's helping to keep things running smoothly! We are always looking for customer feedback for product direction, would love to hear your thoughts on the navigation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Collette S.
Acct mgr / HR
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Appogee”

OverallOverall I find it a bit confusing but when I figure it out it seems to work. I've always received a quick response from the customer service team with help.
ProsIt keeps info all together and everyone can see who's off when
ConsSo many choices/clicks to figure out where I want to be

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review. Please let us know if you would like someone in our Customer Success Team to provide a short walk-through to help you going forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard F.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great Vacation and Sick time HR Manager”

ProsEase of use. The system is very accurate at monitoring Requests
ConsAs an administrator, it can be difficult to navigate to some of the other management accounts to OK requests

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the great review. Great to see you are finding things easy to use and better accuracy with requests. Get in touch anytime to let us know some thoughts on admin navigation. We are always keen to hear new ideas for improvements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Lisa P.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“A True Solution”

OverallWe struggled for years to find a solution to the requests, approvals, and monitoring of vacation time. This is our best solution to date.
ProsThis software allows us to organize all of our time off in one place.
ConsIt doesn't fit our unique organization perfectly, but it is so much better than anything else we have tried.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Great to hear our solution has worked out well for you! Thank you for leaving a review
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Janet S.
Administrator
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Functionality ”

OverallWe are solving whether staff are not putting their leave onto Appogee or not. It is great to go with the times and be progressive which is what Appogee is all about
ProsWhat I like about the new version of Appogee is that it is easy to operate and it makes my life much easier tracking members of staff's leave. I also like the ease of the Backfill option as it is quick and when I am printing out the balance balances it is easy to read and the history as well.
ConsThat you just can't print the current month's history. You get the whole start of the year as well.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 23, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has made life easier for you. If you have any specific requirements around historic reporting, then we would love to hear so please get in touch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Dolores O.
GGSS Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Miss some functionalities”

OverallThe vacation control is completely covered
ProsVery easy to use, sound and clear. O365 integration easy and without problems.
ConsNeed several functionalities. For instance, to have the carryover days in a different colour and not added to the current year.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for your review! It is good to see that the Office Integration has worked out well for you and that the vacation at your business is completely covered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Jamie C.
Head of IT
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Appogee Leave”

OverallIt's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.
ProsSimple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite
ConsThough the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“RingLead Loves Appogee!”

ProsWe loved that it streamlined our HR department as we're a new startup so we could use all of the help we could get. It's easy to use from both a management and an employee perspective. Even though we're a small company at the moment Appogee feels like it will easily transition as we scale.
ConsThere could be a little more increased functionality over different software platforms.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 18, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review! Brilliant to hear that RingLead love Appogee Leave :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael D.
Coordinator Of Information Systems For Student Affairs
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“We love AppogeeHR!”

Overallwe needed a way to keep track of days off, and set up a process for requests and approvals. The approvals had to be department based. We needed alerts sent for days off. We needed to distinguish between sick, days, vacation days, FMLA days, etc. We needed reports and the ability to view the year at a glance. All delivered at a great price. Appogee, viola!
ProsEase of use and the price are the things we like best. Just login and submit days off. Just login and check how many people are off or whose days off are pending. Just login and make approvals. So easy.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about it...

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for a brilliant review! It is lovely to hear how well Appogee HR has worked for your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
David N.
Head of Software Engineering
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Pretty comprehensive”

OverallWe replaced a legacy system and cut our IT costs by doing so. We also achieved synchronisation of holidays and sick leave with our Office365 calendars.
ProsAppogee replaced our legacy system for holiday and leave tracking and was well received by our staff.
ConsSome views are confusing, and it is not possible to grant the whole company a view of leave for all teams.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear Appogee Leave has been well received in your organisation. You may find it useful to use the "Calendar View" in Team Calendars to view the whole company at once. We always love to hear your thoughts, so please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Ondrej S.
Cfo
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Review”

OverallIt's cool
ProsIntuitive; support always solved issues; good value for money for small company
ConsMaybe the new version was not as neccesary.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 24, 2019
Thank you for reviewing us! It is great to see you have found our solutions to be intuitive and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Toni K.
HR Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Fit for an american market”

OverallNot great
ProsNot sure, cant really comment on any great features
Consit changes things on its own i.e gives people up to double annual leave, doesn't carry over, carries over when you've instructed it not to, not confident the reports are always accurate. Not enough or diverse report generation. Quite a clumpy tool.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 24, 2019
Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review. We would be very keen to set up a session with you to review your configuration to ensure that you have everything setup correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan D.
Chief Operations Officer
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Great Software for keeping track of Sick and vacation time”

OverallEliminates doing this on spread sheets and on my Google calendar. This is what I have been looking for.
ProsI love how it integrates with Google and it's ease of use.
ConsWish I could as the admin schedule the leave directly on the calendar without having to go in approve it after.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 17, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review and providing some great feedback! Using the Backfill tool would allow you to add leave requests and bypass the approvals. Please let us know if you would like any support here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
John D.
IT Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Fit for purpose”

OverallWe are very pleased with Appogee Leave and now have a robust approval process for leave and sickness with recording.
ProsEasy for end users to pick up and use. Leave accrual works well and is very flexible.
ConsA few obvious features missing but nothing to deter using.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 14, 2019
Thanks for your review John! Good to hear everything is going well. We are always keen to hear customer feedback, so please get in touch with any suggestions you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Fraser H.
Operational Support
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Aalco Swanley Review”

OverallWe have been able to organise Holidays a lot more and quicker and more efficiently than before.
ProsVery Simple & Efficient Design - Easy to use for all ages + knowledge about IT Software.
ConsNo Set Passwords - Needed to get everyone to reset their password. Trouble with Email Domain - Problems were solved later on.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on January 15, 2019
Thanks for a great product review! It is good to hear absence efficiency has improved within your organisation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Yan L.
IT Engineer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Appogee SW it is very useful for our organization.”

ProsEasy to check leave balance and submit leave request.
ConsTo promote administrator setting up and manage

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Efficient Tool”

ProsEasy to use and like the tracking capability
ConsMore integration to other HR tools would be great.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thanks for the review. We aim to be simple to use and to make HRs life easier, so it is great to hear this has worked well for you. Please let us know any integrations you would like to see as we are always open to hearing suggestions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Great app”

ProsIt's simple and quick to use and keep track of staff details and holidays.
ConsInterface design is alittle dated and navigation could be slightly better layed out.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Lisa W.
Sales rep
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Great for the price”

ProsCost and Google calendar integration are good
Consleave is taken out when request is approved, not at the time of the request. For example, I place my request for time off in August in January. My leave is deducted immediately upon approval and not when the date of the request actually happens. This can cause a big deficit for those of us who use an accrual-based leave accumulation.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for your review Lisa! It is good to know that you have found the Google Calendar integration works well for your business. Thank you for the feedback on accruals and requests, we do consider feature suggestions on a regular basis so please continue to provide us any feedback you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Dennis O.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Perfect Solution for Our Team of Fifteen”

OverallAll good. My service experience at signup was painless. And it must be easy for everyone to use, as I've never had an employee tell me they don't know how it works.
ProsIt enabled us to add unique types of time-off. Specifically, we have a "Work from Home" allowance, and we able to create a system to track those days alongside PTO.
ConsThe UI was took a little work to navigate at times, but it's to be expected with a highly customizable tool like this.

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Great to hear this is the perfect solution for your team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Appogee Leave Review”

Overallhard copy leave letters to online one is very good
Proseasily leave application was amazing to the organization and all employees
Consstaff can access and send their leave applications

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you have found Appogee Leave easy to use and the employees have been happy with requesting their own leave. It would be great if you could get in touch with some further feedback on some of the star ratings. We always love to hear how our solutions work for you so we can continue to develop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Katarzyna S.
PM
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“average service for average money ”

Overallto be honest I've expected a bit more customer service or at least some faq for user
Prosprice is ok for the service itself - I guess could be more feautrues added don't quite get it some of the hints out there - ...
Consluck of support or paid training it's a huge minus really

Vendor Response

By Appogee HR on June 5, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on our excellent support so please do feel free to get in touch with us any time if you need assistance. We can also offer paid consultancy sessions should they be required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019