MiCloud Connect Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MiCloud Connect

MiCloud Connect lets you move communications and collaboration to the cloud with confidence. Learn more about MiCloud Connect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Very intuitive to use - very little training required”

OverallOverall works very well, is easy to use and is a good business tool.
ProsIt is an easy program to learn - very little, if any training needed. We use the system for calls in general but also for sales and support lines with rollovers. It is easy to call people via the PC, conference and transfer calls. It also displays extensions, if people are already on calls, etc. which is very helpful when trying to route customers to an available rep.
ConsIt seems like it sometimes conflicts with some programs and auto-logs people out. Maybe this is sometime we have setup incorrectly, but we have had it happen with a few different users. It will auto-log them out, but yet appear, on their screen that they are logged in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“MiCloud Connect for Team Connections”

OverallMiCloud Connect has allowed a lower-tech non-profit to transition to a cloud-based phone system, allowing for employees to successfully fulfill job functions when away from the physical office and enabling team members to communicate in a smooth, quick chat system.
ProsThe positive points of MiCloud Connect allow me to chat with team members about issues or projects without the need to email. I appreciate that MiCloud Connect enables my use of the soft phone, interfacing with the CRM for integrated management of business development tracking and utilization anywhere.
ConsUnfortunately, based on my organization's setup in cahoots with MiCloud Connect, any update to the cloud-based system requires administrator permissions, slowing workflow due to the need for our IT team to grant permission for system updates before being able to utilize the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“A phone system built with business in mind”

ProsThe management is drop dead simple. The documentation is all hot linked to the part of the management interface you are using right then. The user client is easy to use and looks great. The system has been rock solid and I love the architecture with resiliency and cheap redundancy built in from the ground up.
ConsThere has been some support upheaval during the closing days of ShoreTel ownership, but that seems to be improving under Mitel, hopefully that trend continues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“CS Manager”

ProsI'm able to see which of my CS agents are logged in and available to take calls, as well as sign them out of the system if they're away from their desk. The analytics are really powerful and allow me to schedule lunches and breaks according to when our slow times occur throughout the day.
ConsThe reporting could be more up-to-date. Looking at the average call times is usually 15 minutes behind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Mitel ”

ProsBeing able to work remotely and the phones giving you the ease of use, with their software and ease of use they are pretty great and works like a wonder for our office, we've tried different service providers for our communications needs and this one has been the best by far
ConsProbably the fact that you can't get filtered data on amount of calls or details, this is really hard to get and on the management part this is critical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“My Mitel Review”

OverallOverall still a pleasant program to use for connecting and networking calls.
ProsI like that it is a quick-to learn software with an easy to use interface. It's almost plug and play with how simple it is to use for the office.
ConsThere are frequent sign in and log out issues without any reason or network issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“One of the best PBX that support all most all the features required”

OverallThis is a great product if you have some experience with PBX functionality
ProsRelatively easy to configure and lots of configurations that can be changed to make things work
ConsHaving too many options to change, will confuse sometimes. One thing i have issue is with license management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Tiffany V.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“This has been a God send!”

ProsWe transitioned phone systems from an old traditional line to Mitel. This product came along with it, and we couldn't be happier. This allows us to seamlessly transfer calls to voicemail, conference in to other colleagues, and pull up a chat if we have a quick question that doesn't warrant a phone call. This product filled a need our business wasn't even aware we had.
ConsIt can sometimes have issues loading in the morning for some of our workers. Help desk is great is solving any issues, but it does happen more often than it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Great Phone System”

Pros-Easiest auto dialing system I have ever used -Desktop app handles outbound/inbound calls without a problem -Their customer service is great -Really handles everything when it comes to calls and a must for any sale/customer service team
ConsI did not find anything wrong with this software. My only advice would be to make sure you have a good internet connection or you could have some issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Use this as our phone system.”

OverallWorks well and allows interoffice communication.
ProsHas a lot of features. Most of which we don't even use. Customer support and setup crew was friendly and a lot of help.
ConsAlmost too many features. So many buttons on a phone. Also who still uses desk phones in 2018?? Works well though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Polly T.
returns and reception
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“It works, but could be improved upon”

OverallOverall, MiCloud seems to be decent software for the job. However, it does have its downsides, and I probably wouldn't choose it if presented with a more reliable option at the same price point.
ProsI am able to see which customer service agents have open lines, which are away from their desks, and which are on other lines, which makes it easier for me as a receptionist to transfer calls back and forth. I also like the ability to customize lines to enable transfers to various departments and branches across our nationwide company.
ConsCalls are dropped too frequently for my liking, and often the transfers do not complete properly and bounce back to my line, which can cause confusion and inconvenience to customers during busy times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Jocelyn R.
Logistics coordinador
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Never miss a call”

ProsI love that everything is registered on the phone and computer so you never miss a call
ConsEverything is so user friendly it gives you options and keeps track of everythinng so whats not to like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Thomas A.
cs manager
Capital Markets, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“MiCloud Connect”

ProsHaving the right phone is key to success to see your track record on calls and just making transfers to your phone and your computer is key.
Consif the phone disconnects it does take a few HR to get back up. Downtime is needed for long waits
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Keeps you Connected”

OverallI stay connected with co-workers that are not in the same office as I am, and it makes it much easier to get a quick message our, or a question answered quickly.
ProsBeing able to connect with any others on the MiCloud platform
ConsThey seem to put out a lot of updates, which takes the software down frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Jennifer S.
Tracking Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Mitel, The best”

Overallreducing my time using keyboard, It will improve my Carpio Tunnel Syndrome
ProsThey can save the phone numbers that I use in a daily basis
ConsIt shows on my screen on an unexpected way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt K.
Senior Project Manager
Legal Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“MiCloud Connect - Virtual Phones for Now”

OverallThis solution is great for remote workforces who need an "office" phone. It gives our people much more credibility in the marketplace.
ProsIt was an ease to deploy and use for all team members. The functionality is superb and allows our remote workforce to use their machines like a telephone and reduces costs associated with connected devices.
ConsThe switch from our prior provider to Mitel went less than smoothly, however, the final deployment has been a major success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Kevin L.
Partner
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Mitel Telephone Micloud Connect”

OverallA fantastic system, that is unfortunately not worth the money, overpriced due to a brand name and unfortunately a company that is out of touch with it's customer base.
Prosa BIG Brand that has a market leading product, it has all the features and functionality that you would expect from a system. It does everything that you need and more.
ConsLicensing is limited and extremely costly, engineers are expensive and as amazing as the product might be, charging 50% more than it is worth because of the brand name simply doesn't do it for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Harry D.
Learning Business Partner
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“You really need to invest to get the best out of it”

OverallMake sure your infrastructure is suitable for this software.
ProsThere is a lot of functionality to use, which gives you options on how you want to use it within your business.
ConsThe user experience needs updating, as there is too much training needed to use the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Kenneth H.
Internal Systems Specialist
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Better off somewhere else”

ProsThere isn't much I like about Mitel, but if I were to pick one thing it would be the softphone app they have for Google Chrome
ConsThe softphone application itself constantly needs to be updated and glitches out quite often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Tiffany V.
Executive Assistant
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Work in Progress”

ProsOur company just recently switched to the Mitel phone system, which came with MiCloud Connect. I love the functionality to communicate effectively across platforms, and the overall install process for the entire office was quick and seamless.
ConsIt is definitely a work in progress to understand how to use the software, even for someone with an above average knack for technology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“MiCloud Connect saves me work”

ProsI like that this software removes my need to manage a physical server. I am busy managing several systems and if I can offload one I am more than happy to do it.
ConsI haven't used it long enough to be fair here however I find the client a bit clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Marc L.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Mitel integrated instant messaging”

ProsWorks with Outlook and Mitel phone systems
ConsNeeds more emojis, and group messaging could use some work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Maria G.
Logistics Coordinator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Good for easy calls”

OverallI use it from time to time in my work
ProsEasy to use when needing to call from the computer, just copy-pasting the number works
ConsEvery incoming call blocks the part of the screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Fred B.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great VoIP from Mitel”

ProsSo many apps and features that you'll never be out of communication again
ConsThe mobile setup requires several app to use all the functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Mitel is Not Worth it”

OverallMediocre at best. I would recommend going with a different phone system.
ProsHas some good features that business like to have-voicemail to email is great.
ConsVery expensive and difficult to use if you area 1 person IT department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Kelly G.
Medical assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“MiCloud, go for it ”

OverallIt is simple and gets the job done.
ProsMiCloud Business is easy to use, even for a beginner. It also gets the job done very well. I would recommend this product for everyone!
ConsIt doesn't move very fast. It takes longer than I would like to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019